O2 Reviews

1.77 Rating 371 Reviews
16 %
of reviewers recommend O2
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.18 out of 5
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how O2 made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
have been faithful O2 customer for 11 years and always been totally satisfied with the service I have received. Yesterday I placed a new order for a new phone and screen protector for my son. Before I placed the order I confirmed with 3 people that even tho I lived in one county and my son in a different county, it was possible to have the order delivered to him. Guess what ........it was delivered to me today!!! When I contacted customer services to let them know that it had been delivered to the wrong address, I was told - "Sorry nothing we can do, you shouldnt have been told that yesterday. How you get the phone to your son is up to you." Thanks a lot O2 for nothing. If this is how you treat loyal customers. I will move ALL of my business elsewhere including the rest of my family!!!!
Posted 5 days ago
Disgusting. Please avoid if you can. If you need help from customer service, good luck, because you will spend half the day just trying to find a way to speak to someone.
Posted 2 weeks ago
O2 Review

My experience with O2 over the last 25 months has been appalling.

I switched from personal to business in July 2018. From here I was being double charged for 10 months - which was affecting my credit rating due to bills being unpaid. I found out this after a random call from O2 and queries why I kept being alerted that bills were unpaid.

From here, we discovered that the guy instore was too lazy (and hungover) to actually made the number transfer and just opened another account.

After this was resolved and my number was transferred and was refunded the overpaid amount, I felt everything was ok.

From here, people would have to call me 2-3 times to actually get through as it would always go straight to voicemail.

I tried on numerous occasions to access my online portal, to which I would only be sent a link which didn't work (I counted 6 times this happened, and I STILL cannot access it).

then, 3 weeks ago, I decided that I no longer wanted to renew my account and contacted the live chat. I was advised that my account didn't renew until 05/21, which was strange.

I checked my contract and found this was false and contacted again - to which I was told the same thing.

From here I called customer service to talk about all of this.

I was apologised to and forward to the leaving department.

While on the phone to another nice and apologetic guy, I realised in my contract that it listed 24 months and NOT 48 as I was initially advised.

When I queries to the guy on the phone why I was never contacted to renew for another 24 months, offered a new handset, OR was now paying almost £20 more per month, to which he couldn't advise and transferred me to another dept to answer these queries.

After the transfer, I was going over this whole story, AGAIN, to which the guy started to get defensive and slightly aggressive with me. Eventually, he placed me on hold and hung up.

I called back, AGAIN, and went through this whole story, AGAIN, to which the woman interrupted me to basically ask me to cut to the chase (at this point I have to advise, as a business owner and someone who specialises in listening and communication skills, this treatment was beyond terrible!).

Once we got there, I felt grounded down and just wanted to stay on a sim-only contract that suited my needs. Surely it could only get better, right?

She advised that she count contact another department to advise that I had been overcharged for 25 months. She stated that I would only be charged for sim only for these last 25 months and I would be refunded the extra cost.

After calculating this I noticed that this would be over £800 for this time period.

I requested for this, and the new sim-only contract, to be emailed to me so that it was in writing, to which she agreed.

From here, I received the email to state the new sim-only contract. No other email on the refunded amount.

7 days later and I contacted live chat to query this. They advised that I was only refunded £50 for ONE month, NOT 25 as stated. When I asked why this was I was just told to call you guys. Cafe to say I was far too stressed and angry to do so and decided to hold off a few days.

Then, this morning, I received an email with my first bill, that I agreed would be £16 per month.

however, this email bill states that my bill (which is only 6 days old at this point) is now £24.25!

Even after me somehow trusting O2 after my previous treat and decided to stay on a sim-only contract, I have still been treated like a complete idiot that is simply there for profit and NOT the customer.

This has been by far the worst customer experience I have ever had.

As a business owner, I would be highly ashamed if I conducted my services even 1/10th in the way that you have.

