O2 Reviews

1.78 Rating 365 Reviews
16 %
of reviewers recommend O2
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.18 out of 5
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how O2 made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Any other company is better than this one. During my year of the contract, I was meant to pay £18 under contract, but my bill was always between £20 and £40. I was charged for games I have never used, and multimedia messages I have never sent, and when I have called customer service to get help or a refund, it was the hardest time in my life! Customer service staff is just not helpful at all and they seem they have better things to do than attending you. Even when I wanted to upgrade my bill to £20, (as I was always paying £30 ish...) they will not provide you with info, they will direct you to the website. This was a very bad experience, I just wanted to upgrade my bill today and thanks to the staff I had today, 26/07 at 14:00 Pauline, I am just leaving 02 company. Any other recommendations? Thanks
Posted 1 year ago
Lost my phone and got o2 to block it. Phone unexpectedly recovered and the trouble I then had with o2 "live chat" and customer services (where staff gave out one lot of wrong information after another and where proper levels of training must be virtually non-existent) is not something I'd wish on anybody. I see o2 are getting hammered on customer service review pages and Trust Pilot and o2 management deserve all the criticism they get.
Posted 1 year ago
I was miss sold a phone contract by an…
I was miss sold a phone contract by an o2 partner company. lied to and not given access to the call recording. complained to o2 who mad me try and resolve the issue with the company future comms. The wouldn't even contact me when o2 tried to get me a call back. They then said they would deal with it. They never got back to me but sent me a letter telling me to contact ofcom as they never managed to help within a 10 week time frame.The thing is this company has been slated by hundreds of people with the same issues but o2 just let it go as they don't care how many lies are told to get the contract.
Posted 1 year ago
Absolutely poor customer service. Not recommended to anybody.
Posted 1 year ago
Moving from Virgin/EE i was expecting O2 to be a little slower but they are simply unacceptable. I mainly want to use my data to stream you tube and music when on the move, not talking 4k video but I regularly get awful buffering and time out errors on the most basic apps. If you looking at their coverage and think it looks fine for your area, think again, it's the bandwidth that's the issue, their connection ratio is so appalling that I cannot use my phone in Manchester city centre. Save yourself 2 years of misery and pay a little more for a better supplier.
Posted 1 year ago
This refund process has been the most exhausting process I have ever had to deal with. This has been an incredible long and annoying service. It should not take this long to issue a simple refund. Its now going to be over a month for a refund. I am disappointed on how o2 customer service and live chat has spoken to me about it and I wish to write a formal complaint.

I returned the faulty product on the 31st May 2019. I was told the refund was in process. I received an email from o2 on the 10th June unable to refund my money because they needed my card detail. I rang o2 customer service and instead of giving me an option they told me they can only give me credit onto my o2 account. Because its past the 30 days. I bought the product on the 5th May 2019 and returned the item within 30 days with a tracked postage no - JS08**********. The person I spoke to was hard to hear and wasn’t dealing with my request properly. I am unhappy with the level of customer service as the person felt like he was reading a script rather than dealing with my request. I messaged o2 again that you they will send the refund by cheque as my account was officially closed and should take 10 – 14 days. I rang o2 about the refund again and it now seems that o2 finance needed to wait for a final bill and then need to generate a refund. I was not told that this was needed in the first place. This is when I contact o2 complaint and the whole process starts again. This time an email was sent about it and that the refund will take 7-10 working days from the 19th June 2019. I messaged a week later only to find out that o2 still waiting for final bill to generated before they actually do anything to send a refund.

STILL HAVE NOT RECIEVED THE REFUND!
Posted 1 year ago
This refund process has been the most exhausting process I have ever had to deal with. This has been an incredibly long and annoying service. It should not take this long to issue a simple refund. It's now going to be over a month for a refund. I am disappointed on how o2 customer service and live chat has spoken to me about it and I wish to write a formal complaint.

I returned the faulty product on the 31st of May 2019. I was told the refund was in process. I received an email from o2 on the 10th June unable to refund my money because they needed my card detail. I rang o2 customer service and instead of giving me an option they told me they can only give me credit onto my o2 account. Because its past the 30 days. I bought the product on the 5th May 2019 and returned the item within 30 days with a tracked postage no - JS0**************. The person I spoke to was hard to hear and wasn’t dealing with my request properly. I am unhappy with the level of customer service as the person felt like he was reading a script rather than dealing with my request. I messaged o2 again that you they will send the refund by cheque as my account was officially closed and should take 10 – 14 days. I rang o2 about the refund again and it now seems that o2 finance needed to wait for a final bill and then need to generate a refund. I was not told that this was needed in the first place. This is when I contact o2 complaint and the whole process starts again. This time an email was sent about it and that the refund will take 7-10 working days from the 19th June 2019. I messaged a week later only to find out that o2 still waiting for the final bill to generated before they actually do anything to send a refund.
Posted 1 year ago
This refund process has been the most exhausting process I have ever had to deal with. This has been an incredibly long and annoying service. It should not take this long to issue a simple refund. It's now going to be over a month for a refund. I am disappointed on how o2 customer service and live chat has spoken to me about it and I wish to write a formal complaint.

