newmill fishing ltd Reviews

4.69 Rating 181 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend newmill fishing ltd
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read newmill fishing ltd Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01555870730

Email:

mail@fishingmad.co.uk

Location:

Newmill Trout FisheryCleghorn

Write Your review

Tell us how newmill fishing ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Bought a pair of bison fishing wades ordered one day arrived next, Good quality better than I thought they would be, Very happy with them.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi ordered bison 14'inflatable on Monday 31st may delivered today 2nd June at 11am Portknockie Morayshire what a service, David phoned me yesterday to let me know that it would be coming on a pallet because of distance and weight,and there was no extra charges,great. thank you very much Jimmy excelent service Will be using you again for defenet thanks again.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
these guys are amazing and the product is really good, i mistakenly ordered the wrong bank sticks, i returned them and had the new ones returned within a week. all at no additional cost they even increase the size slightly again at no charge. thank you all at newmill fishing very much appreciated. i will certainly recommend you to my angling buddies.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Absolutely superb well done on delivery extremely fast. The product is excellent. I really like it. I will now order more from the range. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Ordered a fly rod and it came the next day on normal delivery Brilliant customer service Can’t wait to use it
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Y bar delivered damaged, probably by courier, one email and a photo and a new one is in the post, absolutely amazing communication, now need to buy more gear to fit this trolley :) Dave E - Master Blanker
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
What a brilliant company to deal with. I made a mistake when ordering chest waders ( I didn't read the sizes correctly) and needed to order a smaller size. I contacted the company and they were extremely helpful and were able to offer me a satisfactory alternative. I sent the originals back and within days I had received a new pair that fit perfectly. Not only did they sort me out but there was a small balance owing to me on the original purchase price and this was refunded before I'd even received the replacements. I will most definitely be doing business with this supplier again. Pity allon-line fishing retailers aren't quite so good.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Just had delivery of a 2.7 inflatable bison, spent a few weeks researching lots, bison kept drawing me in and so glad I did, what an awesome tuff bit of kit and the widest which I really wanted, not in water yet but will soon, great 2.7 airdeck, thanks, might leave it in sitting room over winter ha ha hell of a piece of kit, thanks fishing mad, awesome
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
I phoned to enquire about delivery times for a set of perch lures. I was promised next day delivery if I ordered before 1400hrs which I did. The lures landed on my doormat at 1100hrs the following day, exactly as promised. Excellent service and very helpful staff on the end of the phone, Very satisfied and will definitely use again!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I would like to praise the after sales service of Fishing Mad . A problem I had was very quickly and efficiently dealt with . No question, immediately sorted . Thankyou and I will be a returning customer.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
My Initial order of an outrigger arrived very quickly. When I noticed some of the fittings were not right for my canoe, the team at fishing mad despatched replacements the very next day and helped to clarify exactly what I needed. Excellent service. Thanks guys.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
great service cheap rod great value for money and the line was great ill be back very soon can't thank you enough cheers
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Absolutely brilliant service, my, order I received the very next day, and so glad I went with them you get exactly what you pay for and more, but I would not hesitate about referring all my friends to there site, and I thanks to everyone involved in tacking my order and all those involved in everything that they do for people, and first star service, and and a first rate firm, which you don't need to go anywhere else regards, r, latham.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I ordered some Berkeley Pro Spec monofilament spinning line through Fishingmad on Amazon, unfortunately Amazon wouldn't let me submit my review so as promised, I felt the need to use another feedback portal. Firstly let me say that I did have a slight delivery issue which was purely down to the courier and I was given a later delivery date. I only mention this because when I questioned the problem with Fishingmad, the response was fantastic.. Helpful, courteous and informative. I highly recommend these guys to anyone thinking of placing an order. A bit about the line, looks great out of the box and extremely impressed on all counts. All in all, very happy and well worth the wait. Thanks again to all and have a great 2020.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered a bivvy off Amazon. Came 2 days later. Bivvy is perfect. I accidentally ordered the same bivvy twice called there customer services who refunded me very shortly after. Customer service was equally as good as the product. would definitely recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
yet again first class service thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
fished the fly pool 28th Oct. calm day but very bright and cold. Between 10:30 and 4pm, I had 10 rainbows and finished with a 4lb brownie. What a day - fantastic! But why was nobody else fishinig?
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I have bought a number of items from this company, and would not hesitate to recommend them, I had a problem with a reel, (my fault) customer service couldn't have been better, problem sorted very quickly, good prices, wide selection, very quick delivery couldn't ask for more. Would give customer service and the company as a whole five stars
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Excellent Service superb to deal with
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Recently bought a fishing trolley from Fishingmad. Unfortunately there was a problem with it. But after a quick phone call the issue was resolved very quickly. Disappointing to have a problem with a first time purchase. However the customer support was excellent and I will be using them again Great Company
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
newmill fishing ltd is rated 4.69 based on 181 reviews