NK Lofts Ltd Reviews

4.94 Rating 69 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend NK Lofts Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Telephone
Read NK Lofts Ltd Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0800 533 5821

Email:

info@nklofts.co.uk

NK Lofts Ltd 5 star review on 12th May 2021
Mr Barber
NK Lofts Ltd 5 star review on 12th May 2021
Mr Barber
NK Lofts Ltd 5 star review on 12th May 2021
Mr Barber
NK Lofts Ltd 5 star review on 28th October 2019
Raheem
NK Lofts Ltd 5 star review on 28th October 2019
Raheem
NK Lofts Ltd 5 star review on 28th October 2019
Raheem
NK Lofts Ltd 5 star review on 28th October 2019
Raheem
7
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
We actually had our loft converted a year back now, and in that year following we haven't found a single issue with the work NK Lofts did. From the first visit where they measured up, to talking through ideas to improve the space, to planning approval and the final construction I can't think of a single way they could improve anything. The workmen were outstanding' they promised to be finished for Christmas and they were true to their word, they couldn't have worked any harder and they were great to have around the house. My 4 year old son keeps asking for Mick and Matt a year on! If I ever move house I'll use you again.
Posted 4 years ago
NK Lofts performed a loft conversion on our property. They were always very professional and went out of their way to make things right for us. This included investigating other possible issues with the build of our property and went as far as plastering the non-visible inside of our loft storage space! The quality of the work was always excellent and they made everything clean and safe every evening. We would not hesitate to recommend them!
Posted 4 years ago
Workmanship great . Any problems were listened to and responded to quickly . Delighted with our loft conversion . Thank you NK lofts
Posted 4 years ago
Perfect support and advice all way through consultation. True professionals who put quality and customers first.
Posted 4 years ago
NK Lofts defy the old adage that if something looks too good to be true, it normally is...NK took our ageing house and it's fussy occupants in their stride. Shane and the team of contractors exude an unassuming confidence and their experience shows with the level of finish and attention to detail. We have just waved goodbye to our [portable toilet], and instead of feeling stressed and exhausted at the end of a project, we are simply thrilled with the new second floor to our house!
Posted 5 years ago
We are delighted with our loft conversion and have no hesitation in recommending NK lofts to anyone - they specialise in lofts and have the experience in what can be a difficult process - the communication from Nigel & Keith is excellent and Nick who did most of the work on a day to day basis was a pleasure to have in the house & nothing was too much trouble - well done & keep up the good work Rosemary Dore ( Landlord ) Ellie Price ( Tenant )
Posted 5 years ago
After a number of bad experiences trying to even get quotes for our garage conversion, NK Lofts were a breath of fresh air. From beginning to end, they were efficient, clear and straightforward. They did what they said they would, when they said they would (sometimes even before) and listened and adapted when we needed them too. Mick and Matt worked well on site, our daughter missed them when they had gone.
Posted 5 years ago
We had a fantastic experience with everyone at NK Lofts. Keith, Nigel, Neil, Nick, Mo, Richard, Brian....Right from the time of the initial visit, Nigel came several times running through the drawings, making sure we had everything we needed to convert the loft in to a media room of the highest quality. They were very professional, friendly, realistic, understanding of our needs, trustworthy. The work was of the highest order, deadlines were kept, we were made aware of the next stages of the project way ahead. We would recommend them wholeheartedly. wishing everyone at NK Lofts all the very best Vinod & Padmaja Menon (Coventry)
Posted 5 years ago
An excellent company with a fantastic team. Our neighbour who had a loft coversion by NK Lofts spoke very highly of them and so we didn't even get another quote from anyone else. There was great communication from Nigel and Keith from the beginning of the project right through to the very end. Nick, Jamie and the rest of the team were very reliable. The loft conversion was carried out within 6 weeks and to an excellent standard. We were extremely happy with the full service provided by Keith, Nigel and their team and would definetly recommend them to anyone considering a loft conversion. Mr & Mrs Patel, Leicester
Posted 5 years ago
From the outset, Nigel and Keith were quick, professional and answered all of our queries straight away. We had to make some late adjustments to the loft design (due to changes from the council) and they were able to accommodate these changes, even just a few weeks before the building work was set to start. Throughout the building work, all of the building staff were professional, polite and friendly. We have two very young children and the staff were always incredibly considerate around them. They would let us know exactly what they would be doing on any given day so we knew how intrusive the work would be. The quality of the work was incredibly high (and was even noted upon by the decorators who painted the room) and we are absolutely delighted with the final results. Having researched many loft conversion companies beforehand, NKLofts came out the best in terms of timeframe (4-6 weeks) and cost. They also made everything very straightforward and easy to understand- from the initial designs through to the final costs. They provided a very friendly, professional service throughout the work and I highly recommend them.
