NK Lofts Ltd Reviews

4.94 Rating 70 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend NK Lofts Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Telephone
Read NK Lofts Ltd Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0800 533 5821

Email:

info@nklofts.co.uk

NK Lofts Ltd 5 star review on 12th May 2021
Mr Barber
NK Lofts Ltd 5 star review on 12th May 2021
Mr Barber
NK Lofts Ltd 5 star review on 12th May 2021
Mr Barber
NK Lofts Ltd 5 star review on 28th October 2019
Raheem
NK Lofts Ltd 5 star review on 28th October 2019
Raheem
NK Lofts Ltd 5 star review on 28th October 2019
Raheem
NK Lofts Ltd 5 star review on 28th October 2019
Raheem
7
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
We wanted to create something slightly different and from the very first visit we could tell that NK 'got' what we were talking about. The quote was detailed and fair; they started when they said they would; Karl and Mick came every day and let themselves in through a hole in the roof (meaning family life could continue with no hassle for longer!); and they kept us informed every step of the way. All their contractors were friendly and professional and everybody really went above and beyond the whole way through. The job was completed before time and they even did some extras whilst waiting - skirting in another room, fixing a wall of reclaimed boards as a finish. I cannot recommend this company highly enough, I literally have NOTHING negative to say, which on a job of this scale is really saying something. Our sincere thanks to Nigel, Mick, Karl, Andy, Mo and Central Joinery for a stunning job. Mr & Mrs Williams, Rugby
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
From the initial visit Nigel made to our house, NK Lofts stood out from the other companies we had in to provide quotations. Nigel quickly identified a way to avoid sacrificing a bedroom to get the loft stairs in and he was full of ideas of how to maximise the available space. The project was complete just under the projected 6 weeks and all of the contractors on site were an absolute pleasure to have in our home. Mick, Matt and Mick (they quickly became known as big and little Mick to avoid confusion!) did the bulk of the work and arrived at 7am each morning and told us exactly what would be happening that day. This really made us feel part of the project. Each day they cleared up after themselves, worked around family life and even looked after the family dog. I think its fair to say we actually miss having them around each day. The dog certainly misses Andy the electrician! What NK Lofts have created for us has transformed our home beyond our expectations. The amount of space they created for us and the quality of the workmanship still blows me away every time I go into the loft. I have no hesitation at all in recommending such an outstanding outfit as NK Lofts.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
This company are truly exceptional. From the first visit and throughout the job the level of professionalism and attention to detail is impeccable. The teams working on the our job were friendly, highly respectful and at all times professional. The loft conversion and other works to our house are of an excellent standard. I would whole heartedly recommend this company, we actually miss having them in the house!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
NK Lofts responded to our request for a quote and they were exceptional from the first engagement. The quoting process was simple and straightforward. What they quoted was what I paid aside from the changes that I requested. Our house is a listed building in Leamington Spa but Nigel and Keith sourced sympathetic materials and the most frequent comment we receive is "it looks like it was always there". Very responsive and always on top of the job, the team were professional and committed to meeting the customer's needs. The job needed to be completed in time to host a family Christmas, it was and our guests were blown away by the end result. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend NK Lofts.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
A real pleasure. We contracted NK Lofts for our loft conversion creating 2bedrooms and a bathroom which also involved creating 4 dormers. The whole team we dealt with (keith, nigel, robbie and jamie) were considerate, courteous and hardworking. Nothing was too much trouble. The work was done to a high standard. I would be more than happy to recommend them to anyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
NK Lofts converted the loft in our terraced house in St Albans. Shane and Kevin were assigned to the job and completed all work on time and to budget, to an excellent standard. From start to finish we were delighted with this conversion; we found everyone involved to be very professional, hard-working, considerate, honest and open in communications, and of course very skilled. They hit every deadline with no fuss, and were extremely good at keeping us informed. They did not attempt to inflate the price of the job or to get us to commit to extra work; indeed they did one or two small additional pieces of work at no extra charge. We have absolutely no hesitation in recommending them.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
NK lofts converted our loft into what can only be described as a 'Penthouse suite', ie a Master Bedroom and Bathroom. Nigel and Keith were fantastic and honest people to work with and transformed the roof of our 1930's detached house with a double hip to gable, which now looks as though it has always been like that, and created a wow factor space across the whole width of the house. Mick and Les were here at 8 every morning and worked constantly during the day and were always on hand if we had any query or concern. i would certainly recommend NK Lofts to anybody wanting this type of work completing. Paul, Nuneaton, Warwickshire
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Several companies viewed the room we wanted to convert and none were keen to tackle the job, probably due to the age of the property and the structural changes that were required. Within moments of Nigel from NK Lofts viewing the room he said "yes, we can do that". Once the work was started I was most impressed with the standard of work. The bulk of it was done by Karl and Mick who were courteous, polite. extremely tidy, and exceptionally skillful. The job was completed on time and to budget, despite the obligatory minor changes that had to be made as the work progressed. We are very, very happy with the result. If you are considering a loft conversion I can highly recommend NK Lofts - they will complete your job to an extremely high standard. Mike Rutland
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
NK Lofts converted our Attic into our bedroom/office. As soon as we contacted Keith and talked over what we were looking to do, he was nothing short of excellent regarding advice, layout ideas and helping us budget where possible. We loved receiving his quote which had lots of useful information, testimonials and guarentee info etc, and instantly new we were dealing with a business who cares about it's customers. The builders that worked on our attic were two of the nicest guys we've ever met - always courteous, on time and keeping us informed of what was going on (and happy for us to pop up and be nosey at any time!) they we're also very conscious of keeping things as tidy as possible, and most importantly - we're extremely skilled at what they do, and undertook every little job with precision and care. NK Lofts are simply superb - you could not imagine a better business to deal with - and we highly recommend everybody gets a loft conversion as it's made a massive difference to our home, and the way we use our space. Will & Charlie, Market Harborough
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
NK Lofts Ltd is rated 4.94 based on 70 reviews