Nationwide Bathrooms Reviews

3.24 Rating 335 Reviews
56 %
of reviewers recommend Nationwide Bathrooms
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 88%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 58%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
2 - 3 Hours
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better
Read Nationwide Bathrooms Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0845 095 5000

Location:

135 Doncaster Road, United Kingdom

Write Your review

Tell us how Nationwide Bathrooms made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The WORST!! service and online retailer I've ever used. Ordered a shower tray 10 of Feb, after weeks they sent the wrong item and now after no end of called, email and promises to sort it, but nothing happens..? basically they have my money and are keeping it. I will get in contact with my bank to get my money back and also see if I can take this further legally as they haven't given me what I ordered. I've used loads of online sites over lockdown for DIY projects and nationwide bathrooms are the worst. Use at your own risk and hope nothing goes wrong as they don't help or care.
Posted 8 hours ago
Totally let down by the company! Was messed about a delivery of a radiator for a month, blaming it on manufacturer(btw based in the UK)... spent anacounted number on hours waiting on a phone queue, just to be given one after another definite delivery dates. Had to cancel the order at the end....very disappointed! Good luck to everyone, hopefully you want have our bad experience...maybe just unlucky...
Posted 1 day ago
I was looking for a small bathroom suite and this company had a great choice and great prices. It has now been fitted and looks very modern. Great delivery and communication. Had a bad experience with an alternative online bathroom supplier but am very impressed with this company. Will recommend it to others.
Posted 1 day ago
Ordered a large towel rail. Lovely product, to go along with my other accessories in my bathroom. Placed my order easily from this website, delivered it promptly as stated. Would recommend this website/company and will order again from here.
Posted 2 days ago
1 star, is 1 star too many. I bought Carronite Quantum bath panels at £211. On their website they are 1700 x 750 which we all know that is the size of the bath, not the panel, so I called them and explained I needed 515mm high panels. All ok according to the guy on the phone. 1700 x 540mm turned up. And since then, Nationwide Bathrooms have been abysmal. Their response was it is my responsibility to check the dimensions - which honestly, I did. Website mistake and then spoke on the phone - what else do you want someone else to do? So, their other advice is always to deal online. Purchase online (which they'll say they will take no responsibility for mistakes if they do) and then when I spoke to someone on the phone "the best thing to do is email us" which I did, and then as soon as you do that telephone calls cant happen according to them, because it's all via email. But they never respond to emails unless you wait for between 20 minutes and 1hour plus, at least half a dozen times, to express your frustration. The guys on the phone sound nice, but they lie. Apparently new panels have been ordered and an email will come to me. But the email arrived saying it's my fault and I'll need to purchase new ones and get the others returned (courier cost £50). So now I'm really at a loss as to how this company is allowed to operate in the UK. I've now asked, rather sarcastically, for Nationwide Bathrooms to deliver the 1700x750mm bath panels because that is what I have ordered. All in all, one of the worst decisions I've made in a long long time was to trust Nationwide Bathrooms over the telephone in the attempt to save £10 against the next cheapest product. Please, avoid this company. They're the worst sort of people you could ever come across
Posted 6 days ago
Had my walk-in shower and complete new bathroom, fitted all done by Nationwide bathrooms Barnsley, England, its beautiful fitters were excellent, it’s wonderful I’m so looking forward to using it, the bath was taken out, it’s unbelievable, Thanku guys, the excellent job is done.
Posted 6 days ago
I returned an item as it was not as shown on the website. Sent numerous emails, tried calling but constantly in a queue system and heard absolutely nothing back nor received my money back either.
Posted 1 week ago
I ordered a shower screen via a google search. I found the best price and the quickest delivery. I received the item 48 hours after ordering. I would use the site again without hesitation.
Posted 1 week ago
overall impresion very very very poor, delivery delay without any update,You will need to chase that, product description and what actually will be delivered that are totally 2 different things. recommendation NOT TO USE IT,GO SOMEWHERE ELSE SPEND YOUR MONEY!!!
Posted 1 week ago
We ordered a bath panel online on a Sunday and had follow-up courtesy calls and emails when the business opened. All queries responded to and resolved quickly. Delivered in 2 working days with no fuss. Friendly and helpful driver. Would highly recommend it.
