NK Lofts Reviews

5.00 Rating 54 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend NK Lofts

How would you rate NK Lofts ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"We were absolutely delighted with our loft conversion, carried out by Shane and Cameron - and a big thank you to Keith, Nigel and Tracey for running such a smooth project. Everything turned up on time (skip, scaffolding, electricians, plasterer etc) and the work was carried out to a very high standard. The conversion has made a huge difference to our house and we would have no hesitation in recommending NK Lofts for your project. We love our new room!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Visit Website
"The quality of work and attention to detail was of a high standard. The workmen were really helpful and nice to have around for the 6 weeks it too to complete the conversion. I’m really happy with the finished article and would definitely recommend NK Lofts to anyone considering having this done. Thank you!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"We are absolutely delighted with our loft conversion and cannot fault the work in any way. Mick, Nigel, Keith, Tracy and their colleagues all were a pleasure to work with and extremely efficient, polite and helpful with all our questions from start to finish. The works ran to time, Mick and his colleagues were punctual every day and very respectful of our house and working alongside our young children. We would wholeheartedly recommend the team and their expertise, quality of finish and dedication to doing a good job."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Having never experienced any form of building/extension work I was dubious as to "who to use/trust" etc. as I have seen too many "Cowboy Builder" television programmes....... If you are reading this review then I'm guessing you are in the same predicament or just generally researching NK Loft's reputation before proceeding with your extension......LOOK NO FURTHER...... GO WITH NK LOFTS.... You will NOT be disappointed!!! The whole team are professional, polite and efficient. Nigel, Karl and Mick arrived day one and were immediately approachable with ANY concerns we had. Everything was explained fully alleviating any doubts. Nigel would pop in from time to time to liaise, but Karl and Mick were hands on throughout with exceptional attention to detail. They are both immediately likeable, conscientious, punctual (even in the snow, travelling far a field), polite, patient (especially with the children)..... the list goes on. I can not recommend these guys enough as they truly have made our loft conversion experience a "one to remember". More thanks go to the team we never met but still played an intrinsic role from start to finish.... Keith and Tracy. All emails were either responded to the same day (time permitting), otherwise without fail the next day. They too were polite and professional and just made the whole process run smoothly. Hats off to ALL of you and...... ......THANK YOU! The Ogilvie's"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"The result from NK Lofts was everything we wanted. It was an ambitious project and we encountered numerous challenges, but the relationship never soured. Keith, Nigel, Neil and Mick were there all the way, even returning months later to fix something. They were cheerful, determined and professional in delivering a transformed loft space with Bedroom, Study and Bathroom. Thank you!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"NK Lofts were the Main Contractor in a Major Project to redesign the 2nd Floor of our House (including dropping Ceilings), Rendering the Outside of the Building (seperate Contractor) & the addition of a 3rd Floor incorporating a Loft Conversion. My 1st sincere thanks go to Keith, Nigel, John, Shane & Grant & all the Back Office Staff (especially Tracy for putting up with my inane ramblings throughout the Project without complaining once) for even taking the Job on in the 1st place. We were told by many it couldn't be done!!! Not only did they accept the challenge & attack it with gusto, we have now had neighbours who were also told that it couldn't be done on our house style round to see & enthusiastically enquiring as to how we did it. Secondly, being a Project Manager Myself, due to the size & complexity of this & Co Project with various other Companies & Tradesmen all working together & (in some cases) across each other from the same access points, this was never ever going to be a pain/stress free Project; the difference is in how the Challenges were met, tackled, worked round & (ultimately) solved to the point where my Wife & I are over the moon with the result of all this hard work, from everyone involved. Every requirement & deliverable we insisted on was met or exceeded & we would recommend NK Lofts to anyone (& have been especially those in the immediate vicinity who have seen the result) & are more than happy to act as Reference Property to Keith, Nigel & the Team at any time going forward. Our sincere thanks again for a job really well done."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"NK lofts did a fantastic job from start to finish. Every individual on the job was a credit to the company, the two main builders Darryl and Brad worked tirelessly throughout going above and beyond what was required during the entire process, and I am absolutely delighted with the outcome. A superbly professional job, I cannot thank them enough for their work and the results!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"We decided to use NKLofts to build our extension on the basis of reviews like this one and we have no regrets. They were extremely well organised and hard working. My 90 year old mother continued living in the downstairs while the work was going on above and they were very respectful and considerate towards her. They were always ready to discuss any concerns we had regarding the build and we are very happy with the result. We have recommended NKLofts to friends who are planning similar work."