Negative Equity UK Reviews

4.9 Rating 181 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Negative Equity UK
4.9
Based on 181 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
3 - 6 Hours
Read Negative Equity UK Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

028 902 36074

Write Your review

Tell us how Negative Equity UK made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I approached this company for help and they gave me my options. The fee seemed expensive at the time as I had to pay it upfront before any work was actually completed but in the end it was beyond doubt money well spent. At times I just felt there was no communication, I had to chase them constantly which was draining and frustrating. I now realise that it was not the company but those dealing with my case as like any business some staff are better than others! Once I had Mark and Dale working on the case it was resolved without issues and they were absolutely fantastic with their communication and help and patience with me. It can take a while to sort but it was sorted and I have not managed to get a massive amount of debt written off which I will be eternally grateful for. Thanks Mark and Dale you are a credit to your firm.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Cd Fairfield where positive they could help me with my negative equity Situation from day one. Now I have got it sorted it is a weight off my mind and can now get back to some sort of normal life . They persisted with my lender to get a settlement and now have finally succeeded . Would advise any one who is in that position to speak to them and get help from a professional company .
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Why did I not do this years ago! I can honestly say this is the best thing I have done and the relief of getting my property sold has been immense. I read all of the reviews and was very sceptical until I met with Tom who went over everything and was extremely honest on how things would work(he knows his stuff).I put my faith in this and it has definitely worked out. I won't lie there were a few issues around different staff looking after my case and communication was poor at the start but I think they were going through a bit of a reshuffle. Once Mark got on board things moved very smoothly from then. I have also had the lovely Emma helping me at the end and she has been really helpful and very efficient. This has changed my life and the few hiccups at the start are definitely forgotten as the result is just fantastic. I will warn you, you have to have patience as this does not happen overnight, but the staff will keep you updated and I cannot thank them enough. All I can say is do it you wont regret it! I had £63,000 negative equity and it was all cleared for £15,000 thankyou Tom, Mark and Emma.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
After years of worrying about our portfolio of properties, 5 of which are in serious negative equity, and years of contacting various companies who said they could help, i finally came across CD FAIRFIELD whilst once again googling for possible solutions to our problem. I consulted with Tom, (and after putting out numerous feelers to other so called 'experts' and getting nowhere), i realised within a couple of minutes that i had finally made the right call. His knowledge and understanding of the property investment 'industry' is second to none. He immediately put me at ease, and made me understand that my situation wasn't unique, and that the circumstances meant that i had a few options and there were differing ways to solve the problem. Some of these solutions were ones that no other company had ever suggested could be possible! During subsequent chats and emails , my options were presented in a detailed, easy to understand format, making clear how each step would work and explaining all the fees that were involved and when they would be due, and who they would be payable to. After a few months of consideration and trying to sell the properties, (and with no pressure from CD FAIRFIELD), i finally decided on an option that would not damage my credit rating which would have had short term repercussions for my business. Ironically this option was one of the first explained to me by Tom during the initial consultation but i had discounted the idea! In summary, I have found the transparency, honesty, and confident detailed advice given by Tom and the team, so refreshing after all the time wasted speaking with other companies and hitting a brick wall! I have been involved in property investment for many years, and have had both good and bad experiences, and dealt with so many negative issues and too many companies and people with very dubious morals. It therefore gives me great pleasure to wholeheartedly recommend CD FAIRFIELD to help anyone with almost any property related financial problems. They are the good guys amongst the sea of Sharks waiting to bite! DAVID HUNT
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
After extensive research I approached Negative Equity for help for my two properties to be repossessed by mortgage lenders as I was not able to get remortgage or sell as there was huge negative equity. . Initially they were very good in communication and updates. As time passed, with change of staff, the communications and updates were not regular and i had to push them alot. I was frustrated and almost lost my confidence with them. Once lender repossessed and sold it at throw away price the lender asked me to pay the entire deficit, which was nearer to £100,000. We were devastated with no money to pay and full of debts. It was then Dale came in as the main negotiator with lender as God sent Messiah. He did a very professional work, negotiated a far less figure I could pay. Finally I had to pay only 15% of the total amount due. What a big relief. Dakl was excellent in regular updates and communication. I found him to be very wonderful person. I never expected that Negative Equity could bring in again happiness and smiles in our family life.