Official iPhone Unlock Reviews

1.17 Rating 24 Reviews
4% of reviewers recommend Official iPhone Unlock

Phone:
0843 289 4084

Email:
suppliers@officialiphoneunlock.co.uk

Category:
Business & Office

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate Official iPhone Unlock ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Scammers scammers scammers said they were selling firesticks bought one they took the money no firestick blocked email address so stay clear crooks crooks scammers scammers SCAM SCAM SCAM SCAM SCAM"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"bought an apple handset from a reseller for the first time. After using for few days the phone got locked. I read reviews that Official iPhone Unlock can help and if not they refund the amount. I paid 20 GBP at first as pre-order. Their website said, they will get back with an estimated price. I waited for 2-3 Days but no reply. Since I had already paid that amount I trusted them to pay more 25 GBP to fasten the unlock process. After about 5 Days I received a message from them that the icloud cannot be unlocked as it is blacklisted with Apple and we won't return your money as we incur charges. I asked them to deduct the charges they incurred for filing but refund the rest amount. But they did not reply back. Duped of 55 GBP and the phone. I confirmed I was okay if they deduct 5 GBP as their filing charges etc. and return remaining 50 GBP to my card but I received no reply and not a refund."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"100% SCAM worst website ever... They stole your money.... No Response..... very rude people Bad service that I have ever seen.... They cheated. I have sent money to this rubbish service( Officials IPhone Unlock) lied to me. they are asking more money. I will share my experience in all social media, people should know those rubbish websites"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Catalin
"They ask for 19.99 pounds to unlock your iPhone,after you pay they send you an email and ask for 49 pounds more to finish your order."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Anonymous
"they have not explained anything properly. Dont pay any money to them it like throwing money in to the water"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Official Iphoneunlock Sucks
Verified Reviewer
"I would suggest you stay away! Find my story by googling "officialiphoneunlocksucks". Feel free to share your experiences there!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Duncan Stanley
Verified Reviewer
"the official iPhone unlock advertise that they can unlock a locked i cloud account they take your money they do not unlock the account (only make excuses why that wont unlock the account they refuse to return the money they have taken and they refuse to answer emails or enquirers regarding there activates In my opinion they are rip off, con merchants and should be avoided at all costs DO NOT SEND PAYMENTS UNTIL THE SERVICE AS BEEN PROVIDED"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
JAYDADDYX2 Order ID: 5594456
Verified Reviewer
"I paid $28.18 for the icloud unlocking services as they claimed. After i paid www.officialiphoneunlock co uk They sent me an email notifying me This going to take around 3 - 5 bussiness days (not including weekends) to complete unlocking my ipad from icloud lock activation and to me the wait time was understandable. But a day and a half later i get an email stating i need to pay an additional payment $47 to complete unlocking the ipad. The additional charger they wanted was never mentioned and they haven't replied to any of my emails.. so to answer anyones question if officialiphoneunlock.co.uk is honest about there service they offer, its fake an THIS IS A FRAUD SCAM 100% take my word on this guys. no refunds.. BTW IF YOU GUYS HAVEN'T NOTICED THERE WRITING FAKE 5 STAR RATING FOR THEMSELVES ... IT'S PRETTY OBVIOUS ON OTHER REVIEW SITES"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Scammed out of £19.99.......got an email requesting a further £134.99 to complete the process.......why is this site still operating???"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"SCAMMERS - AVOID AT ALL COSTS - SAVE YOUR HARD EARNED MONEY"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"They are a scam!!! AVOID!!! They took my money and did not do the job! They also ignore all the emails you send. I've lost £25 (or shall I say they've stolen my money!). Avoid this company at all costs!!!! Go for a different company."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"This company is a complete rip--off. Their website pretends that the charge for unlocking an iPhone is £19.99. Once you have parted with your money you get an email asking for an additional £34.50 ie almost £55 in total. The email even has a section on it telling you not to complain about the additional fee - which seems to indicate that they are completely aware that their website is misleading. Instead of being blackmailed into parting with more money I have had my iphone unlocked via an eBay seller for £4.95 in total - which took less than 48 hours and was a total success - and have reported them to my credit company as I have heard they try to debit funds from credit cards on a rolling basis. I urge you to do the same."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"My experience appears to be the same as many other unsuspecting customers of officialiphoneunlock.co.uk. I contacted them about my iphone 4S which is locked to Orange. They stated that the cost to unlock the phone was £19.99 (I'd been quoted £25 elsewhere, hence taking their offer) which they took yesterday and today I've received an email informing me that I need to make another payment of £24.99 for them to complete the unblocking process. Yes, this is a scam and this company needs to be investigated."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"I paid £108.97 for an unlock for my vodafone iPhone6S. Over thirty days later, I have no unlock or a refund despite repeated attempts to contact them. Very disappointing. I would be vary wary of using this service."