National Lamps and Components Reviews

4.55 Rating 2,096 Reviews
88 %
of reviewers recommend National Lamps and Components
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
95%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read National Lamps and Components Reviews

About National Lamps and Components:

National Lamps & Components is dedicated to supplying bulbs, tubes, LEDs and lighting accessories to you, the customer, as quickly and stress free as possible. We have been trading since 1969 and always aim for the best for our customers.

Visit Website

Phone:

01279 459632

Email:

sales@nationallampsandcomponents.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how National Lamps and Components made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
The delivery was very quick and well packaged although the light bulbs didn't have any wrap protection around them unlike another brand I had previously purchased. One of the 12 bulbs has a wobbly filament and I suspect it won't last long. Given the excellent price I'm satisfied overall.
Posted 3 weeks ago
I ordered my lamps and the website stated they were in stock. They were an excellent price. My order was confirmed and it said they would be delivered in 7 - 10 days. Not a problem. It also said i would be updated by email as to progress of order. This didn't happen. I emailed and Ben Lockett replied. He was very apologetic and said the company had let him down and t would be a couple of weeks before delivery did I want to cancel my order or wait. I was quite happy to wait once there had been an update. From that point kept me updated by email to when the stock arrived from the manufacturer and dispatch to me. I know there are manufacturing problems etc but informing customers of problems causes less stress and anxiety on both sides. All this aside I would recommend this company and hopefully when I do it will be 5 stars.
Posted 1 month ago
I was after a halogen lamp for my track light and I couldn't find it anywhere. National lamps were brilliant in assisting and had the correct lamp for my light. Only reason I'm not giving them 5* is because I had to pay for delivery to return goods.
Posted 2 months ago
Good response.
Posted 2 months ago
Was very pleased with the service supplied from national lamps , no problem with my order and they were delivered quickly
Posted 2 months ago
Ordered 4 bulbs at a reasonable price, one was broken in transit and so i emailed national lamps and they kindly issued a replacement with a fast delivery
Posted 3 months ago
Delivery OK, all bulbs performing, and shining bright. Thank you.
Posted 4 months ago
Quick service and bulb was packed well. Thank you
Posted 4 months ago
good range of products, slow delivery
Posted 5 months ago
Excellent Service comes to the fore when a mistake has been made. In my case the wrong lamp was delivered, but I received a prompt apology followed up by the correct part with a personalised note. Very happy.
Posted 5 months ago
I ordered an alternative lamp because the original replacement was obsolete but still advertised for sale. The alternative was not as white as the original even though it was supposed to be bright white,bit disappointed.
Posted 6 months ago
Parts for ordering were clear and easily compared to defunct item! Ordering was simple! Both item and delivery were very reasonable and very good value! Then the part arrived, was fitted and functions correctly! Thanks for very good service and speedy delivery!
Posted 6 months ago
Excellent service, 3days from order to receiving 2 Pygmy 15 watt colour lamps. Securely wrapped. 4 star for the following reason. The order was for Amber but Pink supplied, fortunately this was not a problem as Pink was considered before I ordered Amber so I've kept them. An Email to the company for the reason why Amber wasn't supplied has not been answered.
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Anthony, Thank you for your review. We have not received an email from you reference the colour of the item but looking at your order we can see you have actually ordered pink. We have sent a copy of this reply to your email for your records.
Posted 6 months ago
I needed some replacement E14 small bulbs for night lights and decided to order six packets each containing two bulbs. The company mailed me courteously to say they only had two packets on the shelf but would forward the rest as soon as they came in. This they did a few days later and I would recommend them to anyone.
Posted 7 months ago
Prompt attention at every stage a good service.
Posted 7 months ago
A pity one item was not available yet we paid the same postage. The other item was fine and quickly delivered.
Posted 7 months ago
Very happy with bulbs sent didn't have to wait to long .Unfortunately one of my bulbs was faulty I contacted the customer service via email a week ago as I've been on holiday haven't heard anything from them I will have to ring
Posted 8 months ago
Excellent service for
Posted 8 months ago
My goods arrived quickly and were well packaged.
Posted 8 months ago
goods took longer to clear payment than I expected. but arrived in tact.
Posted 9 months ago
National Lamps and Components is rated 4.55 based on 2,096 reviews