National Lamps and Components Reviews

4.55 Rating 2,096 Reviews
88 %
of reviewers recommend National Lamps and Components
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
95%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read National Lamps and Components Reviews

About National Lamps and Components:

National Lamps & Components is dedicated to supplying bulbs, tubes, LEDs and lighting accessories to you, the customer, as quickly and stress free as possible. We have been trading since 1969 and always aim for the best for our customers.

Visit Website

Phone:

01279 459632

Email:

sales@nationallampsandcomponents.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how National Lamps and Components made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Excellent service. They had an old fashioned type tube that i needed. Superbly packaged, and very prompt arrival.
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service and a fair price
Posted 1 month ago
A great service, most helpful. Rang prior to purchase, advised me of the correct product, delivery time was excellent too. Very happy, I will be using you again, and will be recommending you to friends & family. Thank you
Posted 1 month ago
When I placed my order I believed the items were available, however I had to wait over a month to receive my purchase as there wasn't any stock of the item I was purchasing.
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service items arrived earlier than expected and were packaged very well.
Posted 1 month ago
Arrived safely, works perfectly. Thanks
Posted 1 month ago
I have tried to get that lamp in most if it's not all the places i know and couldn't find it at all...and when i tried your company for the first time,i found it straight away.price is good, shipping was fast and communication through email were very good.service is forst class.i will definitely use the company again and also recommend it to my friends and family.thank you.
Posted 1 month ago
Exactly what I needed for an excellent price. thank you
Posted 1 month ago
I ordered my lamps and the website stated they were in stock. They were an excellent price. My order was confirmed and it said they would be delivered in 7 - 10 days. Not a problem. It also said i would be updated by email as to progress of order. This didn't happen. I emailed and Ben Lockett replied. He was very apologetic and said the company had let him down and t would be a couple of weeks before delivery did I want to cancel my order or wait. I was quite happy to wait once there had been an update. From that point kept me updated by email to when the stock arrived from the manufacturer and dispatch to me. I know there are manufacturing problems etc but informing customers of problems causes less stress and anxiety on both sides. All this aside I would recommend this company and hopefully when I do it will be 5 stars.
Posted 1 month ago
Infrared bulbs bought as spares. The 1st bulb and 1st spare from elsewhere, only lasted 1.5 hrs each. The 3rd is still running after 5 hrs. So 'have not tried these yet. National Lamps were great. 'order shipped quickly, with good packing, recyclable shredded paper. Cheers.
Posted 1 month ago
Perfect service, easy and prompt delivery
Posted 1 month ago
Very good product at a good price. Ordering from the website is quick and easy together with excellent delivery. My light tubes came well wrapped to avoid damage.
Posted 1 month ago
Ordering on the web site was easy finding the lights I specially wanted was straight forward. Payment was clear and easy the order arrived quickly and in one piece! Would use this company again.
Posted 1 month ago
I am delighted with my purchase of tubular light fittings and tubes. The packaging was excellent and delivery was exactly when promised. Excellent value. Thank you.
Posted 1 month ago
Very quick despatch but with slow mail took longer but excelent service
Posted 1 month ago
Always promptly delivered and carefully packaged. Great service.
Posted 1 month ago
Efficient and quick service. Easy to use.
Posted 1 month ago
Component arrived quickly, was easy to fit in accordance with downloaded instructions and worked first time.
Posted 1 month ago
Managed to find all I needed on one website. Easy to order, good value for money and received well packaged and quickly. Highly recommended.
Posted 2 months ago
National Lamps and Components is rated 4.55 based on 2,096 reviews