Nissan Reviews

1.37 Rating 60 Reviews
8% of reviewers recommend Nissan

Write Your review

Tell us how Nissan made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Own Driver
delivery methods
Customer Service
Telephone, Email
communication channels
"I've got a 13 year old Pathfinder. Had it 3 years and love it dearly. MOT inspector said there's some corrosion on the chassis (common fault). So I reached out to my local Nissan dealer as well as Nissan UK. Didn't get very far, if the cars over 12 years old Nissan UK don't care. It's obviously their opinion that their cars shouldn't last longer than 12 years!! So please please be warned folks, if you want a truck that'll last over 12 years, DON'T BUY A NISSAN!!!"
Posted 1 week ago
"I purchased a brand new Qashqai in January 2019. By February 2019 the car was showing numerous faults and booked into Nissan Motorline garage. I was treated like a stupid little woman who could not drive a car properly and was bullied by 3 men, one of them being sales manager. My car subsequently was found to have a faulty gear box which needed replacing after only 950 miles. Both key fobs had low batteries too. I hate the car, am scared to drive it because it cut out and now have been advised it will ake 8-12 weeks before a gear box can be obtained by them! What a terrible service I have received. This was only a couple of the problems, there are more."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Qashqai, 1.5 diesel. Has only done 57,000 miles. (FULL service history), 3 out of 4 injectors failed? Nissan say this is "normal" as a mechanical things fail? (And sorry, it's out of warranty?) This is my First and as from NOW the only Nissan I will ever own. Never, ever will I go near one again. Has to be probably the worst car I have ever had the misfortune to own. NEVER, NEVER again. Please, please if your considering a car purchase? DO NOT TOUCH A NISSAN. P.S. Quoted £375.00 per injector (NOT FITTED) Bosch injectors £142? Go Figure??"
Posted 1 month ago
"Dear All who want to buy a Nissan from UK, DON'T there is no customer service and I would suggest yo buy from Toyota or Mazda. My mother just bought a Nissan car in Rochdale they reduced the price twice before she decided to buy it. She asked for a further price reduction but was refused, asked for a set of new mats, was given some from another car (second hand), she had to basically beg for these. She asked, since not getting anything from Nissan in spending a huge amount of money on credit card, she asked for a full tank of fuel. Not much to ask for, but again the answer was 'no' and yet she had to spend extra on a wheel kit costing £300 on top of the price of the car. I complained to a guy in Nissan (GB) Rickmansworth called Sanjeet Birdee who stated that my mother got the discount as per Rochdale dealership, where as she did not, they / the dealership twisted there response to Nissan Rickmansworth who will not even send a cheque of £100 as a good will gesture. This shows that Nissan UK is no good at customer service and WILL let you down a huge way"
Posted 1 month ago
"I had nothing but problems with a qashqui 1.2 bought new in 2016. Problems with drained battery, sensor lights and low oil pressure when oil level okay. I now have problem with timing chain out of warranty as I missed 2nd service so getting hit by big repair bill from dealership. Customer Service say the rights things about maybe doing something as a goodwill gesture but talk is cheap. I will take the hit but I will never buy a Nissan car again or recommend the dealer ship to work colleagues or friends."
Posted 1 month ago
"DO NOT BUY A NISSAN, I bought my Nissan quashqui when it was a year and a half old. I have had nothing but problems. Ranging from a knocking wobbly drivers seat to a rattling glove box. When I took the car in to get the glove box fixed, there way resolving the issue was to cut two squares out of some foam and stick it on the glove box. This was not acceptable for a car that has cost me £20,000 to purchase. My 5 year old niece could have done a better job! They later renewed the glove box after complaints I had made about the shoddy work they had done,and now it is out of warrenty the glove box is now rattling again. I have now got rattles apearing everywhere ranging from the seat, the door cards, the heated vents. And from the rear of the vehicle. I feel like I’m driving a children’s rattle toy. I also own a transit van that is older than the quashqui and don’t have single rattle on it. Nissan build quality is appalling and the prices for the vehicles do not match the quality of the car. I would not recommend anyone to buy a Nissan ever. THE MOST IRRITATING CAR I HAVE EVER HAD! DO NOT BUY A NISSAN!"
Posted 2 months ago
"I had a fault on my sat nav/ radio system in my 2015 Xtrail which was reported 1 day before the warranty expired. They attempted a software update which did not fix it so I took it back a few days later and it was found to need a repair / refurbished unit which costs several hundred pounds. Naturally I expected it to be covered by warranty and even the dealer said when they did the software upgrade that if it did not work I would be covered because it was reported in time. However, the main Nissan Customer Services team would not honour it and refused to acknowledge it was reported in time, saying they ( at Nissan UK ) werent told until after the warranty ended, even though they knew it had been reported to an official Nissan dealer. Despite complaint that was met with sarcasm and blind refusal to acknowledge facts they did not fully honour the warranty. My trust has been lost and I will never purchase another of their vehicles."
Posted 3 months ago
