Nationwide Bathrooms Reviews

3.31 Rating 474 Reviews
58 %
of reviewers recommend Nationwide Bathrooms
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 88%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 58%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
2 - 3 Hours
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better
Read Nationwide Bathrooms Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0845 095 5000

Location:

135 Doncaster Road, United Kingdom

Write Your review

Tell us how Nationwide Bathrooms made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
This company is OK if all goes well, but not at all when there is any problem. I have been trying to return an item (they sent the wrong item) for 4 months now and it has been a complete nightmare. The customer support on returns is only by email and they never email you back. In the end I had to make a formal complaint to get anywhere after no one responded to me for 2 months! Even when I complained, they did not take it seriously and have been telling me for weeks that the courier is coming to collect the return this week, then next week, then the week after. They still have not collected my return 4 months after I notified them about the incorrect item and are leaving me considerably out of pocket. I used this company a lot in the past for several renovation projects but never again! They have really gone downhill. Seem to be short staffed and the customer support is just abysmal. My advice is AVOID. Just not worth the aggro. There are plenty of other good bathroom companies out there that are so much better than this.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Returned an item 3 months ago and still had no contact of anyone even tho i have emailed various times. I am in the process of taking it further
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Appalling customer service. STILL AWAITING A REFUND. I purchased a sink which was supposed to be delivered in 7 days. When it didn’t turn up and having received no communication I tried emailing to find out what was going on. I received no reply. I used the online chat system, was told the item was out of stock for 6 weeks. NOBODY HAD CONTACTED ME. The chat system cut me off so I called the sales line. They assured me the refund had been put through. I asked them to send confirmation. I RECEIVED NONE. I contacted support and they issued an automated email stating I would be contacted in 3 working days. NEVER HAPPENED. I called sales back. Again they assured me that the refund was being processed. Again they assured me that I would receive confirmation. STILL NOTHING. PLEASE DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
The entire process of ordering my goods was quick and easy. I received an email within minutes of placing my order to advise me of the delivery date. Goods were delivered on time, well packaged, and in perfect condition. As a tradesman Nationwide Bathrooms are my first choice for bathroom equipment.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
They showed the item as in stock, it was not. The promised delivery for Friday, they did not deliver. It's now Wednesday a full week after the order was placed and I've not received it.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
I was looking for a bath panel that was apparently very 'rare' and expensive but found it on Nationwide bathrooms at the cheapest price, unfortunately, after I ordered the panel I received a phone call saying it had been discontinued but they had a more expensive version made from a different material and they were willing to upgrade it free of charge. It was at my door two days later, I couldn't be happier.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I WOULD HAVE HAPPILY GIVEN NO STARS. TAKES FOREVER FOR SOMEONE TO ANSWER. BAD CUSTOMER SERVICE. UNSYMPATHETIC WITH RETURNS AND IMPOSSIBLE TO DO SO ANYWAY. NOTE THE REVIEWS ARE NOT LISTED ON ANY OF THE PRODUCTS. THIS SPEAKS FOR ITSELF.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I absolutely love my new kitchen, so modern and well done. Special shoutout to Mark in the office who helped me. He’s a star, very helpful, and knew exactly how to resolve any issues.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
The only good reviews here are either fake or from customers that have never needed after sales support. Don5 use these guys. Returns are impossible with no support at all. Phon3 calls, emails, chat - all ignored. Hopeless. Avoid
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
In my experience, don't EVER expect to get a refund for an item you have returned. I sent back a shower screen via UPS who sent me a proof of delivery back to Nationwide Bathrooms. No refund despite many emails, phone calls, chat messages. Just forget it, you will get nowhere. Shop elsewhere is my advice. These guys just want the money
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Quality fittings and super fast delivery. Too fast in fact. I'd specified a Friday delivery on the order, as that was my day off, but the courier tried to deliver on Thursday. Thankfully he agreed to return the next day.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
I had ordered an item but due to unforeseen circumstances/bereavement, I was unable to exchange it within the 30 day returns policy. I’m certain on this occasion compassion and discretion could have been taken especially during these trying times of Covid 😞
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Bought all my new bathroom taps here and got a great price and delivery within 72 hours, with service and prices like this it's easy to see why bathroom showrooms are going out of business.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
shocking company. Only recieved part of the order. They don,t answer emails or phone calls. going through credit card company to get a refund dont use.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
This company fitted my outstanding kitchen and I really couldn't be happier with every step of the service From the salesman to the kitten fitter and everyone in between they did an amazing job nothing was any trouble and everything done to perfection.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
After waiting weeks to get my goods, I had to cancel the builder because I hadn’t received my order. After rescheduling the builder it materialised that I ordered the wrong flush and tried to send it back to get a refund. But Nationwide Bathrooms had the audacity to say it is too late to get a refund. Lets see there response in black and white because on the phone they are so rude.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
The equipment arrived promptly, was installed easily, and works nicely. It does what it is supposed to do without any fuss. Cannot ask for more
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
If I had the option to leave 0 stars I would. The customer service has been absoutely awful. My shower product was sent out for delivery without informing me first so the shower was left propped upright by the delivery people even though it clearly stated it should be left flat. This resulted in the shower tray being bowed. The linear waste had a fault which meant water was leaking through it. I have spent three weeks trying to speak with someone at customer support with no luck. Numerous fillin out of their online forms. Hours spent on the phone. The only way to speak to a human being is to join the que in the sales department. Three times I spoke with a sales person who said they would ring the support team to contact me. I am still waiting. I am thoroughly disgusted and disappointed with the lack of any service and feel completely failed by this company who have happily taken my money. I WOULD NEVER USE THEM AGAIN.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Ordered a gosling shower screen, cheapest price I could find online including paying for delivery was over £100 cheaper then ordering from a local bathroom shop. Service over online chat and telephone was really helpful, and delivery within 48 hours and the shower screen is just as we wanted. Would recommend this company and use it again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Great price, good delivery prices and delivered on time a few days later. Also should mention great delivery service with the very helpful and professional delivery guy.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Nationwide Bathrooms is rated 3.31 based on 474 reviews