O2 Reviews

1.71 Rating 408 Reviews
15 %
of reviewers recommend O2
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.18 out of 5
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how O2 made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
A carrier pigeon can send information quicker than O2's network. I still have 12 months on my contract and I'm counting down everyday until I can do away with the UK's worst provider.
Posted 19 hours ago
do not answer the phone very poor service
Posted 4 days ago
Very poor quality and sizes competitive out of chart.
Posted 6 days ago
I stick with O2 because I get a signal in my rural locality and I find the signal is good nationwide even when I'm with people who are complaining they have no signal and they turn out to be on EE or Vodafone. The big big big problem is their appalling customer service and their ability to make a complete mess of anything you ask them to sort. Two years ago it took me several hours to sort a mess after change of contract. Now, I am trying to resort the contract, the chatline made a complete mess of it yesterday and today I have spent the whole morning on a chat and they will not ring me or answer the phone to sort it - they just keep messing up the chat - I think they are doing it on purpose to try to charge me £27 rather than let me use the £15 sim bundle I am trying to swap my number onto. I'm now gonna sit and have a chat with Siri, Cortana or Bixby so I can feel like I'm having a chat with an intelligent being after O2's chat team have totally messed with my head
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you thank you thank you to both Ayesha and Chegan. I'm SO grateful for their help. This would be 5 star review but unfortunately I had to call twice and wait on hold for a long time to resolve my issue, but other than that the service was fantastic. I had a nightmare with phone charges from Qatar Airways, no fault of O2 at all, but the advisors were friendly, kind, compassionate and happy to help me. I'm so glad and relieved that good customer service still exists. Can't say how thankful I am.
Posted 1 week ago
Apalling customer service. I ended my contract (Ive been a customer for decades), as i emigrated. Paid to leave my contract, waited the 30 days notice, they shut my O2 app access down and told me to wait for a final bill. I told them if there was any difference, i would have to organise money as my UK bank account would no longer be active. No issue they said, we will refund to another UK account for you.

Heard nothing, got an email saying i dont owe anything, so i rang to check everything was closed etc. Im told O2 owe me money, I said great, youll have to repay it to another card as the previous payment card is no longer active, person went to check with supervisor. 25 minutes calling from abroad and am then told, they will refund to my card that is no longer active and then i need to ring my bank and sort out getting the money back from them! Im not even sure you can make a transaction to a card that is no longer active???? They cant refund me any other way apparently.

The person had a terrible command of English and couldnt even pronounce my simple English name correctly!!

So, O2 have my money. Thieves!!!
Posted 1 month ago
I had to order a temporary new sim for Internet usage and I disgraceful incurred in o2.. Never again! Awful customer service and service itself! The advertise promotions have never existed.. They are simply ridiculous. Save your money!!
Posted 1 month ago
Went to 02 in Westfield (Stratford) yesterday and to O2 in the O2 today and must congratulate both shops on the work they have done to keep everyone Covid safe. The entrance to the shops are closed with a "rope" barrier, there is plenty of hand sanitizer, the seats are placed behind lines on the floor, there are acrylic barriers everywhere and the staff wear masks. As well as this the service was great! Must recommend!
Posted 1 month ago
If I could give O2 no stars I would! I've tried to cancel my contract since the beginning of October, I've send the brand new phone back unused and unopened. I've spent countless hours on hold waiting for someone to help, the advice and help I've received is the worst I've ever experienced! I'm being sent threatening letters and emails constantly to make a payment for a phone I've not had since the beginning of November! I've made so many calls and have been reassured countless times of the numerous administration errors made. I will now have to seek legal advice for a cease and desist because I own you nothing at all! Con artist and scammers!
Posted 1 month ago
A free upgrade! Upgrade on us... You forget to mention that your prices are not even competitive! It’s a downgrade for my wallet! I keep on being told though it’s better quality... hmmm!

I don’t like #complaining at the best of times but this is the greatest lie that o2 could of ever come up.

I have contacted o2 about this on three consecutive times about this upgrade and their prices are stupid! A 36month #contract should not be costing me more than 24months... even on a newer phone.
To add I request a call back from the #outbound team and they can’t even be bothered to contact me!

I am with Carphone warehouse/Mobiles.co.uk and if they want my business now or in the future, they are going about this very wrong.

Customer service and business attitude of this is not going to last very long... where as nobody in customer support has spoken to me badly or treated me badly, the above speaks louder than words! Awful!


