Newman & Bright Reviews

4.9 Rating 101 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Newman & Bright
4.9
Based on 101 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read Newman & Bright Reviews

About Newman & Bright:

Newman & Bright are bespoke sofa manufacturers based in Worsley, Manchester. They specialise in handmade Chesterfield sofas and have built up a large collection of in-house products.

Visit Website
Newman & Bright 5 star review on 30th December 2021
S Forshaw
Newman & Bright 5 star review on 30th December 2021
S Forshaw
Newman & Bright 5 star review on 16th November 2021
Anonymous
Newman & Bright 5 star review on 16th November 2021
Anonymous
Newman & Bright 5 star review on 16th November 2021
Anonymous
Newman & Bright 5 star review on 17th October 2021
Marion Smith
Newman & Bright 5 star review on 17th October 2021
Marion Smith
58
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Don’t make the mistake of buying cheap Chinese Rubbish. This is the real deal. Bought 7 years ago and absolutely flabbergasted with the quality. Get real - buy British - buy Neumann and bright.
Newman & Bright 5 star review on 30th December 2021 Newman & Bright 5 star review on 30th December 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you so much for matching our second Chesterfield to the first, bought two years previously. We couldn't have hoped for such a good match and for those of us who believe a sofa isn't just for Christmas, but for life, the quality of workmanship is second to none, EXCELLENT!
Newman & Bright 5 star review on 16th November 2021 Newman & Bright 5 star review on 16th November 2021 Newman & Bright 5 star review on 16th November 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
We are extremely happy with our velour Gatsby sofa. Attention to detail, and quality of product is Brilliant. This 3 seater sofa is very generous in its proportions, you could easily get 4 people on this. The product weighs at least twice the old sofa, so is very solid. Sam and his crew discussed and made sure when ordering, that every detail was correct. To sum it up it looks stunning! There was a small delay with delivery, due the problems with Covid, but well worth the wait. I would not hesitate in recommending this company.
Newman & Bright 5 star review on 17th October 2021 Newman & Bright 5 star review on 17th October 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Very pleased with our Gatsby suite. Well worth the wait. Sam has always been helpful . Would definitely recommend Newman and Bright especially if you want something different. Plenty of fabric choice and many different styles of settee to choose from not found on the high street.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Ordered 2 Sofas during lockdown. Then we had Europe wide furniture upholstery foam shortage, followed by haulier shortage and Italy’s August shutdown. (Leather). Sam kept us updated and offered alternatives but we wanted what we wanted! A little delayed but so well worth the wait! Beautiful, good quality bespoke sofas! We are delighted! Thank you Sam!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Two beautiful Gatsby sofa's received today workmanship cant be faulted communication by Sam was excellent unfortunately delivery delayed due to pandemic issues out with their control
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
From the outset Sam from Newman & Bright responded to sample and information requests promptly and with great care and it was obvious that he took pride in the sofas produced. Having looked at all the North West Region leather sofa manufacturers, noted the customer service, quality of work and price, the 3 1/2 seater sofa from Newman & Bright represented good value for money compared to the competition. The sofa was delivered via a good, conscientious delivery service (great to see all of the plastic rap being taken away). The end result is a sofa that looks lovely and I am very pleased with it.
Newman & Bright 5 star review on 22nd July 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Very satisfied with the customer service at Newman and Bright; Sam was extremely helpful with the leather and colour choices and went far and beyond to make sure we had the ones we wanted. It was worth it, the sofas are stunning and make a real statement! Very good quality too, we are very pleased :-)
Newman & Bright 5 star review on 13th July 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
We bought two Gatsby sofas and they are exquisite. Beautifully made and incredible quality. Truly bespoke and great attention to all detail.
