O2 Reviews

1.97 Rating 243 Reviews
20% of reviewers recommend O2

Write Your review

Tell us how O2 made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Postal Service, Courier
delivery methods
Customer Service
Live Chat, Telephone, Email
communication channels
Over a week
queries resolved in
"o2 are the pits, i never in my life seen or heard of any company as bad as them, there customer service must be run by dummys ,as they just are unbelievable in the stupid sense,they dont give a damn about there customers,its take it or leave it, STAY AWAY"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"O2 are not interested in their customers. They only want their money and they are prepared to lie in order to get it. Avoid."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"O2 has the worst customer service I've ever experienced. Every customer service rep provides different, often contradictory, information. For instance, I had to call twice to cancel my service because I didn't trust that the first rep had actually done what I had asked. Good thing I did because the second rep informed me that my service had not been cancelled. Both reps peppered me with the same questions -- trying to sell me stuff when I could not have made it more clear that I wanted no futher business with the company, ever. And, sadly, that was one of the better interactions I've had..."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"O2 has the worst customer service I've ever experienced. Every customer service rep provides different, often contradictory, information. For instance, I had to call twice to cancel my service because I didn't trust that the first rep had actually done what I had asked. Good thing I did because the second rep informed me that my service had not been cancelled. Both reps peppered me with the same questions -- trying to sell me stuff when I could not have made it more clear that I wanted no futher business with the company, ever. And, sadly, that was one of the better interactions I've had..."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"This was the single worst experience of dealing with *any* company ever. The over-the-phone customer service, in-store customer service, and actual phone coverage in the UK is easily the most terrible contract that you can ever sign. If there was a setting on this website to give them negative stars, I would have put that. O2 is never a good idea."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Customer service is absolutely dreadful, wanted to cancel a contract and was was waiting on hold on the phone for a long time. No one answered so I went to live online chat and the Assistant I was talking to was very incompetent telling me incorrect information and correcting himself, was no help and took ages to respond. I spent half an hour talking to this assistant and I literally gained nothing. Not first time I've had issues with the service when upgrading in the past. DO NOT GET A CONTRACT FROM HERE service is dreadful and prices are high, so much better service and deals with places like carphone warehouse and EE."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Customer service are so un helpful, offering me a ‘discounted deal’ of £67 a month for the new iPhone X for a 5gb contract, will be buying out of my contract as soon as I sell my phone and moving to Vodafone who are offering 16gb for £56 a month. O2 have no idea what a ‘loyal customer’ is, nor do they try and keep them! Avoid like the plague."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Do not go with O2!!!!!! Avoid at all costs!!!! My mum took out a sim only contract with 02 to save money on her existing pay as you go..... Whilst using her existing credit on her old sim 02 took out over £200 in her account! !!! For a sim card that hasn't been used or registered! !!! Two weeks later she has had no response and the customer service has been ridiculous. ...."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Absolutely shocked by a fact that this previously good company started to sell phones without chargers in the box just with a cable with recommendation to buy charger separately. there are still empty places for chargers in the boxes!!! Seriously this practice belongs to low-level of second hand shop I feel so sorry but I will have to transfer everything to other operators if possible!!!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Spent over an hour on the website just trying to purchase a new phone only to find out o2 are unable to deliver to an address that is different from the address your credit card is registered to (even though every other company offers this in the form of delivery addresses / billing addresses). I spoke to 3 different customer advisors until finally the third one told me about this - big thank you to her but the other two wasted over an hour of my life. In the end didn't make the purchase will go elsewhere."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Poor incompetent patronising customer service and issue remains unresolved."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I’ve been with o2 for 10 years, never benefited from any perks or incentives although they assure me I’m a valued customer. So I want to upgrade to the iPhone X with 10 months left on my current contract. As they can’t match what Vodafone is offereing I decided I would pay my contract off to leave. My app says it’s one price but customer service says it’s another, very misleading and worded in correctly if you want to pay it off and leave it’s higher than if you pay it off to upgrade. After 10 years or loyalty with 3 lines now I pay for nothing could be done to resolve this issue. I feel rather let down by a company I have been loyal to for 10 years. As soon as I can I will leave o2 and they will never get another penny out of me! Advice to your CEO look after loyal customers as it’s those who line your pockets and pay for your holidays!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Paid my insurance for 24 months , today dropped it and smashed screen. Called insurance and they want to charge me 60 pounds for repairing when already paid for insurance 150 for 2 years!!! as been told I payed for a chance to call insurance services , sorry are you out of your mind ? reap off no other words and its after 9 years with a company!!! Will cancel now and hope will never deal with o2 !!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"First class service at Westwood Cross branch today. (3rd December Extremely happy with the way our problem was dealt with -with patience and a happy disposition. It was quite noticeable that all of the staff on duty had a welcoming smile on their face and made customers feel comfortable. Our special thanks to Gary."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"After I ended my contract and pay for the mobile I asked them to unlock it from the network. They send 2 times wrong codes and they locked it for good. They said that they have to swap the phone. I travelled from Greece back in order to receive my new phone.They send a used one with Dpd courier but I never received it. I was expecting the courier for 4 days but the never came up. I was contacting o2 customer service 5 times per day. I had to explain the story in every agent and everyone was telling me something different. At last they send me to 02 store in order to leave my phone there and give me back the whole amount of money I paid for that. Of course, in the stote they knew nothing. We called tbem from there again. They said that the offer 280 only and that they are sorry they can't do anything. I feel sorry for been in their network. Never again o2. The worst customer service ever. Do not go there..."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Harrasing me by sending letters to pay for an account which has never used, sim card never been activated , also the account has been cancelled whithin 14 days. I have contacted a lawyer to take O2 to the Court , its the only way to Stop Harrassing Me!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"My daughters went to see little mix on saturday. The astronomical cost of food is daylight robbery. How can anyone justify hotdog and fries £15.00?"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Don’t buy from o2. They set up insurance contract and then when you catch them out they won’t refund you and ignore your complaint"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I bought a brand new PAYG O2 sim card and within a couple of hours I was swamped with calls from people claiming I had been involved in a car accident. Why are O2 sharing my brand new number with marketing companies without my permission."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"The workers in the shop were very helpful. They have a service in their shops called O2 Guru, and the guy there helped me sort out a problem with my new iphone 8, more specifically my icloud on the phone. I had rang Apple a few times before and my issue still had not been fixed after about a month. Once the Guru figured out what was wrong, he called up some people at Apple that he knew and got someone to look at, and fix my account in about 20 minutes. I could not be happier with the outcome of this as trying to get through to Apple is like trying to drink the ocean, they even transferred all my data across whilst I was sitting with the Guru on the phone. I would also like to mention that this was all free of charge unlike some other phone companies in the UK."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
O2 is rated 1.97 based on 243 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support