Not impressed at all!

I wonder if Carphone warehouse are able to help at all? 🤔🤔
Posted 1 month ago
A free upgrade! Upgrade on us... You forget to mention that your prices are not even competitive! It’s a downgrade for my wallet! I keep on being told though it’s better quality... hmmm!

I don’t like #complaining at the best of times but this is the greatest lie that o2 could of ever come up.

I have contacted o2 about this on three consecutive times about this upgrade and their prices are stupid! A 36month #contract should not be costing me more than 24months... even on a newer phone.
To add I request a call back from the #outbound team and they can’t even be bothered to contact me!

I am with Carphone warehouse/Mobiles.co.uk and if they want my business now or in the future, they are going about this very wrong.

Customer service and business attitude of this is not going to last very long... where as nobody in customer support has spoken to me badly or treated me badly, the above speaks louder than words! Awful!


Not impressed at all!

I wonder if Carphone warehouse are able to help at all? 🤔🤔
Posted 1 month ago
60 mins+ for customer services. The "as new" phones are grade C are best. When you get to speak to them it is like they don't care. just avoid o2 if you can.
Posted 1 month ago
O2...worst network in UK.
Can't get phone signal in the middle of Edinburgh.
4G almost non-existent.
Support is a special level of hell.
Trying to leave O2 is like nothing else I have ever experienced.
Round and round in circles. My O2 app, website, website chatbot, chat with agents, calls to call center.
Want to unlock your phone so you can go to a new network?
That will be 7 DAYS.
The call centre people say..."pop in a new SIM and off you go".
Not true.
You call back.
"Oh, I see your phone is blocked, and locked, and latched and needs unblocked unlocked unlatched undressed unfettered."
Eh?
"I have fixed it. Just wait until the next time St Swithens Day falls on a Tuesday that begins with F and happens during a leap year and a full moon."
How many days now, I do not know. It's all a blur now.
I just want to get the hell off O2.
Please let me go.
Posted 1 month ago
You have to call up to cancel yout 02 subscription. I have no phone number (my 02 subscription is uniquely for data on my tablet). This is highly inconveninent. On top of this they require a 30 day warning?

