Nissan Reviews

1.46 Rating 37 Reviews
14% of reviewers recommend Nissan

How would you rate Nissan?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Laurence Degrassi
Verified Reviewer
"If i could rate a minus star i would... Avoid Nissan - Bolton (Perry's) at all costs... We paid a deposit for a car on a Saturday (got the Reg number and photo of the car as it was at another depot) Neil told me the car would be transferred over that week for us to go and look at before we took the car, the following weekend no phone call to say the car was there, so i rung and got told Neil was with a customer and he would ring back- no phone call back, So i rung again with the same replie. I then rung Sunday morning to be told Neil was off and that the car definitely wasnt on site, at this point our old car was being picked up the following day as it was sold. I rung again a couple of times over the Monday and Tuesday to be told he was in meetings or with customers and he would ring back- you guessed it no phone call.... by this time our old car had gone my partner with no car to get to work had to take the time off work, i rung back and stayed on the phone until i got an answer.. The manager Richard Bradley came on the phone to tell me the car had been bumped on the forecourt so we couldnt have that and they where trying to find me another car which i thought was abit weird. As we ordered Grey and diesel they couldnt find the same spec and colour. As i complained to Richard that we hadnt had a phone call back and my partner was now without a car he said he would upgrade the car to a Tekna at no extra cost to us so i accepted. Later on got a call saying they had found one- Blue and petrol.... i asked if they where joking as i had ordered Grey and Diesel... so they started to look again, it was now good Friday and they rung, this time someone called Gordon who said to me " we are sorry we sold your car" i was fuming as now they had lied to me on top of everything else... the thick idiots hadnt even filled Gordon in with what was going on... seems the communication between the staff was as good as with customers. Just before i said i wanted my money back he said we have found you a car.... it was silver????? so he started the search again. I had to ring back Saturday morning to find out what was going on, Gordon answered and said "good timing your car is on its way in" so i got the reg off him why i had a look at it.... it was the old bloody model when i had ordered the new shape. So i had had enough and just went into the shop to be greeted with, "well its bank holiday anyway so we cant get you a car until at least Tuesday" at that point my Mrs had been without a car two weeks!!!! "we will get Richard to ring you in the morning" he didnt the coward, Gordon rung and said "look there is nothing we car do, you will have to take your money back" _ great customer service Nissan- Perrys.... Neil Hassall and Richard Bradley are completely useless, terrible at there jobs, you need to re think your training and Staff employment criteria."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"If I could rate zero - I would. Don't believe a single word Nissan tell you when buying a car. I bought a Nissan X-Trail with the 3 year service plan from a Nissan dealership and was advised it could be refunded or transferred if the car was not kept for the full 3 years (as we explained we rarely kept cars for the full t. Handed car back early (as per the contract) and enquired about the remaining service balance and was then told this was not true and Nissan didn't need to and wouldn't refund the balance. I would need to provide written evidence from the dealer and they would have to honour directly (which of course we all do when discussing a new car!). The dealership no longer exists so raised a case with Nissan and was sent round the houses. Their customer services team is designed to encourage you to give up. If you complain about the case management team, they put you back in touch with the person you spoke to previously in the case management team (apparently that is the only option they have). When I asked to speak to someone else, I was told no I couldn't, the case manager made the decisions and that was the end of it. I have had many cars from other brands and Nissan is by far the worst. I don't expect much from companies these days but, I do expect some level of customer service - the clue is in the title!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Susan Waters
"It took a month to get a charging point installed and then it didn't charge the car over night so couldn't drive it to work. Hopeless."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Nissan is worest car company I ever seen, I brought a new car from Hold croft showroom from then itself the brand new Qashqai making a lot of noise, when I complain it they told me its new car that's why its making noise. After that they took 99 pounds for 3 years free servicing and clearly took me I can do servicing any nissan showroom, after two year car became scrap, when I am going for servicing in Nottingham showroom firstly they want to charge me, after explaining about free servicing for three year, then they do the servicing but they exchange new tires with old one. When I took car to Milton Keynes nissan showroom, firstly they behaving so weird and rude nissan showroom coustmer service is change once u buy the car, before buying it they behave very nice ly once you done the payment they treat you like who r u, please don't trust Nissan its worest coustmer service and its really bad car.."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Pam Baker
"Well we bought a new car from them and after a year of it going wrong they gave us a new one and £5,000"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Malcolm Jones
"Good solid service sales know what they are doing and perfect aftersales"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Bought a 63 juke ntec from main dealer. Owned it for only a few months. Drove it less. Spent most of its time in the garage. Service not good. Have since sold at a loss and vowed never to buy Nissan again, cheap garbage."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
John_norman21@btinternet.com
Verified Reviewer
"Purchased a bran new Nissan X Trail. The car is great to drive, but the rear camera has become loose. Had massive problems with the dealership refusing to repair under warranty. Nissan Customer service very poor, treated badly by the Case manager. Complained several times, they have refused point blank to repair the fault camera under warranty. They have asked me to pay £600 for a new one. Please, do not buy Nisan, I have huge regrets. The customer services are tough, unhelpful and have shown no care for me at all. Does anybody know who can help ? I am upset by the way I have been treated."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Poor service, failure to honour warranty, dealer incompetent, Nissan worse. I had a very reliable Xtrail for 9 years but the Note I bought was a disaster, I will never buy another Nissan."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Anonymous
