New Venture Products Ltd Reviews

4.84 Rating 1,373 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend New Venture Products Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Read New Venture Products Ltd Reviews

About New Venture Products Ltd:

New Venture Products specialise in supplying and distributing safety, security and protective paints and coatings to the trade and general public. New Venture Products has been selling Protectakote and now its sister product Safekote since 1998 and keep a large range of colours in stock for immediate delivery throughout the UK & Europe both by pallet and courier. New Venture Products also stock all the primers, thinners and application rollers required to get a professional result on most materials.

Visit Website

Phone:

01235427000

Email:

sales@newventureproducts.co.uk

Location:

Unit 8 The Glenmore Centre, Grove Business Park, Downsview Road

Write Your review

Tell us how New Venture Products Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
New Venture Products Ltd 5 star review on 19th June 2021
Andrew Wilkinson
New Venture Products Ltd 5 star review on 14th June 2021
Linda Wetton
New Venture Products Ltd 5 star review on 14th June 2021
Linda Wetton
New Venture Products Ltd 5 star review on 28th February 2021
Eddie Perkins
New Venture Products Ltd 5 star review on 28th February 2021
Eddie Perkins
New Venture Products Ltd 5 star review on 28th July 2020
Gary Orr
New Venture Products Ltd 5 star review on 10th October 2017
Mick Ashdown
2
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
On opening tin there was a rust ring around the top. Very surprised at how thin the Protectakote WB smooth was. Because so thin needed a lot of coats because coverage is not good. Overall quite disappointing even although reasonable finish at the end after 6 coats.
Posted 1 month ago
It took a while for my order to arrive, not in keeping with Royal Mail First Class post. After a few days, the package arrived but it was a different customer's order so I had to contact the customer service team. It then took a few more days before my order arrived - hence it was a slow service and not unproblematic.
Posted 1 month ago
Nvp was excellent The only reason I gave a 3 Was down to delivery Not knowing where the item was or When it was going to arrive But I would use nvp again
Posted 5 months ago
We are sorry to hear you had problems with your delivery. We did email confirmation of shipping and tracking information to you when we dispatched your order and the courier should also have emailed with details of your delivery and a 2 hour delivery time slot. Please check your spam & junk folders if you did not receive these communications.
Posted 5 months ago
I used Protectakote WB to repair the cracked shower tray in my campervan, as recommended on their website. It arrived very promptly, but appeared to be old stock - there was a ring of rust under the lid of the tin, and the paint had separated into water and sludge. Required an awful lot of stirring. In the end, it did a good job, but the online instructions were wrong. Don't use their textured roller - it delivered much too much paint, which then pooled and wouldn't dry. I had to mop it up after 12 hours and start again. A stippled action with a brush worked much better.
Posted 10 months ago
Sorry, I cannot leave a review until the goods have arrived
Posted 11 months ago
The Protectakote was as described, but very disappointed with the quality of the rollers. The 9’ frame was the cheapest I had come across in terms of quality and was too small for the sleeve allowing it to fall off and excessive pressure being needed to apply any product to the surface, so an additional trip to b&q was needed to purchase a suitable one. I would definitely buy this product again and from NVP, but not the accessories.
New Venture Products Ltd 3 star review on 22nd December 2019
Posted 1 year ago
We are very sorry to hear that you found the 9" cage frame not to be tight enough, we have contacted the manufacturer but have found with our stock that pulling the wire of the frame outwards slightly quickly tightens up the refill on the frame. Sorry again for the inconvenience caused we will make sure in the future they are tightened up before they leave us here.
Posted 1 year ago
Have not used the product yet but delivered on time , with a preceding message to let me know the hour time slot for arrival so no waiting around all day!
Posted 2 years ago
Bought Osmo Exterior Gap Sealer. According to the datasheet the date code was already over the shelf life. Contacted New Venture who said he would check and ring me back. Actually it was Osmo technical who rang back and left a message saying the datasheet was wrong and to ring him back if I still needed clarification. Tried to ring Osmo back and got tired of waiting. Have tried ringing Osmo technical several times but continually get message saying they are busy and to ring back later. Not impressed with initially being sold something already out of date or the excuse and not impressed with Osmo technical dept.
Posted 3 years ago
Product and price good from New Venture but let down by poor delivery. Unfortunate that it coincided with bad weather but nevertheless, we received an email advising delivery would be by 4.00pm on Tuesday and it didn’t arrive, after waiting in specially. We phoned and were told it would be with us on Wednesday but once again, it didn’t arrive. When we phoned up on Thursday we were told it would be loaded and delivered later that day and it did eventually turn up. Perhaps just unlucky?
Posted 3 years ago
We are very sorry for the problems with your delivery, unfortunately the recent spate of bad weather caused almost a week's worth of parcels to be backed up at the hub and it takes each branch several days at least to catch up depending on how badly they had been effected. This has been the same for all the parcel networks.
Posted 3 years ago
Paint is very good did order a one litre tin but was sent four small tins as you said had a stock issue. Would have preferred one tin as easier for me .thats the reason not given top marks
Posted 4 years ago
well I dont really know yet, I put the stuff on the roof 3 days ago and hoped it would not rain and so far it has been good. So ask me again in 6 months however the staff were very helpful .
Posted 4 years ago
Joining up online was easy & the initial product purchased (Osmo UV Oil) very good. However, on trying to reorder a second tin proved very difficult despite remembering my login details correctly. Could not locate where to place order, seemed to go round in circles online. Ended up phoning to place order. Suggest simplify your online system!
Posted 5 years ago
Paid for express delivery - still not arrived as of Monday 29th June, no answer from customer services telephone number. Product arrived later Monday 29th June 2015.
Posted 6 years ago
We are sorry to hear that you did not receive the parcel the next day, very very occasionally the courier will have a problem and we note that you did then receive the parcel on a pre 1 delivery the following working day. I am very sorry that the courier did not answer your phonecall but if you had called us we would have investigated and sorted out your problem. If we can be of any further help please call us on 01235 427000.
Posted 6 years ago
Good price and product information on website. Let down by not showing item I wanted as out of stock. I was able to order an item and pay for next day delivery only to be rung on the day I was expecting it to arrive to say they didn't have it.
Posted 6 years ago
We are very sorry for the delay with your order, unfortunately one of the products you ordered was a new Osmo product that had far higher demand than anticipated leaving not only us but also the UK importer and the German manufacturer out of stock.
Posted 6 years ago
Due to "human error" the product I received did not correspond with my order. After a rather heated email the correct product was delivered and the incorrect product sent back. Customer services very apologetic and being honest a satisfactory conclusion. Serves me right for attempting DIY on my birthday!
Posted 6 years ago
New Venture Products Ltd is rated 4.84 based on 1,373 reviews