So it looks like I will have to go to a phisical store to resolve an issue that should be easily solvable through their website.
Posted 1 month ago
Worse company
Worst, rude , unprofessional, customer service
Don’t try to call customer service they put in queue for hours.I was in queue for 2 hours and 5 minutes without any answer.so I put down my phone without resolving my problem.
So please avoid o2 if you can
Posted 1 month ago
attempted to buy a monthly contract however around an hour after ordering the phone and receiving confirmation i received and email saying they had removed the deal so they cancelled my order.
Posted 1 month ago
So I moved to 02 in October having been with Vodafone for over 10 years. This is the worst company in terms of customer service. 02 took my direct debit every month and sent me a letter saying I had not paid. Spoke to the rudest woman in history called Kaylnne. She refused to help then after a bit of an argument she decided to remove my sim from the network....she basically sabotaged my phone. I use this phone for business and have now lost work and money solely due to Kaylnne. I have read that this illegal so will be following legal route to get this resolved. Please please do not use 02 otherwise they will ruin you and your business.
Posted 1 month ago
Difficult to know where to start. If you doubt the validity of all of these complaints about O2, simply try for yourself. Try and navigate their website or try to get help from their on line chat for anything other than a sale. Try ringing their help line, again for anything other than a sale. The poorest service I have ever experienced. I'm leaving them and will pay the penalty for early termination rather than suffer this poor level of service. You have been warned from a soon to be ex-customer!!
Posted 1 month ago
On the 3rd of November, I called O2 costumer service to order 2 PAYG SIM cards (2x Premium International bundle), suspend my 2 sim contract cards, and transfer the number from contract to PAYG on my requested date - 18th of November - as I was leaving the country. The advisor told me I had up until 24 hours prior to the transfer to cancel if I changed my mind, that I would lose signal on the 18th on my contract SIM card, and in that case to pop in my PAYG sim and top it up and all would be done. All was good and the advisor told me that all was resolved. 2 days later, I receive 4 PAYG SIM cards, non of them what I asked for - 2x big bundle international and 2x data only SIM cards.
I immediately called O2 to sort this out. They recognized that it was an error from their part and promptly changed the SIM cards remotely to the Premium that I’ve asked. They then told me that there was nothing scheduled to transfer my number, transferred my call to another department and only there did they schedule the number transfer for the 18th. The advisor then told me (once again) I had until 24 hours before the transfer to cancel if I changed my mind. A hiccup already, but apparently solved.
On the 16th of November (48 hours prior to the number transfer) my plans changed, and I realized I needed my contract SIM longer, so I contacted O2 to cancel the number transfer and suspension of my contract for one of my cards. The advisor on the other end said it wouldn’t be a problem and all was cancelled for that number, and I would remain with my contract sim, number and same contract. I trusted all was ok.
On the 18th, I lost signal. I did not have the PAYG SIM card with me. I managed to get WiFi from a Pret a Manger and use the “Talk 360” app to contact O2 and find out what was going on. The advisor that day told be there was no request for cancelation in the system. I begged her to reverse the transfer ASAP because I urgently needed to be contacted and nobody could contact me, as I had no service. She told be that she had reversed the transfer but it could take up to 4 hours. Annoyed, but accepted my faith. That’s when I realized that my contract had been changed. From a 50gb - 37£/month to a 75gb - 42£/month. So basically, on the 16th, the advisor did not do what I asked (cancel the transfer and remain same contract) but did what I did not ask (transfer my number to PAYG and change my contract without my permission to a more expensive one).
I waited the 4 hours, nothing
I waited until 8 hours and nothing again. I was unreachable all day. Once I got home and had WiFi again, I used Talk 360 again and called O2, furious, as I was traveling the next day and I needed service on my phone. After 2 hours, being hung up on twice, spending money to top up the talk 360 app, having to explain to a telefone service provider that I am calling through a WiFi app so NO, YOU CANNOT CALL ME BACK BECAUSE I HAVE NO SERVICE (incredibly how they did not understand why), being passed on from department to department, explaining this whole story time and time again, fuming, being told by one advisor “we can fix that”, passed on to another saying “I don’t know if we can fix that”, I finally reached the last advisor. First and foremost, she advised me 2 times that calls where being recorded. She did that because she recognized that I was losing it. Seriously? Do you tell a person that is losing it to calm down? However, I tried to keep my posture, and what she told me was, “there is nothing we can do, your contract sim has been disconnected and we cannot reactivate it. If you want a contract sim we can send you a new one and transfer your number to that sim.” And I requested to send it abroad, as I was going to leave the country for a couple of months the following day. She told me they couldn’t do that. If I wanted to, to use the PAYG sim that already had my number, and that was my only solution. After so many ups and downs, I gave in and just used the PAYG SIM card. Wasted 20£ to top it up, I bought a hotspot for internet in Portugal (where I travelled to), another 50€, wasted 70£ (and 10£ on the app trying to contact them the day before) and just let the whole thing go.
