Novatech Reviews

2.89 Rating 27 Reviews
48 %
of reviewers recommend Novatech
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier

Write Your review

Tell us how Novatech made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
I'm absolutely disgusted with the extremely poor quality of a laptop which I purchased 5 months ago at a cost of £800!! It has already been returned to Novatech for a repair to the keyboard etc and it took 2 weeks for them to carry out the repairs! NOW, THERE ARE MANY MORE PROBLEMS - SO MANY THAT I WOULDN'T KNOW WHERE TO START FIRST LISTING THEM!!! I have searched everywhere for an e-mail address without any luck so I have completed the very small area on the 'contact us' form - their 'chat line' is closed - it is almost midnight (Sunday) and I have been trying to sort out the problems for the past 3 days without success.... I have spent literally hours discussing the issues with Microsoft but still the problems remain...… enough is now enough! (Note: My very old desk-top PC with Windows XP is still going strong!!!!). I was always led to believe that Novatech was the best place to purchase Laptops etc in the Portsmouth area so I thought that the cost of £800 would mean that I would have a laptop which would last for many, many years.... HOW WRONG I WAS!!! DON'T BE TAKEN IN BY THE LIES THAT THEY TELL RELATING TO THE PRODUCT, TAKE MY ADVICE AND DON'T PURCHASE FROM NOVATECH .. I WILL PROBABLY RECEIVE A TELEPHONE CALL FROM THEM TOMORROW MORNING, HOWEVER IF THEY ASK FOR A PAYMENT FOR THE REPAIR 'AGAIN' I WILL REFUSE TO PAY THE £100 OR SO THAT THEY WILL PROBABLY ASK FOR AGAIN...…… A 5-MONTH OLD LAPTOP - NO WAY!!! I WILL MOST LIKELY CONTACT CONSUMER'S RIGHTS, TRADING STANDARDS AND THE OMBUDSMAN RELATING TO TRADING ETC, ETC... IT IS A GREAT SHAME AS THE STAFF WERE ALL SO VERY NICE. 'NOVATECH' PRODUCTS SHOULD HAVE LABELS ATTACHED STATING "WARNING - THIS PRODUCT IS PROBABLY FAULTY - PLEASE THINK AGAIN ABOUT PURCHASING THIS ITEM"...… STAY AWAY FROM THEM!!!!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I bought a small notebook. It took 4 weeks to arrive. It runs like the old dial-up internet, taking ages to load each page. When I rang the customer helpline I was told that the machine has only a small amount of memory so expect poor performance. I recommend that you avoid Novatech.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I bought a motherboard from Novatech which turned out to be incompatible with my RAM. They had me return it to them at my own expense pointlessly since they then told me they would not accept returns if a box has been opened. So it's very risky buying pc components from them unless you are 100% sure it will be compatible with the rest of your system and I certainly would not order from them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Poor quality product that was faulty and a very poor quality company in customer service absolutely small minded unprofessional approach to solving customers problems from management. be warned this is not the type of company you would like to try and return a default product to, best shop somewhere else .
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
placed order on 10th Jan, order suppose to arrive Fri, 19 Jan 2018, never heard from them, contacted customer service to get answered by rude customer service all that she was saying, item not in stock, we don't know when it will be back, I think she was reading from a paper, received email saying item will be back in stock last week. Today I received a phone call from Novatech saying good news item back in stock and demand extra £400 for my order or I can cancel, this is misleading and I tried to speak to complaint department which they don't have one. I will pass the case to the company solicitor to deal with.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Lying about stock availability.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
One of the most disappointing experiences I have ever had. Ordered a gift for my son's birthday which is tomorrow 1st November. As the item is still not here I have just called them to chase and was advised it isn't expected to be delivered before end of November!!? I have ordered well in advance, paid increased delivery cost, just to make sure it arrives on time, and all I got was rude, unprofessional, not even apologetic attitude from their customer service saying that's it, nothing they can do. What a shocking service. I won't just voice my opinion here. I will make sure as many people as possible are aware and avoid becoming customer to this company. Absolute joke!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Communicated with the customer services director regarding a warranty issue she couldn't careless what a disgusting attitude it's obvious why she is in that position to intimidate bully deter those that think they can make a claim under warranty that dare to take her on. Products ok customer services, warranty claims, refunds absolutely dreadful, like I read in another review they will fight you to the bitter end if you are after a refund even though if they are wrong, consumers need to be made aware of this, absolutely disgusting, unfair, unreasonable treatmentment towards a loyal customer for years. Probably trying to claw back the huge losses they probably had from their other 3 Novatech shops that went under but this is just my opinion
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Sold product as order saying it will arrive within the week which it did. Kept saying it will arrive within the next few days which it never did. No communication or feedback about missed dates. Even when we cancelled the order we received no email but instead had to cancel the order via Paypal to make sure we got our money back.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Good products, Terrible sales and customer service