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"This page is a scam. First they use the name Approved to catch the client, then they make you pay 20EUR to send mobile info, then they ask you for 59.99 EUR to check it out. After 1 month and 1 week, writing everyday to ask about my money and unblocking situation, now I've been asked to go PREMIUM so they can unblock the iphone. I will do reviews in every page possible, because they stole my money."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"officialiphoneunlock.co.uk make you believe the cost to unlock your phone is £19.99 but now want another £53.00 this has happened to me twice now with this company as back in march Order ID:4596184 they took £19.99 off me for an iCloud unlock then asked for another £14 what i paid then preceded to tell me the phone could not be done because it was marked as lost/stolen what was not true but i believed them and then gave me a credit, what i tried to use this week for another unlock. but couldnt use as no one got back to me and now they want another £53.00 This company is a sham with hidden T&C and i'm taking legal advise in regards to false advertising once they regulate this the claims will roll in compensation for companies who do this stuff to the public"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Mr G Xxxxxxx From Rotherham
Verified Reviewer
"officialiphoneunlock.co.uk This company will tell you they can icloud unlock your iPhone heeeer NO they cannot. I paid £19.99 for the first part (they say is non refundable ) and next day they will email you saying your unlock is ready for release for another £30 if you email them back like I did and complain you will get a DISCOUNT like I did and only have to pay wait for it? £14. after paying the £14 you then wait 2 weeks like I did and then they send you a email like this >> Dear Mr G xxxxxxxx, Your unlock has been unsuccessful. We respectfully have to inform you that your iPhone 4S (01300300xxxxxxx) locked to Activation Lock is unfortunately marked by the carrier as barred/blocked/in-contract/financed/unpaid bills. A handset can be blocked for non payment of bills, bad ESN, contract issues, or the carrier may simply refuse to unlock as the handset is financed. As we have already prepared your unlock and incurred the unlocking charge, we cannot supply a refund for handsets which are rejected in such circumstances. The unlocking criteria for each network, as well as our refund policy, is clearly stated on the website prior to purchase. You agree to our terms of service when placing an order. You are of course, welcome to ask for vouchers to use against a different unlock. Simple reply to this email if that is your intention. Our refund policy - https://www.officialiphoneunlock.co.uk/terms.php Important: Please check your IMEI before purchasing Premium Service on https://swappa.com/esn as if globally blacklisted, you will be unable to make/receive calls even when unlocked. Kind regards, Official iPhone Unlock Win a new iPad Mini with Retina Display! See homepage for details A division of Official iPhone Unlock Ltd Track your unlock at https://www.officialiphoneunlock.co.uk/status.php YES this is how you will be scammed out of your money, they do not send proof of the info from apple so you cannot check this, you can complain to the department you paid for the service , in my case it was Nochex Sales Dept in Leeds uk, they are a payment processing company that collect the payment for a lot of company's, you can email them and complain, you may get your money back. I am still on with mine, If you google this company you find loads of others that have had the same results in how they scam you out of your money."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"it is totally scam. Charged £20 and next day asking £30 more to unlocked iphone6.never reply my mails.be careful the are fraud."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Terrible customer service and blatant hidden charges! steer clear! They quote a lower price to other companies online, hence the reason i went for it. unlocking my iPhone for £19.99 instead of £35 everywhere else. Then they email to say that an addition payment of £50 is due to finalise the process! i was shocked. i emailed them to get a response, as i wanted to cancel it, but didnt get a reply. i then went trolling through their terms and conditions to find that they essentially blacklist devices that stop half way through the process, so if you dont make the additional payment, my phone would have been useless on any carrier, not just the one it was purchased on. I'd never use it again and recommend everyone steers clear!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"STEER WELL AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY............ On initial look at their website they ask you to input your phones IMEI number and then give you a quote to unlock the phone. We were charged £9.99 only to find out the next day that they wanted an additional £39.99 to actually unlock the phone. There is no 'obvious' or 'clear' notice stating that this will happen. Instead you have to read their TERMS or FAQ sections to establish that you will be charged additional fees. I spoke to EE and a few other mobile phone stores and they told us that this 'pre-order unlocking' is a scam and that the process is very simple and requires no such service. Needless to say that I did not pay the extra amount but instead went to a local mobile store and had it unlocked in 3 days for just £25. Totally unacceptable service and designed to get as much money from you as possible. The 'Pre-Order' element is just a way of enticing you and then forcing you to continue with the service as you have already committed yourself by making the initial payment. Read the rest of the reviews on this company - I am not alone in this and many reviews are being removed due to people writing defamatory comments in anger - not really surprising!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Official iPhone Unlock is rated 1.17 based on 24 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This