National Lamps and Components Reviews

4.56 Rating 2,110 Reviews
88 %
of reviewers recommend National Lamps and Components
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
95%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read National Lamps and Components Reviews

About National Lamps and Components:

National Lamps & Components is dedicated to supplying bulbs, tubes, LEDs and lighting accessories to you, the customer, as quickly and stress free as possible. We have been trading since 1969 and always aim for the best for our customers.

Visit Website

Phone:

01279 459632

Email:

sales@nationallampsandcomponents.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how National Lamps and Components made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
This item I order turned out to not be in stock, despite the website showing that it was. It was very easy to get in touch and cancel my order and receive a refund.
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Henry, Many thanks for your review, please accept our apologies for any inconvenience. Unfortunately we are not able to show live stock levels at the moment. We are currently looking into this. We do hope to hear from you again soon. Thanks and Regards National Lamps and Components
Posted 5 years ago
Received the goods in good time, but was disappointed when emailed to say that the items do not fit and was looking for advise if you had an alternative size and as of yet have not had a reply,. Have now returned these items with a note instead regarding replacements or refund.
Posted 6 years ago
Hi Liz, Many thanks for your feedback. We are sorry to hear the tubes did not fit. We did not receive an email this is why you did not receive a response. We will email you today to see if we can help or alternatively issue you a refund when we receive your order back to us. Thanks and Regards National Lamps and Components
Posted 6 years ago
We haven't received the products yet! so writing a review may have to wait. Please can you find out where our order is?
Posted 6 years ago
We haven't received the products yet! so writing a review may have to wait. Please can you find out where our order is?
Posted 6 years ago
Fast delivery and well packaged The quality of the finish looks a bit rough but National Lamps quickly got back to me to explain why and how it is made, which goes a long way to reassuring me this is normal and shows an interest. Thank you.
Posted 6 years ago
Hi Christine, Many thanks for the review, This is the way the lamps are suppose to be, there is a 2mm gap between the lamps and outer tube and the ceramic ends, all this improves with the ventilation, the outer tubes are also fixed which makes them more stable. The lamps have always been like this and are still 118mm long and no longer at all. Our lamps life is 8,000 hours which is 60% longer than our competitors who can only offer 5,000 hours. I can assure you that the lamps performance is first class, we sell thousands of them per week without any issues. Thanks and Regards National Lamps and Components
Posted 6 years ago
National Lamps and Components is rated 4.56 based on 2,110 reviews