National Lamps and Components Reviews

4.55 Rating 2,106 Reviews
88 %
of reviewers recommend National Lamps and Components
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
95%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read National Lamps and Components Reviews

About National Lamps and Components:

National Lamps & Components is dedicated to supplying bulbs, tubes, LEDs and lighting accessories to you, the customer, as quickly and stress free as possible. We have been trading since 1969 and always aim for the best for our customers.

Visit Website

Phone:

01279 459632

Email:

sales@nationallampsandcomponents.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how National Lamps and Components made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Excellent dispatch and delivery times. Good and competitive pricing. Packaging leaves a little to be desired. 20 lamps placed in the bottom of a box then completely covered with shredded paper. Packing materials choice was correct, but need to place some in the box first as well as after the item to protect it all around.
Posted 3 years ago
Dear Customer, Thank you very much for your positive review it is much appreciated. Your custom is valued highly and I look forward to welcoming you back to www.nlandc.co.uk soon. Please use the discount code sent to you via email and feel free to share with family and friends. Many Thanks
Posted 3 years ago
Product as described but took a week to be delivered (advertised 2-5 days)
Posted 3 years ago
It appears, judging by the claimed Lumen output, to be the brightest bulb of it's type on the market. It is the highest power consumption that I could find for this type of bulb. However a lower Lumen daylight bulb from a rival manufacturer appears much brighter to me. This bulb is not available as a daylight bulb.
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Paul Many thanks for your review Please be aware that daylight colour does appear brighter to the human eye then cool white however when tested the higher lumen output equals the brighter bulb. unfortunately this item does not yet come in a daylight version. Many Thanks National Lamps
Posted 3 years ago
Product arrived quickly and was well packaged. However I had to take it apart and bend one of the contacts before I could get the bulb to light.
Posted 3 years ago
The size of the package conveying a tiny 15w bulb was ridiculous as was the cost of the postage
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Eileen Many thanks for your review, We apologize if sometimes the packaging is excessive however we try our best to make sure our items reach our customers in one piece. Delivery charges are set on the site @£3.32 net for anything under 4ft and this amount does not cover amount we are charged from our couriers, however understand can be more then the item you require. We hope this experience has not put you off from using us again in the future and we look forward to working with you again Many Thanks
Posted 3 years ago
Units were ok but took rather longer than expected to arrive.
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Chris Many thanks for your review, We apologies for the slight delay in your items reaching you, we have an estimated delivery time of 2-3 days and our couriers usually manage to deliver the items in this time however on rare occasions their are some delays and we apologies for this. Hope this has not put you off from using us again in the future Many Thanks
Posted 3 years ago
Very quick on delivery. Unfortunately I ordered the wrong bulbs. Right in shape etc but I ordered industrial and it is for my home. Therefore still looking. John
Posted 3 years ago
Not Happy still await copy invoice as request other wise you would of received 5 stars
Posted 3 years ago
Although the item appeared on the web site two days after ordering and paying for the item, I received an email apologising saying that they could no longer get the item and it should not have been on the site. The money was refunded in full the same day. Would use them again as I would be confident that if there should be problem again they would deal with it promptly.
Posted 3 years ago
confusion on delivery as items ordered were packed in a box labelled up with a totally different product on ringing the company no one was able to answer our query and the promised ring back never came we then opened the delivered container only to find it had our items inside
Posted 3 years ago
Dear Customer, Thank you very much for your positive review it is much appreciated. Your custom is valued highly and I look forward to welcoming you back to www.nlandc.co.uk soon. Please use the discount code sent to you via email and feel free to share with family and friends. Many Thanks
Posted 3 years ago
I had ordered for 2 Cables and I have only received 1 so far and still waiting for the next cable, Kindly check and let me know when I will receive the next cable please.
Posted 4 years ago
The product is good and well priced. The order was accepted when out of stock which is not ideal since the money had been taken.
Posted 4 years ago
Still waiting for my delivery
Posted 4 years ago
Very quick delivery but there is a problem - wrong item delivered.
Posted 4 years ago
Very disappointed that website shows 'out of stock' products as in stock and then can't fulfill deliveries.
Posted 4 years ago
good service via yourselves but don't use royal mail though - am sure am not the only one to confirm that that they take ages and are un-reliable e.g. 3 days in and delivery is still sitting in a ware-house today. Christmas I know but royal mail will sit on this stuff even though they get it at 7am in the morning. 21-DEC-2016 06:56 Ready For Delivery Dundee East DO 21-DEC-2016 06:35 Sales Order Raised 21-DEC-2016 04:34 Accepted at Inward Mail Centre Edinburgh Mail Centre 20-DEC-2016 08:45 Accepted at Outward Mail Centre Chelmsford Mail Centre 20-DEC-2016 08:45 Accepted at Outward Mail Centre Chelmsford Mail Centre 20-DEC-2016 08:45 Accepted at Outward Mail Centre Chelmsford Mail Centre 20-DEC-2016 08:45 Accepted at Outward Mail Centre Chelmsford Mail Centre 20-DEC-2016 08:45 Accepted at Outward Mail Centre Chelmsford Mail Centre 19-DEC-2016 16:17 Pre-advice Received
Posted 4 years ago
The transaction didn't make me happy. I was slightly irritated that National Lamps avertised a product I chose, that immediately became obsolete. I then chose an alternative product, which is yet to arrive. At the same time, I'm asked to review the company? Currently waiting for the product to arrive.
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Justin, We are sorry to hear you was not happy with your order, due to the huge amount of products on the National Lamps website it is impossible to keep track on what is still available, so when we get an order for something which we can no longer supply we can then change the website and then offer you alternative. Your order has since been sent and we hope you are now happy with your purchases. Many thanks National Lamps and Components
Posted 4 years ago
Prompt delivery, but only 5of 6 bulbs worked
Posted 4 years ago
Product was out-of-stock but they sent it as soon as new stock arrived so overall I'm a reasonably satisfied customer.
Posted 4 years ago
Dear Mrs Cartwright Thank you for this review. We value your custom and hope to hear from you again shortly. Why not stay connected via social media? Like us on Facebook at NlandC.co.uk and on Twitter at @nlandc Thanks and regards, National Lamps and Components
Posted 4 years ago
Item was not in stock. I am unsure why a company advertises items they do not have? It states the item will be sent within 2-3 days yet this turned into 5-7 and this was just an estimate so perhaps longer, this is no good when I need to fit the product for a customer on an agreed date based on the 2-3 days delivery as advertised. 3 stars given rather than lower as refund issued quickly and without fuss.
Posted 4 years ago
National Lamps and Components is rated 4.55 based on 2,106 reviews