O2 Reviews

1.79 Rating 361 Reviews
17 %
of reviewers recommend O2
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.18 out of 5
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how O2 made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I am disabled and do not use my phone a lot O2 swept my number off their system and and no one in 10 hours of calls and web chats can help. They have removed £51.55 from my paid up account as far as I am concerned it is theft so if you want to deal with inept thieves go with o2 I am now going to find an honest company and a new phone
Posted 6 days ago
In top of my monthly payment, they Charged me around £200 at the end of 3 months free unlimited calls.
I don't recommend at all their service. The customer service is really disgusting. I have tried thousands times to reach out the customer service without any success.
Posted 1 week ago
Activation error since March. Tried to get in touch by phone, by email, online and through facebook no one available to help so in June cancelled direct debit. Someone phone immediately. It seems you can get in touch to pay but no one can help fix the phone. Still not fixed so now they have cut me off, threatening me with all these charges.
Posted 2 weeks ago
What a shambles of a company. Been passed from pillar to post no one seems to have a clue what they are doing.

Simply trying to purchase a wifi dongle. Their online payments are down and when calling up each call handler just passes me to someone else who then passes me to someone else. Finally, get through to the pay as you go team who then say they can't take payments!

When asked how can I purchase they say online. I advise them of the payment issue and their response is "Oh it must still be broken just keep trying" I advise I have been trying for over 24 hours. Their response "right ok, well there's nothing we can do just keep trying" Waste of time!
Posted 2 weeks ago
The o2 Company are bunch of Thief's
I been with company for months and they still like to rob you add extras on the bill made a mistake join this company cant wait till I'm finished with rubbish lieing company
Posted 3 weeks ago
The worst company ever, i wanted to buy a samsung galaxy s20 plus with credit and 500 pounds deposit, they rejected my credit but still charged me twice the deposit. And when explaining them that is unacceptable to charge me 1000 pounds the only thing that they can say is that i have to wait 3 -5 days for refund. I mean it's 1000 pounds what the hell.
Posted 1 month ago
Trying to get my pac code I'm having a nightmare after 2hrs online with 4 idiots from india I asked to chat with manager I was the cut off outrageous dont go with them
Posted 1 month ago
On the last month of contract they slow down the internet and after 3 days they cut it off completely. And now they want me to pay the whole month so that then they can refund me. What a joke. Don’t trust this people
Posted 1 month ago
After having to make emergency out of country country calls to a family member in the hospital during the COVID-19 lockdown, O2 has cut my service due to unusual spending without any notification. I have not been able to reach anyone, until threatening to leave the company. The customer service is horrible...pretty much nonexistent. Do not use this company, as they have no respect for their customers. #o2 #badcustomerservice
Posted 1 month ago
I have had the worst customer service from O2 that I have ever had with ANY company EVER. I would urge anybody to consider any other network than O2, purely because it is just NOT WORTH IT! 2 hours 50 minutes to set up a new SIM - it turns out they can't do it; the live chat just talks in circles on a script without any ability to help, the phones keep hanging up, the website is utterly ridiculous for navigating - how is this company operating?? I have given up and will move to The instead - BUT I am now having to request a new SIM, in order to activate it, in order to get a PAC code, in order to leave O2 once and for good! CAN'T BELIEVE IT! I would never even bother to waste my time by writing a review like this, but I just HAD to express how much I HATE O2! If you can't provide any reliable type of customer service, then don't scale up your business. O2 deserves to be run out of a shed with 2 employees. Don't waste your time with them.
Posted 1 month ago
I have had the worst customer service from O2 that I have ever had with ANY company EVER. I would urge anybody to consider any other network than O2, purely because it is just NOT WORTH IT! 2 hours 50 minutes to set up a new SIM - it turns out they can't do it; the live chat just talks in circles on a script without any ability to help, the phones keep hanging up, the website is utterly ridiculous for navigating - how is this company operating?? I have given up and will move to The instead - BUT I am now having to request a new SIM, in order to activate it, in order to get a PAC code, in order to leave O2 once and for good! CAN'T BELIEVE IT! I would never even bother to waste my time by writing a review like this, but I just HAD to express how much I HATE O2! If you can't provide any reliable type of customer service, then don't scale up your business. O2 deserves to be run out of a shed with 2 employees. Don't waste your time with them.
Posted 1 month ago
Honestly an awful phone company. Took over £100 in the last two months I was with them for “Internet” ... but my bill is £30 a month and I didn’t get any bolt ons. Had to call to get the money back. Stay away.
Posted 1 month ago
I am taking five minutes out of my day to thank O2 representative James Lohan for the courtesy and helpfulness he extended to me recently.
Faced with a situation that I was unsure how to proceed with, James Lohan helped me through the process with a perfectly pleasant and professional manner.
What I thought was going to be a somewhat difficult experience was made so much easier by this young man. No question was too absurd and never once was I left feeling overwhelmed with jargon I didn't understand.
He has restored my faith in customer services and ensured that 02 has secured my business for the foreseeable future.
Thank you again