Newman & Bright 5 star review on 23rd May 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Couldn’t find a green leather anywhere online. Then came across this company. Sam immediately followed up may email and was so easy to talk to. Total expert. Offered advice. Furniture shapes frames could be sized to meet my requirements. but the best thing was the colours of leathers he was willing to get for me. We spoke over the phone many times, and sent samples immediately to check at home. I got my green, but I also changed my mind and had a selection of others. Cobalt blue, jade, pale green lichen, bright red, dark pink, purple and turquoise, also available in different textures. I ended buying more than I intended and I now have a fabulous suite an very comfy. It took a bit longer to deliver but this was due to my fussyness. Finally was all delivered in one go by some lovely delivery men who manhandled every piece to exactly where I wanted it, even through difficult doors and corners. Finally, the price was excellent for what I wanted considering bespoke. So much better than any of the other places I contacted who were inflexible, expensive and were quite frankly boring. I can’t recommend the company more highly. 10/10 product, 10/10 communication, 10/10 flexibility, 10/10 price, 10/10 process.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Requested patchwork sofa and chair in shades of browns or earth colours. Didn't know what I would recieve. I am so thrilled with the high quality, colour and detail. Sam was so helpful every step of the way. I had never heard of Newman and Bright but through internet research I found the. I am so pleased I did. I recommend them and will definitely order again in the future. The workmanship is superb. Worth the money and wait. Keep it up.
Newman & Bright 5 star review on 16th May 2021 Newman & Bright 5 star review on 16th May 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
15/5/2021 If you want to have an extraordinary choice of fabric coupled with fantastic style and quality workmanship, made in England, look no further than Newman and Bright for your furniture. We even had photos during the process to build our beautiful sofas to keep us up to date. Our Art Deco sofas are everything we hoped for and couldn't find anywhere else but Newman and Bright, would recommend this Company very much.
Newman & Bright 5 star review on 15th May 2021 Newman & Bright 5 star review on 15th May 2021 Newman & Bright 5 star review on 15th May 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Just took delivery of our new suite. It is everything we hoped it would be delivered to us on time within the schedule we agreed when pla ing our order. Many thanks to Sam and his team.
Newman & Bright 5 star review on 2nd April 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Brilliant company. I spent hours on the Internet trying to find a leather sofa that would fit a very tight space. At last, I found Sam. He said they could tweak the measurement to whatever I wanted. It fits the space perfectly and is an absolute delight. Buy with confidence from this company. They couldn't be more helpful. 🌟 🌟 🌟 🌟 🌟
Newman & Bright 5 star review on 5th February 2021 Newman & Bright 5 star review on 5th February 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We've just taken delivery of two Old English Olive Chesterfields, made by Newman and Bright. We are extremely happy with these two pieces of furniture. The whole experience from ordering to delivery was excellent, considering the circumstances we all find ourselves in at the present time. We highly recommend this company for quality and attention to detail regarding the products.
Newman & Bright 5 star review on 16th January 2021 Newman & Bright 5 star review on 16th January 2021 Newman & Bright 5 star review on 16th January 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for all your efforts to source materials for my bespoke sofa. It’s a beautiful piece of furniture and we really appreciate the time you spent ensuring all was as we wanted. We would always recommend Newman & Bright, especially if you want something special!! Thank you
Newman & Bright 5 star review on 6th November 2020
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We purchased the Gatsby 2.5 seater and 2 chairs. It is absolutely gorgeous and comfortable ! We are so happy with the colours, style and the exquisite quality. The workmanship is impeccable. It was truly a pleasure working with Sam to make this “daring” purchase from across the ocean. His professionalism instilled confidence with every interaction and communication. It took us 2 years to finally decide to make this purchase but now that I am sitting here admiring the pieces, I can truly say it was well worth the wait.
Newman & Bright 5 star review on 23rd October 2020
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
My new sofa looks lovely. It is incredibly comfortable and well made. Guests have all praised the design and wow factor of this Gatsby sofa. Customer service provided by Sam was excellent.
Newman & Bright 5 star review on 20th September 2020 Newman & Bright 5 star review on 20th September 2020
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent from start to finish. Sam so helpful.Sent more samples than requested and sofa exceeds expectations...simply beautiful! Highly recommend N&B for quality bespoke seating.
Newman & Bright 5 star review on 26th July 2020
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We've had our beautiful Gatsby suite for 9 months now and it still makes me smile each time I walk into my lounge. It's well made and very comfortable. I can't fault the service we received from Newman & Bright. They listened to what we wanted, gave good advice and communicated with us throughout the whole process. We're more than happy to recommend them.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Newman & Bright is rated 4.88 based on 101 reviews