O2 Reviews

2.02 Rating 189 Reviews
21% of reviewers recommend O2

How would you rate O2 ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Appalling service both in store and via customer service (phone). No one appeared to know what they were doing had my phone (Icloud) blocked by o2 which was incorrect. Still without my phone (Apple also failed to phone when arranged) Manager at o2 promised to phone back next day to see if issue resolved - that was 2 weeks ago. I could go on......"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"Would not allow me to fit a data cap on my business mobiles now my managers run up huge bills I cant control"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"We switched a corporate contract (45 phones) from EE a few months ago and we are really regretting it. The service is really poor - frequent dropped call, text messages and voicemails delayed by hours, voice calls which suddenly warp into almost comical deep, slow tones and an inability to send text messages using wifi calling. I have just tried to express my frustration to their customer services and got nowhere."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"Everything possible will not be going back too 02 ever again"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Irresponsible and unprofessional network who doesn’t care about their customers. I was a loyal O2 customer for a long time. A few days ago, I upgraded my plan and kept everything the same. After the upgrade, my onscreen voicemail stopped working. I contacted O2 CS, after a long waste of time on the phone, they informed me that they made some changes, so it will take 24 hours to active this. The next morning I had no service. I tried calling my number and it was saying that the number doesn’t exist! I called this useless company again. They said, there is a techical issue with your number which will be resolved within 5 days. O2 must he absolutely mad thinking that they could get away with first switching me off because one of their unintelligent staff didn’t have a clue what he was doing, secondly instead of apologising and getting this resolved they told me that I would have to wait for 5 working days. I called them up after 3 days of not having my phone and told them to cancel my contact. I would never come back to this irresponsible company again and I will be making a complaint to the ombudsman and reporting them to watchdog. Avoid them, unless you want to be left without a phone one day."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Maz A
"I had broken my phone and feared I had lost all my contacts and photos of my son. Not only were they able to give me a great deal but took the time to help me get my data back!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I have a very bad experience with o2 as me and my husband was join o2 seens around February, the plan we was join is £20 a month per phone per month but every month o2 is over changed , I am going to contact my bank tomorrow to stop any transaction to o2 from tomorrow,as I went to the Abbey center (where I was started my contract ) few times already , every times the manager said that problem is sorted but the next bill coming is having the same problem, will never recommend this company to any of my friends and family , and my number was stop for two weeks in the beginning because of the girls that work there had make a mistake with the date ! So all I get seens I join o2 is mistake after mistake, that is a joke!!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Poor O2 service regarding Nuisance texts and calls Currently some mobile handsets such as Samsung devices do not have blocking of nuisance texting and voicemails. Even when devices such as Smartphones have a blocking facility the offending call goes to voicemail and the nuisance text still gets through to 'spam'. Therefore the nuisance caller thinks they can still communicate with ther recipient. Users can approach their network provider such as O2 to delete their number and replace it with a new number. O2 claims that this makes the number 'dead' and no one can communicate further with it. What they do not say is that although voicecalls state 'number cannot be connected', the nuisance caller can still send texts to the number even if the number has been 'deleted'. Therefore even if the user does not receive the text, it means the sender thinks it has gotten through. This puts the recipient at risk if it is a stalker. O2 refuses to change their policy. This requires petitioning your MP to resolve this issue. This has completely put me off O2. I will be looking to obtain a BT sim instead. BT enables users to block nuisance texts and calls."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"they lie about coverage and cheat to get paid they are thives and steal your money by saying a phone will work when ig won't"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"bought a phone from O2 ,due for delivery Monday ,delivery delayed !!! Rang up told it would be delivered Tuesday ,Guess what delivery delayed !! Does anyone know what they are doing at O2? SPENT 40 MINUTES ON PHONE TRYING TO SORT THIS OUT STILL NON THE WISER!!! Order number ms-309928718"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"The WORST provider and the WORST customer service! I'm VERYYYY DISAPPOINTED! They are VERYYY improfessionnel! Even when I decided to change the provider, I have a trouble to unlock my mobile which I bought from them 3 years ago. I have been struggling for a month with their customer services by phone and live chat! They can't understand the issue, and even if they do, they don't act to resolve it. I REALLY regret I have bought my phone from them!!! It's really annoying and frustrating dealing with them!