Posted 1 week ago
Don't even bother with this company, I ordered a shower tray in Feb. Weeks later it turned up and it's the wrong one? Now August and I'm still calling/ emailing and trying to get the one I ordered or a refund. I can't use the tray I have as the waste hole hits a joist! Put the tiler off three times. I will now notify my bank and try to get my money back another way. If you order with these people and something goes wrong, you have no chance!! Shame as website looks good as is their prices. Go with a bigger named bathroom company. You have been warned.
Posted 1 week ago
ordered, cancelled the next day and have been chasing a refund for 6 weeks with no response
Posted 1 week ago
Absolutely dreadful customer service. Do not go anywhere near them! They sent me the wrong product (which I waited much longer to receive than they had said). I have now spent two weeks emailing them and trying to call them to get a new product (and refund now) but they seem absolutely impossible to get hold of and will not return emails, despite saying that they will within 3 days.
Posted 1 week ago
If you are going to use this company, use your own credit card if what you are buying is over £100. You will be lucky if you get your stuff anytime soon or at all. I bought a shower from them and nearly 3 weeks later, I am still waiting! No communication from them whatsoever. This is a company that is only interested in getting your money. Customer service simply does not exist. You might be able to contact them via phone if you are willing to wait for hours to be connected. I ended up filling in the online cancellation form but have heard nothing back. I followed up with an email to them and still nothing. I am in no doubts that I will have to make a claim with my credit card company under S.75 in order to get my money back. Avoid this company like the plague and go elsewhere. I highly recommend tap warehouse dot com. It was a bit more expensive but my goods arrived next day. To all those reviewers giving 5 star reviews because this company did plans/designs for you, maybe wait until you have received what you no doubt ended up ordering, before you post a review!!!
Posted 1 week ago
avoid this company,there customer service and communication is total nightmare,my order took 3 weeks to arrive with nothing telling me this from the company until i phoned them 3 times then when i realised it was the wrong product i had ordered it took a further 2 weeks to get in touch with them asking them to swap the product they refused saying it had gone past the 14 day refund limit which was there fault ,so im now stuck with a product i cant use in the wet room for my disabled wife ,total uncaring rubbish company
Posted 2 weeks ago
Ordered some radiator and valves. 1 week later there was no sign of the delivery, and we had someone on site to install, so I had to buy something from a local shop. I emailed to cancel. 2 weeks later I have still not reieved a response, and there has been no refund. Support line takes an age to answer... writing this while I am a waiting (currently caller number 10!)
Posted 2 weeks ago
I have just purchased a lovely bathroom suite from the Sheffield store and I'm very pleased with the item and extremely impressed by the service I received from start to finish. I didn't really have much of an idea of what I wanted before I entered the showroom. My initial plan was to look around and just gain some ideas. However, the showroom is a fabulous - lovely layout and it was easy to pick out a few pieces I liked. I approached an excellent salesman called Shane who assisted me. He talked me through each item and gave perfect advice - his knowledge and expertise were second to none. His manner was not only highly professional but extremely personable too which made the experience more enjoyable and gave me the confidence to complete my purchase.
Posted 2 weeks ago
I was blown away by the ease of ordering, delivery was swift. The product is amazing and was worth every penny as it’s the perfect finishing touch to my new bathroom. The packaging was excellent ensuring that the product arrived in immaculate condition. 5 STAR‘s highly recommended.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Ref order NWB3/9823320 Did not deliver, Refused to refund. NWB repeatedly gave delivery time and day. But never showed up! Never gave a warning the delivery would not happen. So I had to repeatedly wait for a delivery that was not going it happen. Phone and emailed requesting a refund, emails are ignored, phone calls are just fake promises. Have to get the credit card company to investigate. Still waiting for refund.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Absolutely fantastic! Really listened to how I would like the kitchen, worked through everything in the design with me, literally left no stone unturned to ensure I was happy. No hard sell whatsoever and I'm delighted with the design.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Nationwide Bathrooms is rated 3.24 based on 335 reviews