I WILL be calling customer services to get this resolved and I WILL be leaving O2 with my owed monies.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Appalling customer service calling the customer love is appalling and rude cut off several times took five separate departments and over a hour on the phone and still couldn’t resolve my complaint I worked in customer service I never treated the customer so rude as I was tonight think your staff need to learn some service skills I also think they need to be back in the office not sat on the phone at home watching net flicks while dealing with customers come on a little bit of helpfulness go in keeping your customers not driving them away
Posted 3 weeks ago
The O2 is selling over priced phones. I was 5 years with them and i just regret that I upgraded for the I phone pro 250gb with them. just for device they asking for 1279 which is 80 pounds more like from original apple store. after 5 years i just realised how they making money everywhere and cheating the customers. for example in my five years with them they always overcharged me despite the fact that i had a cap on calls data and messages so it should be 0 extra pay but now when Im checking invoices they always did 5-6 pounds more. don't sign any contract with them never !!! there is much better choices .... and the sales managers are not polite at all... they just want your money and thats it ... don't want to know how much i over paid them and all those offers are overpriced ....
Posted 1 month ago
I would like to make a complaint regarding a deal I have been offered through O2 but have now been told this is a breach of your restrictions as it contains three add ons that should not have been offered.

I called on Wednesday night and said I was looking to get the Samsung galaxy A71 as an upgrade from my phone now. I told your advisor I had seen this offer on three network for unlimited everything no upfront costs and £23 a month. I think the advisor started off with a price around £40. Obviously I said that was a lot higher than the three deal and especially in the times we are all experiencing at the moment this would make no sense for me to pay more. He then managed to get it down to around £30, again I said it was still more. He then asked if I have anyone else in my house that could use O2, my daughter lives with me but is already an customer, her phone bill also comes from my bank so no discount could be added there. He then asked where I worked, he checked and said it wasn’t on the list that he has and may have been able to offer some discount that way. I said i didn’t want to leave O2 as up until now I have never had a problem. Finally he said he would speak to his manager to see if there is anything more he could do as he also could see it makes no sense for me to pay more and lose an O2 customer to three. He went and spoke to a manager whilst I was on hold. He came back and said the best he could do would be unlimited minutes and texts, no upfront cost with 30GB data and confirmed after his conversation with the manager they could do a free bolt on of 45GB data meaning I would get 75GB altogether for £25.50, still more money and less data than three but I didn’t want to leave O2unless I really had to. I said I would go into the O2 store in Derby on Saturday as I would prefer to change over all in one go in the shop. I said if I couldn’t get the deal he was offering me could I come back to him. He said that he was at work on Saturday and asked what time it would be convenient for him to call. We agreed he would call me Saturday at 6.30 and he had “added” the phone to my basket. I went into O2 on Saturday and was informed they can’t give me the same deal!! I was told if I get the phone orderd through cupstomer service I could bring it into store and make an appointment with a “guru” I have since found out Derby do not have a “guru” . I called Nottingham to make an appointment and arranged my daughter would take me there as I don’t drive, the appointment was made for the following Saturday. As i never had the call back from O2 I called again on Sunday. I went through the conversation I had previously had and he pulled all the information up showing the deal I was offered. He asked to put me on hold whilst he checked something. When he came back he said they could not offer me the same deal as it “breached “ your restrictions. All the information I had given was correct, I didn’t lie at any point but O2 definitely have. I asked to speak to a manager but that wasn’t possible. I said why am I losing out if this is not my error? I asked can he not honour what I was offered, I was told no, again I was told it’s a breach. I asked why they offered me the deal then? He said he has no idea!! He did admit had I have been called on Saturday night I would have got the deal as it would have gone through with the advisor that I first spoke to! Unbelievable. So first you lie and then you lie again. I am absolutely lost for words how you consider this this to be fair.

I currently pay two phone bills with O2 over £100 each month. I have been a loyal customer for at least 5 years and as I said I didn’t want to leave O2.

I would very much like your feedback on why your advisors are allowed to offer deals that should not be offered, surely they are inputting information and your system network would not allow deals to be placed or offered if they are not real???

I will also be taking the matter up with trading standards. I believe your calls are recorded. I would really appreciate a manager listening to the calls.

