O2 Reviews

2.08 Rating 170 Reviews
22% of reviewers recommend O2

How would you rate O2?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need a working email address to verify that your review is genuine.

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

170 reviews
Review and raise up to £2.00
Steve
I, Like the person below me, just took out a contract after being PAYG for years. Now, less than a month later, I'm being told of a price increase. Went to the chat and got quoted passages from theT's and C's. Also, when I went on the (suposedly) customer only community posts, I got bombarded by "you should read your contract" and "it's not O2's fault, everyone does it". I thought we'd left the days of sneaky price hikes. I negotiated a years contract and would anly expect an increase when that contract ends.

You've raised
£1.26 for charity!

Read & write reviews about O2 in our app We'll donate to charity for every review written
"I, Like the person below me, just took out a contract after being PAYG for years. Now, less than a month later, I'm being told of a price increase. Went to the chat and got quoted passages from theT's and C's. Also, when I went on the (suposedly) customer only community posts, I got bombarded by "you should read your contract" and "it's not O2's fault, everyone does it". I thought we'd left the days of sneaky price hikes. I negotiated a years contract and would anly expect an increase when that contract ends."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Just taken out a 24 month contract not even in it a month yet and they are hiking up the cost! All the usual patter from customer services with "it's in the Ts & Cs". That does not make it right at all, like most people you budget for this and agree a price for the contract I don't appreciate being ripped off. It is about time Ofcom put a stop to this in contract price rises it is grossly unfair and even more so that you cannot reject it and cancel the contract without penalty."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Anonymous
"I was a customer for 7yrs! Finally plucked up the courage to leave only to be hit with a £100+ charge! Disgusting and disgusted- I wish the ombudsman would do something about rip off companies like this!!!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Dreadfully complicated to leave!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Can't speak to anyone.. wanted to start pay as you go with them. Wasn't able to top up nor speak to anyone about it. Don't know how they get customers!!!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"As a customer I am getting more frustrated and unhappy with the service from O2, I was promised a call back from a manager last Thursday and I am still waiting! They have admitted that they have made an error with our account, an error that could have a lasting negative impact on our business, however the only response we have received is that it is not their company policy to put this right. Does anyone really think that this is acceptable customer service or is it simply that they do not care about their customers?"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Dr Farhan Tariq
"They offered me best mobile sim with mobile plan and completed the process without any problem. Best thing is that if I have to walk out of plan before completion, I only need to pay for my phone and that's it."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"STAY AWAY from this excuss for a company, i was treated like dirt, i am disabled,and through no fault of my own,they left me unable to use my phone for 5 days,this was severe case of treating your customers with contempt,then they tryed to blackmail me to stay with them, i kid you not"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"o2 are the pits, i never in my life seen or heard of any company as bad as them, there customer service must be run by dummys ,as they just are unbelievable in the stupid sense,they dont give a damn about there customers,its take it or leave it, STAY AWAY"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Anonymous And Annoyedpalme
Unverified Reviewer
"O2 are not interested in their customers. They only want their money and they are prepared to lie in order to get it. Avoid."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"O2 has the worst customer service I've ever experienced. Every customer service rep provides different, often contradictory, information. For instance, I had to call twice to cancel my service because I didn't trust that the first rep had actually done what I had asked. Good thing I did because the second rep informed me that my service had not been cancelled. Both reps peppered me with the same questions -- trying to sell me stuff when I could not have made it more clear that I wanted no futher business with the company, ever. And, sadly, that was one of the better interactions I've had..."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"O2 has the worst customer service I've ever experienced. Every customer service rep provides different, often contradictory, information. For instance, I had to call twice to cancel my service because I didn't trust that the first rep had actually done what I had asked. Good thing I did because the second rep informed me that my service had not been cancelled. Both reps peppered me with the same questions -- trying to sell me stuff when I could not have made it more clear that I wanted no futher business with the company, ever. And, sadly, that was one of the better interactions I've had..."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"This was the single worst experience of dealing with *any* company ever. The over-the-phone customer service, in-store customer service, and actual phone coverage in the UK is easily the most terrible contract that you can ever sign. If there was a setting on this website to give them negative stars, I would have put that. O2 is never a good idea."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Customer service is absolutely dreadful, wanted to cancel a contract and was was waiting on hold on the phone for a long time. No one answered so I went to live online chat and the Assistant I was talking to was very incompetent telling me incorrect information and correcting himself, was no help and took ages to respond. I spent half an hour talking to this assistant and I literally gained nothing. Not first time I've had issues with the service when upgrading in the past. DO NOT GET A CONTRACT FROM HERE service is dreadful and prices are high, so much better service and deals with places like carphone warehouse and EE."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Customer service are so un helpful, offering me a ‘discounted deal’ of £67 a month for the new iPhone X for a 5gb contract, will be buying out of my contract as soon as I sell my phone and moving to Vodafone who are offering 16gb for £56 a month. O2 have no idea what a ‘loyal customer’ is, nor do they try and keep them! Avoid like the plague."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Cheryl Forbes
Unverified Reviewer
"Do not go with O2!!!!!! Avoid at all costs!!!! My mum took out a sim only contract with 02 to save money on her existing pay as you go..... Whilst using her existing credit on her old sim 02 took out over £200 in her account! !!! For a sim card that hasn't been used or registered! !!! Two weeks later she has had no response and the customer service has been ridiculous. ...."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Absolutely shocked by a fact that this previously good company started to sell phones without chargers in the box just with a cable with recommendation to buy charger separately. there are still empty places for chargers in the boxes!!! Seriously this practice belongs to low-level of second hand shop I feel so sorry but I will have to transfer everything to other operators if possible!!!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Spent over an hour on the website just trying to purchase a new phone only to find out o2 are unable to deliver to an address that is different from the address your credit card is registered to (even though every other company offers this in the form of delivery addresses / billing addresses). I spoke to 3 different customer advisors until finally the third one told me about this - big thank you to her but the other two wasted over an hour of my life. In the end didn't make the purchase will go elsewhere."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Poor incompetent patronising customer service and issue remains unresolved."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I’ve been with o2 for 10 years, never benefited from any perks or incentives although they assure me I’m a valued customer. So I want to upgrade to the iPhone X with 10 months left on my current contract. As they can’t match what Vodafone is offereing I decided I would pay my contract off to leave. My app says it’s one price but customer service says it’s another, very misleading and worded in correctly if you want to pay it off and leave it’s higher than if you pay it off to upgrade. After 10 years or loyalty with 3 lines now I pay for nothing could be done to resolve this issue. I feel rather let down by a company I have been loyal to for 10 years. As soon as I can I will leave o2 and they will never get another penny out of me! Advice to your CEO look after loyal customers as it’s those who line your pockets and pay for your holidays!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
O2 is rated 2.08 based on 170 reviews