Number Plates Direct Reviews

4.68 Rating 1,119 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Number Plates Direct
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
95%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Number Plates Direct Reviews
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
ok but slow over a week
Posted 10 months ago
compared with other sites I found the whole process an arse with having to provide supporting paperwork, if there had been a notice at the start of the procedure saying I need to provide supporting paperwork I would have gone else where that doesn't require it!
Posted 10 months ago
Didnt realise when ordered there would be writing on the bottom of the plates, was expecting blank along the bottom so slightly disappointed. Didnt show this writing on the proof when ordered. Quick delivery service
Posted 10 months ago
Finally got number plate. However no email to tell me to send documents and my order was on hold. This would have been a good idea. Also no mention of documents needed when I first ordered.
Posted 10 months ago
Price is good and number plate good quality, came quick with no issues I recommend this company. I have one big issue with it though, after I placed my order and payed and uploaded evidence of I.D, there was no confirmation whatsoever that the order had been accepted, and no email or anything letting me know the order is dispatched or anything, I had to email the company just to confirm, they need to update there delivery notifications.
Posted 10 months ago
I hate being negative and hardly do any reviews, however we needed a set of new plates as our company was selling another vehicle, we site was great, easy to order, but the order took forever and then 4 plates turned up with sticky pads, I’m sure this company knows they has issues (covid), but I will say fantastic quality plates for the money. Maybe a one off? But I certainly try them again. All the best BA
Posted 10 months ago
Product as described and arrived on time, but... I was petrified by the lack of communication and had thoughts for two days that I had been scammed. No confirmation email, no dispatch confirmation, poor online reviews, no telephone support, no email answer just the money taken from your bank and an anxious few days wait. The feeling of relief when I got a knock on the door and my plates had arrived. This order had been necessitated by my previous plates being stolen from my car so I needed them urgently and didn’t want to pay the price of the high street. These guys will get the product to you and it will be exactly as described, but you may have an uncomfortable wait.
Posted 1 year ago
I haven't received part of my order
Posted 1 year ago
Came quickly some slight flaws in the plates but only small. Would use them again
Posted 1 year ago
Prompt service but website did nt tell you you had to download ID etc until the end and when product arrived definition was poor in a couple of places of the black lettering
Posted 1 year ago
Great plates but a slight mark on the back plate.
Posted 1 year ago
It was easy to order the plates, but as today they have not arrived!
Posted 1 year ago
Products fine shame the website does not inform you that you need to take photos of your v5 and driving license before it takes payment or at least not from what I sore if they do it is in the small print
Posted 1 year ago
Nothing yet received
Posted 1 year ago
Delivered very quickly. Happy with quality. Negatives are that you have to enter payment details and then have to upload your documents after paying. I feel that you should upload documents first before paying. You then have to wait for these to be checked and I had no update on whether or not the document upload was suitable so had no idea of when I would receive the order. I did not receive all of my order either but the part that didn't come was only around £3 so I couldn't be bothered to chase it as I needed the plates to be fixed on as soon as we got them.
Posted 1 year ago
I was really pleased with the plates when they arrived but after carefully drilling the holes their is a slight distortion which will worsen. Decent for the price.
Posted 1 year ago
The number plates arrived promptly which was great however the front plate had a small section of the plastic missing. I have managed to file the edge down a bit so it doesn't show as much as it might have done. I am also concerned that an advert exists on the bottom of the number plates. If Number Plates Direct wish to put free advertising on their plates they should make this clear when, as a customer you view the plates before ordering. It may be covered in their T&Cs but it needs to be clearer to the customer. I imagine the manufacturing default I experienced isn't typical and if you don't mind a small advert on the bottom then the plates are fine.
Posted 1 year ago
If I had been keeping the car I would have been sending the back plate back, it was not up to my standards I’m afraid, unfortunately not a straight forward plate, Range Rover, postage was ok.
Posted 1 year ago
I wasn’t expecting to see ‘Absolute Reg’ printed centrally at the bottom of the number plate.
Posted 1 year ago
The plates arrived a day later than I expected which was disappointing, though this is fault with royal mail. The plates themselves are only attached by double sided stickers. Time will tell if they stay on, I was expecting a better fastening system.
Posted 1 year ago
Number Plates Direct is rated 4.68 based on 1,119 reviews