Next Day Brakes Reviews

4.62 Rating 248 Reviews
90 %
of reviewers recommend Next Day Brakes
Read Next Day Brakes Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01924 899468

Email:

administrator@dotcomshop.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Next Day Brakes made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Ordered from here as I needed the part by the weekend. Ordered on Monday night, received confirmation, and expected delivery for Wednesday. Wednesday afternoon came, no sign so called to ask if all was OK. I was then told that their website wasnt showing the correct stock levels and they were actually out of stock on all my items. They were very apologetic and issued a refund there and then. However, I am still left with no part, 2 days until the weekend and now my money has been held by PayPal for another week while their system catch up with my bank etc. Due to the held status of the funds on PayPal, I was unable to re-order with another supplier. Funding issues not NextDayBrakes fault, however if the site was working, stock levels were true and false hope through emails, then I could have reordered somewhere else and had the parts on time.
Posted 5 years ago
When I placed my order and paid , I was then told my brakes was on back Oder . The items I ordered did show stock at the time . Over a week as past and I have no brakes or date to say when they will arrive , my vehicle is currently off the road due to this . Very dissatisfied
Posted 5 years ago
The service was ok, nothing out of the ordinary. I am unhappy that it will take almost 4 weeks until I get my order. I feel this needs addressing as I am thinking of cancelling my order .
Posted 5 years ago
Its been nearly a week and still waiting on my brake pads. Recieved no correspondance to say were they were or if they'd been dispatches. I had to log into tje website to find they were on back order. A courtesy email would be nice tellin me this and saying how long i will be likely to wait. I chose yourselves because i believe the delivery was quick and service was excellent i have to say im very disappointed with the experience so far.
Posted 5 years ago
Hi After placing my order I received an email to say my items were out of stock but could be ordered from Italy and asked me to confirm that I still required the order to be completed of which I said yes via email as I have not received any confirmation on the current status of my order I am left wondering whether my order as been placed (communication is a godsend when used) I await your reply. Thanks in advance. Roy P.S I did ask for a reply to my email on the expected delivery time.
Posted 6 years ago
Well, 'Next Day Brakes', my brakes did not turn up the next day! (ordered on a Thursday morning and they were delivered Monday morning, not friday!) Not happy as i wanted to fit them on the Saturday. I cannot comment on the product itself (some brembo brakes pads) as they are not fitted yet!
Posted 6 years ago
Hello Christopher, Apologies for the delay, I have checked with FedEx our carrier and they did try to deliver your order next day on Friday 19th September at 5.01pm but there was no one at the delivery address to sign for the parcel. Normally FedEx leave a contact card to advise they attempted delivery. It's very important to us that we offer excellent service, we are sorry for any inconvenience caused. Regards Next Day Brakes
Posted 6 years ago
Ordered discs and pads all round,put car in garage with parts that the sales rep assured me were the correct parts only to find the rear discs are the wrong part. Car in bits had to go with garages supplied parts. Not happy!
Posted 6 years ago
Hello John, I am really sorry to hear that you had an issue with your order. Unfortunately replacement parts for some manufacturers can prove to be a little difficult to identify, even for our experienced staff. This is why Skoda (VW) use PR numbers to identify the many variations of their braking systems. At the time of checking our staff can only work on the information provided in the catalogues we use and sometimes this is not correct, though this is rare. I am aware you have contacted our office to arrange a collection for a full refund. Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience caused. Next Day Brakes
Posted 6 years ago
Ordered my brake pads on the 10th, it is now the 18th and I still have not received them. Usually I wouldn't mind as I know delivery companies can be a little slow, but they were sent out on the 16th with promises of receiving them next day. It would have been best if someone had contacted me to make me aware of the delay. The price is really good for what your buying. Your just not guaranteed next day brakes...
Posted 6 years ago
The order was delayed due to a delivery issue, our customer was contacted and the order was re-dispatched. Our customer was happy with the outcome.
Posted 6 years ago
Your payment system needs to be looked into as I thought I had made a mistake and your system told me my transaction had failed! I then went on another 5 times trying to get the payment through, thinking it was me. Your system did infact take five payments which I had lots of problems getting back from my bank. I have to say thank you to Kate for her professionalism and support over the matter, you should give her a pay rise.
Posted 6 years ago
Next Day Brakes is rated 4.62 based on 248 reviews