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Very professional service. Loft conversion built with minimal disruption to rest of house, builders were very good. Best plumbers and electrician i have ever used. Additional works carried out to very high standard as well. Would not hesitate to recommend and already have!"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"NK Lofts were fabulous! Can't recommend them highly enough. They were ultra-efficient, organized, professional, always at the end of an email/phone if we needed to ask anything and they started & finished the job when they said they would. Mick the builder even worked through all the freezing cold weather & snow too. NK Lofts were well worth the wait and the money and the whole thing was very unstressful for us. Thank you all at NK Lofts for a fantastic job."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Our fitters, Nick and Matthew, did a great job converting our loft. They went above and beyond to ensure we got the loft space we wanted. No request was too much trouble. They were friendly and pleasant and we’re very happy with the final result. I would recommend NK Lofts."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Excellent from start to finish !!! Very informative & helpful with all aspects of the job...nothing was too much for Keith & the whole team. Nick (our project mgr) was brilliant throughout !! Always polite with kids & tidied up every day so no disruption in the house. I cannot praise them highly enough & would recommend them 100%"
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"I CAN'T SAY HOW FABULOUS THE BUILDER'S AND STAFF HAVE BEEN TO ME AND MY FAMILY.... NO WORRY'S ABOUT THE WORK FROM START TO FINISH.... FABULOUS"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Complete the job to a high standard and on time"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Our loft was completed in Dec 16 in just 5 weeks. Shane and Grant the fitters where fantastic they kept to time and helped us with key decisions. The kids loved them and didn't want them to leave. All the staff from Nigel coming out on the first visit to Keith in the office everyone was happy to help. Would highly recommend theses guys to anyone."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"The whole experience was fantastic - from planning it all out to the very speedy construction - the lads they sent out to do the construction were polite and hard-working and they tidied up after themselves every day without fail, hoovering up and dust or dirt that was in the house. The whole job was done quickly and easily, and I couldn't be more pleased with the results. They allowed me to ask lots of questions and consulted me throughout the process on things such as placement of sockets and lighting, or how I wanted the cupboards done etc. They even helped me to arrange tiling of the shower at the last minute, and it all looks utterly fabulous - 10/10 and I would definitely recommend them to anyone interested in a loft conversion. These guys really know what they are doing, and the quality was outstanding."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"We thought NK Lofts were excellent. Very professional throughout. Offered plenty of reference sites locally for us to visit and get feedback before we committed. They then managed to bring our job forward which was great for us. They turned up every day and everything was done to an extremely high standard and in the timeframe they gave us. We could not really fault them and we are more than happy to recommend them."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Outstanding. Very knowledgeable, personable, happy to be client-led but with plenty of ideas too. The guys on site are friendly, courteous and respectful as well as efficient and clearly masters of their skills. Really can't praise them highly enough. So happy we chose NK and really happy with the final result. Everything either as promised or better. They told us that they would go in through the roof and wouldn't disrupt the house too much and on that one, seeing is believing. To have our loft converted into two bedrooms and a bathroom with all the work achieved by going in through the roof is really quite something - they delivered and then some. Quality of workmanship excellent too. All the other reviews are true - I can't see why anyone would choose anyone other than NK!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I am pleased that we picked NK Lofts to complete our loft conversion. Keith and Nigel were easy to work with: their experience and expertise is evident. Shane and Grant were very friendly, hard working and amenable. We are very happy with the end result and love our new loft: it is now our favourite room. The NK Lofts team is a reliable, trustworthy, hardworking group. Their ability to find solutions instead of looking at problems was refreshing. Some companies will just bash in a loft without personalising it to the needs of the customer; NK lofts work with the building and the client's requirements - leading to optimal results."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"NK Lofts have recently completed our loft conversion and we are delighted with the outcome. The work was undertaken by a great on site team with Nigel and Keith attentive throughout the build. The work is to a very high standard and has exceeded our expectations. The whole process from design through planning consent to building was undertaken smoothly and NK Lofts dealt with any questions or issues as they arose. I would happily recommend their services."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
NK Lofts is rated 5.00 based on 54 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This