Nottingham Drum and Guitar Centre Reviews

4.95 Rating 235 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend Nottingham Drum and Guitar Centre

About Nottingham Drum and Guitar Centre: One of the UKs leading independent Musical Instrument Retailers. Established in 1999, we are main dealers for top brands including Fender, Roland, Pearl, Mapex, Zildjian, Ibanez and many more! Visit our massive Nottingham city centre showroom for a warm welcome, or buy online with confidence - www.drumandguitar.co.uk

Visit Website

Phone:
0115 8414148

Email:
info@drumandguitar.co.uk

Location:
Nottingham Drum and Guitar Centre
Cranbrook Street
Hockley
Nottingham

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Telephone
communication channels

How would you rate Nottingham Drum and Guitar Centre ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"My Partner and I recently visited the Drum and Guitar centre and was amazed at the size of the centre they had lots of drums and Guitars of all descriptions...We were met by Ed who was a great help, in helping us choose a Guitar and amplifier for a beginner. he spent over an hour with us, giving us a lesson on the many various functions of the Guitar Thanks Ed you did a great job, excellent teacher. Gordon Turner, Derby."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Visit Website
"I'm a 70 year old, 'hearing challenged' lady, and want to learn to play the guitar. Never touched one before, but did research on Nottm Drum and Guitar Centre website for prices, guitar types and sound produced. Was instantly put at ease by sales staff who used careful explanations coupled with little pieces played on several different guitars. He discussed suitabilities of guitars with me and gave me 'hands-on' to as many guitars as I wanted. Accessories also. Friendly and good humoured staff. Bought a Fender parlour guitar etc. Thrilled to bits! Excellent place!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Hired some lights for a party for my daughter which worked really well kids loved them. Very helpful and friendly staff highly recommended"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Very happy with the Yamaha electric drum set we bought and the advice given when comparing and contrasting the choices available. We were able to have a demo and also my son had a test drive of the set he chose. Very helpful and friendly staff."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Looking for new cymbals, I was given so much good advice and was shown and given demonstrations of nearly every cymbal in the shop. No pressure, no hurry. To hear all the cymbals side by side really helped in the decision making. I left the shop with a full set of Zildjian ZBT cymbals, and couple of Mapex stands. Excellent service from knowledgable people."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Brilliant service in store and delivery timing was spot on"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Helpful service"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"The guys were so helpful and innovative in finding what we needed for my disabled music therapy client. Thank you! Attune Therapies Ltd."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Great advice and help in an unhurried, take as much time as you like approach, with no hard sale at the end. I purchased a kit and bass drum pedal, very happy and will be back"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Great to talk to people who know about music and can give valuable advice to a relative novice like myself, despite being in the middle age of life. The Roland TD-30 kit that I purchased has been a revelation, although the hi-hat is not as good as I had hoped, foot splashes and schwoops being impossible to do like I can on my old Yamaha electronic or acoustic kit. I buy nearly all my drumming gear from here and don't see a reason why I shouldn't continue to do so...."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Perfect Service! Super fast delivery and my MultiClaps are fantastic!"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Friendly service, helpful advice and great encouragement for my son to get started with playing the bass guitar. Unfortunately we were supplied with the wrong amp lead but it was replaced immediately with a guitar tuner thrown in too!"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Profesional people"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Competitive price, excellent client service and communications, item as advertised."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Amazing service, super fast delivery. Would highly recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"We had to make a last minute emergency order and the staff really went out of the way to help us out! Drums we order arrived in time and they saved the day."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"by making it very easy for me to chose and buy a quite expensive crash cymbal to improve my kit. along with a boom extension for a good price. as a customer I was well looked after.looking forward to 'splashing out' on the next addition!! Cheers!"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Purchased a Roland td11-kv electric drum kit from the centre. The staff were very knowledgeable and very friendly, they made my choosing of this kit a very easy one after a full demonstration of its features and the pros/cons."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"We popped in on Saturday for some advice as novices and the service from Ed and Andy was nothing short of first-class. We have just got home having collected our new drum kit this morning and it is ready to go. I am so glad we took the time to walk into their amazing showroom and let them demonstrate and talk through the options with no pressure to buy. Thank you so much - Natasha will be thrilled when she gets home to find her new drum kit set up as a surprise Birthday present."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Friendly and knowledgeable Staff who fixed my Sons Snare Drum and then set it up for me at no charge. Prices competitive too. I'll be back. Highly recommended."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Nottingham Drum and Guitar Centre is rated 4.95 based on 235 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This