newmill fishing ltd Reviews

4.78 Rating 161 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend newmill fishing ltd
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
Read newmill fishing ltd Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01555870730

Email:

mail@fishingmad.co.uk

Location:

Newmill Trout FisheryCleghorn

Write Your review

Tell us how newmill fishing ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
yet again first class service thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
fished the fly pool 28th Oct. calm day but very bright and cold. Between 10:30 and 4pm, I had 10 rainbows and finished with a 4lb brownie. What a day - fantastic! But why was nobody else fishinig?
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I have bought a number of items from this company, and would not hesitate to recommend them, I had a problem with a reel, (my fault) customer service couldn't have been better, problem sorted very quickly, good prices, wide selection, very quick delivery couldn't ask for more. Would give customer service and the company as a whole five stars
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent Service superb to deal with
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Recently bought a fishing trolley from Fishingmad. Unfortunately there was a problem with it. But after a quick phone call the issue was resolved very quickly. Disappointing to have a problem with a first time purchase. However the customer support was excellent and I will be using them again Great Company
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
1st time buying from fishing mad. 1st class service would thoroughly recommend to anyone. Great prices. So pleased with my new dawia deluxe rod holdall. Big Thanks ๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ‘
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I have damaged my Bison 55lb outboard twice now. My fault each time. In both occasions fishingmad have got me the necessary spare part very quickly and without any drama. Excellent service.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
good customer service good price very quick delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Ordered three rods (daiwa bw 4lb tc boat rods) off these guys as they offered as they were by far the best priced. Arrived within 24hours in perfect condition. Excellent service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Customer service was excellent very happy with lure boxes.good company to deal with.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Bison 55 outboard ordered (am) Monday arrived Tuesday 13:30. First class service well done. Ron S-M
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Top quality service couldnt ask for better service will use again dont hesitate great company
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
excellent service and price yet again from newmill fishing
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Purchased a Bison Outboard, which stopped working after less than 12 months and very little use. Sent back to Fishing Mad (at our own cost.. not right) for repair. FIRST time it came back, motor had been destroyed in transit; not surprising as poorly packaged. SECOND time it came back, working but motor casing had chunk out of it exposing metal and a bent rudder. Brilliant! No care taken clearly in getting it back to us and leaves workmanship questionable. Was told that they repaired the first fault and it works so will not replace with new or refund. Totally unacceptable to return something with new defects and say that's okay, because the original problem was fixed, and ask your customer to 'take it out and test it to see if the bent rudder affects performance'. No faith in the item now, damage and lack of care suggests the item will be equally unreliable after their workmanship. So, so wrong to have such a saga and be expected to accept an item that may switch on and run but has clearly had rough and shoddy treatment and cannot be relied upon. Surely this isn't right?!
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
excellent company I have purchased rods/ reels/flylines/waders over a number of years
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Following a recent purchasing experience, I strongly recommend to avoid Fishing Mad' web shop. Based on Fishing Mad's description of the goods (product image and text), I ordered a fishing rod with a trigger grip reel seat, but received a fishing rod with a fixed-spool reel seat. As obvious as it may seem, Fishing Mad refused to admit to have done anything wrong... When I complained and wanted to return the goods, Fishing Mad stated that they would only refund the cost of the goods, but not the original shipping costs. In addition, Fishing Mad was not willing to reimburse the return shipping costs if I was to send the goods back. This in spite of the fact that it is against Fishing Mad's own terms and conditions, and the UK Consumer Rights Act...
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Jonas
We sent exactly the size, model and make of Daiwa rod that you ordered to your address in Denmark. I am sorry it was not as you wished and we will refund in full, the minute the rod arrives back with us. We take our customers satisfaction very seriously and we are very sorry that you are disappointed with your purchase.

Regards
Craig Buchanan
Newmill Fishing LTD
Posted 2 years ago
Das - ist Service ! Super Qualität zum fairen Preis und sehr schnelle Lieferung. In weniger als 48 Stunden wurde geliefert --- in Deutschland !!! Sehr empfehlenswert
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi, Im returning customer from Slovakia and for me 5 stars for sure. Fast and cheap delivery!!! Great prices. One thing i have to pick up and it is customer service and communication. I got replies on my email within 30 minutes and phone was always picked up! For all European potentional buyers, hurry up with buying because after UK will leave Europe Union u will not get this kind of bargains :( . Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Delighted with the rod ordered - much cheaper than available locally (South Coast), and delivered at the appointed time, well-packed and in perfect order. Thanks very much. When I need equipment in future, I'll start with you.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Excellent service and fast delivery to Sweden. Would definitely recommend and use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
newmill fishing ltd is rated 4.78 based on 161 reviews