Posted 5 years ago
After getting 3 quotes, I decided to choose what I found to be the most professional response to our requirements and actually researching reviews, found many positive comments (especially important as the work carried out is literally above our heads). Keith, Nigel and Shane were all very accommodating to our requirements. From initial drawings to the completion of the conversion, the whole experience was made very easy and made little interruption to our daily busy household with 4 kids and a dog. I believe it's important to be able to trust workmen on-site especially when left alone, which happened very frequently including a weeks holiday where the team were left with complete responsibility. The final conversion lived up to more than our expectations taking no more than 4-5 weeks. Keith was able to recommend the best tradesmen for our wet-room which was very important (a leak from the top floor could result in a very expensive refurbishment down below). The the company's vast experience of converting all types of lofts, Shane was very quick at pointing out and recommending options to change room dimensions and work around issues. This was carried out with full interaction beforehand, which helped build both trust and confidence of a successful outcome every time. When the team left, they were sorely missed especially by our dog with special treats. If its a loft conversion you are looking for and you want to a: 1. Trustworthy company 2. Experienced company 3. Excellent value conversion 4. Hassle free conversion 5. A quality loft conversion that you are happy to show off! ... NkLofts are the company to choose. Thank you NkLofts!
Posted 5 years ago
After getting several quotes (all at a similar price) we decided on NK Lofts for our loft conversion. They have been fantastic from beginning to end. The job only took six weeks, as initially promised, and we are really pleased with the result. Great communication with Nigel and Keith, who couldn't have been more helpful and then excellent building work from Robbie, Jamie and Darrell as well as the rest of the team. Robbie was always available and listened to our ideas and did everything that we wanted. Despite the odd unpredictable issue the whole process was relatively painless for such a huge job. The team were always friendly and cleared up after themselves every day. Highly recommended!
Posted 5 years ago
Neil, Keith, Nigel and the team did a great job in putting in our loft conversion. All the other people we have had in to do additional work have commented on the quality of the workmanship and we were kept updated and involved throughout. They have a really good team and while we had to wait a while to get them in, it was well worth it as there was so little hassle or unpleasantness. We would definitely recommend them to other customers (and we spoke to a number of their customers before appointing them, and they were similarly enthusiastic).
Posted 5 years ago
I found NK Lofts to be very professional. They completed a Dutch hip loft conversion with en-suite. It looks seamless from inside the house. The builders were all friendly and professional, which is important when you're opening up your home to strangers for at least 8 weeks. They are very knowledgeable and amenable, and offer advice where it is needed. I'm very happy with my loft room. I've had a few snagging issues (as you do with any build) which have been sorted immediately, without delay or question. I would highly recommend NK Lofts.
Posted 5 years ago
We have had the most pleasurable building experience ever!! We contracted NK lofts after visiting their reference customers, whom I hasten to add were as pleased as we now are. The team we had consisted of Carl and Mick who were the primary team who made the loft conversion happen. Their skills across a multitude of disciplines was superb and made everything go nice and smooth. Whilst we were on holiday they project managed everything for us i.e. bathroom deliveries and furniture for the new loft. They always arrived on time and worked non stop. Nothing was too much trouble for NK Lofts and Nigel visited site regularly. I appreciate that those reading my reference will find it difficult to believe (and I was the same when I met the references before contract) BUT NK Lofts and its team are just amazing!! We cannot recommend them highly enough.
