O2 Reviews

1.92 Rating 271 Reviews
19% of reviewers recommend O2

Write Your review

Tell us how O2 made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Postal Service, Courier
delivery methods
Customer Service
Live Chat, Telephone, Email
communication channels
Over a week
queries resolved in
"I had a problem wiv my monthly pay bundle and I would advise not having an online live chat with them because I spent 52mins explaining my problem to 3 different people, after that I gave up and just called customer services who solved my problem with in 3mins and they resolved my issue and topped up £10 for me and have me advices and they were also kind and friendly so yeah the point is just call them don’t have a live chat"
Posted 9 months ago
"Placed a order via phone adviser was very helpful polite and patient as I didn't know what package deal I wanted to take out thanks o2"
Posted 9 months ago
"Store staff in Hounslow store have NO manners and customer service . These are just school boys who need to learn manners and courtesy . The manger at this store is just as bad . No idea of what customer service is ...."
Posted 9 months ago
"Attentive, helpful service."
Posted 9 months ago
"Provided excellent levels of customer service, extremely helpful and gave me a discount to make things easier for me, brilliant thank you"
Posted 9 months ago
"Awful 4G coverage. I started using an O2 SIM since 2 months ago, and have never been able to use 4G."
Posted 9 months ago
"I would like to start of by saying my one star review is one star as I have to give one star to put a review on! They are not even worth that!!!!!! I have an I phone 7. The largest capacity model. My battery is not working properly so I contacted O2 to help. I was advised by the business dept to go to an O2 shop where they could send my phone away to be repaired and supply me with a phone whilst mine was away. When I got to the shop I was offered a vintage Nokia and was told it will do calls and texts but the internet is not good and neither are pictures. As I use my phone for both that was no use. So I decided to get a replacement from O2 but was told I would have to pay. I explained we had taken out insurance but they said that was only for lost stolen or broken. So reluctantly I agreed only to be told we can’t Fix it go to Apple! That’s not customer service! My contract is with O2 I pay O2. They are providing me with a piece of equipment which is no longer fit for purpose. They sold me insurance when I took out the company contract ( 10+ phones), now they won’t even repair but they still want my money! They sell you a 24 month contract and supply a phone with a 12 month warranty! Never mind not paying their taxes. They are ripping off the general public as well! Not a very nice company at all! The staff were apologetic but unable to help. I asked to speak to a manager and have been told to expect a call back within 24 hours. So even their management are not professional enough to face their customers who pay their wages."
Posted 9 months ago
"Worst service ever, internet always terrible not worth what I’m paying for wish I could cancel my contact."
Posted 9 months ago
"Tried to move away from o2 and get my phone unlocked. Told me 24 hours then 48 then 72 hours. 3 days later still can’t use it with EE. Then they tell me I need to call apple care, call them and they tell me they can’t unlock my phone, only my provider can.. total shambles and spent 2 hours on the phone to them and I’m still on hold as I type this review... terrible service when they don’t care anymore"
Posted 9 months ago
"O2 have locked my iphone after I paid £600 for, and I have been without a phone for 5 days. I cancelled my contract to move to Sky and when I changed the sim it was locked, I contacted O2 to have the lock removed 5 days ago and it is still locked and i cannot use my phone with Sky. I own the phone and they are stopping me from using it what gives them the right to do this, I would strongly adive anyone thinking of getting a phone with O2 to check that they will lock the phone after buying it better still DO NOT GO TO O2 they are useless"
Posted 10 months ago
"Shocking customer service. Told by the First Lady that she believed we were mis-sold a dongle after constantly going over data as my partner was told that he could not increase his tariff. Turns out we could have. 4 long phone calls later, with two different staff who “will call me back, they promise”, still no solution given. Going to call yet again today at my inconvenience. My partner has been with O2 for 10+ years now and once this contract has ended, neither of us will be staying with them."
Posted 10 months ago
"on 23rd june i took out an s9+ on the get a free tablet deal. 7 weeks two visits to the store and many phone calls and live web chats to customer service later still no tablet. last time i was in the store karla who sold me the deal ciuldnt have cared less. in fact the whole time i was trying to talk yo her ahe was changing the stores music and talking to mates about a night out on whats app. so what i would like to know is where is the tablet? and how did karla screw up my order to the point where people who got there phones after me have all ready recieved their tablets"
Posted 10 months ago
"After writing to complain O2 contacted me to inform me that they had messed up my account and I was owed £90 refund. This was over a month ago and still no money has been received. I’ve given my debit card details four times and last Friday I was informed that a BACS transfer would be made. It would take 5 working days to show in my bank account. Well nothing has appeared. I phoned O2 was informed managers don’t speak with customers and there is nothing further they can do. So it looks like I’m going to have to go to the small claims Court. Disgusting useless service. AVOID at all costs"
Posted 10 months ago
"No signal. Customer service goes round in circles. Have new provider now - unbelievable how much more useful my phone is! Avoid at all costs."
Posted 10 months ago
"I was wrongly charged over £50 by o2. Having canceled my contract and sent my phone back due to the dreadful coverage. I was told that I wouldn't be billed, this, however, turned out to be untrue. 2 Months later and I have been constantly lied to and fobbed off regarding my refund. It's come to a point now where they claim the issue is with my bank, whom I have never had an issue with before. I have spoken to my bank and there is no record of a refund whatsoever. My advice is to avoid this company like the plague, they have the worst customer service I have ever experienced."
Posted 10 months ago
"Absolutely terrible. Do not use this firm. They fail to answer enquiries or telephone calls. Managers ignore you. It is impossible to speak to the managing director. Have been put in an official complaint 2 months ago and still waiting for response. Going to financial ombudsman now. Can honestly say the worst firm I have ever had to deal with."
Posted 10 months ago
"Staff in the Livingston branch was excellent, knew his stuff and got me and my wife a great deal"
Posted 10 months ago
"viewed phones online , decided to put one in the shopping basket and to complete purchase at a later date , I saved the shopping basket and had a reference number which I was meant to be able to quote online or over the phone to complete the purchase. I rang up to complete the sale because I needed to query the click and collect destination , only to find the sales centre didn't recognise the reference number at all ! ! ! went through the whole process of taking down personal details only to find out at the end of the call they Didn't DO click and collect orders........ 30mins spent on premium rate line...Hmmmm . Nice little earner O2...."
Posted 10 months ago
"Accent of advisor difficult to understand very crackle line."
Posted 11 months ago
"I have had no O2 signal for a week now, have tried phoning O2 and also 'talking' to them on the live chat to find out how much longer there will be no network, but am getting nowhere with them and getting no definite answers, just going round in circles. Their customer 'service' is a joke, it is appalling."
Posted 11 months ago
O2 is rated 1.92 based on 271 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support