O2 Reviews

1.97 Rating 244 Reviews
20% of reviewers recommend O2

Write Your review

Tell us how O2 made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Postal Service, Courier
delivery methods
Customer Service
Live Chat, Telephone, Email
communication channels
Over a week
queries resolved in
"After years with 02 I decided to change networks as they are very expensive. For over 2 weeks now my phone is still blocked to the 02 network so ive had no phone for work or mobile banking. They keep fobbing me of with blatant lies. They now tell me it will be another 7 days before they can send me a code to unblock my phone. Please do not use 02 they are the worst company I have ever dealt with."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"I and my family once had 7 monthly o2 contacts. When I upgraded o2 made an error (later accepted by their complaints review service - which by the way failed to even apologise!). This error resulted in continuous threats of court action and debt recovery agencies..... customer service was shocking to say the least and this took 6 months for o2 to admit fault and sole responsibility. Unsurprisingly, my family no longer have any business with O2..... However..... be advised that when you leave o2 they lock you out of your online account prior to the final bill being generated. Consequently, you have no idea how much is due to be refunded and the matter could be easily overlooked.... Be advised that the customer must APPLY in order to get a refund from o2. A deceitful policy and a procedure that clearly benefits o2 to the detriment of it's customers when accounts are closed. If you closed an o2 account you may want to check how much you are owed...... Appaulling customer service."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"I am with o2 since 2010 and coz of unpaid bill of £30 they disconnect my phone without a msg or email. This is what you get for being loyal. One thing is for sure, the moment my contract ends with o2 i am switching to some other network provider."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Shocking customer service. Expected call backs never happened. Promises to get phone issues sorted but 3 weeks have passed and still nothing. Customer service assistants who are rude and unhelpful. Unable to pass security as I did not know current balance. Awful service. Would never go with them again and wouldn’t advise anyone to use them. Hours of my life wasted talking to people who say Hi I am here to make you smile and then can’t actually help!! Awful just awful."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"I have found out that o2 tell you what you want to here but don't honer what they say and they website needs looking at as they are false advising why they offer they are happy to take your money for there service but won't honer what they promice you would never trust o2 again as they are liars and cheats get you were they want you then turn you over"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Terrible customer service. Touch screen on my Samsung galaxy s8 stopped working when under 4 months old. No damage to screen but phantom typing. Spoke to someone I was told that I would be sent a new phone. Instead sent a refurbished phone. When I was told to essentially be grateful. Still unhappy and they made me feel undervalued as a long term customer."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"One star is one too many!!! Seriously poor. When they can't answer your question, they hang up on you. This company illegally took payment from my bank and now they refuse to pay it back. AVOID THESE GUYS AT ALL COSTS - Next stop the ombudsman!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Only giving them 1 star cause i cant give them none.Terrible company and ive been a customer for over 13 years.Phoned up to pay off my device early and to see what my options were to lower my monthly costs only to go through the upgrade process and find out it was the wrong handset they had set up.Phoned back to cancel and set up a upgrade deal for the handset i wanted only to be told i need to wait 24hrs for the wrong handset to come back as returned.Phoned back the next day to be told it was still not marked as returned and again to phone back in 24hrs.Phoned back again to be told it wasnt marked as returned as first told and a notice of complaint had been issued and someone from the complaints department would phone me within 7 days.8 days past still nothing so phoned them back to be told once again the wrong handset was still not “returned” went through it all again and was again told complaints department would phone back but this time within 5 days.7 days then passed and still no phone call so finally phoned to cancel only to be put through to the complaints department (before i was told there was no direct line or couldnt be put through to complaints department) so spoke with someone with complaints in the morning and was assured to be phoned back in the afternoon 3 days passed and still no call back so phoned to proceed with the cancellation and move to another network.Will be glad to see the back of o2 after all this terrible way to treat customers"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Garbage customer service and plan. I purchased a plan with international roaming. Called o2 numerous times and tried to get the data to work and their solution was to use wifi!!! What was the point of me getting the plan if it won't work? They refuse to give me a supervisor to talk to and they said it's part of my contact but won't tell me what they're referring to and blamed the network in Toronto and New York saying it must be down ... I was their for two weeks, doubt it was down that long. Either way 3 and ee were so much better by all means."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Outstanding customer service at theTrowbridge o2 store from Ethan the team leader and Brad. Nothing was too much trouble for them helping me set up my new phone and transferring all of my information. The Trowbridge team made me feel welcome and were extremely efficient and helpful."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Poor network connectivity. You get a better signal in the middle of knowhere and poor signal in city centre. Abysmal network in comparison to EE."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"As an O2 business customer, I tried upgrading my phone but shamefully disconnected from the network without any reason . I think somebody is trying to sabotage my business . 72 hours passed . Engaging with customers service is like knocking your head on a brick wall . I think staff should read notes left on system before making assumptions . I am very disappointed and horrified . Time to leave 02 for good .worse. Customer service and network ."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"They still my money and creating based on false information .I would say never agree anything with O2 they charge you for everything was even upgrade was cancelled within 14 days .they kept my money and keep changing me as it was internal error they said and had cost 100 pound for there internal error ."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"I had a problem wiv my monthly pay bundle and I would advise not having an online live chat with them because I spent 52mins explaining my problem to 3 different people, after that I gave up and just called customer services who solved my problem with in 3mins and they resolved my issue and topped up £10 for me and have me advices and they were also kind and friendly so yeah the point is just call them don’t have a live chat"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Placed a order via phone adviser was very helpful polite and patient as I didn't know what package deal I wanted to take out thanks o2"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Store staff in Hounslow store have NO manners and customer service . These are just school boys who need to learn manners and courtesy . The manger at this store is just as bad . No idea of what customer service is ...."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Attentive, helpful service."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Provided excellent levels of customer service, extremely helpful and gave me a discount to make things easier for me, brilliant thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Awful 4G coverage. I started using an O2 SIM since 2 months ago, and have never been able to use 4G."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"I would like to start of by saying my one star review is one star as I have to give one star to put a review on! They are not even worth that!!!!!! I have an I phone 7. The largest capacity model. My battery is not working properly so I contacted O2 to help. I was advised by the business dept to go to an O2 shop where they could send my phone away to be repaired and supply me with a phone whilst mine was away. When I got to the shop I was offered a vintage Nokia and was told it will do calls and texts but the internet is not good and neither are pictures. As I use my phone for both that was no use. So I decided to get a replacement from O2 but was told I would have to pay. I explained we had taken out insurance but they said that was only for lost stolen or broken. So reluctantly I agreed only to be told we can’t Fix it go to Apple! That’s not customer service! My contract is with O2 I pay O2. They are providing me with a piece of equipment which is no longer fit for purpose. They sold me insurance when I took out the company contract ( 10+ phones), now they won’t even repair but they still want my money! They sell you a 24 month contract and supply a phone with a 12 month warranty! Never mind not paying their taxes. They are ripping off the general public as well! Not a very nice company at all! The staff were apologetic but unable to help. I asked to speak to a manager and have been told to expect a call back within 24 hours. So even their management are not professional enough to face their customers who pay their wages."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
O2 is rated 1.97 based on 244 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support