Net World Sports Reviews

2.09 Rating 33 Reviews
27 %
of reviewers recommend Net World Sports
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Postal Service
average delivery time
Over 7 Days
on-time delivery
Greater than 47%
accurate and undamaged orders
Greater than 76%
Customer Service
communication channels
Live Chat, Telephone, Email
queries resolved in
Over a week

Write Your review

Tell us how Net World Sports made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Professionali, efficienti, cordiali e qualità dei prodotti ottima. Spedizione velocissima ed efficiente. Consiglio a tutti l'acquisto.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Ordered a goal for my son which arrived very quickly. Product is great quality - very impressed!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Bought some equipment for the football club that my son plays for. The rebounder is very popular with the kids and they stand out on the pitch in their new bibs - very impressed with the efficient delivery too!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I am very happy with the customer service I received from Net World Sports. My order to Australia arrived before the estimated date. All the products met my expectations. Would definitely recommend Net World Sports.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Used this company a few times now, always really friendly staff, products have always been great and delivery is quick.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Fantastic customer service - order arrived in NZ quickly, and the goals were exactly what we were after... we had an issue with one of the frames, and customer service immediately dispatched a replacement at no cost. Cheers guys!!
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
horrible customer service. CHarged me 50 extra dollars for shipping
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Misleading business practices. Products ordered through an Australian website then incurred import duties. NWS responded by saying this was disclosed in the t&c’s which aren’t available to you until after you place the order. Australian contact details for the company On the website appear to be just dummy details. Do not deal with them.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Really happy with the service. Had a few questions about the goal and they were answered quickly. Goal arrived next day. Thanks!!
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
My message to NWS: Hi I made an order through you and am dissatisfied. Speaking with the named representative on Monday I arranged for two goals to be shipped next day service. On Tuesday I cross-referenced with your courier (Hermes) who advised they hadn't event received the goals yet. They didn't arrive till Thursday and if I had known you were sending standard delivery I would have not made the order.  Please can you confirm that the goals were sent next-day or what went wrong? I contacted your rep on Tuesday and was told - "I'll check it out and call you within 10 minutes" - that didnt happen On Weds I called twice and asked to speak to the same person but was asked to leave my number so they could call me back - the call back didnt happen.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Unfortunately, I have to give a star to post this review. I would like to give zero stars. I ordered two large 7x21 soccer goals with wheels and paid for expeditied shipping. Partial shipment was received two weeks late. They refuse to refund my money for expedited shipping. I am wanting to return the boxes I did receive since it is now 4 months later and I still don’t have all the parts. UPS documents show that boxes are still being held in customs. UPS and FedEx have emailed me, the purchaser, because there was missing information on my packages and they were trying to get in touch with Net World Sports and they were unresponsive. In order to figure out what I was still missing, Net World asked that I open the boxes, read the directions, and figure out what parts I was still missing. I was unwilling to do that and wanted to return the boxes. They provided the labels but I was going to have to pay for shipping, hire someone to help me transport boxes to UPS, and rent a truck to transport everything. I am unable to lift boxes that contain parts for goals that are 7x21 and given the size of the boxes, the don’t fit into a standard car. Even though they broke their contract by not delivering by the day I paid for it to be delivered, their lack of response to UPS and FedEx which further delayed the delivery, they want to still hold me to the contract that they broke. The solution they offered me is the same - rent a truck, hire someone to help me, pay for shipping, and I would only be refunded 40% of my money. I filed a claim with my credit card company and Net World Sports provided fraudulent documents. These goals were for a soccer tournament for our community. I called prior to the purchase to make sure I would get them in time for the tournament. That was in May. It is now September and I still don’t have everything. I have to file a lawsuit to get my money back. It is a total nightmare and no matter how desperate you may be to purchase equipment from Net World Sports, don’t do it.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I ordered goal posts for my sons birthday when he opened them they had sent 4 lots instead of 2. I rang to ask if I could return the extras they had sent and spoke to a very rude and arrogant individual called Josh. He said due to there return policy they would not provide a refund. This company is a scam they obviously double up on orders and then refuse to refund you. AVOID!!!!!!!