"Awful service, car was brand new needed anew gear box after 1 year. Took 5 weeks to repair and broke down within 3 hours of getting it back. The recovery guy said that the car engine has been put back so badly if the wires had touched on the battery it would have caused a severe accident. They are not bothered about helping....Complaint is still on going"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Cars are OK and innovative. Its the customer service of main dealers these days that is abysmal. We bought a new Nissan in 2017 and they dont want to see us for a year!!! No checks to make sure everything is OK on the car after a few thousand miles. No interest at all once they have your cash. Our dealings were with Lincolnshire dealers. The staff were very nice but the management are snotty and have no real interest in customer service as they look down their noses at you. Not quite as bad as the atrocious FORD these days but getting there. I wouldnt buy another that's for sure. I'd rather cycle then have to deal with ignorant jackasses."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Paul Wells
"Great car and service"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"They treat you like you are a beggar when you ask for assistance. They play stupid games with customers and pass you about from one person to another. Their customer service amounts to a team of lawyers to discourage you and assure them that you don't have any legal claim for reimbursement or assistance no matter the issue. I drove a Nissan for a year and a half. The engine light started coming on. I dumped it because I couldn't get assistance with out paying a lot of money for a car that was only a year old. I lost money on it because Nissan's don't hold their value. I would never buy another Nissan. There is absolutely no reason to buy a Nissan. They don't honor their own warranties. They are a sorry company with inferior cars and absolutely no customer service."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Deborah Harris
Verified Reviewer
"After 4 visits to fix noises from engine of qashqai 1.2t I contacted nissan for help to diagnose. They were just defensive, in denial and didn't attempt to help at all. Furthermore the customer service rep was rude - no customer service at all. No use to help resolve an issue"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"My 2016 Nissan Navara np300 broke down 25th july 2017 and was recovered to local Nissan dealer. The vehicle has been with the dealer for 26 days as I write this.I have received one phonecall as an update from the local dealer in this period. I have had no courtesy vehicle while my vehicle is being repaired. After a complaint to Nissan UK about this Nissan contacted me on Thursday 17th August informing me i would be getting a hire car from europecar delivered to the local dealer that evening or next morning for me to use.They also informed me my own vehicle would be ready Friday or Sat morning. No hire car arrived at local dealer so on Saturday morning I went to local dealer to get an update on the repairs to my vehicle and help sort the hire car out. The person at the service desk had not be dealing with my case but was able inform me the part was here but would be at least another couple of days,He nipped back into the workshop to ask the mechanic to explain the problem with my vehicle. The mechanic was able to take a picture on his phone to show me the male to female connection on the wiring loom was totally corroded. He contacted NIssan UK who informed him that there was an open case on my vehicle but there was no case manager available to authorize a hire car for myself and I would have to wait until Monday morning. So by Monday morning Nissan will have had 1 day short of a month to deliver on their customer promise to keep me mobile while my vehicle is service or repair. And should "The pick up for work and play, Tough as always and smarter than ever" really be off the road 1 month of every year of ownership."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Nissan customer service is a joke! I was the proud owner of a navara d40 antiI i found out I was driving my 2 young sons about in a death trap the chassis wat rotten that bad you could literally push holes in it with your fingers. After an inspection at nissan thay put it down to a manufacturer error and as it was still under warranty thay would make me an offer on it. I then had to wate 2 weeks just to get the offers back! I rang nissan several times just to get the same anser...we don't no y it's taking this long to get the offers back. Bare in mind I had bin without transport 3 weeks now and nissan was not prepared to give me any sort of transport an till the offers came back. Anyway then nissan had to send me the paperwork out for me to sign and send my v5 back Sounds pritty simple doesn't it. Well nissan must off had its best employees working on my case to start with thay sent the letter to the wrong address now I did manage to get hold off the letter and I filled it out popped my v5 in and posted it back. I then receive a phone call a WEEK later telling me that the address on the letter doesn't match the address on my v5 so it's no good and would have to be sent out again!!! At this point I had bin without trasport for 5 weeks I was super stressed out and losing money everyday. Anyway the next letter thay apparently sent me never turned up so I gave nissan a ring and I had snapped at this point I couldn't believe how a company like nissan could make such a balls up off something so very simple and drag it out this long it came very clear to me that nissan does not give a shit about its customers. Anyway I did receive a 3rd letter which I sent back recorded delivery and I was told that the money would be in my bank today and I've just bin bank and suprise suprise no money.I don't think thay understand how much thay mess with your life!!!!! So like I said nissan customer service is a JOKE"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Peter Wilson
"Quickly organised, helpful and supportive all through process price and discounts excellent."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Terrible customer service after my 3year old quashqui plumbed blue smoke ,delivered to nissan of Chelmsford , without looking at the car they diagnosed it needed a complete new engine (the car is 3 years old ) so nissan customer service manager called me to say I need to pay between £7500 and £8000 for a complete new engine. I asked what exactly was wrong with the car and the reply was "I don't know as I am not a car person" and "my hands are tied" beyond a joke I was treated very very badly .Would never have anything to do with Nissan or Nissan customer service."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
John Holmes
"Purchase of an electric car, Nissan Leaf. Lookers Chester did everything they could to make my first 'new car' purchase as 'painless as possible'. They communicated each day to update me and reassure me. Driving my new car is a pleasure and has reinvigorated my love of driving, especially as I don't have to visit a garage for petrol anymore."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Allistair Bell
Verified Reviewer
"Bought a 2012 Nissan Juke DIG-T. Only 47000 miles on it. Failed MOT dues to steering rack (apparently a known problem) Cost for a new one £600. Now Faulty Timing Chain, cost to repair £1700. Nissan Customer services will not support as it does not have a full Nissan Service history. Last Nissan I will Buy"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Nissan is rated 1.46 based on 37 reviews