Newman & Bright Reviews

4.77 Rating 82 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Newman & Bright
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier
Read Newman & Bright Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0161 667 9562

Email:

zevi@newmanandbright.co.uk

Location:

260 Manchester Road, Worsley

Write Your review

Tell us how Newman & Bright made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (Optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Fantastic sofa, looks great, I have received many positive comments since delivery. Rafi has been great from start to finish, no pressured sale, lots of useful advice, happy to discuss options (where modification to design and size could be done), and was very understanding when there were issues around when i could take delivery. I am looking to get a second sofa in the near future. I would not go anywhere else, excellent service and quality product.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your sofa, looking forward to speaking to you again soon to order your next sofa! Rafi
Posted 4 years ago
Very pleased with our Tulip bespoke sofa and two chairs - matches our décor perfectly and comfortable to sit in with scatter cushions
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Really like our new sofa its pratical n stylish the colour is perfect were considering a matching chair - very happy customers!!! ????
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
We bought a 2 seater sofa, and 2 chairs. The service was excellent from start to finish. No pressure in showroom, just lots of good advice. Was ready when promised and delivery men were so good. They were very careful and helpful. The sofa is beautiful and comfortable. The leather feels thick and top quality. Can highly recommend Newman and Bright! M Booth, Manchester
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Only bought a couple of footstools but I loved the sofas I saw and will buy as soon as we need a new one. Cant wait!
1 Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Quality store, we saw the article in the Daily Telegraph about you and ordered a Castleford 3 Seater in a distressed buckskin. Every details is perfect, every stitch reminds me of how important it is to take handcrafted work. 6 weeks later I'm having trouble getting my husband off it! Well done, Regards, Nancy
1 Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Just bought my second Gatsby, still have my last one I bought from you guys 7 years ago and its in as good a shape as ever. Fantastic work as usual. Regards
1 Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
The product is first class. High quality in every respect. As such, when something goes wrong, because this is probably a rare event, they have trouble reacting. I had a problem with the castors on a swivel chair, the base was replaced quickly and with no problem. The second base then had a similar problem with the castors and they requested I send the base back for assessment this I did. It took a long time, many phone calls and emails before the base was returned. In truth, I believe I was dealing with the technical people who often have little understanding of customers needs. When my problem came to the attention of the sales department, the reaction was instantaneous and the problem was solved. Whilst going through this protracted negotiation, I actually placed an order for a Chesterfield sofa such was my confidence in the product. I asked for a delivery by 23rd December latest and they did it on 22nd. just in time for Christmas. I come from a sales background and I know what technical people can be like at times so I was able to forgive them. The quality of the product is after all more important.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
I am a returning customer and would NEVER go anywhere else for a sofa!! The quality is superb and cannot compare to other high street stores, I carry details for this company on me and always recommend them to anyone looking for a suite as I have now had 3 suites and years on they loo like new, leather is fantastic, framework is superb and you can choose what you like made to measure your own space. Best company ever and I hope to return in the future but for now I am extremely pleased with my latest large chocolate brown corner sofa and love chair. Thank you Rafi and your wonderful sofa maker!
1 Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Newman & Bright is rated 4.77 based on 82 reviews