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I researched negative equity and different debt advisers for a while before paying Negative Equity UK to sort out my mortgage. I wanted to know: How long have they been in business? How are they regulated? What's their success rate like? What sort of set up do they have? Who works there? Anyway, I did this, chose Negative Equity UK and I have to say I am impressed. Everything was well explained, well handled and I'm now about £45,000 better off.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Good prompt service and advice, friendly staff, clarity in the step by step process. Process went exactly as explained at initial meeting and we are glad that we chose to seek out professional advice and guidance rather than try to handle ourselves. Tom was very reassuring at start of process and Dale handled the details excellently at end of process negotiation.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
They delivered as they promised eventually but it took about a year longer than they had estimated as I first met Tom back in 2017 therefore fo take this onboard if you are nervous and someone who would want things concluded quickly. Unsure who’s fault this was as they blamed the mortgage company but some of the staff who helped me varied immensely in their knowledge and contact with me which wasn’t great. Regardless I can’t complain too much as I am paying a lump sum which is around 20% of my debt when the house sold which is absolutely fantastic and less than I had expected. If you are in doubt about using this company ask to speak to Mark and personally ask for him to be the one to help you, he was by far the most helpful and knowledgeable person who helped me and once I spoke to him things happened
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I had serious issues with the managing company and my property was worth nothing and i had a mortgage on it. My property was impossible to sell, I was stuck with it and did not know where to turn. Thanks to Negative equity i was able to end this nightmare that was going on for years and at the end i was able to return the property to the bank and managed to pay only 30% of my debts. A special thanks to Dale that got things moving in the end a managed to bring home a great deal. I must say He was very helpful and professional. They do exactly what they promise
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
1134529. I cannot praise this company enough. I was at the end of my interest only mortgage term and I tried to sell without any success. I contacted CD Fairfield Capital and had a lengthy discussion with Tom who gave me alot of advice. I eventually voluntarily surrendered the property and ended up with a deficit of £50860.07. Dale negotiated with my lender and he achieved a settlement figure of £7200.00. This is a manageable debt and I cannot fully Express the relief I am feeling. The property was sold late October 2019 and I received the settlement last week. I would highly recommend anyone in my situation speaking to them. Tom and Dale you fully deserve the 5 stars.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I managed to dig myself out of my negative equity nightmare with CD Fairfield’s help. Yes my credit rating is ruined and it took 16 months to sort everything out but it’s saving me £400 a month for a start. In the end I got approx 70% of my negative equity debt written off and paid a lump sum which was affordable. Big thanks to Mark and Dale who really got things moving at the end
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
We got caught with buying property at the height of the boom, had an interest only mortgage and were in serious negative equity. It was difficult to see a way out of it until we came across Negative Equity online. From reading the reviews we thought they might be able to help. From the first meeting with Tom where he explained the process to us , our minds were put at ease. John and Dale handled our case. They were professional, approachable and kept us informed at each step of the process. They managed to get our lender to write off just over 80% of our debt and the whole process took approximately 14 months. For anyone facing similar issues we would highly recommend this company. Thank you to everyone at Negative Equity for all they did for us
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
101731 I have been dealing with Tom and some of the staff here for a while now. Most recently I have been dealing with Dale who has closed off my settlement just this week with a satisfactory outcome saving me around 70 percent. I would like to say that this was a job well done and everyone here has been more than helpful, polite and professional and I wish them all the best for the future and highly recommend them for all financial advice.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I had major issues with another firm whilst looking to enter into an Iva to deal with negative equity from my ex-matrimonial home and also deal with my other debts. After getting nowhere in 3 months with the other firm I was recommended to contact Mark at CD Fairfield by a friend after I told him my issues. A few phone calls, sent in my documents and 4 weeks later my Iva was approved. No stress, no issues, everything explained and it went exactly as I was told it was going to. Absolutely outstanding speed and service and I can put those 3 months of being in limbo behind me. I cannot thank Mark and his team enough. I would also say if you are reading this and looking to enter into an Iva then you would be unwise to go elsewhere as I initially did and I was treated terribly by the first company but I am so grateful I contacted Mark and CD Fairfield in the end.