National Lamps and Components Reviews

4.56 Rating 2,148 Reviews
88 %
of reviewers recommend National Lamps and Components
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
95%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read National Lamps and Components Reviews

About National Lamps and Components:

National Lamps & Components is dedicated to supplying bulbs, tubes, LEDs and lighting accessories to you, the customer, as quickly and stress free as possible. We have been trading since 1969 and always aim for the best for our customers.

Visit Website

Phone:

01279 459632

Email:

sales@nationallampsandcomponents.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how National Lamps and Components made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Not used NLC before but would definitely use again , Can fault them on service and product
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
After a lengthy search, I found the lamp I needed, and at a good price. Delivery was quick too.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Excellent service, very easy to find what I required and very quick delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Web site easy to use and able to obtain a bulb I had struggled to get elsewhere. Costs were favourable and delivery was quick
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Service generally, and delivery excellent. However lamp life-time is woefully short of what is advertised!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Clive Many thanks for your email Sorry to hear that you have had problems with your lamps We will arrange to send out some free of charge replacements for you Sorry for any inconvenience that this may cause
Posted 1 week ago
Prompt efficient service, good quality product
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good overall price on an led transformer, exact match for the one which had failed. Prompt delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Fantastic company. Got my order wrong but was very quick to accept their mistake and fixed it quickly. Can't remember his name, nick maybe. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great products at a fair price. I can usually find what I want from them too.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good customer support and fast friendly service. Thank You!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Good company for supply, items correctly and quickly delivered.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Excellent service. Prompt delivery of a very carefully packaged 6 ft fluorescent tube which arrive safe and sound. I would thoroughly recommend this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Very pleased, a small order but professionally handled
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Small value order. Cancelled. Informed no stock and 1 month lead time. Didn't tell me till order placed.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I ordered what was described as a direct replacement down light for my existing light. When it arrived it turned out to be an upgraded lamp with different connectors. As there were no wiring instructions supplied this resulted in me having to get the services of an electrician adding cost to my purchase. The delivery and product are good. Fitting instructions would be helpful
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
A very quick and good service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Good service and great delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I sent for two specialist lamps to fit designer units, they came very quickly well packaged and protected, unfortunately one of the bulbs failed within a day. I emailed the company about this fault and they sent out a replacement within 5 days. Both units are now working fine.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Helpful service via phone confirmed there was sufficient stock to meet my need and enabled my order to be made on-line. Prompt delivery of order. All round good experience
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service and impressive customer enquiry service Well done
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
National Lamps and Components is rated 4.56 based on 2,148 reviews