Namas Adventure Ltd Reviews

4.95 Rating 22 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Namas Adventure Ltd
Read Namas Adventure Ltd Reviews

About Namas Adventure Ltd:

At Namas, we believe that being out in nature has a nourishing positive effect in our body, mind, and soul. Our core mission is to empower and inspire human spirit through outdoor adventure activities.

Take on the challenging adventure with us and welcome the feeling of accomplishment. We see the journey of life as an adventurous one.

We currently operate adventure tours in Nepal, Peru and Norway.

Our Moto - Live Your Story

OUR VISION

At Namas we aspire to become the world’s most trusted, thought-provoking and purpose led travel brand.

Visit Website

Phone:

07557760890

Email:

namas@namasadventure.com

Location:

20-22 Wenlock Road

Write Your review

Tell us how Namas Adventure Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Namas Adventure Ltd Reviews | 19th February 2020
namas_adventure
More Photos & Videos
Namas Adventure Ltd Reviews | 25th February 2020
namas_adventure
More Photos & Videos
Namas Adventure Ltd 5 star review on 20th April 2019
Chin Wai Wu
More Photos & Videos
Namas Adventure Ltd 5 star review on 8th September 2017
Emma
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The website was user friendly which made the whole booking process easy to follow and was quick.
An experienced member of staff from the company also met me in person prior to my trip to answer all my questions.
I was well received and looked after during my stay in Kathmandu.
The Sherpa guide was very experienced, friendly and caring. I felt very comfortable, reassured and enjoyable during my trek.
Overall I had one of the best trekking holidays in Nepal with Namas. This was my first time with Namas but won't be the last. Highly recommend!
THE best thing I’ve ever done and my experience made even better with the guidance of Uncle Lopsang and Dai. Made some incredible memories and friends along the way, it was amazing and I’d recommend for anyone to do it-especially with Namas adventures :)
Thank you Namas Adventure and Uncle Lopsang for an amazing lifetime experience trekking to Everest Base Camp!

Bisesh Dai was a very patient leader and our tour guide, Uncle Lopsang was very approachable and knowledgeable, They both took great care of the group and encouraging on tough days.

Lots of updates were provided in the lead up to the trip and my sister and I were taken care of from when we arrived in Kathmandu until we flew back to London.

Getting to Everest Base Camp was not easy but definitely worth it and I made new lifelong friends along the way. I would definitely recommend going with Namas Adventure to reach Everest Base Camp!
Thank you very much for your amazing review Molly 🙂. It was an honour having you on our Everest base camp adventure. We wish you all the best with everything and hope to meet up in future adventure tours.

Thank you
Live your Story
Namas Adventure team
We trekked to EBC in April 2019.

The Namas team was incredibly organised. There were some changes to the flights to Lukla but they made sure we were informed of our choices and made travel changes accordingly to fit everyone's schedule.

This trek was hard for me personally. We had two guides, Uncle Lopsang and Bisesh Dai.
They were both very patient and understanding. As the trek became more difficult, they kept assessing my ability to continue and encouraged me to keep going. I made it to EBC at the end but only because they looked after me very well.

The itinerary changed a little bit in order for us to get more rest on some days. That was very thoughtful and I really appreciate the extra time in Namche.

Both guides were entertaining, full of facts and very helpful during the trek and made sure everyone was looked after well. I am very glad we chose Namas Adventure because they helped me achieve something that I thought was impossible.

Bisesh Dai spoke a little about the Company's plans to increase pay for the porters who did a lot of the hard work. I am glad Namas Adventure is a social conscious company and look for ways to be fair to those involved in the experience.

I highly recommend Namas adventure to everyone and I look forward to more trips with them!
Namas Adventure Ltd 5 star review on 20th April 2019
Thank you for your amazing review and it was an honour having you on our adventure🙂. Thank you for choosing us and our memories of adventures will last forever🙂.

Congratulations on making it to Everest base camp and we are proud you did it and never gave in even after the difficult hours. Keep striving and happy adventures.

Live your story
🤙🏻🙂
I trekked to Everest Base Camp with Namas Adventure. From the onset, all the planning and organising was completely handled by the team. Any changes to plan due to unforeseen circumstances were communicated promptly and alternative plan advised on a timely manner. Both Bisesh Dai and Uncle Lopsang were not just guides to show us the way, but were there every step of the trek providing us all much needed encouragement and confidence to ensure everyone had the best chance to make it to EBC successfully. Thanks for your support and helping me accomplish this challenge!!
Thank you for your amazing review Suzan🤙🏻. It was an honour and pleasure having you on board for our Everest base camp adventure 🙂. Congratulations on completing your adventure and we wish you more happy adventures ahead in life.

Live your story
🤙🏻🙂🏔
Tashi delek!! The Everest Base Camp trek was an amazing experience that I was able to complete thanks to Namas Adventure! I got to experience the culture of the Himalayas with close friends and new found friends, and everyday was a different challenge that I was able to tackle with the help of our guide Lopsang Sherpa Uncle and support Bisesh Gurung dai. I would definitely recommend this adventure to anyone new to trekking and who wishes to challenge themselves to learn and develop personally whilst seeing the beauty of nature. The process was very easy and the Namas team are very approachable, especially when you want to ask tonnes and tonnes of questions!
Tashi Delek 🙂🙏🏻. Thank you for your amazing review Lisa and it was our honour serving you on our Everest base camp adventure 🤙🏻🏔🙂.
Congratulations on completing your adventure and keep striving in life.

Until then happy adventures in life.

