Npower Reviews

1.13 Rating 229 Reviews
3% of reviewers recommend Npower

How would you rate Npower ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Why do you have to award a star when no star is warranted. Npower must be the worst energy company that's ever existed. Their customer service dept is as much good as a chocolate fire guard. I've complained about the same issue for very nearly 2 years and nothing as changed. This is definitely the worst company I've ever had to deal with. It's never their fault but they're always sorry, easily said but in my opinion not meant. As I said ...... 1☆ is far above what they're entitled to, which I could award NO STAR."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 hours ago
"Npower are crooks and charlatans. They sign you up to a reasonably priced tariff and after a month or so they more than double it and rip you off mercilessly. I think this is their business model. Get new customers,rip then off until they have enough and leave,and repeat. I advise everyone to stay away. I live in a one bedroom flat and my monthly cost went from £40 to £100 a month. Considering a never use the electric heating and use minimal appliances it's blatant theft. For contrast OVO energy now charge me £45 a month and I'm not overusing energy of going above my tariff. Do yourself a favor. AVOID. AVOID. AVOID."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Massively over charged. Basically crooks. Stay well away."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Check your bills! I live alone in a one bed flat out all day and my direct debits were £80 a month and constantly owing them money! I went through all my bills and my monthly energy usage costs I found that my bills did not match the cost of usage I was using and they were clearly plucking a random higher figure our the air so I was overpaying and STILL saying I owed money Never again... do not use them"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"The worst company I have ever used! They couldn’t ever take my accounts over, even though they told me they did! This left me with a bill of £500 from another company. They agreed to compensate £425, (this was never paid) I was on the phone for many many hours, they now ignore my calls and have been waiting 8 months for a final response and they haven’t bothered. Extremely unethical company and I would avoid them! They are also very expensive. There customer service is poor, and takes hours just to get through on the phone! And when you do get there they can’t resolve anything. Their resolutions mean nothing as they do carry out their very on resolutions. AVOID AVOID ADOID"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"AWFUL EXPERIENCE! I moved flat , closed the account and the sent me my final bill which was double what i normally pay. I WILL NOT BE RECOMMENDING THIS SUPPLIER TO ANYONE!!!!!!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Rang with final meter reading, Npower totally ignored and issued a bill for more usage then we use in a whole year. Rang again, gave actual reading again, was told that a new bill will be issued. Now two weeks later have received a red letter demanding payment for the original overstated amount or they will cut us off!! Rang again to be told that the billing department hadn't updated the reading! Completely incompetent customer service, it is an absolute joke. This has been on going since April, we are now at the end of June."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Dr Thomas Mann
Unverified Reviewer
"their communications are SO bad. it seems deliberate so no one can argue with them while they send threatening letters with bailiffs very quickly apparently in 2012 they were found to be terrible and warned today it is still dreadful even paying them is a pain in the neck so will tell everyone how bad its been"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"NPower could not calculate a final bill sending out numerous different bills. Couldn’t ring to query as was on hold for over an hour. Can’t emphasis enough how much people need to avoid this shambolic business"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Have just switched to Bulb and so far this has been very simple. Only took a few minutes to make the switch and it will save me £25 per month on my dual fuel bills (compared to the previous provider). Communication has been excellent so far and the fact that all the energy is renewable is a great bonus.use my link and get 75 welcome bonus witch bulb just copy and past quote its free and only 2 min refferal75gbp.tk"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Paul Griffiths
Unverified Reviewer
"Npower could not calculate a simple bill from a meter reading 12 months in this has affected my credit score and we have lost out on the home we were buying. Can’t emphasis enough how much people need to avoid this shambolic business"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Continued to send bills to my address for another npower customer. I am not even an npower customer! Complete data breach. When I called to ask them to remove my address from their system they were rude and unhelpful. So glad I am not with npower! Rubbish customer service and also in breach of Data Protections Act 2018."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"The telephone contact centre is a joke... so far I have been on hold 35 minutes and wondering how much longer I should waste my time! Do not use npower."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Disgraceful customer service and billing process! As a result of Npower calculating my bill incorrectly they led me to believe I had credit on my account which I decided to take out of the account to then be told 3 months later that I actually owed them money! Then when I left the company I was not informed how much my final bill was and when it would be taken. Ended up with 7 formal complaints on my account when I left, and was told that I would get money taken off my final bill as a result, but that never ended up happening. Avoid this company at all costs!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I would rate a zero but that isn't a option Mishandled death process Long call delays"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Absolutely shocking company. You can't get through to them on the phone. Every time I tried to get through it was a minimum of a 45 - 60 minute wait. I wanted to set up a manageable payment plan but couldn't get hold of anyone meanwhile I keep on receiving threatening letters telling me they would take me to court. I also wanted to question the amount they were charging me as it didn't seem correct but couldn't get hold of anyone. Please do not go with Npower."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Npower has the worst customer service. Each time you call them you have to wait at least 50 minutes on the phone before you can speak to a human being. I will never go back to them. I called them 4 times in the last 2 weeks and each time the standard recorded message says that there is a wait of 40 minutes.....but you never get them before 50 minutes!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I wish I could leave 0 🌟 but I can’t never use them -I have small barber shop the send me billing for 6week 757.10"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"AVOID LIKE THE PLAGUE, I MADE A VERY COSTLY MISTAKE BY TAKING OUT A 1 YR CONTRACT AT RIP OF RATES, COULD HAVE GOT NEAR HALF THE PRICE IF I'D WENT THROUGH A COMPARISON SITE THROUGH N POWER, THEY REFUSE TO OFFER A BETTER RATE AND I'M STUCK PAYING TWICE AS MUCH AS I SHOULD BE, PLEASE DON'T MAKE THE SAME MISTAKE, 1 STAR IS TOO MUCH!!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Elderly mother now resides in dementia care home. I closed her acct on the sale of her house on 1st December 2017. 3 Months and 4 separate complaints later and we are still waiting for her refund. It is less than £200. How can it take 13 weeks ? Ofgem have been useless. I will persist"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Npower is rated 1.13 based on 229 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This