Neon Beach Reviews

3.16 Rating 122 Reviews
52 %
of reviewers recommend Neon Beach
Read Neon Beach Reviews

About Neon Beach:

We make gorgeous, insanely high quality and affordable LED neon signs. Long lasting, inspiring and unique - designed in the UK and shipped worldwide. We don't just sell products, we sell feelings, a mood - that certain ambience of a room - our mission is to inspire joy, creativity and aspiration for life through each unique piece - so, let us 'create your vibe through light'

Visit Website

Phone:

+44 20 3966 5724

Email:

support@neonbeach.com

If I could give 0 stars I would. I purchased a sign back in May 2020 and it was faulty as a letter is covering one of the holes so can’t be secured to the wall safely, they refused me a refund and said they’d send another sign. The second sign was completely different, had white font and was covered in glue on the acrylic backing. All the letters were different sizes and levels and it looked awful. I have asked for a refund again which you are entitled to if your item is faulty which my sign is. I’ve been dealing with this situation for over a year and just want my money back which I’m entitled to and they said I’d damaged the sign, making up all different reasons they’re refusing to give my money back. It’s disgusting. I’m still trying to get my money back but now they’ve stopped replying to my emails all together! ALL I WANT IS A REFUND!! AVOID THIS COMPANY!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
So far very poor, I ordered a sign which had to be cut in half for transit, I asked that the cable joint the two pieces would be minimal, I now have the product and the two halves are basically two signs, each with their own connection cable (to the led control beside the socket plug) and their own on off switch, this was made worse by the fact I can only plug one of them into the led/socket (until I get another connection) so basically I have lots of wires spoiling the aesthetics and atm can only use half of the sign. I’ve told them and after 1 week I’m still waiting re the two wires. The sign itself looks great, it’s just spoilt due to the wires and the wait for a working product
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Ordered a yellow neon sign…it’s somewhere between peach and pink. Just pay a bit more and use a recognised UK company who provides decent product.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Ordered a 75cm wide custom design sign. On arrival the sign was less than 50cm wide. Have emailed Neon Beach and am yet to receive a reply in regards to why we haven’t received what was ordered. Customer service is shocking - these signs are not cheap and thoroughly disgusted that no one has got back to me in regards to a solution.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Shocking no sign, poor communication ordered in November no sign 6 months later when lead time was 2weeks.... Have requested money back via credit card. Multiple emails asking for trust pilot reviews though and my account says was shipped months ago when queried they advised it was not. Utterly disappointed in whole process. Would not recommend anyone places order
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I'll give it 100 star if it's one piece but it's three pieces and it's hard to collect and hang on the wall even with specialist he couldn't put it correctly
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Fake-Shop! You will neither get your ordner nor your money back. I gave the case to the police.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Still waiting for it. It is taking so long.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I ordered my sign in Nov 2020 and still haven’t received it Despite repeated attempts to get a refund due to Neon Beach being in clear breach of the Consumers Act 2015 the matter is not resolved and I have had nothing back from Neon Beach to even acknowledge my emails or complaints. Next step legal advice. Shocking service.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Absolutely shocking service, do not use. I ordered a Neon sign in November which never arrived. I then emailed several times to be told they had problems with the UK supplier and they would reorder from the US but couldn't say when it would arrive. After months with no further contact I asked for a refund and was told they couldn't do this. I eventually threatened to involve my bank and finally received a refund 5 months later.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I haven’t received my order and it’s almost been a year.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
the worst
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I ordered two products from Neon Beach on Cyber Monday as Xmas gifts. Unfortunately they didn’t arrive until January but this wasn’t a big deal as I had the option of gifting them for a birthday instead. When they did arrive I noticed that the invoices were from a Chinese company which I thought was strange, as I had checked the credentials of the company to ensure that they were manufactured in the UK. Why would a company lie about their product’s origin? I found this to be deceitful and have subsequently seen similar complaints from other consumers. I only wish I’d read the reviews before placing my order (silly I know and a valuable lesson learnt.) Whilst one of the signs was fine, the other one was not lighting in the colour that had been ordered. It looked like there was a fault in the LED and the colouring was only showing on a few letters. Not an issue I’ll get in touch and let them know so that they can send a replacement. After many requests from them asking me to send numerous videos and pictures they denied that anything was wrong and refused my offer for me to send the item back for inspection (likely because they are not produced in the UK and shipping to China would be too costly for them). I’m absolutely furious with their response. They basically called me a liar and washed their hands of the issue. They did however offer a discount on a future order - a complete fob off. Essentially, if anything goes wrong with your product they will not be of any help despite the fact that you’ve spent hundreds of pounds with them. So I’ll say this: DO NOT ORDER FROM NEON BEACH. They are a fraudulent company with a slick marketing machine. They drop ship from China and inflate costs to make a profit. If you do want a neon sign just order directly from China. You can find tons of companies on eBay and the cost is a lot lower than those on the site. You will also be covered by eBay’s customer protection services. I’m furious with myself for panic buying and not doing my research! I’ve asked my CC company for a chargeback so will have to wait for the outcome of that. Good luck to everyone who has been shafted and I hope that anyone considering buying from this company sees the reviews and spends their money elsewhere.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Ordered a neon sign in Black Friday Nov sale for £225. Was told it would arrive in 5-6 weeks. I have still never received it 5 months later.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Awful. Waited months for it to arrive. Only to find it’s not even straight so won’t be putting it up unfortunately
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
it is totally not what i was seeing on the order. watch out! its crapy china stuff!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I’m still waiting for my order it’s been 7 months now !!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Ordered nearly 5 months ago and still not received the order.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I ordered my sign 7 months ago and it never came and I have only received unhelpful correspondence after I emailed support several times. dont buy from here
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
DO NOT BUY FROM THESE PEOPLE!! Customer service is absolutely shocking. First delivery didn't turn up. Second one did after about 4 months and they got it wrong!!! Over a year later and I haven't received a refund which I have requested or a new sign. Absolute con artists...
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Neon Beach is rated 3.16 based on 122 reviews