NCASS Reviews

4.8 Rating 1,028 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend NCASS
4.8
Based on 1,028 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver, Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read NCASS Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0300 124 6866

Write Your review

Tell us how NCASS made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
NCASS 5 star review on 9th March 2022
Grace Breen
NCASS 5 star review on 4th March 2022
THE HUNGRY PENGUIN PANCAKE COMPANY
NCASS 5 star review on 5th May 2021
Anonymous
NCASS 5 star review on 10th April 2021
B.E.S.T CATER 4 U
NCASS 5 star review on 13th January 2021
OffRoadBean
NCASS 5 star review on 24th November 2020
Carl Gauntlett
NCASS 5 star review on 28th September 2020
Clarke
145
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Bistro Guy is a small professional independent events catering company based in Yorkshire. Emma as the coordinator for Bistro Guy. She as always quick to respond to emails, always polite and professional on the phone. Guy was in charge to the events days. He was very proative around his team of staff always with a smile on his face. You could clearly see from guy and his team they had done lots of catering events before and looked professional and smart from the start. I would highly recommend Bistro Guy
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
What a great trade organisation , from the excellent accredited due diligence packs to the regular leads and trade offers, regular updates on legislation support, it really is a one stop shop for mobile caterers
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Do nothing for the small traders especially now with the 3 fall of the industry because of Omicron variant. Little representacion for our rights
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Noemi, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Hopefully, my email has clarified some of your concerns regarding representation for members of NCASS. To catch-up on all of our updates in this area, you can view a history of our campaigning through our website’s Coronavirus Resource Hub: https://www.ncass.org.uk/coronavirus/. If you would like to discuss this further, please feel free to drop me a call on 0300 124 6866, Monday-Friday. – Alex
Posted 4 months ago
Great company always willing to help
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I’m consistently impressed by the quality of interaction and communication with NCASS staff when I’ve spoke to them on the phone. Helpful, friendly, intelligent people. You obviously care about who you employ and have a good ethos and good leadership. You must also treat your staff well as they all seem happy. Well done!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Very good sorted out all my problems
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We have been trying to contact you to discuss your feedback, but unfortunately have not heard back. We’d love to discuss this over the phone, so please do drop us a call at your earliest convenience on 0300 124 6866. – Georgi
Posted 5 months ago
Documentation & support is exactly what is required to produce 5 star rated due diligence. Praised by our EHO who recommends it to other businesses.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I’m consistently impressed by the quality of interaction and communication with NCASS staff when I’ve spoke to them on the phone. Helpful, friendly, intelligent people. You obviously care about who you employ and have a good ethos and good leadership. You must also treat your staff well as they all seem happy. Well done!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Very helpful operator. She was helpful and patient.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Always on the pulse of everything when we need it. Really worthwhile membership for mobile caterers of any size.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
We have had some excellent support from NCASS, they helped us get everything in order for an EHO inspection and that's just what we needed after a stressful period over the pandemic.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
nice to be confident that ncass is so thorough
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Adds professionalism to any trader, makes compliance so much more easier, always on hand for advice!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I've only just re-joined so too early to form an opinion of the benefits.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
The NCASS due diligence system really simplifies the complex and ever changing regulatory environment allowing food business owners to focus on their business and not get bogged down in admin. The telephone helpline is also useful - I used it to discuss the pros and cons of an expensive new equipment purchase.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
NCASS is like having your own personal consultant on retainer for when you need some industry advice. We find the training school really helpful also and it is the main external training that we provide for our teams as they progress. Pretty great having the cashback at Booker and Biopack too!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Helpful, informative, supportive - and a huge administrative timesaver! I recommend you to all new businesses starting up!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
The staff are extremely helpful
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I owned a Bistro for 10 years in York. At the beginning of COVID-19 my lease came to an end. I decided to to not renew and started going mobile with serving Neapolitan wood fired pizzas from a vintage converted horse box. We have now got a couple of these and Tuck Tuck. We have are doing a lot of events and private bookings and I decided our due Diligence need to be better and more organised! NCASS has done this perfectly and also has very useful info for industry and gives disscount codes which can be used with other parties which is always a bonus! I have only been a member so far for a few weeks, but what have a seen I am very pleased with and would definitely recommend them.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
i have been a member for a long time now i met bob fox when he first started at a icecream alliance show i was very impressed with his ambition to help the catering industry as at that time the e h o s in each county had different policys on standards and kept changing them on each visit this has now changed and in our area the e h o has a lot of respect for n c a s s and the format procedures we now use which makes it easier especialy when taking on staff hygiene training is easier and all the information is at hand when you need it the system is good saves a lot of time and money so you can get on with the job i recomend it to all my wholesale customers the ones that have taken it up have been very impressed we get 5 star on each visit for both icecream vans and the wholesale business this would not have happend under the old system you would have allways been wrong
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
NCASS is rated 4.84 based on 1,028 reviews