Netcetera Reviews

4.15 Rating 60 Reviews
78% of reviewers recommend Netcetera

About Netcetera: Formed in 1996, Netcetera is one of Europe's leading Web Hosting service providers, with customers in over 75 countries worldwide.
As the premier provider of Datacentre Co-location, Cloud Hosting, Dedicated Servers and Managed Web Hosting Services in the UK, Netcetera offers an array of services designed to more effectively manage IT infrastructures. Our state-of-the-art data centre environment enables Netcetera to offer your business enterprise level co-location and hosted solutions.

Visit Website

Phone:
03330 439780

Email:
sales@netcetera.co.uk

Location:
The Dataport

Category:
Business & Office

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Netcetera made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
"Great server performance for a very reasonable price. Good customer support. The only tiny minor irritation is the occasional sales pop-ups when logging in, and having to scroll down the client account landing page to access the shortcuts. Very good hosting service overall."
Posted 1 year ago
Hi and thank you for taking the time to write a review. We're pleased to hear that you're happy with the service we have provided for you and we will certainly take on board your feedback regarding the client area. We are actually in the process of making some improvements which will benefit all of our valued clients. Thanks for choosing Netcetera and we hope we can continue to provide you with a reliable hosting solution for many years to come.
Posted 1 year ago
Visit Website
"A misunderstanding of a domain registration, lead to a rather drawn out support issue, however a resolution was reached. A company interested in learning how to improve service from their customers."
Posted 2 years ago
Hello and thanks for your feedback it is always appreciated to hear reviews, positive or negative as it is a way we can strive to improve our customer service. Having looked at your domain order it was activated on the same day. An email was sent to verify ownership which was sent by the registry. You may have not realised but you need to click the link on this email to validate the address. It is quite an easy error to make but if you do need any further assistance we would be more than happy to help.
Posted 2 years ago
"The process of purchasing two new domains, plus a home hosting package, has been mostly satisfactory, although partly frustrating. Satisfactory, because all is working as I'd hoped and the support I have received from Netcetera (mainly through live chat) has been excellent. I particularly appreciate being proactively advised on the correct hosting package for my needs. Slightly frustrating because your services are so large and sprawling, and have changed so much over the years, that I always seem to be playing catchup. However, overall I find Netcetera good value and very supportive."
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks for your review Peter. Your honest feedback is much appreciated. We fully understand that things can be a little frustrating at times but please do not hesitate to make full use of our excellent Live Chat Support, our friendly team are available 24/7 to help. Your comments are appreciated and we will always take on board ways we can improve and make things better.
Posted 2 years ago
"I think you know where to improve. think about"
Posted 2 years ago
"The buying process was easy and the new platform works great with access to everything in one place."
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you so much for your kind words Rutendo! Glad you are happy with your upgrade and great to see you expanding your business. We are proud to help you.
Posted 3 years ago
"the offers are insane"
Posted 3 years ago
Great to hear Ahmed - thank you for your feedback!
Posted 3 years ago
"I recently purchased CMS hosting from Netcetera with WordPress pre-installed to see how easy it would be to build a website. It was really easy - there was a problem at the start due to my IP address but this was very quickly addressed through the online support and I am very happy with the service."
Posted 3 years ago
"Although I ordered hosting and then used the 30 day cancellation, which worked successfully, I have to say that the help desk support was quick and efficient. less than 1 hour for chat help and less than 12 hours for billing help. However, although I wasn't fully ready to go ahead with hosting, there were a few things out of date on the website that gave a little cause for concern. Knowledgebase also needs to be updated. In terms of support on a Friday evening, they were very good."
Posted 3 years ago
Many thanks for your review Michael! Would be interested to hear what you found was out of date so we could update? Look forward to being of service to you again in the future
Posted 3 years ago
"The overall process is quick and simple"
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you so much for your feedback Rutendo - great to hear all is going well :)
Posted 3 years ago
"just started the account and my team will be dealing with the service on my behalf , however things look very good mr errol neufville recommended me to you"
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you so much for leaving Netcetera a review Frederick!

Great to hear that things are looking good & that you're happy with our service.

Please let us know if we can be of further assistance in the future.

Kind Regards,
Davide
Posted 3 years ago
Netcetera is rated 4.15 based on 60 reviews