Novatech Reviews

3.04 Rating 25 Reviews
52% of reviewers recommend Novatech
576 Review Views (past 24 hours)
04AM - 6AM
19 Review Views
6AM - 8AM
103 Review Views
8AM - 10AM
72 Review Views
10AM - 12PM
39 Review Views
12PM - 2PM
41 Review Views
2PM - 4PM
42 Review Views
4PM - 6PM
38 Review Views
6PM - 8PM
43 Review Views
8PM - 10PM
38 Review Views
10PM - 12AM
60 Review Views
12AM - 2AM
19 Review Views
2AM - 4AM
62 Review Views
04AM
4AM
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Novatech made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier
delivery methods
"I bought a motherboard from Novatech which turned out to be incompatible with my RAM. They had me return it to them at my own expense pointlessly since they then told me they would not accept returns if a box has been opened. So it's very risky buying pc components from them unless you are 100% sure it will be compatible with the rest of your system and I certainly would not order from them again."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Are you Novatech? No one is perfect. Reply to this negative review and show your potential customers that you value the feedback Novatech receives and that when things do go wrong, you do your best to put things right. Reply Free
"Needed help with getting the right part for my computer and was allowed to take several possible parts incase I needed them all. Fortunately I only needed one part and so was given a refund for the parts not needed and not taken out of the boxes. Many Thanks Novatech."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Great service very helpful"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Poor quality product that was faulty and a very poor quality company in customer service absolutely small minded unprofessional approach to solving customers problems from management. be warned this is not the type of company you would like to try and return a default product to, best shop somewhere else ."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Considered a good e-tailer however very frustrating where back-orders are concerned. They entice you to enter their website and take up their offers however upon stocks arriving advise of colossal price increases. They should not be advertising low prices on OOS items that clearly they're not going to honour upon stocks arriving."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"placed order on 10th Jan, order suppose to arrive Fri, 19 Jan 2018, never heard from them, contacted customer service to get answered by rude customer service all that she was saying, item not in stock, we don't know when it will be back, I think she was reading from a paper, received email saying item will be back in stock last week. Today I received a phone call from Novatech saying good news item back in stock and demand extra £400 for my order or I can cancel, this is misleading and I tried to speak to complaint department which they don't have one. I will pass the case to the company solicitor to deal with."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Helpful staff, competitive prices, really nice to do business in person without paying a premium"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Lying about stock availability."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"Excellent website, very easy to use"
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"Very good Customer Service and great Speed on delivery times. The product also came in great condition with an added fan."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"One of the most disappointing experiences I have ever had. Ordered a gift for my son's birthday which is tomorrow 1st November. As the item is still not here I have just called them to chase and was advised it isn't expected to be delivered before end of November!!? I have ordered well in advance, paid increased delivery cost, just to make sure it arrives on time, and all I got was rude, unprofessional, not even apologetic attitude from their customer service saying that's it, nothing they can do. What a shocking service. I won't just voice my opinion here. I will make sure as many people as possible are aware and avoid becoming customer to this company. Absolute joke!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Communicated with the customer services director regarding a warranty issue she couldn't careless what a disgusting attitude it's obvious why she is in that position to intimidate bully deter those that think they can make a claim under warranty that dare to take her on. Products ok customer services, warranty claims, refunds absolutely dreadful, like I read in another review they will fight you to the bitter end if you are after a refund even though if they are wrong, consumers need to be made aware of this, absolutely disgusting, unfair, unreasonable treatmentment towards a loyal customer for years. Probably trying to claw back the huge losses they probably had from their other 3 Novatech shops that went under but this is just my opinion"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Polite and helpful staff, great product selection."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Sold product as order saying it will arrive within the week which it did. Kept saying it will arrive within the next few days which it never did. No communication or feedback about missed dates. Even when we cancelled the order we received no email but instead had to cancel the order via Paypal to make sure we got our money back."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Good products, Terrible sales and customer service"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Extremely fast delivery and competitive pricing!