O2 Reviews

O2 have a Customer Happiness Grade of D. Customers are happy with their customer service and refunds but are unhappy with their delivery. Full Insights

1.98 Rating 200 Reviews
20% of reviewers recommend O2
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Live Chat, Telephone, Email
communication channels

How would you rate O2 ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"O2 have locked my iphone after I paid £600 for, and I have been without a phone for 5 days. I cancelled my contract to move to Sky and when I changed the sim it was locked, I contacted O2 to have the lock removed 5 days ago and it is still locked and i cannot use my phone with Sky. I own the phone and they are stopping me from using it what gives them the right to do this, I would strongly adive anyone thinking of getting a phone with O2 to check that they will lock the phone after buying it better still DO NOT GO TO O2 they are useless"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"Shocking customer service. Told by the First Lady that she believed we were mis-sold a dongle after constantly going over data as my partner was told that he could not increase his tariff. Turns out we could have. 4 long phone calls later, with two different staff who “will call me back, they promise”, still no solution given. Going to call yet again today at my inconvenience. My partner has been with O2 for 10+ years now and once this contract has ended, neither of us will be staying with them."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"on 23rd june i took out an s9+ on the get a free tablet deal. 7 weeks two visits to the store and many phone calls and live web chats to customer service later still no tablet. last time i was in the store karla who sold me the deal ciuldnt have cared less. in fact the whole time i was trying to talk yo her ahe was changing the stores music and talking to mates about a night out on whats app. so what i would like to know is where is the tablet? and how did karla screw up my order to the point where people who got there phones after me have all ready recieved their tablets"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"After writing to complain O2 contacted me to inform me that they had messed up my account and I was owed £90 refund. This was over a month ago and still no money has been received. I’ve given my debit card details four times and last Friday I was informed that a BACS transfer would be made. It would take 5 working days to show in my bank account. Well nothing has appeared. I phoned O2 was informed managers don’t speak with customers and there is nothing further they can do. So it looks like I’m going to have to go to the small claims Court. Disgusting useless service. AVOID at all costs"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"No signal. Customer service goes round in circles. Have new provider now - unbelievable how much more useful my phone is! Avoid at all costs."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I was wrongly charged over £50 by o2. Having canceled my contract and sent my phone back due to the dreadful coverage. I was told that I wouldn't be billed, this, however, turned out to be untrue. 2 Months later and I have been constantly lied to and fobbed off regarding my refund. It's come to a point now where they claim the issue is with my bank, whom I have never had an issue with before. I have spoken to my bank and there is no record of a refund whatsoever. My advice is to avoid this company like the plague, they have the worst customer service I have ever experienced."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Absolutely terrible. Do not use this firm. They fail to answer enquiries or telephone calls. Managers ignore you. It is impossible to speak to the managing director. Have been put in an official complaint 2 months ago and still waiting for response. Going to financial ombudsman now. Can honestly say the worst firm I have ever had to deal with."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"viewed phones online , decided to put one in the shopping basket and to complete purchase at a later date , I saved the shopping basket and had a reference number which I was meant to be able to quote online or over the phone to complete the purchase. I rang up to complete the sale because I needed to query the click and collect destination , only to find the sales centre didn't recognise the reference number at all ! ! ! went through the whole process of taking down personal details only to find out at the end of the call they Didn't DO click and collect orders........ 30mins spent on premium rate line...Hmmmm . Nice little earner O2...."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Accent of advisor difficult to understand very crackle line."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I have had no O2 signal for a week now, have tried phoning O2 and also 'talking' to them on the live chat to find out how much longer there will be no network, but am getting nowhere with them and getting no definite answers, just going round in circles. Their customer 'service' is a joke, it is appalling."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"The service itself has been OK, but the contract seems to be managed through Carphone Warehouse, who handled the renewal. This was a disaster - I received non-stop calls from Carphone Warehouse for six months before I finally blocked the number. Absolutely unacceptable."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Appalling service both in store and via customer service (phone). No one appeared to know what they were doing had my phone (Icloud) blocked by o2 which was incorrect. Still without my phone (Apple also failed to phone when arranged) Manager at o2 promised to phone back next day to see if issue resolved - that was 2 weeks ago. I could go on......"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Would not allow me to fit a data cap on my business mobiles now my managers run up huge bills I cant control"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"We switched a corporate contract (45 phones) from EE a few months ago and we are really regretting it. The service is really poor - frequent dropped call, text messages and voicemails delayed by hours, voice calls which suddenly warp into almost comical deep, slow tones and an inability to send text messages using wifi calling. I have just tried to express my frustration to their customer services and got nowhere."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Everything possible will not be going back too 02 ever again"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Irresponsible and unprofessional network who doesn’t care about their customers. I was a loyal O2 customer for a long time. A few days ago, I upgraded my plan and kept everything the same. After the upgrade, my onscreen voicemail stopped working. I contacted O2 CS, after a long waste of time on the phone, they informed me that they made some changes, so it will take 24 hours to active this. The next morning I had no service. I tried calling my number and it was saying that the number doesn’t exist! I called this useless company again. They said, there is a techical issue with your number which will be resolved within 5 days. O2 must he absolutely mad thinking that they could get away with first switching me off because one of their unintelligent staff didn’t have a clue what he was doing, secondly instead of apologising and getting this resolved they told me that I would have to wait for 5 working days. I called them up after 3 days of not having my phone and told them to cancel my contact. I would never come back to this irresponsible company again and I will be making a complaint to the ombudsman and reporting them to watchdog. Avoid them, unless you want to be left without a phone one day."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I had broken my phone and feared I had lost all my contacts and photos of my son. Not only were they able to give me a great deal but took the time to help me get my data back!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I have a very bad experience with o2 as me and my husband was join o2 seens around February, the plan we was join is £20 a month per phone per month but every month o2 is over changed , I am going to contact my bank tomorrow to stop any transaction to o2 from tomorrow,as I went to the Abbey center (where I was started my contract ) few times already , every times the manager said that problem is sorted but the next bill coming is having the same problem, will never recommend this company to any of my friends and family , and my number was stop for two weeks in the beginning because of the girls that work there had make a mistake with the date ! So all I get seens I join o2 is mistake after mistake, that is a joke!!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Poor O2 service regarding Nuisance texts and calls Currently some mobile handsets such as Samsung devices do not have blocking of nuisance texting and voicemails. Even when devices such as Smartphones have a blocking facility the offending call goes to voicemail and the nuisance text still gets through to 'spam'. Therefore the nuisance caller thinks they can still communicate with ther recipient. Users can approach their network provider such as O2 to delete their number and replace it with a new number. O2 claims that this makes the number 'dead' and no one can communicate further with it. What they do not say is that although voicecalls state 'number cannot be connected', the nuisance caller can still send texts to the number even if the number has been 'deleted'. Therefore even if the user does not receive the text, it means the sender thinks it has gotten through. This puts the recipient at risk if it is a stalker. O2 refuses to change their policy. This requires petitioning your MP to resolve this issue. This has completely put me off O2. I will be looking to obtain a BT sim instead. BT enables users to block nuisance texts and calls."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"they lie about coverage and cheat to get paid they are thives and steal your money by saying a phone will work when ig won't"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
O2 is rated 1.98 based on 200 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This