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Same experience as MrStam1988 on Google Reviews. I purchased a monitor from them and, upon trying to use it, found it really strained my eyes and gave me a headache. Never had that before so tried every possible connection method and every possible setting before deciding to return it, the next day, as not being fit for purpose. Novatech made everything very difficult, was rude and obstructive and, like MrStam1988, claimed I had scratched the monitor - which I absolutely refuse. But, get this, they told me it's impossible to set one of these up without scratching it!? But when I told them that their technician had obviously scratched it whilst setting it up for testing, that was impossible. Well you can't have it both ways!!! I was told that the headache issue was due to my eyes and, when I said my eyes are fine, got told 'well you are wearing glasses'. Absolutely gobsmacked at the insult. But, later in the discussion, I was essentially called a liar as they apparently didn't say that to me. They also wouldn't accept that the monitor caused me headaches - kept saying it wasn't faulty (I never said it was?!) and kept saying that it looks fine to their staff. Well, that's great. Doesn't change the fact that, for some reason, I got headaches with it. Probably the high DPI with a 4K resolution on 27 inches and an LED panel. Who knows. Either way it is not fit for the purpose I bought it with - *I* cannot use it as a monitor. But they don't seem to understand the Consumer Rights Act at Novatech. Spoke with the 'Customer Services' Director and what an experience that was - utterly useless, charmless and god knows how she ended up in customer services or as a Director for that matter. Couldn't speak the English language (didn't know what the word 'paraphrasing' means), was dismissive and didn't give a damn about my experience with the monitor - just stayed focussed on their bottom line. Offered a refund with a 20% (£70) reduction due to the 'damage' which, after an hour and a half of banging my head against the wall, I accepted under protest. Originally she miscalculated the figure, I told her the correct one and she got grumpy and stormed off to get a calculator. Came back and, with no apology whatsoever, told me she'd been given the wrong figures and I was right after all. Stupid thing is, of course, that she probably spent more in wasted time than the small amount she was trying to save their company in reducing my refund. And think of all the money I would've spent there if they helped me resolve my problem easily with this my first purchase. Short-sightedness or what. By far the worst customer experience of my life. Will be reporting them to Trading Standards for non-compliance with the Consumer Rights Act. I'm not going to stop there either Novatech - only because of how rude and unhelpful you were. Seems you have form for this kind of thing too - lots of very similar stories in this review section. Let's see what a court thinks about this. Bet you'll love the publicity over a £70 dispute. Unbelievable. First and last purchase with Novatech - I don't usually have time to write reviews but, like MrStam, I'm gobsmacked at how badly they treat customers.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I'm really disappointed in the service I've been getting. I ordered 36 graphic cards on the 3rd of July and until now (20th of July) I've not received anything. When I made my purchase, their website stated that these specific graphic cards will be in stock in 2 to 4 days and since then they've changed the status around 5 times. Sometimes it said that the cards will be in stock today, sometimes it said tomorrow and sometimes it said in 2 to 4 days. I understand that because of mining these cards are hard to come by but I really hate when people are using this fact to their advantage and for a quick cash flow boost. I've spent almost 11 thousand pounds for this purchase and by no means, I'm considered a valued customer. I've called them asking if they could keep me up to date with what is happening by sending me a quick email or calling me so that I'm not left in the dark but, of course, I was told that they won't do it since their system will automatically keep me up to date. What kind of an answer is that? It's not like I've spent a fiver. Today I called them up again to find out what's happening with my order and was told that they will call me back and, of course, no one bothered doing so. Suppliers, as well as manufacturers, can push back delivery dates because of various reasons but if it happens too often, Novatech has no right to falsely advertise these delivery dates. Their status should just simply state that they don't know it and that they will update it as soon as the items are dispatched and on their way to their warehouse. There is nothing holding me back from taking them to court under 'Consumer Protection from Unfair Trading Regulations'. Because of their misleading advertising, they've delayed my project for almost a month now. I could have gone elsewhere... Unless you will actually be helpful, do not reply to this review with a generic "We're sorry to see that you've experienced problems with your order" nonsense. It really won't help the situation.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Lying about stock availability
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Been a loyal customer for years, until I purchased 2 sticks of Crucial 8 GiG RAM. Caused page file and memory management errors in win10, i returned the item with an explanation of the problem. I received an email saying that the memory works (been tested 13 times!) and that I had scratched the flanges (there are lumps of aluminium stuck to the RAM (for cooling i presume) Got nowhere with customer service except "cant issue a refund, look at the pictures we sent you you damaged the items) received the pictures could see nothing and even the technicians own admission says its hard to see. I have received the RAM back today. I see no scratches whatsoever on the RAM. Tried explaining to Customer service without much joy. Even fired an email off to the customer service director with no response. Seems they will go to any length not to issue a refund. I wouldn't mind I was happy to accept a credit note so I could purchase another brand from them. Shame they lost a good customer who for the last 15 years has given nothing but loyalty to this customer.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Novatech is rated 2.89 based on 27 reviews