NorthernRunner.com Reviews

4.90 Rating 2,985 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend NorthernRunner.com
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Postal Service
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
99%
accurate and undamaged orders
98%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.95 out of 5

Write Your review

Tell us how NorthernRunner.com made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Needed to return a pair of faulty shoes. Contacted Chris in Sales dept. He was brilliant. He asked me to send photos of problem shoes, then quickly arranged to send me out a replacement pair. These arrived after 2 days. Fantastic customer service. Well done to northern runner. Thanks Colin Williams
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Promptly delivered with good communication from Northern Runner. The only place I saw this shoe cheaper had nearly a months lead time on delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Very efficient service. Good, no quibble returns policy makes it easy to source a good pair if trainers, over the internet.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Prompt efficient service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
The price of the shoes, speed of delivery and updates on the order are all utterly faultless. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Order arrived on schedule. All good.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I have a Morton’s neuroma in my right foot. It was making running too painful. I was referred to an orthotic biomechanic. He recommended a Hoka running shoe. I’d never heard of Hoka, and as I researched for more info about them I became aware of how expensive they were. I looked at every stockist available online. Couldn’t believe it when I found the exact pair I needed, on NorthernRunner.com for £90! Most other stockist had them for well over £100, so I was delighted with my purchase.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Parcel was sent out straight away, the company were so helpful when Royal Mail had temporarily lost the parcel and kept me updated throughout. The item I bought was in perfect condition. 100% buying from this company again
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
As usual service was impeccable, l am disappointed l don’t live closer to the shop. Keep up the good work, it’s appreciated
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
The shoes I ordered were sent promptly and delivered on time.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
The quality and clarity that goes into each product page & shoe review is impressive on Northern Runner: there has been lots of thought into how to communicate about the products you're looking at, rather than just repetition of the brand's description. The whole service is excellent and I've found my new running shoe home!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Only good shop that I could find that sold wide fitting trail shoes. Still wearing them in around the house so as yet don't know how they will take to the trails, but the 2E width fits my foot like a glove,
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Good service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent service. And I love my Altras - third pair to date, all for different purposes. The big toe box and zero drop make running a whole new experience. They’re so comfortable.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I ordered a pair of Topo shoes recently from NorthernRunner.com , I opted for DPD next day delivery and received the shoes within 24 hours. Fortunately because I could get advice regarding size the shoes fit perfectly. The good thing about this online company is that there is somebody you can phone and get advice before ordering. I am very pleased,
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
As ever helpful advice , prompt delivery and great product! I will not shop anywhere else for sports shoes! Marie
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Ordered Topo Magnifly 2 running trainers for their wide toe box. The trainers arrived very quickly and were well packaged. The trainers are so comfortable that I also use them in the gym. Excellent service from NorthernRunner.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Excellent advice via email on buying my first trial shoes which are excellent.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Excellent service as usual. Very quick delivery - even to the NW Highlands! Thank you very much.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Quick delivery, accurately informed of order status and competitive prices. Keep up the good work guys.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
NorthernRunner.com is rated 4.90 based on 2,985 reviews