I am more than happy to speak to someone about this should you need any further information. I have also added screen shots of the phone calls, the appointment and the conversation with my daughter confirming the appointment. I feel as I am being made to be considered a liar. All the information I gave was true and accurate and there is only one liar in this story.
Posted 1 month ago
Tried to upgrade to the 100gb offer for £20 per month. Instead of putting this on my existing contract they set me up a new one with a new number and new sim meaning I was going to pay for two contracts. The customer sales person lied to me, trying to cancel was then a nightmare with promises never met and more sales talk. Awful, going to move to a new provider. No apology.
Posted 2 months ago
Would not touch O2 with a barge pole anymore, they oversell their stock, but still take your money and complete a credit check, when they know there is no stock to dispatch, and just leave you hanging with no updates.
Posted 2 months ago
I have been with O2 for five years as they always gave free O2 to O2 free calls--
I have just come out of hospital and no visitors allowed so we used our mobiles were unaware that this is no longer free calls ---
I have come home from hospital and my wifes phoned has been blocked from being used until I pay £231.03 we have always paid our bill on time and never gone over the limit--
O2 never warned us that we running up a high bill--
we are 78yrs old and do not have that spare money out of state pension--
I spoke to O2 and explained what happened all I got was pay now or we send a debt collector and remove goods and the bill
will double if that happens ---so think before 02 rip you off like they have myself
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you very much you have now set off the alarm clock (my mum) who is now complaining that you stole £84 quid off her or something idk but now she is making a racket complaining to all her Facebook friends while I'm trying to get some peace and quite whilst watching YouTube, please don't do this again so I can get my peace a quite for once in my life thank you not so kind regards - Molly xxx
Posted 2 months ago
I am disabled and do not use my phone a lot O2 swept my number off their system and and no one in 10 hours of calls and web chats can help. They have removed £51.55 from my paid up account as far as I am concerned it is theft so if you want to deal with inept thieves go with o2 I am now going to find an honest company and a new phone
Posted 2 months ago
In top of my monthly payment, they Charged me around £200 at the end of 3 months free unlimited calls.
I don't recommend at all their service. The customer service is really disgusting. I have tried thousands times to reach out the customer service without any success.
Posted 2 months ago
Activation error since March. Tried to get in touch by phone, by email, online and through facebook no one available to help so in June cancelled direct debit. Someone phone immediately. It seems you can get in touch to pay but no one can help fix the phone. Still not fixed so now they have cut me off, threatening me with all these charges.
Posted 2 months ago
What a shambles of a company. Been passed from pillar to post no one seems to have a clue what they are doing.

Simply trying to purchase a wifi dongle. Their online payments are down and when calling up each call handler just passes me to someone else who then passes me to someone else. Finally, get through to the pay as you go team who then say they can't take payments!

When asked how can I purchase they say online. I advise them of the payment issue and their response is "Oh it must still be broken just keep trying" I advise I have been trying for over 24 hours. Their response "right ok, well there's nothing we can do just keep trying" Waste of time!
Posted 2 months ago
The o2 Company are bunch of Thief's
I been with company for months and they still like to rob you add extras on the bill made a mistake join this company cant wait till I'm finished with rubbish lieing company
Posted 3 months ago
The worst company ever, i wanted to buy a samsung galaxy s20 plus with credit and 500 pounds deposit, they rejected my credit but still charged me twice the deposit. And when explaining them that is unacceptable to charge me 1000 pounds the only thing that they can say is that i have to wait 3 -5 days for refund. I mean it's 1000 pounds what the hell.
Posted 3 months ago
Trying to get my pac code I'm having a nightmare after 2hrs online with 4 idiots from india I asked to chat with manager I was the cut off outrageous dont go with them
Posted 3 months ago
On the last month of contract they slow down the internet and after 3 days they cut it off completely. And now they want me to pay the whole month so that then they can refund me. What a joke. Don’t trust this people
Posted 3 months ago
After having to make emergency out of country country calls to a family member in the hospital during the COVID-19 lockdown, O2 has cut my service due to unusual spending without any notification. I have not been able to reach anyone, until threatening to leave the company. The customer service is horrible...pretty much nonexistent. Do not use this company, as they have no respect for their customers. #o2 #badcustomerservice
Posted 3 months ago
I have had the worst customer service from O2 that I have ever had with ANY company EVER. I would urge anybody to consider any other network than O2, purely because it is just NOT WORTH IT! 2 hours 50 minutes to set up a new SIM - it turns out they can't do it; the live chat just talks in circles on a script without any ability to help, the phones keep hanging up, the website is utterly ridiculous for navigating - how is this company operating?? I have given up and will move to The instead - BUT I am now having to request a new SIM, in order to activate it, in order to get a PAC code, in order to leave O2 once and for good! CAN'T BELIEVE IT! I would never even bother to waste my time by writing a review like this, but I just HAD to express how much I HATE O2! If you can't provide any reliable type of customer service, then don't scale up your business. O2 deserves to be run out of a shed with 2 employees. Don't waste your time with them.
Posted 4 months ago
O2 is rated 1.77 based on 371 reviews