O2 Reviews

1.78 Rating 366 Reviews
16 %
of reviewers recommend O2
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.18 out of 5
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how O2 made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Poor service from o2. They increased the cost of my contract 3 days after taking it out. Avoid O2!!
Posted 3 months ago
Poor service from o2. They increased the cost of my contract 3 days after taking it out. Avoid O2!!
Posted 3 months ago
I have been receiving threatening letters regarding unpaid bills from O2. I have spoken to their fraud department on two occasion, the last one today with a person called Lozario. O2 obviously do not want to resolve this issue as Lozario put the phone down on me. I have sent them numerous letters telling them that the person concerned does not live at my address. Their recurring theme is that the person used to live at my address but has now moved. I explained that I purchased my house in July 1982 and can assure them that this person has never resided at my address, unfortunately as with all large organisations they have blinkered vision and cannot see past their standard corporate script.
O2 customer service is appalling, I am not a customer thank goodness.
Posted 3 months ago
Worste company ever absolute thiefs they charge for a service even when its not being used.
Left me stranded abroad ×4 times when I was promised my phone would work!!! Now refusing to refund for a sim I had to buy abroad x4 times and you necer speak to the same person they always say ots recorded we are putting info down comes to it and im repeating story over and over also told me I was lying about speaking to a guru !!!! Absolute ahit company they will screw you !!
Posted 3 months ago
Called to ask to cancel my contract early as my phone was playing up. Said I wanted to go sim only elsewhere as had found cheaper prices. Accused me of lying as I couldn't give details there and then on the phone of other providers (I wasn't, but even if I was, not sure thats how you deal with customers) and although I continually stated I simply wanted to pay what was left and cancel, would not complete the request. Ended with me putting the phone down. Dreadful service with an abrupt staff member at the other end of phone. I understand we are in hard times but no need to take it out on customers. I have been with them for 4 years but will not go back.
Posted 3 months ago
Dreadful company to deal with. Try to scam loyal customers by charging massively increased rates for exactly the same deal under the guise of an 'upgrade'. The exact same contract is £30pcm on Uswitch but £45 as an 'upgrade'. The only way around this is to call them - I am currently on the fourth call of 20 minutes in length, the previous 3 times they hung up giving no reason without speaking to an advisor. Scumbags.
Posted 3 months ago
No support
Posted 3 months ago
The most rubbish network company ever. Costemer service never answered. Pay spend cap never been allowed to use it. And sow many problems. The signal.. O
Posted 3 months ago
I am shocked to see so many bad reviews, been with them about 10 years and always any issue I had got resolved. In my mind they are the top company with the best customer service. Please do not ever let me down💖
Posted 4 months ago
02 very rude and some of the staff's are rude to go pay my o2 bill of go with someone else myself
Posted 4 months ago
Customer service don't know how to deal with a client. I called 3 months after my contract finished and told them to close the contract. They said they everything is done only to find out I need to pay another month for nothing. Called customer service every month they said everything is closed....anyway in the end they force me to pay the amount for another month, just gor nothing... very very very bad experience with them.
Posted 4 months ago
To be honest this should be zero stars if there even was that option. Tried, for the second time, to cancel son’s broken, data only, phone having just paid the outstanding amount . Despite providing name on the account ( myself ) account nr, account bill, make of phone and phone nr I was told I failed security questions ! It beggars belief and am absolutely appalled ! O2, esp right now when in these uncertain times we all have to step up ( and I have signed up to go back to work even though I’m slightly terrified ) ought to really mind their customer service and really not be seen as unscrupulously making money at all cost !!!
Posted 4 months ago
This phone company are money grabbing bastards and they want 52.59 I've explained to them but they don't care because my phone is out of contract
Posted 5 months ago
Refund 1st payment on 02 app made 14/2 said it was declined so waited few hours paid again it went through. You took two payments in the end one on 14/2 15.35 then another 15/2 00.41 hours. Phoned 5 times once on hold and on call for 1hr 12 minutes been to store to resolve 3 times they called customer service promised callback on 2 occassions between 6-8pm and still nothing. You have advised you have botH payments on payment to trace email have this as evidence WHY WONT YOU REFUND NOT STAYING WITH YOU END OF CONTRACT AND THEIR ARE 2 IN THIS HOUSEHOLD
Posted 5 months ago
after spending time trying to resolve a simple problem using online chat help I was asked to provide an answer to the security question. It would not be a problem If I knew the question. I was informed they cannot provide security question but they needed the answer for verification purposes. I was told they cannot help me. I then phoned O2 customer service and they told me straight away what was the question but they could not help me either because my account was locked and required my phone to be active in order to proceed. The new sim has not arrived yet and therefore, I cannot do until I get the sim.
I have an account for personal use. I cannot imagine relying on such a service if I was a business customer.
Posted 5 months ago
I recently purchased an iPhone 11 Pro from 02. The problems I suffered were severe coverage issues. I work all over south and south west London and I could never use the phone to it’s full potential but I tried the phone with an EE sim and it was fine! But with 02 apps would work extremely slowly, I would loose 4G connection routinely and during calls the quality was awful, So I contacted 02 via their online chat and they recommended I’d get a replacement SIM card so I did but yet the issues were still present.

