National Lamps and Components Reviews

4.55 Rating 2,096 Reviews
88 %
of reviewers recommend National Lamps and Components
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
95%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read National Lamps and Components Reviews

About National Lamps and Components:

National Lamps & Components is dedicated to supplying bulbs, tubes, LEDs and lighting accessories to you, the customer, as quickly and stress free as possible. We have been trading since 1969 and always aim for the best for our customers.

Visit Website

Phone:

01279 459632

Email:

sales@nationallampsandcomponents.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how National Lamps and Components made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
An illuminating experience, colours stand out more, people look more vivid, my life feels so much brighter since ordering from National Lights and Components. Its like I was living in the dark ages before the special moment we shared.
Posted 5 years ago
Dear Simon Thank you for this "glowing" endorsement. We appreciate your custom and hope to hear from you again soon. Why not stay connected via social media? Like us on Facebook at NlandC.co.uk and on Twitter at @nlandc Thanks and kind regards, National Lamps and Components
Posted 5 years ago
Excellent product, right price, quick delivery and very well packed. I would recommend this company.
Posted 6 years ago
Dear Anthony, Many thanks for your 5 star review! We are so glad to be of service and hope to hear from you in the near future. Thanks and regards, National Lamps and Components
Posted 6 years ago
I had ordered for 2 Cables and I have only received 1 so far and still waiting for the next cable, Kindly check and let me know when I will receive the next cable please.
Posted 4 years ago
A disappointment for three reasons: 1) Some items showing as in stock are in fact not so had to be sent later 2) Using the same Item Code for different manufacturers as we reorder on the Code e.g. HELIXT2/11SES27 - was TCP now Prolite and you cannot mix together as light emission is slightly different (you appear to now only stock TCP at 6,500K) 3) Mixing of different manufacturers for the same product e.g. 12 x HGB24018C15 - received 10 x Lyvia (as per website) and 2 x Crompton. As above you cannot mix.
Posted 5 years ago
Good prompt delivery service once order had been received. Reasonably priced.
Posted 5 years ago
Dear Susan, Thank you for this positive review. We value your custom and hope to hear from you again shortly. Thanks and regards, National Lamps and Components
Posted 5 years ago
Not happy at all, I purchased 4x fluorescent tube bulbs measuring 710mm in length and instead got bulbs measuring 712mm which are no good. When I phoned your customer service I was told the bulbs come from China and that was the closest size to the ones that I ordered. As a professional company I would expect to get the items right without estimating and getting them wrong which I now am £18 out of pocket because you didn't and can't get the right size bulbs. Your answer to my problem is to send them back at my expense which I don't have the time to do so , so I won't be using your company again.
Posted 5 years ago
Asked for a review but still waiting delivery!
Posted 5 years ago
Dear Mark, Thank you for your comments. Your order was dispatched from us on 21/10/15. We sincerely hope you are enjoying your products and hope to hear from you again. Thanks and regards, National Lamps and Components
Posted 5 years ago
The product has not yet been delivered one week after order
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Thomas, Your order was currently out of stock, we did send you a email to give you a delivery date. Your order was sent out 1st October by Royalmail, delivery is 2-3days. We hope once you have received your order and happy you could amend your review. Thanks and Regards National Lamps and Components
Posted 5 years ago
Items listed and priced as available, Checked out and paid, to find out they are no longer made. Refunded but what a waste of time.
Posted 5 years ago
I have not given a 5* rating as a substitute product was sent which differed from that ordered and has now had to be sent back for which I am waiting a refund. If I had been advised in advance then a decision could have been made prior to despatch which would have saved everyone a lot of hassle! I have to add though that so far everything has been auctioned without delay. Let's just hope the refund follows as promptly!!! Many thanks.
Posted 5 years ago
Happy to sell faulty items, lamps are faulty seconds. And refuse to replace or refund. very poor customer service
Posted 6 years ago
Dear Mr Williams, We are sorry that you felt it was necessary to leave a negative review. You returned 3 x Duracell LED 3.5W golf balls to us claiming they were faulty. We duly tested them and found them to be in perfect working condition. You claimed they were flashing so we suspect you was using them on a unsuitable dimmer switch. Because these LED`s only consume 3.5W you are not reaching the minimum load on your dimmer switch. The answer would be to fit a low load dimmer like our code JQP401W. You will appreciate that we cannot resell without outer boxes and you have sent the lamps back to us without the original cartons. We value our reputation and only sell perfect reputable branded products. We never knowingly sell faulty goods. We will refund your money today but would appreciate it that you fully read the description of the goods we sell before purchasing again. Thanks and Regards National Lamps and Components
Posted 6 years ago
Service excellent Staff (Nick) very helpful indeed 110% satisfied Thank you will definitely use your company again. Mrs Frances Chalmers
Posted 6 years ago
Hi Frances, Many thanks for your review. We look forward to hearing from you again soon. Thanks and Regards National Lamps and Components
Posted 6 years ago
National Lamps and Components is rated 4.55 based on 2,096 reviews