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Excellent customer service, Prompt delivery, friendly service all round"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Same experience as MrStam1988 on Google Reviews. I purchased a monitor from them and, upon trying to use it, found it really strained my eyes and gave me a headache. Never had that before so tried every possible connection method and every possible setting before deciding to return it, the next day, as not being fit for purpose. Novatech made everything very difficult, was rude and obstructive and, like MrStam1988, claimed I had scratched the monitor - which I absolutely refuse. But, get this, they told me it's impossible to set one of these up without scratching it!? But when I told them that their technician had obviously scratched it whilst setting it up for testing, that was impossible. Well you can't have it both ways!!! I was told that the headache issue was due to my eyes and, when I said my eyes are fine, got told 'well you are wearing glasses'. Absolutely gobsmacked at the insult. But, later in the discussion, I was essentially called a liar as they apparently didn't say that to me. They also wouldn't accept that the monitor caused me headaches - kept saying it wasn't faulty (I never said it was?!) and kept saying that it looks fine to their staff. Well, that's great. Doesn't change the fact that, for some reason, I got headaches with it. Probably the high DPI with a 4K resolution on 27 inches and an LED panel. Who knows. Either way it is not fit for the purpose I bought it with - *I* cannot use it as a monitor. But they don't seem to understand the Consumer Rights Act at Novatech. Spoke with the 'Customer Services' Director and what an experience that was - utterly useless, charmless and god knows how she ended up in customer services or as a Director for that matter. Couldn't speak the English language (didn't know what the word 'paraphrasing' means), was dismissive and didn't give a damn about my experience with the monitor - just stayed focussed on their bottom line. Offered a refund with a 20% (£70) reduction due to the 'damage' which, after an hour and a half of banging my head against the wall, I accepted under protest. Originally she miscalculated the figure, I told her the correct one and she got grumpy and stormed off to get a calculator. Came back and, with no apology whatsoever, told me she'd been given the wrong figures and I was right after all. Stupid thing is, of course, that she probably spent more in wasted time than the small amount she was trying to save their company in reducing my refund. And think of all the money I would've spent there if they helped me resolve my problem easily with this my first purchase. Short-sightedness or what. By far the worst customer experience of my life. Will be reporting them to Trading Standards for non-compliance with the Consumer Rights Act. I'm not going to stop there either Novatech - only because of how rude and unhelpful you were. Seems you have form for this kind of thing too - lots of very similar stories in this review section. Let's see what a court thinks about this. Bet you'll love the publicity over a £70 dispute. Unbelievable. First and last purchase with Novatech - I don't usually have time to write reviews but, like MrStam, I'm gobsmacked at how badly they treat customers."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I'm really disappointed in the service I've been getting. I ordered 36 graphic cards on the 3rd of July and until now (20th of July) I've not received anything. When I made my purchase, their website stated that these specific graphic cards will be in stock in 2 to 4 days and since then they've changed the status around 5 times. Sometimes it said that the cards will be in stock today, sometimes it said tomorrow and sometimes it said in 2 to 4 days. I understand that because of mining these cards are hard to come by but I really hate when people are using this fact to their advantage and for a quick cash flow boost. I've spent almost 11 thousand pounds for this purchase and by no means, I'm considered a valued customer. I've called them asking if they could keep me up to date with what is happening by sending me a quick email or calling me so that I'm not left in the dark but, of course, I was told that they won't do it since their system will automatically keep me up to date. What kind of an answer is that? It's not like I've spent a fiver. Today I called them up again to find out what's happening with my order and was told that they will call me back and, of course, no one bothered doing so. Suppliers, as well as manufacturers, can push back delivery dates because of various reasons but if it happens too often, Novatech has no right to falsely advertise these delivery dates. Their status should just simply state that they don't know it and that they will update it as soon as the items are dispatched and on their way to their warehouse. There is nothing holding me back from taking them to court under 'Consumer Protection from Unfair Trading Regulations'. Because of their misleading advertising, they've delayed my project for almost a month now. I could have gone elsewhere... Unless you will actually be helpful, do not reply to this review with a generic "We're sorry to see that you've experienced problems with your order" nonsense. It really won't help the situation."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Lying about stock availability"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Novatech is rated 3.04 based on 25 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support