Negative Equity UK Reviews

4.9 Rating 181 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Negative Equity UK
4.9
Based on 181 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
3 - 6 Hours
Read Negative Equity UK Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

028 902 36074

Write Your review

Tell us how Negative Equity UK made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
First class service. So happy. Two really bad mortgages dealt with. I had two rental properties causing major headaches... negative equity + interest only mortgages. I was losing money on both. Now they're gone and the guys got me a very fair deal to settle with both lenders. I'd put this off for years becuase I was worried about my other 5 properties. I needn't have worried, I've still got them and nothing else has changed for me other than getting rid of the problem debt. This took a while to sort out but I've calculated I'm about £65,000 better off overall.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
A really great company. I didn't understand why the lender would take such a small settlement but it worked. Took 9 months. House sold £83,000, £47,500 of negative equity. Lender settled for £14,300 payable over 5 years. Great job. Should have done this 5 years ago.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
AKA C. D. Fairfield Capital in Belfast. They have arranged an IVA which means once I pay about 14p on the pound, on all my unsecured debts and it will be finished. It is such a relief to get a new start and this debt nightmare behind me, and I recommend them wholeheartedly (also can help with negative equity etc.) to anyone in a similar position.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Delivered exactly as they promised. Only major issue was I had to keep chasing for updates constantly throughout the process they never were forthcoming with updates themselves and the case took longer to complete than I hoped at almost 2 years but that was due to situations beyond their control. Near the end of the case the gentleman who concluded it was excellent and such a fountain of knowledge and I am now debt free. Overall very happy with the outcome just would have preferred more contact during the process itself
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I highly recommend this company. We were told exactly what would happen and there was guidance every step. Once the initial paperwork was completed we didn't need to do anything.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I found they gave a helpful service,helped keep stress levels down and understanding of our situation.would recommend them for people in hard financial situation with their homes.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Negative Equity NI were like a port in a storm when we were struggling with financial issues and our home was under threat. Special thanks to Heather and Leslie who negotiated on our behalf and achieved a compromise settlement that we could actually manage and which allowed us to keep the house. Above and beyond that, they took the bewilderment and fear out of the whole situation. They explained everything and took us step by step through what would have been a terrifying process otherwise. I am certain we would never have reached the settlement we did without their representation and advice. and I would highly recommend seeking their support if you are in a crisis and not sure where to turn. Their expertise, as well as their kindness and empathy, were very much appreciated. Thanks you.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
would highly recommended Negative Equity as I was in an interest only mortgage and was getting nowhere as mortgage company didn’t really give me much feedback as what to do saw Negative Equity advertise in a local paper,so decided give it a go so I had an appointment with Natasha who was fantastic from start to finish she was fantastic explained every detail she did all the paper work I only really had to answer few questions on my 4 appointments.At the end of our appointments I left feeling secured and happy and sorted so highly recommend to anyone and Thankyou to Natasha for everything you did for me
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
We were in negative equity with our home and our mortgage company would do nothing to help.We got in touch with negative equity ni and made an appointment to see them.From the very start they could not have been more helpful .They laid out all our options and explained what they could do for us and the total cost.From the time we signed up the letters and phone calls we had been getting from our mortgage company stoped and this was a problem we no longer had.Although it has taken some time our problem is now sorted and we have had an agreement made with our mortgage company which will save us a great deal of money and finely give us peace of mind.This would have been a 5 star review except for the fact that during their move of premeces we were not kept informed of progress on our case.The staff are great and always helpful and we would recommend anyone in negative equity to seek their help as soon as possible. Christopher Wright (Mr)
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
In 2008 I purchased my own apartment with a help to buy scheme on an interest only mortgage, with a view to changing over to a repayment mortgage in the future. One year later I met my husband and step children and we found we had quickly outgrown the apartment. We had the property valued and were devasted to find that the property value had dropped dramatically and were unable to sell it. We decided to rent out the apartment so our family were more adequately housed, however this did not solve the problem of how we were going to re-pay the mortgage by which time the property price had dropped again. In 2017 I stumbled across an advert on the internet for Negative Equity UK and was intrigued to know how they could help us. We contacted them and made a decision to go ahead with this process. We were allocated a Case Manager, Natasha who was very thorough and attentive. She kept us informed and worked hard through out the process. We have now completed the process 19 months on and are happy to say that Negative Equity UK have managed to settle our case and write off £33,400 with a settlement figure of £5,400. Towards the end of this process our financial circumstances changed when my husband's hours were cut so finding out that our mortgage company had accepted a settlement payment was the best news possible. We can't thank Natasha and Heather enough for getting a positive result. We could not have done this alone by ourselves without professional advice and knowledge. We would definitely recommend this service to anyone else that was in our position, but please note that it can be very stressful at times.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