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Like many many many others I got caught out with buying property at the height of the boom and ended up with nothing but negative equity instead of profitable investments. I thought I had my own plan to beg, borrow and steal to sort it out, but this was never going to happen and I supose I knew it. I did some googling to see what other options were available and came across CD Fairfield. I made contact, organised a meeting, met with Mark, started an IVA process, waited about 4 months, and now I am debt free! Just over £102,000 of debt settled for £10,000. Honestly...... at the initial meeting I thought how can this work?, it's too good to be true (and actually asked Mark this question about 100 times) surley it can't be! Well, after 4 months of a very quick, smooth and professional service I am totally debt free and can actually plan for the future and not worry about where I'm going to find £1000's of pounds to clear debts. Thank you CD Fairfield and especially thank you Mark. Highly recommend contacting them if your in the same boat I WAS in before now being safely on shore!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Back in 2007 I purchased my first home, a two bedroom terraced house, for £225,000 just before the global financial crisis. Within a year of buying it, with a 90% interest only mortgage, its value had dropped to £90,000. At that point I was in a relationship with my now husband and wasn't immediately concerned as we were happy in the house and had no desire to move anytime soon. Fast forward 9 years and three children later and we had outgrown the house but felt that we were trapped there because of the huge amount of negative equity in the property. At this point in 2016 the property was worth £110,000. I had initially seen an advert in a local magazine for Negative Equity NI and was intrigued and a little skeptical as to how they managed to right off so much property debt for their customers. I contacted them and my husband and I had an initial meeting with Tom who outlined how the process worked and put us at ease. Following the meeting we took a while to think things over before contacting them again as it all just seemed too good to be true. A few months later we decided to go ahead with the £300 case review. Initially it looked as though I should proceed with an IVA. However part way though the process it was decided that a negotiated settlement was a better solution for me. It took a long time for me to decide whether to go down this route and I had all but decided to rent out the house when Tom spoke to me again and convinced me that a negotiated settlement was the way to go. At this point my family were also moving into a new home that suited our needs much better. It was a big weight off my mind to know that I could stop paying the mortgage by voluntarily surrendering the property to the mortgage company. I made my last payment in January 2018 and the house was sold in August 2018. The total debt owed was £98,000. At that time Heather looked after my case. Initially contact was good but there were periods of months where I received no updates and wondered if my case was ever going to be resolved. In the last parts of the negotiation John was appointed to look after my case and he really kept me up to date on a regular basis about what was happening. I'm pleased to say that my case was resolved in October 2019 for £20,000 which I am relieved about. At times the process seemed arduous but I'm so happy that I stuck with it and got a good result. I would highly recommend using this company to anyone who is in a similar predicament.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Everything was great at the start when I contacted them late 2017 but from here all stages seemed to drag out and take forever and my case which we thought and were advised would be done in approximately a year took almost two years to get resolved. At times last year in 2018 when the house was being disposed of it I felt like I was doing all the chasing after them, and found it hard to get to speak to my case manager who also wouldn’t even take my call!! However after waiting 9 months with nothing being resolved my negative equity from the house sale settled very quickly over the last few months and for even less than I had expected it to. It has made a massive difference to our lives in the end and they delivered exactly what they said they would although it took longer than expected. Many thanks to Tom for his help at the start and Mark and John at the end for being brilliant. SM
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Myself and my wife requested a meeting with Negative Equity on the recommendation of a friend who like ourselves had an interest only mortgage that was going round in circles, but really going nowhere. We were pleased that Tom the business principal took such a genuine interest in our case, and in particular the counsel he offered us, as well as a route map for solving our financial problems and negative mortgage situation in particular. I seriously cannot recommend Fairfield Capital highly enough. Francis & Bridget, County Antrim.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I got in touch with CD Fairfield Capital initially to help with negative equity I had on a property I had purchased at the hight of the property boom. Like many others this was a bad purchase never going to get any better. Throughout the process it turned out that an IVA would be the best option. Mark was my point of contact who made things seem so simple.......and they actually were!! Excellent advice and communication along what was a very short process - I'm now financially far better off than I was 2 months ago, able to plan for the future. Cant recommend CD Fairfield Capital and Mark highly enough. Thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I spoke with Negative Equity UK a year ago having been in an Interest Only mortgage with my home. I had needed to move location for work & did not want to rent out my home as the thought of becoming a Landlord was not for me. One year on & my problem is fully resolved. Thanks to Tom & the case managers for taking the burden off my shoulders and giving me a fantastic result and clarity on how to move forward. Highly recommended!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Negative Equity UK is rated 4.92 based on 181 reviews