Posted 5 years ago
We have had the most pleasurable building experience ever!! We contracted NK lofts after visiting their reference customers, whom I hasten to add were as pleased as we now are. The team we had consisted of Carl and Mick who were the primary team who made the loft conversion happen. Their skills across a multitude of disciplines was superb and made everything go nice and smooth. Whilst we were on holiday they project managed everything for us i.e. bathroom deliveries and furniture for the new loft. They always arrived on time and worked non stop. Nothing was too much trouble for NK Lofts and Nigel visited site regularly. I appreciate that those reading my reference will find it difficult to believe (and I was the same when I met the references before contract) BUT NK Lofts and its team are just amazing!! We cannot recommend them highly enough. D and S Edwards
Posted 5 years ago
We have had the most pleasurable building experience ever!! We contracted NK lofts after visiting their reference customers, whom I hasten to add were as pleased as we now are. The team we had consisted of Carl and Mick who were the primary team who made the loft conversion happen. Their skills across a multitude of disciplines was superb and made everything go nice and smooth. Whilst we were on holiday they project managed everything for us i.e. bathroom deliveries and furniture for the new loft. They always arrived on time and worked non stop. Nothing was too much trouble for NK Lofts and Nigel visited site regularly. I appreciate that those reading my reference will find it difficult to believe (and I was the same when I met the references before contract) BUT NK Lofts and its team are just amazing!! We cannot recommend them highly enough. D and S Edwards
Posted 5 years ago
As a widowed pensioner, I was a bit worried about having a big job like a loft conversion done, knowing all that could go wrong and not having my husband around to deal with the builders. I chose NK Lofts because they were always on time for appointments. They sent information by email as promised, and the price was fixed and with sensible stage payments. I am thrilled with the final loft conversion. Comments from friends have included "beautiful" and "stunning". Everyone recognises the quality of the workmanship, particularly in the staircase and the floor. I am thrilled with the cabrio windows, which make such a difference to the room. These three items turn an ordinary conversion into an area I am proud to show off, and which I admire every time I go up the made to measure stairs. Shane and Kevin were a pleasure to have around, always on time and taking such care to give a good finish, paying attention to the details and taking pride in their work. All the team were efficient and took great care in the whole process - it made it much less stressful than I expected. There were no unexpected costs - anything additional was discussed and quoted separately and I can't praise everyone highly enough. I have no hesitation in recommending NK Lofts to any potential customers.
Posted 5 years ago
We set about our project with a certain amount of trepidation, but from day one meeting with Nigel I was left feeling confident and excited at he prospect of a larger home. They took control of every aspect of our project, nothing was too much trouble, all the way I felt confident and happy with the quality and especially their attitude. Mick was on site everyday, in-fact when they finished we missed having him around. Nigel visited regularly and the other team members came and went as required. What a truly positive and productive team. The quality of their work met my high expectations on all levels. There was actually a problem with the glass in one of our windows, again Nigel dealt with it immediately, finding out what had caused it, and replacing it without delay. I will use NK Lofts again. Alison Jenkins. MK19 6HH
Posted 5 years ago
Thank you so much to all the team at NK Lofts for creating our stunning dormer loft conversion. With two young children we were worried about the potential disruption to our home, but our concerns quickly disappeared when the work began. The quality of work was outstanding and customer service was exceptional from start to finish. The team listened to our wishes and gave us expert advice and craftsmanship to create a little bit of luxury in our home that exceeded our expectations. We still miss seeing the team every day, who were incredibly polite, trustworthy and genuinely lovely people. We would highly recommend NK Lofts and we are so happy that we trusted our instincts to go with them as it was a wonderful experience, with a beautiful addition to our home. A special thanks to Mick and Karl for being the best tradesmen we could wish for, we miss you!
Posted 6 years ago
NK Lofts Ltd is rated 4.94 based on 69 reviews