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I ordered a garden cricket set and a garden ball set. I accidentally listed a wrong delivery address but customer service was really helpful immediately corrected the problem. The quality was excellent and everything arrived on time.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
DO NOT ORDER! They offer next day delivery but it’s over 2 weeks and I haven’t received anything. They completely ignore any messages sent to their email or social media. Do not buy anything from this horrible company!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I ordered a 16 X 7 FORZA MATCH SOCCER GOAL POST a month or so ago and it was one of the worst purchases I have ever made. The shipping processes and the order it self was completely smooth. However, the product is ABSOLUTE GARBAGE! I figured I would spend a lot of money on a HIGH QUALITY net, but once it arrived to me it was anything but. The instructions were clear and the assembling was relatively quick and painless. The issue is the goal frame it self...IT IS HORRIBLE! The frame is incredibly flimsy in general, the crossbar sags down and there is nothing you can do to fix it. The entire thing is always bent and tilting toward one side, you never can get it to sit and look like a normal goal no matter HOW hard you try to get it to. It is not sturdy... WHATSOEVER. The worst part are the skinny supporting posts that connect the crossbar to the back bottom corners the frame. BOTH of these supporting posts CRACKED after ONE hard shot to each of them. Literally the first shot that hit that part of the frame COMPLETELY BUSTED that portion of it...ON BOTH SUPPORTING POSTS. So I know it was not just a bad piece, all of the goals must be like this. I had to duck tape the cracked parts immediately to keep the whole net function-able. All of this would be something you would expect out of a goal that costs $100 or less. BUT I paid almost $300 with shipping included. DO NOT buy from this company, their products are trash and are NOT worth what you pay. They are outright stealing your money. I knew I wasn't getting a metal goal, but you would expect for $290 that the frame would be sturdy enough to handle more than ONE shot! The net itself is actually very good quality but it means nothing when you are primarily paying for the frame itself. Extremely disappointing!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Ordered a product that cost 150 CAD, with a $39.99 charge. Arrived at post office with a 148 CAD COD charge. This isn't customs as the item shipped from burlington, Ontario, Canada. contacted customer service and was given runaround. They never responded to my emails. These guys are scam artists. Don't buy, they wouldn't even get 1 star. The package also came as big balled up mess with a bunch of plastic and tape wrapped around it. Quite the professional company I must say.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
They said quick delivery, with a date 'no later than June 7". Well it's June 8 and I need them for tomorrow. Now I fear what the delivery charges will be after reading the reviews.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Should have done better research on this company. Don’t trust the delivery cost for international orders, as they claim the cost to be custom charges but it’s the second courier cost to deliver to your destination from the border.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
May 11, 2019 I purchased 2 ALU60 Soccer Goals. Order was placed over the phone. The customer service Person who took the order entered the wrong address for shipping (which wasn't discovered until May 15, 2019) when the order got to my home town in Texas. This Order was shipped from Wrexham England. I should have had 7 boxes instead I only received 6. May 16,2019 I went to install the 2 soccer goals thinking that my order was complete. Instead I discovered that I only had enough hardware to install 1 Goal. When I called the company they showed that the other box had been shipped to Korea. When I arrived back at the office I discovered the missing box that evening (5/16/2019). Again on 5/18/19 I attempted to assemble the second Goal. However, I discovered that the box containing the hardware is missing 1 part. Which again prevented my from setting up the second Goal the SECOND time!!! Today I called and informed the company of my dilemma. They said they will send me the missing piece (WHICH WON'T GET TO ME UNTIL THE END OF THE WEEK!!!!). I does NOT pay to spend extra $$$$ to Expidite your order, especially when part of it is shipped Half way around the world from your location. Then when it finally does get to you it is an incomplete package. As of Right now I would NOT recommend this Company for ANY of it's products or services.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Do not order from this company - I paid extra for next day delivery and 4 days later still not received the rebound net. The customer service is atrocious. DO NOT ORDER FROM THEM!!!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Net World Sports is rated 2.09 based on 33 reviews