We would have been lost without Natasha. She was very professional, courteous and respectful at all times, taking away any fears and doubts, she guided us through a difficult debt negotiation Natasha was our personal client officer and was always ready to assist, keeping us well updated with what was happening and what we had to do next. She made us feel so at ease we could not have had anyone better helping us get the great result we needed. Thank you to Natasha for everything you done for us and we would highly recommend this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Reference 1103230 We bought a house in Bangor for £150k in 2007 on a 100% interest only mortgage with my Dad as guarantor to increase the amount we could borrow. The property market then crashed and we were left in a significant amount of negative equity. A couple of years later, we moved to England and rented out the house so we could continue to pay the mortgage. As the rent from the house didn't cover the mortgage we had to pay extra each month. However it was clear the house prices weren't going to increase to anywhere near what we bought the house for, so we were paying money for a mortgage that was going nowhere. We were also stuck renting a house in England and couldn't see a way out. We came across Negative Equity NI through an internet search and from the outset they were reassuring and very professional. They gave us confidence that they had dealt with this type of situation before and that they could help us move on. We were really worried about the bank going after my Dad's assets but Negative Equity provided advice on this too. They were honest from the beginning about how long the process could take and this was accurate (2 years) but it was worth the wait. We did have to stop paying the mortgage and hand the keys back which has affected our credit rating, but the bank left us with no other option and at least we can now move on. When the house was sold, the negative equity was almost £90k. We paid a lump sum of £19k to settle the account and the rest of the debt was written off. The day Lesley rang to tell us this news was just amazing. It is such a relief to be out of the situation we were in and means we can move on with our lives. Thank you for everyone at the CD Fairfield team who helped us.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Purchased a new build in 2007 at height of market in Magheralin for 200k. Crash left us mortgage prisoners. Mortgage interest rate went from 1.5 to 5.99. payments through the roof for 8 years. A friend put us in touch with Negative Equity NI. We sold the house for 82k. Settled over 100k with the bank for 25k. Life is less stressful now and we appreciate the abundance of a debt free present. Thank you to Negative Equity NI. A real modern day miracle for people who were once distressed.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I can highly Recommend this company.From start to finish so helpful everything explained to us in an easy manner. Natasha was our advisor she was fantastic we are now stress free everything was straight forward and we want to Thankyou so much Natasha for all you did so big Thankyou from us.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Got us a fantastic outcome. Over £100,000 of negativity equity & unsecured debt settled for £27,000. Onwards & upwards.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
As a result of buying our first home, we were advised by an independent mortgage broker to choose an interest only mortgage. This left us in massive negative equity when we wanted to move to a different area. We contacted the team at CD Fairfield and they were able to negotiate the debt to an affordable lump sum and monthly repayments which meant our new home was more secure. It was a lengthy process but has resulted in us avoiding backrupcy, county court judgements and our credit is improving every year. Thanks to Heather for putting up with us!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Very professional and courteous throughout my dealings with this company. I received a very positive result while they helped me to write off a large percentage of my negative equity. Highly recommended
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
1072815 Mark I have to admit that the guys were very professional, courteous and respectful at all times, allaying any fears and doubts, but best of all they had an intimate knowledge of internal banking procedures and the weak points. They guided me through a difficult debt negotiation and assisted me to make a record saving on my mortgage. Natasha was my personal client officer and was always ready to assist, all the guys are very good and I have no qualms in recommending this company to anyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Negative Equity worked hard on our behalf to resolve our case. Many thanks to Lesley for her regular updates and clear plan. I would recommend Negative Equity.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
From start to finish Negative Equity put us at ease with the whole process of selling our first home which was in a lot of negative equity and moving on with our lives. The reality for us at the time was that we had outgrown our first home and wanted to move closer to family and we thought that this was impossible due to the current housing market. Negative Equity answered all of our questions and gave us lots of options to choose from and within a year we had sold our house, purchased a new home and came to an affordable and realistic settlement figure with the bank. A huge thank you to Leslie and the team for their hard work which we could not have achieved without their support and for anyone who is in a similar situation there is light at the end of the tunnel, just give them a call.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Negative Equity UK is rated 4.92 based on 181 reviews