So again I contacted 02 via their online chat. They recommended I send the phone off for repair and spare phone would be available but I would’ve needed to pay a deposit for a basic phone, but I said the phone is fine with an EE sim, But they wouldn’t budge from the script. They would only offer a repair, if that didn’t work then it would be a replacement, albeit a refurbished one.

So after 3 hours trying to talk to someone sensible I gave up and next day I phoned 02 Instead and managed to speak to someone who was more better at their job, then without fuss offered me a replacement handset which was brand new and I accepted.

I gave the new phone a week but yet the problems still persisted, I was gutted so I phoned back and they did not argue at all in this case, they offered to take the phone back and gave me two options, let me take a new phone from a different manufacturer or cancel my line which I opted for. I was about 7 weeks into the contract.

The biggest mistake I made was contacting o2 via online chat, They were extremely unhelpful and would not help at all, at one point the chat agent said “ we’re going around in circles”

If you are a customer of 02, phone instead the call centre agents are far more understanding and helpful and it seems they more authority in what they can do.
Posted 5 months ago
o2 have been deducting various payments from my bank account, but were however unable to identify why these payments were being deducted, and repeatedly asked me to provide a GED code from bank in order for them to identify the payments.

My bank explained that they do not have a GED code however o2 kept insisting that I had to provide this.

o2 tried to tell me that the payments that were deducted were for my pay as you go phone and I had used my card to top up. I do not not have a pay as you go phone.

My bank identified that o2 had tried to take 4 payments from my account over the course of 5 days. In the end, after hours of back and fourth conversations, I had to cancel my debit card and log a case of fraud with my bank as o2 provided me with no help at all.

The level of customer service provided from o2 was appalling, impersonal, and at times quite difficult. So much so that I am considering leaving my o2 monthly contract and moving to another provider.
Posted 5 months ago
Sadly the lovely new smartphone I bought was locked to O2 . As I only wanted to do a bit of online shopping the O2 tariff is £1 every time I use data . EE or Vodaphone charge a penny or two . The new phone went in the bin .
Posted 6 months ago
I want a refund back for my phone what I bought in September and sent it back twice for repair and now saying they are not refunding me because its damaged so I'm waiting for my phone get delivered back and taking it traded standard with my both receipts I've had to buy a new phone not happy with the attitude its only 4 mths old should have warranty and you should send me a new phone or refund making something up to not give me a replacement a new phone or my money back
Posted 6 months ago
Internet literally doesn't work on O2 when you are in slightly crowded city centre area in Liverpool.

I admit that signal coverage is not bad but when internet doesn't work, what would I do with signal.

I dug deeper into O2's bandwidth, current bandwidth is simply not enough to serve huge amount if users that O2 has. I believe Ofcom should use its power to stop O2 from signing new customers until 5G is more widely available and/or until frequency refarming (using 2G/3G frequencies for 4G services) is completed.

I ended my contract and paid £144 but it worth every penny, now with another operator and I have working internet once again.
Posted 6 months ago
O2 is rated 1.78 based on 366 reviews