Nigel O'Hara Reviews

1.60 Rating 235 Reviews
15% of reviewers recommend Nigel O'Hara
Visit Website

Phone:
02838 331475

Location:
1 William Street, Portadown United Kingdom

Category:
Business & Office

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate Nigel O'Hara ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

235 reviews
Review and raise up to £2.00
Anil Patel
Reply from Nigel O'Hara Published 13 November 2015 Dear Customer, Due to unforeseen circumstances the JRN Retail Group website, www.nigelohara.com, has ceased trading and will not be able to fulfil your order or provide you directly with a refund. Please be assured you will be able to obtain a full refund via the method of payment used to complete your purchase on our website. Simply contact the bank or credit card used for your purchase, then ask them to initiate a chargeback for the transaction. This process will see the money returned to you in full. We wish to sincerely apologise for the obvious inconvenience caused

You've raised
£1.26 for charity!

Read & write reviews about Nigel O'Hara in our app We'll donate to charity for every review written
"Reply from Nigel O'Hara Published 13 November 2015 Dear Customer, Due to unforeseen circumstances the JRN Retail Group website, www.nigelohara.com, has ceased trading and will not be able to fulfil your order or provide you directly with a refund. Please be assured you will be able to obtain a full refund via the method of payment used to complete your purchase on our website. Simply contact the bank or credit card used for your purchase, then ask them to initiate a chargeback for the transaction. This process will see the money returned to you in full. We wish to sincerely apologise for the obvious inconvenience caused"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Visit Website
Mark FitzPatrick
Verified Reviewer
"I ordered goods on 26th September 2015. After a reasonable period and no delivery I pursued them. Eventually gave up waiting, contacted them to cancel the order and requested a refund which they agreed to do. Still waiting for the money so logged on today only to find out that, according to the message on there website, Nigel O'Hara has ceased trading. Now chasing the credit card company for a refund. Happy days!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Disgraceful company ! Deserved what they got ! Gone Bust ! Hooray ! They Knew what they were doing ! And now they have been charged with several offences ! Good bye and Good Riddance ! Decent folk don't want to feel cheated ! http://www.portadowntimes.co.uk/news/local-news/jewellery-company-to-face-charges-1-7074465"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Aileen Gibson
Verified Reviewer
"Husband ordered 3 Willow Tree Ornament's for my Christmas on the 26th of December 2014 - enough said about that. I am still waiting for 2 of them after emails and telephone calls that nobody answers because you don't know the extension number. It is now end of November 2015. Really upsetting bit was he ordered the 2014 ornament and it is now not available."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Kris Fletcher
Verified Reviewer
"Bought number of items. Great Service and Pricing."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"I ordered and paid for a vacuum cleaner from this Company in August. As you can not get hold of them by phone I waited and waited. 5 weeks later, I emailed to ask what was happening and was told to be patient that they had ordered it with the manufacturer and were waiting for it to be sent out and they would let me know when that would be. Still never heard anything! So two months later I emailed to chase up again. I told them that if they couldn't supply the goods in the next 7 days then I wanted my money back. They replied that I should be patient and if I still wasn't satisfied then I could request for them to send my money back. (I thought I had already done that when I said if they couldn't supply within the next 7 days then that was what I wanted!) I haven't been able to get on their website since to be able to email again to ask for my money back. The actual email address is not listed so you have to go through the website and on the reply emails to me it comes through as a no reply address. How handy is this when you have a lot of very unhappy customers! PLEASE BE WARNED: NEVER ORDER FROM THIS COMPANY!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Do not buy anything from Nigel O'Hara I attempted to buy an Orla Kiely radio which did not arrive. I have now waited 3 weeks and am still doing battle trying to get a refund. NEVER BUY FROM THIS SITE"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"I have ordered perfume from this company 2 weeks before friends birthday did not receive sent emails to company for refund still not responded can't get on website today will b going to bank 2mor and getting them to pull the money back would never recommend or use again"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
ROGER VANNER
Verified Reviewer
"DO NOT DEAL WITH THIS COMPANY. NOTHING GOOD TO SAY."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Belinda Kent-Lemon
Verified Reviewer