One week later, I go onto my O2 app, to check my allowance, and to my utterly shocked surprise, I see my contract SIM card number amongst my accounts, that did not show before because technically it was disconnected... apparently, IT WAS STILL ACTIVE! ON THE 42£ CONTRACT! just to check, I called a friend with the PAYG SIM card that I was forced to use for the past week and that o2 told me had my number, and asked to see what number showed up, and I saw then and there, THAT MY NUMBER WASNT EVEN TRANSFERRED TO THE PAYG sim! Nobody from O2 contacted me to tell me that I was walking around with a number that wasn’t mine! They didn’t even think to mention that people would’ve needed to contact me on MY number, and they couldn’t, because it was switched off, when O2 told me the number had been transferred to PAYG! I got home, and luckily I brought my contract sim with me, popped it in my phone to check, and guess what!? I GET SERVICE! AND ITS MY NUMBER! WITH THE 42£ CONTRACT! I wasted 80£, (on furlough I might add) and spent a week thinking I had my number active and it wasn’t. The moment I popped the contract SIM card on my phone, I received never ending notifications of people trying to contact me for the last week...
horrible horrible horrible service. I will be cancelling all my accounts with o2, enough is enough
Posted 1 month ago
On the 3rd of November, I called O2 costumer service to order 2 PAYG SIM cards (2x Premium International bundle), suspend my 2 sim contract cards, and transfer the number from contract to PAYG on my requested date - 18th of November - as I was leaving the country. The advisor told me I had up until 24 hours prior to the transfer to cancel if I changed my mind, that I would lose signal on the 18th on my contract SIM card, and in that case to pop in my PAYG sim and top it up and all would be done. All was good and the advisor told me that all was resolved. 2 days later, I receive 4 PAYG SIM cards, non of them what I asked for - 2x big bundle international and 2x data only SIM cards.
I immediately called O2 to sort this out. They recognized that it was an error from their part and promptly changed the SIM cards remotely to the Premium that I’ve asked. They then told me that there was nothing scheduled to transfer my number, transferred my call to another department and only there did they schedule the number transfer for the 18th. The advisor then told me (once again) I had until 24 hours before the transfer to cancel if I changed my mind. A hiccup already, but apparently solved.
On the 16th of November (48 hours prior to the number transfer) my plans changed, and I realized I needed my contract SIM longer, so I contacted O2 to cancel the number transfer and suspension of my contract for one of my cards. The advisor on the other end said it wouldn’t be a problem and all was cancelled for that number, and I would remain with my contract sim, number and same contract. I trusted all was ok.
On the 18th, I lost signal. I did not have the PAYG SIM card with me. I managed to get WiFi from a Pret a Manger and use the “Talk 360” app to contact O2 and find out what was going on. The advisor that day told be there was no request for cancelation in the system. I begged her to reverse the transfer ASAP because I urgently needed to be contacted and nobody could contact me, as I had no service. She told be that she had reversed the transfer but it could take up to 4 hours. Annoyed, but accepted my faith. That’s when I realized that my contract had been changed. From a 50gb - 37£/month to a 75gb - 42£/month. So basically, on the 16th, the advisor did not do what I asked (cancel the transfer and remain same contract) but did what I did not ask (transfer my number to PAYG and change my contract without my permission to a more expensive one).
I waited the 4 hours, nothing
I waited until 8 hours and nothing again. I was unreachable all day. Once I got home and had WiFi again, I used Talk 360 again and called O2, furious, as I was traveling the next day and I needed service on my phone. After 2 hours, being hung up on twice, spending money to top up the talk 360 app, having to explain to a telefone service provider that I am calling through a WiFi app so NO, YOU CANNOT CALL ME BACK BECAUSE I HAVE NO SERVICE (incredibly how they did not understand why), being passed on from department to department, explaining this whole story time and time again, fuming, being told by one advisor “we can fix that”, passed on to another saying “I don’t know if we can fix that”, I finally reached the last advisor. First and foremost, she advised me 2 times that calls where being recorded. She did that because she recognized that I was losing it. Seriously? Do you tell a person that is losing it to calm down? However, I tried to keep my posture, and what she told me was, “there is nothing we can do, your contract sim has been disconnected and we cannot reactivate it. If you want a contract sim we can send you a new one and transfer your number to that sim.” And I requested to send it abroad, as I was going to leave the country for a couple of months the following day. She told me they couldn’t do that. If I wanted to, to use the PAYG sim that already had my number, and that was my only solution. After so many ups and downs, I gave in and just used the PAYG SIM card. Wasted 20£ to top it up, I bought a hotspot for internet in Portugal (where I travelled to), another 50€, wasted 70£ (and 10£ on the app trying to contact them the day before) and just let the whole thing go.
One week later, I go onto my O2 app, to check my allowance, and to my utterly shocked surprise, I see my contract SIM card number amongst my accounts, that did not show before because technically it was disconnected... apparently, IT WAS STILL ACTIVE! ON THE 42£ CONTRACT! just to check, I called a friend with the PAYG SIM card that I was forced to use for the past week and that o2 told me had my number, and asked to see what number showed up, and I saw then and there, THAT MY NUMBER WASNT EVEN TRANSFERRED TO THE PAYG sim! Nobody from O2 contacted me to tell me that I was walking around with a number that wasn’t mine! They didn’t even think to mention that people would’ve needed to contact me on MY number, and they couldn’t, because it was switched off, when O2 told me the number had been transferred to PAYG! I got home, and luckily I brought my contract sim with me, popped it in my phone to check, and guess what!? I GET SERVICE! AND ITS MY NUMBER! WITH THE 42£ CONTRACT! I wasted 80£, (on furlough I might add) and spent a week thinking I had my number active and it wasn’t. The moment I popped the contract SIM card on my phone, I received never ending notifications of people trying to contact me for the last week...
horrible horrible horrible service. I will be cancelling all my accounts with o2, enough is enough.
Posted 1 month ago
O2 is rated 1.71 based on 408 reviews