Negative Equity UK Reviews

4.92 Rating 171 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Negative Equity UK
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read Negative Equity UK Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

028 902 36074

Write Your review

Tell us how Negative Equity UK made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Finally have a light at the end of a long tunnel as my IVA to clear my negative equity has been approved. It was not stress free and has taken years to get here but it is sorted and that’s the main thing. Thanks to Tom, John and all the team and a special thanks to Mark who made it all possible as I had not even considered a IVA and he got it all approved for me
Posted 2 weeks ago
Tom, Colm and the team made the whole process simple and straightforward and have helped me out of a very difficult financial situation. I would highly recommend their service to anybody in similar circumstances.
Posted 2 weeks ago
I had a property which was causing me a lot of stress as it was losing money and the negative equity never improved in many years of waiting. I decided to speak to cd Fairfield and sell the property with their help. But there was stress at getting the property sold which took far longer than I expected and then also to get the debt sorted took a long time. But I saved a massive amount of money which was written off and I got a brilliant settlement which is worth 5 stars alone. My advice based on my experience is if you are happy to wait as long as it takes and put up with some stressful periods then like me it will be worth it in the end but be prepared it can be slow and hassle at times. Thanks to all the team at cd Fairfield
Posted 1 month ago
Client number - 1134830 We had been stuck not knowing what to do for quite afew years having an old property not suitable in size for our family. It was in negative equity and we ignored the situation not knowing which was to turn creating huge amounts of stress. We have now off-loaded the property and also the shortfall. Mark was brilliant right the way through the process. Explaining everything at every step and and always putting ourselves at ease. He has literally changed our lives for the better. Cannot thank him enough. The only regret we have is not doing something sooner. Best thing we ever did was getting in contact.
Posted 2 months ago
Hi I would like to thank Tom and the CD FAIRFIELD Team for their entire help, they made the entire process stress free and I cannot thank all if them enough. I would highly recommended CD FAIRFIELD. Thank you all.
Posted 2 months ago
Negative equity helped me to get rid of a problem property which for heats was losing me money and sleep. I sold the property with negative equity’s help which was a stressful process and far longer to get sorted than I had thought or had been advised. This was mainly the bank being incompetent and in the end Mark managed to convince them to agree to the sale and was brilliant throughout. The shortfall was a bit higher than I had thought as the property sold for less. I realised that I just couldn’t afford my original path of settling the debt directly and ended up going through an IVA again with Marks help and got a brilliant deal in the end which now sees me debt free. Overall my experience was a positive one, the property is in my past now and without negative equity’s help I’d be in a worse place financially and mentally. Thanks for all the help and advice and I’d recommend you to anyone in this position
Posted 3 months ago
I am indebt to Tom, Mark and Dale for their professional, but personal service in getting this sorted. Excellent service from the whole Belfast Negative Equity UK team. Of course it was stressful and at times time consuming, but the end result made it all worth it. A big thank you and keep up the good work.
Posted 3 months ago
Negative Equity UK were brilliant. I was stuck with 2 buy to lets that were haemorrhaging cash. They got them offloaded for me and negotiated a debt write off of just over £50,000. Very happy and have recommended to others.
Posted 5 months ago
My experience was pretty good they managed to get my property sold when I was told by others it couldn’t be done and then they got my debt settled for less than what was owed. Did take a lot longer than they said it would though and I felt I was chasing them at times but we got there. Happy with the result and thanks to Bob, Tom, John, Mark and Dale for sorting this and helping me along the way
Posted 5 months ago
Everything was sorted in the end was very slow at times and stressful but we got there and I am now debt free. If the situation had have been sorted quicker I would have been even happier but unsure if it was Birmingham Midshires fault or negative equity fault but I’m very happy in the end
Posted 5 months ago
House was surrendered to the bank on their advice and they settled the debt. Was a bit stressful at times but that was also the banks fault. Got my debt written down to around 30% of what was owed so they did deliver as they said they would it was just not as quick as they said they would
Posted 5 months ago