Live your story
🤙🏻🏔🙂
Namas guides and organization had been amazing. Super good experience and highly recommended to anyone who wants to visit the mountains in Nepal.
Thank you for your amazing review Philipp 🙂.
Congratulations on making to the Summit of Mera Peak and it was an honour serving you on our peak adventure. We hope you thoroughlly enjoyed Nepal and we hope to meet in future adventures and wish you
many great advenures in future.

Live your story
🤙🏻🏔🙂
Great organization - super nice ppl - I like the gifts :-)
Thank you for your amazing Review Abtin🙂🤙🏻 (Aka Yeti man).
It was our honour serving you for Mera Peak adventure and we hope to meet for more great adventures in near future 🙂🤙🏻.

Live your story
🏔🤙🏻🙂
Great communication from Bisesh and team. Namas Adventure kindly organised my trip from Kathmandu to Chitwan and Pokhara. Everything went well and was well arranged! Thanks Namas!
I had an amazing experience with Namasadventures. They took care of us since we landed in Nepal, ensured we were comfortable and enjoyed experiencing the route to Everest Base Camp to the fullest. Lakpa dai was a star, going that extra mile and also our guide, Diraj Dai for putting up with our shenanigans through out our trip. I was very sad to leave Nepal and I dearly miss our namas mountain family.
Everest Base Camp trip was the best experience ever! I will never forget this trip and I would highly recommend to all my friends to book their ticket asap.

I really enjoyed the cultural dinner on our first night in KTM, even being Nepali it was really interesting to see the different cultural dances from across the country and the food was amazing. It was a really good start to get to know the guide, the Namas contact in KTM and the rest of the team members.

Throughout the trip, we were looked after really well by Dhiraj dai and is team, it felt like we were all friends going on the same trip rather than a guide looking after us and it was really nice to relax when we all went out as a group on our Namche Bazaar return. Dhiraj dai was really professional, looked after every team member well, knew all the answers to our questions no matter how silly they were.

A couple of cons to the trip were to do with the flights mainly. I think it would be worth for future trips to try and book with another airline or at least well enough in advance so that flights are 1st or 2nd rather than 3rd as more chance of being cancelled due to bad weather etc. It was a shame Dhiraj dai had to leave us short of our trip as it would've been really helpful if we had a guide coming back to KTM with us if anything happened e.g. flights being cancelled. We were unsure of what to do, whether we return back to the lodge or try and find alternative way back to the city as we did not have the experience. Finally it would've been useful to know the full itinerary in advance, tips and how much to budget for porters etc at the end of the trip so we had enough funds to sustain us if we had to pay for anything ourselves afterwards.

Overall it was a really good experience and would like to thank Namas Adventure for a trip I will never forget!
The Lofoten Islands tour was excellent !
Our tour guide was fantastic, full of knowledge and very nice.
Good driving skills ! That's important ;)
He took good care of us and the weather was amazing that day.

Thank you Namas Adventures !

Daphne
It was awesome
Namas Adventure provided me with a true local experience. I experienced living in the rural villages, hiking along the stunning Annapurna Circuit and being pampered with a safari resort stay after. All in all, I got to experience every aspect that Nepal had to offer and it was truly memorable. Special mention goes to Bisesh dai who ensured we were always safe, well-fed and enjoying ourselves. 10/10 would recommend Namas Adventure and I am sure to be back again for the Everest Base Camp Expedition with them!
Namas Adventure’s 16-day ‘Experience Nepal’ trip was exactly that, an immersive ‘experience’. It was not just a holiday but also a chance to get a real taste of Nepal, from its complex history and culture to the challenge of trekking its beautiful terrains. This would not have been possible without Namas Adventure. The planning of the trip was exceptionally detailed and tailored to the group; any problems encountered were dealt with swiftly and professionally. Most importantly everyone was extremely friendly and I was made to feel like family! Namas Adventure have inspired me to be more adventurous with my travels and I can’t wait to travel with them again!
Bisesh is a very patient and welcoming leader. Every step of the way he let us know what we were doing, and answered my many questions. When circumstances changed, he let us know of the different options, and responded positively. We did some very adventurous activities, such as the 3 day hiking trip, as well as the trips to cultural and World Heritage sites. It is impossible to pick out a particular aspect that stuck out, as I loved all of it. To have the photographers to record our trip was great too, as they became part of our Namas family.
Namas Adventure Ltd 5 star review on 8th September 2017
Namas gave us a true insight into Nepalese life whilst providing such a memorable, eye opening trip.
Namas adventure did a great job organising the trip and made everyone feel like family.
Even though this was their first trip, there was genuinely nothing I could fault them on (and I've travelled with plenty of companies for comparison).
Travelling with Namas adventures has been amazing and I 10000% recommend traveling with them.
One of my most unforgettable times!!! I went with no expectations but the openness to explore. From the homestay at the village, trekking in Poon Hill and the rough rides at Chitwan there's many stories to tell. I've made more than just memories, I've created lasting friendships and laid plans for more Namas adventures!!! It's been truly worthwhile.
I had one of the best holiday in Nepal. Wonderful country and beautiful nature. Highly recommend everyone to visit Nepal with Namas Adventure agency.
Namaste! Where do I start, Namas Adventure were absolutely brilliant! I came out to Nepal with a group of friends with the dream of exploring the culture and scenery of Nepal and had an amazing time. Aswell as mooving across the mountains we had the chance to be indulged in the festivals, local markets and ofcourse the food culture. It's a defo a must with these guys and we shall see you next year!
Namas Adventure Ltd is rated 4.95 based on 22 reviews