Newman & Bright Reviews

4.95 Rating 62 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend Newman & Bright

About Newman & Bright: Newman & Bright are bespoke sofa manufacturers based in Worsley, Manchester. They specialise in handmade Chesterfield sofas and have built up a large collection of in-house products.

Visit Website
Are you a business owner? Click here to learn about Reviews.co.uk business solutions.

How would you rate Newman & Bright?

Your Rating
5
David Went
David Went
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

After spending a long time researching the best place to buy chesterfield sofas I decided to use Newman & Bright.

This was based on the quality of the website, build quality, excellent choice in finishes, bespoke sizes and they had a show room in London.

Rafi was very helpful and I was able to get various samples and pictures to ensure we could choose exactly what we wanted.

Highly Recommended.
Posted 2 months ago
5
Morag Hoyland
Morag Hoyland
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Lovely quality well made comfy greet value
Posted 5 months ago
Peter Culbertson
Peter Culbertson
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

I have just taken delivery of a Gatsby 2.5 seater sofa and 2 chairs in Shelly Castagna with Shelly Ivory piping and I am so pleased with them.
When I went to the showroom I saw one in red that looked stunning and was very tempted by the colour but I am delighted I stayed with my original choice as they are what I imagined them to look like before I went searching an Art Deco suite.
Another concern I had upon ordering was the chairs because of their generous size but they fit well where I planned to place them in the room, in fact I think they add to the feel of the room giving it a more intimate and cozy feel.
Finally may I thank the team at Newman and Bright. The sales staff were informative and helpful. The craftsmen have done a great job. The delivery was prompt and efficient.
Overall it was a pleasure to do business with a company I would recommend to everyone
Posted 7 months ago
Linda Watts
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

We purchased a Castleford Corner Suite and armchair in white leather with brass studs and are very happy with the finished product which was made to our specific requirements to a very good standard - therefore I would recommend Newman & Bright (Rafi) as very professional and have no hesitation in saying you wouldn't go wrong in buying from them.

Linda
Posted 2 weeks ago
Visit Website
Belinda
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

they were very helpful on finding the right sofas for my house. the salesman 'Rafi' was very helpful and polite. any problems i had; he was the guy to help with deliveries. the sofas i had brought was worth the money and i would advise a friend to buy from their website. their delivery was excellent service and had delivered on time.
Posted 3 weeks ago
David Went
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

After spending a long time researching the best place to buy chesterfield sofas I decided to use Newman & Bright.

This was based on the quality of the website, build quality, excellent choice in finishes, bespoke sizes and they had a show room in London.

Rafi was very helpful and I was able to get various samples and pictures to ensure we could choose exactly what we wanted.

Highly Recommended.
Posted 2 months ago
JAMIE BARRETT
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

I had a small issue with a settee. This was sorted out quickly and at my convenience.
great job!!
Posted 4 months ago
Elizabeth Willis
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

We were after a combination of different fabrics with leather and Rafi couldn't have made it any easier to order what we wanted. After sales service was excellent too. Very happy with quality and value for money.
Posted 5 months ago
Morag Hoyland
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Lovely quality well made comfy greet value
Posted 5 months ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Beautiful sofa, great service, particularly the friendly and helpful delivery guys!
Posted 5 months ago
Joanne Watson
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Delighted with our Stunning, Handmade, Art Deco Gatsby Sofa. Quality craftsmanship with superb attention to detail. Professional and knowledge staff, very helpful and friendly to deal with.
Posted 5 months ago
Ash Hussain
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

In brief professional service received, on time and to quality expected, felt like something is actually being made specifically for you. Delivery operatives were very careful and professional, placing the furniture exactly where it should be and taking away the wrapping.
Posted 5 months ago
Sandra Newman
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Lovely sofa and the leather is gorgeous staff very helpful made it just how i wanted it thank you
Posted 5 months ago
Steve Carr
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Excellent advice, service and quality of the bespoke settee and chairs bought. Very carefully delivered. Look excellent in situ.
Posted 5 months ago
Mr Lilley
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

From our 1st visit, to deciding colour & model, both myself & Angela could not be happier.
A big thank you to all.
Many thanks - Brendan
Posted 5 months ago
John Beck
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Beautiful design.
excellent workmanship.
delivered on time.
everyone who has seen it has said it looks fantastic.
very happy.
Posted 5 months ago
Stephen Mackenzie
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

We were looking for something different for our newly built orangery. After a bit of investigation and research we found Newman & Bright. Their Gatsby sofa range was exactly what we were looking for. Ordering was simple and communication perfect throughout. The sofa arrived on schedule and the delivery service worked around our availability, making the whole experience painless. The sofa is beautifully made; the leather is wonderfully soft and high quality. Overall we are extremely happy with Newman & Bright and would recommend them without hesitation.
Posted 5 months ago
Peter Culbertson
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

I have just taken delivery of a Gatsby 2.5 seater sofa and 2 chairs in Shelly Castagna with Shelly Ivory piping and I am so pleased with them.
When I went to the showroom I saw one in red that looked stunning and was very tempted by the colour but I am delighted I stayed with my original choice as they are what I imagined them to look like before I went searching an Art Deco suite.
Another concern I had upon ordering was the chairs because of their generous size but they fit well where I planned to place them in the room, in fact I think they add to the feel of the room giving it a more intimate and cozy feel.
Finally may I thank the team at Newman and Bright. The sales staff were informative and helpful. The craftsmen have done a great job. The delivery was prompt and efficient.
Overall it was a pleasure to do business with a company I would recommend to everyone
Posted 7 months ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Beautiful sofa and on time delivery thanks
Posted 10 months ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Excellent workmanship; quick delivery. An exceptional product
Posted 10 months ago
Mr Taylor
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

The flexibility to customise the sizes of sofas and chairs was just what we looked for. Good quality product made to our own specification at a competitive price
Posted 10 months ago
Mr Sullivan
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Sofas look great, so pleased with the colour and the shape is so stylish. It took us a long time to find a Deco shape and we are delighted with how they look.
Posted 11 months ago
Yvonne Rolfe
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Excellent customer service from start to finish that not only met, but exceeded expectations, always polite and calls or emails responded to almost immediately - sofas are fantastic, great value and we even had some dining chairs covered to match, we are thrilled with them and they are even better than we had hoped for - nothing was too much trouble and the delivery company was brilliant too - have been receiving lots of compliments and would thoroughly recommend Newman and Bright to anyone and everyone!
Posted 11 months ago
Newman & Bright is rated 4.95 based on 62 reviews