James Lohan O2 Customer Services.
19/05/20 13:18
CASE ID :1199273032
Posted 1 month ago
WARNING!! THERE APPEARS TO BE A MASS FRAUD ATTEMPT CONDUCTED BY O2 IN TERMS OF EXTRA COSTS INCURRED ON CONTRACT BILLS. WE GATHERED INFORMATION FROM 458 CUSTOMERS IN UK SO FAR WITH THE SAME PATTERN WITHIN LAST 3 MONTHS. AVOID THIS PROVIDER.
Posted 2 months ago
WARNING!! THERE APPEARS TO BE A MASS FRAUD ATTEMPT CONDUCTED BY O2 IN TERMS OF EXTRA COSTS INCURRED ON CONTRACT BILLS. WE GATHERED INFORMATION FROM 458 CUSTOMERS IN UK SO FAR WITH THE SAME PATTERN WITHIN LAST 3 MONTHS. AVOID THIS PROVIDER.
Posted 2 months ago
Poor service from o2. They increased the cost of my contract 3 days after taking it out. Avoid O2!!
Posted 2 months ago
Poor service from o2. They increased the cost of my contract 3 days after taking it out. Avoid O2!!
Posted 2 months ago
I have been receiving threatening letters regarding unpaid bills from O2. I have spoken to their fraud department on two occasion, the last one today with a person called Lozario. O2 obviously do not want to resolve this issue as Lozario put the phone down on me. I have sent them numerous letters telling them that the person concerned does not live at my address. Their recurring theme is that the person used to live at my address but has now moved. I explained that I purchased my house in July 1982 and can assure them that this person has never resided at my address, unfortunately as with all large organisations they have blinkered vision and cannot see past their standard corporate script.
O2 customer service is appalling, I am not a customer thank goodness.
Posted 2 months ago
Worste company ever absolute thiefs they charge for a service even when its not being used.
Left me stranded abroad ×4 times when I was promised my phone would work!!! Now refusing to refund for a sim I had to buy abroad x4 times and you necer speak to the same person they always say ots recorded we are putting info down comes to it and im repeating story over and over also told me I was lying about speaking to a guru !!!! Absolute ahit company they will screw you !!
Posted 2 months ago
Called to ask to cancel my contract early as my phone was playing up. Said I wanted to go sim only elsewhere as had found cheaper prices. Accused me of lying as I couldn't give details there and then on the phone of other providers (I wasn't, but even if I was, not sure thats how you deal with customers) and although I continually stated I simply wanted to pay what was left and cancel, would not complete the request. Ended with me putting the phone down. Dreadful service with an abrupt staff member at the other end of phone. I understand we are in hard times but no need to take it out on customers. I have been with them for 4 years but will not go back.
Posted 2 months ago
O2 is rated 1.79 based on 361 reviews