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Hi, just to warn you, I experienced extortion of money from o2 after finishing 12 months contract. I decided to leave them, when o2 refuse to pay cashback, which make looks my deal overpriced for one year. after 2 months since transferred my number to Giff Gaff, still keep receiving bills and have to explain several staff members that everything was paid. every time appologize and assure me that is sorted now. today I received reminder letter with threats!! and my case is still not solved. think twice before join o2. Giff Gaff is cheaper version with same coverage, as is no live support team. believe me, it's twice better then o2 customer service!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"O2 customer advisor searched for the solution on Google. Totally untrained stuff. Very poor quality of network /signal/data and it is expansive. Worse customer support! I spent today 49min48sec on the phone with an O2 advisor to solve a small problem ( 0345 number goes straight to my voicemail stopping me from banking ). The O2 advisor went on Google to search for the solution !! And problem is not solved and i have to wait for 24 hours for the technical team to get back to me!!!Plus this Lady argued with me which is the worse for being in customer service !! Ridicules!!! I have been with o2 for 10 years and this is not the 1st time it happened in the last year. im very disappointed!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Anonymous
"Great communication and understanding of my request. Deal with speedly"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I bought a sony experia xa1 ultra from a o2 shop and had it unlocked by o2 so that i could use my old sim card after a few months the phone developed faults and i sent it back to the o2 for repair, they repaired it but they had locked it back to their network i was not told that this would happen so i was not sure what was wrong with my phone when i received it back. After getting multiply codes from o2 to try and unlock my phone it ended up locking the handset and i can no longer use it as a phone i rang they up many times trying to get the correct code to unlock my phone and each time i was told a code would be sent to your email withing 72 hours or 7 days or within the hour and each time they never sent a code. They eventually sent me out a replacement phone but it was the wrong model so i sent it back for the correct model phone. They sent my out a damaged reconditioned phone with a pickle out in the centre of the screen. I rang them us spoke to a manager and they told my that they could not send me out another phone and that they could not send me out an unlatching code for my phone because it had never had a o2 sim in it and told my to fix it my self or speak to sony. all this was over 7-8 weeks of me being patient and waiting the times they said. Its the worst customer service i have ever had and would never be with o2 again and would never recommend they to any one."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"To purchase a phone with a guarantee that I will have service at my home location, all good to start with but then no signal unable to make or receive calls, originally was told no problems in area, finally after multiple enquiries from me I was told that there was a mast down and the engineers are working on it, for over 2 months now. I have missed important calls from hospital and other urgent messages calls dropping out. Then I finally got to talk a manager Julian a who explained all to me, she said that O2 do not guarantee coverage and that my calls were affected by my house as it was made of brick.... wow that's so efficient of her, specially as my problems were so erratic perhaps my house bricks change with weather, temperature, or for some other reason, fed up with being lied to misled and treated like an idiot, good old O2 least you made me laugh."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"moved my workplace and no O2 coverage, requested a pac and they want to charge me full price on my contract even though they can,t provide the service, joke of a company"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Emma
"They keep taking money fRom me for a service not used for 2 years!! Unacceptable."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Have had so many issues, I can't be bothered to put them all here, but customer service is dishonest and unhelpful in my experience. Have switched between O2, Vodafone and EE over the last few years. EE weren't great, and Vodafone even worse, but O2 are one of the worst companies, let alone mobile providers, that I've ever used. Will leave my contract as soon as possible and go back to the lesser of all evils EE."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"I, Like the person below me, just took out a contract after being PAYG for years. Now, less than a month later, I'm being told of a price increase. Went to the chat and got quoted passages from theT's and C's. Also, when I went on the (suposedly) customer only community posts, I got bombarded by "you should read your contract" and "it's not O2's fault, everyone does it". I thought we'd left the days of sneaky price hikes. I negotiated a years contract and would anly expect an increase when that contract ends."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
O2 is rated 2.02 based on 189 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This