National Lamps and Components Reviews

4.55 Rating 2,096 Reviews
88 %
of reviewers recommend National Lamps and Components
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read National Lamps and Components Reviews

About National Lamps and Components:

National Lamps & Components is dedicated to supplying bulbs, tubes, LEDs and lighting accessories to you, the customer, as quickly and stress free as possible. We have been trading since 1969 and always aim for the best for our customers.

Visit Website


01279 459632


Write Your review

Tell us how National Lamps and Components made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Ordered shaving light on- line, and received it 3 days later. Upon installing and powering on, discovered a loud buzzing noise from the built-in transformer. The buzzing varied from gentle to quite loud. There was obviously a fault with the unit, and I reported it via telephone. I was told that the matter would be reported to the manufacturer and that they would probably send a replacement direct to me. This has not happened.
Posted 2 days ago
Hi Peter Many thanks for your message We are happy to deal with your query but unfortunately you sent your original email to the incorrect website but the correct website has now received your email and we are dealing with the matter and will be in touch Sorry for any inconvenience that this may cause
Posted 2 days ago
I've rated poor, because although I placed my order on 16th January it was not until 3rd February that I was informed that my order would be cancelled because of supply difficulties. I would have liked to have been informed sooner of the fact that the item was not in stock and that you were waiting for supplies.
Posted 3 months ago
Ordered 3 tubes but 2 arrived smashed - unfortunately inadequate packing and a carrier who obviously is not used to handling fragile packages.
Posted 4 months ago
The bulbs I bought are very difficult to fit into the bulb holder
Posted 5 months ago
Lamps arrived bent in half and shattered still awaiting replacement
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Ian, Sorry to hear you have received a damaged item. We have not received an email from you to advise us of this. Please contact our sales department with the details and they will be happy to help you.
Posted 6 months ago
Placed an order on website .paid . Only to be told items were un available took payment anyway was refunded a few days later.
Posted 8 months ago
I have been sent a review of services but 19 days after order I have not received my lamps. I shall be contacting to see where my order is !
Posted 11 months ago
I ordered 4 bulbs, I fitted 2 into my extractor and one blew as soon as I switched on.
Posted 1 year ago
We are sorry to hear about your faulty item. Please contact our sales team with your order details and they will replace it for you.
Posted 1 year ago
Can't give a review as I still haven't received my goods
Posted 1 year ago
You can't ask for a review before the order is fulfilled
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Anthony These are sent out automatically a few days after a order is received. Apologies for the inconvenience we have since emailed you regarding your order with delivery being a few days. Kind Regards Sophie
Posted 1 year ago
I was very disappointed that a charge of £40 postage was requested on an order of £88+vat. I queried and suggested royal mails universal service. They said the parcel was “ too big” but as it was 3 x 2 foot battens and tubes - and Royal mail max large parcel is 1.2 x 1.2 m either this is not true, or the packagingpolicy need a raid revision. Cancelled order - shame as I found exactly what I wanted at what should have been a goodprice.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Carolyn Thank you for your review. Unfortunately as stated in our terms and conditions: "Unfortunately, if a large parcel needs to be sent to the Scottish Highlands or an offshore Isle such as Northern Ireland or the Isle of Mann via a courier there will be additional charges. Certain items, such as long fluorescent tubes (2ft+/600mm+) can only be transported by courier due to the length and delicate nature of the product. Unfortunately as a small business we are unable to cover the costs for this. " We are deeply sorry for the bad experience you had with us. Regards National Lamps & Components
Posted 1 year ago
Cost of post and vast amount of packaging for a tiny component was ridiculous. Postage cost more than the item. I won’t order again.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Jill. Thank you for your review and we apologise for the negative experience you had. We are always looking at ways to improve our service and will take your thoughts into consideration and pass them on to our stores department. Kind Regards National Lamps & Components
Posted 1 year ago
Sure i ordered 2x15w electronic ballasts and once delivered seen it 1x15w ballasts.
Posted 1 year ago
Good Afternoon Will As seen on your order confirmation you purchased 2 x PC1X5-16WBASIC which are 1x5-16w ballasts. We did reply to your email this morning, apologies for the delay but we close over the Christmas & New Year period. If you wish to return the ballasts that is no problem please give us a email and we can go through this with you. Regards National Lamps & Components
Posted 1 year ago
The items I wanted and ordered were in fact not available. They said "Unfortunately this item is now out of stock, and our supplier has now advised this product is now obsolete." They really should take these things off their stock list if not available as it was a waste of my time. I have no complaints about how they handled it, offering me replacements but these were not suitable and they have now given me a refund.
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Stewart Many thanks for your review Apologies for any inconvenience caused by the item's stock level being incorrectly displayed. This is due to our website unfortunately not being a live stock feed, so on some occasions there can be a delay in items being updated. We hope this does not put you of using us again in the future Many Thanks National Lamps and Components
Posted 2 years ago
The service from yourselves was good however your courier let you down as i paid for next day delivery but did not receive them until the day after that which was too late had i have needed them urgently!
Posted 2 years ago
Hi David Many thanks for your review We apologise that your delivery was delayed, unfortunately we can only contact the courier service we have used and try and rectify and delivery issues as soon as possible. Apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused Many Thanks
Posted 2 years ago
I would expect to receive the goods prior to making a review! As it stands i'm less than impressed, your website didn't indicate the lamps were not held in stock and there would be a delay. The project is handed over now so the lamps are redundant as alternatives needed to be sourced to comply with dates. Regards Paul Iredale
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Linden Many thanks for your review Apologies that you received a review request before you received your items, this is due to the review request being an automated service. Also apologies for the item showing as in stock, when it was not. This was due to the order being placed over the festive period whilst we were closed, so was unable to amend stock levels. Due date was advised once we had returned and order is currently in transit to reach yourself within this lead time. Please contact us via email or phone if you wish to return these items. Sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused Many Thanks National lamps
Posted 2 years ago
Taking an order when you dont have stock is not a good thing.
Posted 2 years ago
Hi William Many thanks for your review Apologies that we have run out of stock on the item you have ordered. This was due to a large amount of orders being placed for this item, whilst we were away as we close over the festive period. As advised we will dispatch this item as soon as our new stock is available. Apologies for any inconvenience Many Thanks National Lamps
Posted 2 years ago
HAVE NOT RECEIVED ITEM YET--ORDERED ON 19TH nOV; RUNG twice. hoping tp hear from them soon !
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Catherine Many thanks for your review Apologies for the slight delay, however your order will be with yourself Monday as discussed on the phone the other day. Sorry again for any inconvenience caused Many Thanks National Lamps and Components
Posted 2 years ago
I ordered the star night light. It looks very cheap the batteries don’t last more than a few nights not worth the money I should of returned it
Posted 2 years ago
Didn't answer the phone in a professional way and was told that "i am on the other phone i will call you back" but never did. I couldn't get through on the phone after that. Once i had returned the goods emails that i sent to make sure that the goods got back and how i would be credited were never answered or acknowledged. Very disappointing. Still haven't heard anything 08.02.2018.
Posted 3 years ago
National Lamps and Components is rated 4.55 based on 2,096 reviews