Number Plates Direct Reviews

4.68 Rating 1,119 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Number Plates Direct
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
95%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Number Plates Direct Reviews
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Poor service and no option to phone them.
Posted 10 months ago
Ordered show plates K4L DJ but was sent K4 LDJ. I actually even put K4L DJ when putting reg number in but was still sent what i did not want.
Posted 10 months ago
Don't answer phones, don't update their website when you order, so it seems no one cares, then out of the blue you're plates arrive, not a great customer service but the quality of plates are good as is the price, but we need to be kept up-to-date with what's going on number plates direct.
Posted 10 months ago
Spaced out wrong for the money I paid it should be right
Posted 1 year ago
Have ordered number plates in the past from Number Plates Direct and the quality was far superior.to the present plates.
Posted 1 year ago
Plates eventually arrived but after chasing. Should really track all registration plates sent out as this will make it clear to customers where they are in the delivery process and stop customers chasing and getting frustrated. Communication with your customers could be more concise, contain detail rather than one liners with nil detail. If comms / post & tracking process improved I would use again as plates good quality. Business appears to need some Managenent / Director steer & guidance on how it could be improved.
Posted 1 year ago
I ordered the reg plate it is a good quality product but is not what I have ask
Posted 1 year ago
Number plates arrived in good condition but what I am dissatisfied with is paying £12.99 for next day delivery and getting them 5 days later and not offered a refund on postage!!!! Beware of this if looking for them next day, probably not going to happen. Don't waste your money!!!
Posted 1 year ago
Arrived in good time but only came with stickers to attach them which soon came loose. Drilled the plates to attach them and the letter have all cracked so now need replacing. Only had them less than 2 months
Posted 1 year ago
Number plates were delivered quickly but scratched on arrival. I originally thought it was just the plastic covering but upon fitting I discovered that the rear plate was in fact scratched
Posted 1 year ago
I sent an email complaining that one of the plates cracked as I was drilling one of the holes, I didn't feel that should have happened. I complained via email and was told I could order another, was hoping I'd be offered a free replacement or, at least, a discounted replacement.
Posted 1 year ago
The stickers provided are not strong enough. Both plates fell off
Posted 1 year ago
I ordered a plate without any space like the one i entered in the ordering page. I was sent with a space which wasn't no good to me
Posted 1 year ago
I ordered number plates in different pattern but received in a different pattern . Not imppressed
Posted 1 year ago
Wouldn’t use you again. I’ve purchased plates for my car albeit 5yrs ago, it was much simpler. I purchased these for my girlfriend for her new car. I was fuming when I went through the process and paid only to receive a message at the end of the transaction asking for proofs! No more surprise for my girlfriend. Why don’t you make it clearer that proofs are required before the transaction begins??? And I paid for next day delivery I might as well of got standard soon as I had to wait until YOU received the proofs before dispatch.
Posted 1 year ago
Poor communication. 3.95 postage paid for 99% next day took. 5 days to arrive. No apology for delay just told I didnt select that postage option. I sent my recipt showing I did. No offer of refund for postage or a reply. Items seem fine but would never use them again just from how rude the responses were. Rubbish customer service. My previous 2 reviews at 1 star keep getting deleted. Not fair really that a company can cheat a review score. Makes sense that on one legitimate sight they are only 3 stars. Wish I checked that 1st.
Posted 1 year ago
I’ve still not received my number plate
Posted 1 year ago
Number Plates Direct is rated 4.68 based on 1,119 reviews