"This company took £161 from me in September, told me a few weeks later that the product was no longer available and have still not returned my money. I'm disgusted"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"do not use under any circumstances unless you like giving your money away!! placed an order for a tv for £500 foolishly paid on debit card and didn't receive any update of the order until I contacted them a week after to be advised they didn't have it and could process a refund. after another week no further contact by them even to say when refund would be processed."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Alastair Cunningham
Verified Reviewer
"Disappointing I can actually give a 1 star.... I'd like to give none. Ordered a monitor 2 months ago, after a month of chasing it's location, spent another month chasing a refund. Today I've been told they have ceased trading! Awful service, awful company, SCAM SCAM SCAM. Have spoken to my bank today (HSBC) who were very good in sorting out a charge back for me. Not all that shines is golden- Some stuff shines and it's a turd."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Ordered online 8.10.15 and informed 10.11.15 that if I want my money back I have to go to my bank and get my money from them via chargeback ...... item never delivered, customer services dreadful. DO NO USE THIS COMPANY"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Awful company and possible scammers? Placed order on 23/10/15 and heard from them on 09/11/15: Dear Customer, Due to unforeseen circumstances the JRN Retail Group, trading as Nigel O’Hara, will not be able to fulfil your order or provide you directly with a refund. Please do not panic, as you will be able to obtain a full refund via the method of payment used to complete your purchase on our website. Simply contact the bank or credit card used for your purchase, then ask them to initiate a chargeback for the transaction. This process will see the money returned to you in full from our bank account or cash reserves. We wish to sincerely apologise for the obvious inconvenience caused. Unfortunately, we will not be able to offer any further customer support or refund solutions."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Glenn Harrison
Verified Reviewer
"I paid for a boxed version of Paintshop Pro ultimate just over 3 weeks ago - no sign of it. I too wished I'd read reviews before buying. It looks like I've been scammed for 60 odd pounds."
3 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"You know how if you order from Amazon, you pay some money, they send you an email invoice and then deliver your item the next day? Yeah? Nidel O'Hara are nothing like that."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Placed order on the 26th September for delivery by the 16th October. Still no delivery 6 weeks later and no due date known even though they are still taking orders for the same product only £50 more expensive. I wish I had read the reviews before placing the order as this seems to be a frequent occurrence with this company. I wish they would just refund me if they did not want to sell at the original price rather than keep me hanging on for 6 weeks after payment. Update Now currently when I log in I receive the message 'Dear Customer, Due to unforeseen circumstances the JRN Retail Group, trading as Nigel O’Hara, will not be able to fulfil your order or provide you directly with a refund. Please do not panic, as you will be able to obtain a full refund via the method of payment used to complete your purchase on our website. Simply contact the bank or credit card used for your purchase, then ask them to initiate a chargeback for the transaction. This process will see the money returned to you in full. We wish to sincerely apologise for the obvious inconvenience caused. Unfortunately, we will not be able to offer any further customer support or refund solutions.'"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Nigel ohara are the worst for customer service I have ever experienced they have £1512 of my money should have delivered my tv over a week ago. Not replying to emails. No contact number. DO NOT PURCHASE ANYTHING FROM tHIS BUNCH OF SCAMMERS. I now need to try and recover my money through my credit card company. Which is going to take weeks and weeks before I get my money back and fans order the tv from a reputable company. If it sound too good to be true it probably is. STEER WELL CLEAR PAY A BIT MORE FROM A REPUTABLE RETAILER."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"APPALLING. Waited two weeks before emailing to see where my order was, they emailed that there had been a delay with the supplier, I emailed back asking for a date that I would have my item by, their responses were generic and vague, and possibly computer generated, saying they couldn't give me an exact date, even though I explained I was going and needed to know if I'd have the item within a month of purchase. So frustrating, they put me in such a bad situation having to request refund and buy from another site last minute. Still waiting on refund... DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Couldn't fulfil an order and offered to refund my £174 Oct 5th 2015. "The process can take up to 14 days". Still waiting on day 26. They are very sorry obviously, again."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Nigel O'Hara is rated 1.60 based on 235 reviews