Naturo Natural Pet Food Reviews

4.89 Rating 6,221 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Naturo Natural Pet Food
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.94 out of 5
Read Naturo Natural Pet Food Reviews
My dogs love Naturo and the bonus is that it's grain free aswell.
Posted 2 years ago
I have purchased £31 worth of dog food and EVERY tin is dented!!!!!!!!!!!!!! This is not acceptable at all. If they go off then they will be returned as I am on a low income and money is hard enough. So disappointed is an understatement. Gail Hill
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Gail, Sincere apologies that your order did not meet the high standards we strive to provide for all our customers. We completely understand your frustration around this and would like to resolve this for you asap, can you please contact us here: https://www.naturopetfoods.com/contact and select 'complaint' from the drop down menu. Once again, sincere apologies there was an issue with your Naturo products - it is not what we aim for at all and please do contact us, we would like to rectify this situation for you asap. Kind regards, Team Naturo
Posted 2 years ago
We have not received anything yet.
Posted 2 years ago
Sincere apologies that you have not yet received your delivery, please complete our contact form here: https://www.naturopetfoods.com/contact and select 'complaint' from the drop down menu. I can assure you a member of the team will reply asap to resolve this for you as quick as we possibly can. Kind regards, Team Naturo
Posted 2 years ago
Very disappointed with the service I got, my order looked like it was in DPD depot but it wasn't, it was a mistake in Naturo side. Got an applogy after 3 phone calls and two emails. Order on the 27 just being delivered today.
Posted 2 years ago
We are very sorry to hear the customer service you received was not up to the high standards we strive to provide. We would like to sincerely apologise that your delivery was delayed and thank you for letting us know - we will be investigating this to ensure it does not happen again. Once again sincere apologies, this is not what we aim for at all. Kind regards, Team Naturo
Posted 2 years ago
Every single can was dented to the point of being double in half! Discusted!
Posted 3 years ago
Hi - Sorry to hear your order didn't arrive in the condition it should have. Please contact us directly here & select 'complaint' from the drop down menu>> https://www.naturopetfoods.com/contact Our team will reply directly and help rectify this situation.
Posted 3 years ago
I’m still waiting for my first order, punctuality is important as well as the quality of the product. You have my £30, I have nothing a yet! The tracker does not work either ! I’m not impressed. What are you doing to get me onside! Eric Suttie
Posted 3 years ago
Hello - Sorry to hear you're not happy with our service. Orders placed before 12.00 noon will be processed and dispatched to you within 2 to 3 working days (excluding public and bank holidays). We do not deliver on a Saturday or Sunday. Times and dates given for delivery by us is an estimate only . Have you sent us an email directly using the contact page on our website and selecting 'Delivery Query' so that our dispatch team can give you up to date, proper information? >> https://www.naturopetfoods.com/contact
Posted 3 years ago
I bought the food, which I have been purchasing for months now, on 6th April from Tesco in Prescot, Merseyside, when I opened it the next day it was green mouldy. I have taken pictures of the food and contacted Tesco who have asked me to return it so they can send it off to be tested. I tried to call you on 07th April to complain and draw your attention to my problem via the 0800 number on your website, but there was no one to take my call, therefore your automated response disconnected me. I have pictures of the green mouldy food and would welcome contact from you to resolve this matter.
Posted 3 years ago
Hello - Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Our offices are closed on Saturday and Sunday's, so on the 7th of April we could not answer your call. We have a contact form on our website, with the option to upload photos too, if you'd like to contact us there using the 'complaint' option from the drop down menu, we will do our best to rectify this situation ASAP. Thanks
Posted 3 years ago
Pros.. delivery time quick Cons.. Unfortunately on my first experience and very first order my parcel had a missing item. Slightly concerning as no contact received to advise refund issued or item resent dispite being informed by myself of the issue. Would not order again online due to this.
Posted 3 years ago
Hi - Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We're extremely sorry to hear your order had a missing item. Did you contact us directly via our website? Our team is usually quick to respond to all queries. Please feel free to reply and we'll look into this ASAP for you.
Posted 3 years ago
As you don't publish reviews that don't give you a five star rating and don't agree with your ingredients is there any use in giving another review. I stand by my comments that dogs and puppies do not need carbohydrates and 20% rice is ridiculous. They CANNOT digest grains. And I don't care if your in house experts think that they know better..they should know better, but hey ho, rice is cheap and chicken isn't. You don't also say what part of the chicken it come from..dried, chicken waste. chicken meal, or fresh pure chicken breast and leg?? Please don't contact me again unless you leave a contactable email address.
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Buffy - All reviews left for Naturo and our products are published on our profile. We can't delete any reviews that are posted on here. I'm sorry to hear you're unhappy with the 100% natural ingredients we use in our products. I can assure you, all food made is healthy and suitable for dogs. If you'd like to discuss further, please feel free to contact us directly on our website and we'd be more than happy to speak to you :)
Posted 3 years ago
Naturo Natural Pet Food is rated 4.89 based on 6,221 reviews