I live overseas and I had a property in the UK that I could not afford. I was in a lot of debt and it was affecting my health. I was at my wits end about knowing what to do. For a very reasonable fee, Negative Equity UK was able to review my finances and mortgage situation and deliver various options for me to consider. They were easy to contact from overseas, communicated regularly, and were very supportive the whole way through the process. I am now able to see the light at the end of the tunnel.
Posted 5 months ago
I looked at the other reviews below for inspiration and don’t really have much to add as they are spot on with my experience. At the start it wasn’t great service, felt like I was doing the chasing, everything was slow for 6-9 months but Mark and Dale turned it around and were both fantastic help towards the end. They got my debt reduced for me and I kept my house with no problem as they said I would
Posted 5 months ago
After 2 years in despair at appalling service from an agent responsible for losing control of our property and failing to negotiate settlement - now no longer with the company - I fortunately saw reviews commending Mark and Dale so decided to make a final appeal before contacting the Ombudsman. Dale took up our case, gave prompt and knowledgable advice resulting in an IVA and final settlement - in 4 months! His complaint to our intractable mortgage account holder secured an offer of compensation. We couldn't be more relieved or pleased and can recommend him, Mark and Colm's IVA team without reservation.
Posted 5 months ago
Really, straightforward advice from people who know what needs to be done and take away the worry from a situation.
Posted 5 months ago
Overall my case was completed but I did have issues but they did deliver. To run through it all Positives - They got my property sold after I was unable to get the bank to do this for me by myself - shortfall debt was settled for 30% as they had advised they could do - Dale and Mark of their staff was absolutely brilliant over the last year and helped enormously to get the case settled In the end and are great guys to deal with as well - the cost was worth it as it wasn’t that expensive considering they did deliver Negatives - everything took far longer than they said it would (over 2 years) while their adviser Bob advised at the start would take 9 months so big big difference and too much to not be annoyed about - To sell the house I had to use a company called move with us who were terrible and a waste of money - do not use them demand not to!! They really messed up on my property sale and ignorant to speak to as well - staff dealing with the case for the first 18 months were terrible no replies to emails or calls for weeks - you had to chase them but this was only with these particular staff and thankfully my case was passed on to the good staff when I complained - had to pay council tax when property was empty for 6 months until sale completed with no income and no tenant - had to provide documents to them so many times it was frustrating For me Still over the moon with the outcome so happy to give 5 starts
Posted 6 months ago
As with previous reviews I did not have the best of experiences with this company for the first 2 years - but then along came Mark! I could not be happier with the help and support he has given us. Again as stated in previous reviews nothing was too much trouble, emails responded to promptly often late in the evening and at weekends. Mark went above and beyond to reassure us at every stage of the proceedings. We felt like we had such a bleak future financially but due to the skill and expertise of Mark and the Team we have settled our debts at a fraction of what we owed. Thank you thank you thank you.
Posted 6 months ago
I debated leaving a 3 or 4 star rating as the first 1-2 years was a nightmare but after reading the reviews on this site I thought that it would be a dis-service to the staff who looked after me for the last year or so who were first class and deserve 5/5. Special mentions for Dale who was fantastic as was Mark who gave me the best advice and customer service I have had in my life - he seemingly never stops working (even replied to my crazy emails at weekends to calm my nerves!). So I would recommend anyone to do this that have negative equity issues as it is behind me now and less stressful. Thanks to everybody in negative equity Ni
Posted 6 months ago
I was recommended Negative equity NI by a work colleague who had just completed the process and spoke very highly of their service. From the first meeting I felt assured they could help me clear my debt as renting the property out was not covering the bills either. Although the process took much longer than first suggested with additional delays due to Covid19 I was relieved to get the debt settled with the lender for 22% of the total. Thanks to Dale and Tom for their efforts and I'm looking forward to the aftercare service
Posted 6 months ago
It was a long process (3 years) however company delivered what was promised at the first ever meeting. It was frustrating at times and we expected things to move quicker however we now understand that this was not company’s problem and it was to do with the lender. We have paid 30% Or the total amount owning and 70% was effectively written off. Something we could not have done without help of Tom and Dale. Once Dale started working on our case everything moved rather quickly and this is with Covid-19 in the middle. We are thankful for the opportunity to start our debt free lives.
Posted 6 months ago
Negative Equity UK is rated 4.92 based on 171 reviews