newmill fishing ltd Reviews

4.71 Rating 180 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend newmill fishing ltd
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read newmill fishing ltd Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01555870730

Email:

mail@fishingmad.co.uk

Location:

Newmill Trout FisheryCleghorn

Write Your review

Tell us how newmill fishing ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Bison wellington boots souls coming off after hardly two weeks wear
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Purchased a Bison Outboard, which stopped working after less than 12 months and very little use. Sent back to Fishing Mad (at our own cost.. not right) for repair. FIRST time it came back, motor had been destroyed in transit; not surprising as poorly packaged. SECOND time it came back, working but motor casing had chunk out of it exposing metal and a bent rudder. Brilliant! No care taken clearly in getting it back to us and leaves workmanship questionable. Was told that they repaired the first fault and it works so will not replace with new or refund. Totally unacceptable to return something with new defects and say that's okay, because the original problem was fixed, and ask your customer to 'take it out and test it to see if the bent rudder affects performance'. No faith in the item now, damage and lack of care suggests the item will be equally unreliable after their workmanship. So, so wrong to have such a saga and be expected to accept an item that may switch on and run but has clearly had rough and shoddy treatment and cannot be relied upon. Surely this isn't right?!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
these guys are amazing and the product is really good, i mistakenly ordered the wrong bank sticks, i returned them and had the new ones returned within a week. all at no additional cost they even increase the size slightly again at no charge. thank you all at newmill fishing very much appreciated. i will certainly recommend you to my angling buddies.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Absolutely superb well done on delivery extremely fast. The product is excellent. I really like it. I will now order more from the range. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I would like to praise the after sales service of Fishing Mad . A problem I had was very quickly and efficiently dealt with . No question, immediately sorted . Thankyou and I will be a returning customer.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
excellent service and price yet again from newmill fishing
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Following a recent purchasing experience, I strongly recommend to avoid Fishing Mad' web shop. Based on Fishing Mad's description of the goods (product image and text), I ordered a fishing rod with a trigger grip reel seat, but received a fishing rod with a fixed-spool reel seat. As obvious as it may seem, Fishing Mad refused to admit to have done anything wrong... When I complained and wanted to return the goods, Fishing Mad stated that they would only refund the cost of the goods, but not the original shipping costs. In addition, Fishing Mad was not willing to reimburse the return shipping costs if I was to send the goods back. This in spite of the fact that it is against Fishing Mad's own terms and conditions, and the UK Consumer Rights Act...
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hello Jonas We sent exactly the size, model and make of Daiwa rod that you ordered to your address in Denmark. I am sorry it was not as you wished and we will refund in full, the minute the rod arrives back with us. We take our customers satisfaction very seriously and we are very sorry that you are disappointed with your purchase. Regards Craig Buchanan Newmill Fishing LTD
Posted 3 years ago
I bought a pair of neoprene wellingtons (Bison brand), after 2 weeks the sole seal failed, causing them to leak and be quite useless for what they were to be used for. I contacted Newmill, who were prompt and polite. However they wanted me to return to boots at my own expense in order to send them back to the manufacturer. the cost of the postage was going to be over £20, two thirds of the purchase price so not really a worthwhile proposition. I ended up having them repaired locally.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
good morning and thank you . the material arrived on time and in perfect ordine.non I was able to test it yet but I think that there will be no problems .I fail to re-use your site and to recommend it to other fishermen friends
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
SERIOUS SELLER!! GREAT ITEM!! LITTLE LONG SHIPPING TIME....
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
The packaging the reel came in is totally inadequate. The box is badly damaged and as the reel was bought for a Birthday present I feel let down by your lack of care.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Im sorry to hear this, we will take your comments on board and raise the issue with the courier. Regards Fishingmad
Posted 5 years ago
newmill fishing ltd is rated 4.71 based on 180 reviews