"I was asked to book my car in following the discovery of 2 faults detected by the main dealer (Motorline Nissan Crawley) on a routine service recently. Got a phone call at 8am on the morning the work was due to be done stating that there was no guarantee that the car will be repaired because they had too much work on! Not sure I understood what they meant especially as the car was booked in about 3 weeks before. At the time they could not arrange for a replacement car so I made adjustments with work and child care and planned not to have a car for the day - only to be told the work would not be done. As one would imagine, a significant inconvenience! There have also been other situations when one rings up and is passed from pillar to post, almost as if they are confused. We have had a three Nissan cars over the past 8 years and what we have found increasingly is that they are very friendly and nice when you are buying a new car but as soon as you take delivery of the new car, the after sales service is very poor. It's almost like the customer becomes a burden to Nissan! At least our experience has made the decision on the purchase of our two cars next year much easier - certainly not Nissans!!"
Posted 3 months ago
"Can’t believe Nissan has removed hands free capability on 2018 qashqai! When customer service contacted they said it was a design decision, and that’s that, there’s nothing they can do. what idiot decides to remove a safety feature and pushes people to make illegal phone calls using their mobile phone! Siri and google don’t always work when phone is in your bag! Very disappointed and highly unlikely I’ll buy another Nissan."
Posted 4 months ago
"Found out to my cost, really bad problem with foxes chewing through abs sensor, very common problem, and very expensive fix, no help from Nissan, they just cash in. Disgusting!"
Posted 4 months ago
"Cannot set up or use Nissan Connect. Four months have passed being fobbed off from Mackie Motors in Arbroath and Nissan UK. It is honestly the worst service or should I say non service I have ever experienced and agaist some of the others that is saying something!"
Posted 4 months ago
"how appalling is your customer service ? trying to speak to a technician is impossible . wish had stuck with volvo. nissan argue you must pay for 5 mins advice ! what happened to caring for customers ? old-fashioned cust service is sadly lacking. i refuse to pay £96 for 5 mins plug-in diagnostics with no lights on dash then pay again to check engine etc. just want to know correct appt to book but they expect me to pay twice !!!"
Posted 5 months ago
"I purchased a Pre owned Juke in April and was very pleased with it I only use my car to and from work both very secure parking spaces 3 weeks a go I was filling up my water and noticed a bracket was broken on my light I contacted the dealership and basically got fobbed off. As this is not covered by my warranty. Unless this has had a bumb i can’t see how it has happened I have sent photos and the reply was they will order me the part at a price"
Posted 5 months ago
"Customer service is appalling you ring them up to find out about your vehicle and no one ever phones you back they keep saying your vehicle will be ready and it's not 3 weeks later and still no vehicle not even a courtesy car."
Posted 6 months ago
"Abysmal after market care. Don’t answer phone. Nobody knows anything. Would not recommend anyone to buy from them."
Posted 7 months ago
"I have purchased a 2008 Nissan Navara for a large amount of money. It has failed the MOT severely on corrosion to the chassis. The chassis is still under warranty, it has now taken 3 months of phoning and phoning and never speaking to the same person twice. My case manager is never at his desk and returns calls minimum 3 days later. Yes, they supplied a brand new Navara as a loan vehicle whilst mine was under inspection and review, it’s not the same as having your own vehicle that is paid for by you. I was scared to damage it, as I use mine as a pick up to carry rubble etc. The loan car has now been collected and I’m still with out my vehicle or the money for them buying it back. The customer service is absolutely shocking and I feel like an absolute pest to them when I call. Highly reccomend toyota or Isuzu, I will never purchase another Nissan in my life, especially with all the bad press they are getting."
Posted 7 months ago
"Please please please please... don't buy any car with Nissan at all... if you want to avoid headaches and misleading sales.... they are the WORST provider ever..... I know that sometimes the experience from 1 person does not suit the others... but in this case trust me. PLEASE PLEASE - KEEP IT AWAY FROM NISSAN..."
Posted 9 months ago
"good deal"
Posted 9 months ago
"I purchased this car with high hopes for a reliable vehicle, bearing in mind it was only six years old. It came with a warranty, thankfully, as throughout my six month ownership of the vehicle, it presented many problems. It was returned for repairs on many occasions throughout the six months and it fell seriously short of the car I thought I had bought. Furthermore, I found a list of previous receipts for work done on the car before I purchased it. If this car had not been under warranty it would have cost me approx. £1000 throughout those six months not accounting for the continual inconvenience. After several complaints to the dealer, they eventually agreed to buy the car back of me as a gesture of goodwill, far short of its value and their responsibilities, and with a substantial deposit lost. The car passed MOT in April 2018 but the mechanic informed me that the track rod would need replaced in the future. It was returned to the local Nissan dealer on the full expectation that it was going to auction and any buyer would be fully informed of all the issues with it. I was surprised and disappointed to find it advertised at approx. £1500 more than the value it was one week ago, and that the dealer will profit twice from a seriously faulty vehicle. I may have lost money purchasing this vehicle but I have my integrity, which is more than I can say for the dealer in question. In my honest opinion, any buyer should avoid unless they have been fully informed of all the faults it has presented within the last 6-12 months."
Posted 9 months ago
Nissan is rated 1.37 based on 60 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support