Nottingham Drum and Guitar Centre Reviews

5 Rating 292 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Nottingham Drum and Guitar Centre
5.0
Based on 292 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone
Read Nottingham Drum and Guitar Centre Reviews

About Nottingham Drum and Guitar Centre:

One of the UKs leading independent Musical Instrument Retailers. Established in 1999, we are main dealers for top brands including Fender, Roland, Pearl, Mapex, Zildjian, Ibanez and many more! Visit our massive Nottingham city centre showroom for a warm welcome, or buy online with confidence - www.drumandguitar.co.uk

Visit Website

Phone:

0115 8414148

Email:

info@drumandguitar.co.uk

Location:

Nottingham Drum and Guitar CentreCranbrook StreetHockleyNottingham

Write Your review

Tell us how Nottingham Drum and Guitar Centre made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Paid a visit to the Drum and Guitar Centre last week and found the staff to be really friendly and helpful they even let me have a couple of allen keys as I have been struggling to find one to fit the bridge saddles on my Jazz bass. Also purchased a Hercules wall bracket which is a great piece of kit that I would highly recommend. I will definitely be returning in the future as its much nicer to be able to talk to real people than just ordering stuff on line. Jeff A
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I bought a semi-acoustic guitar yesterday after help from the guys in the shop. As this was my first acoustic guitar and knew next to nothing, they suggested guitars for me to try and then sat me down and let me decide by myself. It was a breath of fresh air because I wasn't pushed into making a decision and anything I was unsure about they helped me out. I wholly recommend going to the shop for a relaxing and helpful shopping experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Needed a last minute Xmas present, Andy was extremely helpful and even helped me load everything into the car. I'll definitely be back
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
My son and I visited the store back in October to look for a compact electric drum kit. We had a demonstration by David then my son played on it. We wanted to check on the size and had email correspondence to help us with thus. We went back early November to purchase and they have held it and have delivered it 18th December. A big thank you to David for all his help. The demonstration was brilliant as was all his help. With just a days notice I got it delivered to my door.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Very friendly and accomodating, happy to let me play for as long as necessary before making a purchase. I should also add that I had travelled some distance to see a specific guitar which they were happy to oblige, Andy responded to e-mails prior to my visit which made the whole process very smooth. Great music shop! I look forward to vsiiting again
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Wow what a wonderful shop with excellent customer service!! My son bought himself his first Djembe drum and the staff at the shop couldn’t have been more helpful and kind. Thank you very much for making one person very happy.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
10/10 Nice relaxed atmosphere with excellent customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
First time in the shop, friendly atmosphere and great, speedy customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I have not had the opportunity yet to try out my new shaker but having it delivered in person by my old mate Dave was priceless.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Quick service as you'd expect from these guys. Seamless process from ordering thru to payment. Cheers!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Bought a guitar online form here. Was a little nervous having it delivered, but it arrived very well packaged. Delivery arranged easily and arrived on the date promised. Great communication from the shop. All in all, very happy.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Just picked up a Gretsch energy drum kit from NDGC, fab kit at a great price, excellent friendly service, great value. Regards From - waverunnerXP1
Nottingham Drum and Guitar Centre 5 star review on 13th February 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Just picked up a Gretsch Energy drum kit from NDGC, fab kit at a great price, excellent friendly service, great value. Regards From - waverunnerXP1
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Just hsd snother great experience buying from David at Drum and Guitar even though I managed to bodge the online ordering, if you want good advice great service and nice people this is the place to shop...
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We received the most fantastic service from David. He answered questions promptly via emails, gave excellent advice on a wide variety of products available and went out of his way to enable us to collect the purchased cymbal from the store with all the necessary Covid safe distancing requirements in place. Would highly recommend this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Had great service from Nottingham Drum and Guitar Centre, in fact THE best sort of service... no fuss no drama no stress. Very competitive price, helpful staff at the end of the phone, Guitar arrived when it was supposed to and my son hasn't stopped smiling since he got it. Will I use them again? You bet!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Went in to buy an acoustic guitar. Didn't really know what to look for but the chap in the shop was very helpful. Really happy with the product and the service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great service!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Amazing service. Placed online order on Sunday afternoon and they went over and above to make sure my son had his acoustic drum set to play before lockdown, they even popped back with the wing nut that had fallen off in the van. Thank you so much, have one very happy son and it’s rejuvenated practising.
Nottingham Drum and Guitar Centre 5 star review on 14th November 2020
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great service, good range and quick deliveries for online orders
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Extremely helpful friendly staff . Didn’t feel rushed or pushed into a purchase . Gave me time to try out the gong . Would definitely recommend. Great prices too .
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Nottingham Drum and Guitar Centre is rated 4.96 based on 292 reviews