O2 Reviews

1.77 Rating 370 Reviews
16 %
of reviewers recommend O2
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.18 out of 5
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how O2 made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I bought a mobile from o2 via E2Save every month they are trying to increase the price some how, it’s so frustrating, never used O2 before, after this bloody contest ends never will use it again, E2Save and O2 are scammers any one reading this stay away.
Posted 1 year ago
I sent my phone back as it broke sent it to the insurance they lost my phone had it for over 4 weeks recieved a new phone which doesn't work properly and £50 compensation and this month they have tried taking £800 absolute joke can't wait until my contract ends
Posted 1 year ago
Horrendous customer service Instore (chesterfield) and online chat they haven't got a clue what they are doing. Moved to tesco mobile much better. So please avoid o2.
Posted 1 year ago
They refuse to communicate effectively and so not seem to communicate between teams. I have got very little responses from 02 to resolve old issues. The have basically ruined my life. Destroying my credit score and now trying to financially break me. I cant understand why a company would want to do this to someone.
Posted 1 year ago
Initial customer service was good and signing up was painless but it only got worse from there. O2 took extra funds from my account and then tried to tell me that it was because I used extra minutes. I have unlimited minutes so I said this was impossible so they agreed to pay but told me it would be up to a month to be reimbursed! So happy I switched! I pay so much less each month for MORE data and minutes!
Posted 1 year ago
Wish I had checked the reviews sooner! Switching from O2 was a nightmare but now I'm paying 1/4 the price I was paying with this company.
Posted 1 year ago
Today I spoke with Ramajor from O2, his customer service was outstanding, he went above and beyond and i would happily deal with someone like this everyday. He was understanding of my needs, tried everything he could to offer me the best deal and thank you to his support I came away with a great deal and the phone I wanted. Highly recommend
Posted 1 year ago
02 is nightmare!! I changed to EE and EE is the best! I’m very happy with EE
Posted 1 year ago
After agreeing an upgrade over the phone with the upgrades team, I was shocked to find that my next months bill was far more than I had been quoted. I raised a complaint and was advised that I would be called by the complaints department within 5 days. I did not receive the call as promised, but I did receive an email stating that deals vary from day to day and that I was given the best deal that was available. BUT THIS WAS NOT THE DEAL THAT I AGREED TO. BEWARE OF MIS SELLING WHEN DEALING WITH THIS COMPANY
Posted 1 year ago
Worst network by far! Very misleading, I was told if I payed my bill in full today then I would have full service back with in 10 minutes but this didn't happen and when I called up to complain they told me it would be in fact 24 hours and that I should be patient and keep turning my phone off and on. When I call up it says my 10 minutes isn't up but its been well over an hour. The signal on the network is appalling there has been times when all connections have been down for all customers. I would advise everyone to avoid this network.
Posted 1 year ago
The worse telephone mobile company and the worse process to get through customer service as you will need to call them nearly every day to complaint that you are paying for Data service but no reception at all.
I wished to have checked these reviews back in October 2018 before passing to the worse company available
07/05/19 Just on the phone with them to complaint that since last week I have got NO data at all. The O2 staff confirmed that I haven't got internet since the 29th April but the 'great news' was that I'll have internet back from the 9th May 2019. Basically 10 days with no internet UNACCEPTABLE what kind of company has never left the customer with no internet for 10 days?!
Posted 1 year ago
The worse telephone mobile company and the worse process to get through customer service as you will need to call them nearly every day to complaint that you are paying for Data service but no reception at all.
I wished to have checked these reviews back in October 2018 before passing to the worse company available
07/05/19 Just on the phone with them to complaint that since last week I have got NO data at all. The O2 staff confirmed that I haven't got internet since the 29th April but the 'great news' was that I'll have internet back from the 9th May 2019. Basically 10 days with no internet UNACCEPTABLE what kind of company has never left the customer with no internet for 10 days?!
Posted 1 year ago
Thiefs tried to make me pay 5 months even though i have been with them 3 months and the call centers are useless as yoy will call and try sort it out but they will repeat the same thing 6 times over because they wont listen to what you are saying
Posted 1 year ago
Would just like to personally thank Shelley Barnes at o2 customer service she resolved an issue today with my phones which I did not think was possible, it is sales advisors like you which makes me continue to stay with o2 as my network provider. Amazing job thank you so much.
Posted 1 year ago
Awful customer service, I phoned to query a bill, not helpful at all. i will not be renewing my contract with 02. They don't honour promises made for example last month I was told there would be a 10 pound credit on the bill, apparently now they have no idea what i'm talking about. Awful, when I said I would be cancelling the woman on the phone said OK that's fine. So that's what I will do
Posted 1 year ago
No matter the problem, this team will fix it for you
Posted 1 year ago
Worst company I have dealt with in recent years, their gurus are far from guru status and they don't tell you the whole truth. Let me order a new phone saying their are no planned new phone releases and then low and behold after a couple of weeks they are advertising the new upgrade. Shame the lowest star rating is 1
Posted 1 year ago
Poor customer service and technical suppport. Roaming service is expensive but not working. Unable to access the voice mails and data speed is very slow. When phoned to get help while roaming for the fifth time, call was handle by an incompetent handler and refused to pass on to technical support.
Complaint made and no response for over 2 weeks. when phoned advises that it was not escalated properly. Failures and multiple levels including the team handling complaints!
Posted 1 year ago
Have been with o2 for 4 years - you’d think they’d value your custom!! Alas NO!! Last year I called customer service to get a renewal option - some muppet in the call centre persuaded me to sign up for a 2 year contract with a Samsung J316 - WORST DECISION OF MY LIFE! I’ve had nothing but problems with this phone.
As for getting good reception with o2 - forget it!! I want to opt out of this contract but don’t know how!😫😫😫
.
Posted 1 year ago
Still haven't corrected credit file from failing to change a payment date
Charged a late fee and given just 50 pounds goodwill and they think that's ok
I wouldn't mind but I pay them 3700 per year for all of my contracts
You would think I'd get treated a little better than that wouldn't you ?
Posted 1 year ago
O2 is rated 1.77 based on 370 reviews