I returned the faulty product on the 31st of May 2019. I was told the refund was in process. I received an email from o2 on the 10th June unable to refund my money because they needed my card detail. I rang o2 customer service and instead of giving me an option they told me they can only give me credit onto my o2 account. Because its past the 30 days. I bought the product on the 5th May 2019 and returned the item within 30 days with a tracked postage no - JS0**************. The person I spoke to was hard to hear and wasn’t dealing with my request properly. I am unhappy with the level of customer service as the person felt like he was reading a script rather than dealing with my request. I messaged o2 again that you they will send the refund by cheque as my account was officially closed and should take 10 – 14 days. I rang o2 about the refund again and it now seems that o2 finance needed to wait for a final bill and then need to generate a refund. I was not told that this was needed in the first place. This is when I contact o2 complaint and the whole process starts again. This time an email was sent about it and that the refund will take 7-10 working days from the 19th June 2019. I messaged a week later only to find out that o2 still waiting for the final bill to generated before they actually do anything to send a refund.
Posted 1 year ago
Dreadful chat function dreadful service with no cohesion between sales and service worst of all they just don't listen
Posted 1 year ago
There a disgrace,on holiday a 170 miles from home,wife’s phone broke and they wouldn’t give her a phone without a passport or driving license which she hasn’t got,been a customer 10 years,went straight to car phone wharhouse have her one straight away on production of a bank card....proper company
Posted 1 year ago
I was trying to get to O2, contract phone, i went through the online process, everything was fine, told to pay £10 up front then £30 per month for direct debit, go to checkout and i was confronted by a bold statement thatd ue to my poor credit rating i was asked to £425 up front and that it would be paid back in 3 months, !!!!, so i contacted custome service and i was asked why is that a problem, just pay the £425 and you will get your phone, !!! HELLO , if i had £425 i might as well save the hassle and buy a phone and go pay as you go, so i after venting my disgust cancelled the order and now gone back to pay as you go, no hidden fees or surprise bills, and of course who is to say that i could still be fighting to get the £425 back after 3 months, but suffice to say i will not be going through that drama, shocking customer service and hidden agendas,
Posted 1 year ago
Terrible service and constantly being cut off even with no bill due payed well in advance then after hours trying to get through to be told they accidentally blocked it that's not right although this can happen multiple times a week should have never joined these criminals
Posted 1 year ago
I have just got off the phone to O2 regarding my 90 year old Mothers phone that was taken whilst she was in hospital recently. My mother had paid over £500 in insurance over the years and was offered a replacement phone worth £30 however had to pay a £25 excess and then organize a charger for the replacement as her old phone is no longer made and they would only send a handset. O2 you are a total ripoff. Needless to say we have now cancelled and will be going to a company that cares.
Posted 1 year ago
I had a funeral to pay for, customer service, what a joke. I explained that i couldnt afford it. Bear in mind this is the first time ive missed a payment in the 8 years ive been with them. They agreed to put it off until id been payed. Now they have disconnected my mobile completely. Stay away from these jokers.
Posted 1 year ago
02 are shocking and have bad customer services! I did an insurance claim around 6 months ago and started having problems saying I had to service so I phoned them up to find out that vodaphone had blocked my phone as 02 have had my phone from them! 02 expected us to contact vodaphone when it’s their problem and I’m still waiting on them to bring out a new phone for me!
Posted 1 year ago
I bought a mobile from o2 via E2Save every month they are trying to increase the price some how, it’s so frustrating, never used O2 before, after this bloody contest ends never will use it again, E2Save and O2 are scammers any one reading this stay away.
Posted 1 year ago
I sent my phone back as it broke sent it to the insurance they lost my phone had it for over 4 weeks recieved a new phone which doesn't work properly and £50 compensation and this month they have tried taking £800 absolute joke can't wait until my contract ends
Posted 1 year ago
Horrendous customer service Instore (chesterfield) and online chat they haven't got a clue what they are doing. Moved to tesco mobile much better. So please avoid o2.
Posted 1 year ago
They refuse to communicate effectively and so not seem to communicate between teams. I have got very little responses from 02 to resolve old issues. The have basically ruined my life. Destroying my credit score and now trying to financially break me. I cant understand why a company would want to do this to someone.
Posted 1 year ago
Initial customer service was good and signing up was painless but it only got worse from there. O2 took extra funds from my account and then tried to tell me that it was because I used extra minutes. I have unlimited minutes so I said this was impossible so they agreed to pay but told me it would be up to a month to be reimbursed! So happy I switched! I pay so much less each month for MORE data and minutes!
Posted 1 year ago
O2 is rated 1.78 based on 365 reviews