Mytyres Reviews

1.60 Rating 20 Reviews
15% of reviewers recommend Mytyres
514 Review Views (past 24 hours)
02AM - 4AM
20 Review Views
4AM - 6AM
42 Review Views
6AM - 8AM
36 Review Views
8AM - 10AM
43 Review Views
10AM - 12PM
39 Review Views
12PM - 2PM
73 Review Views
2PM - 4PM
40 Review Views
4PM - 6PM
43 Review Views
6PM - 8PM
36 Review Views
8PM - 10PM
59 Review Views
10PM - 12AM
61 Review Views
12AM - 2AM
22 Review Views
02AM
2AM

Popular Questions:

Delivery

How does Mytyres deliver?

Customer Service

How can I contact Mytyres?
Visit Website

Phone:
0800 3286532

Email:
mytyres@delti.com

Location:
9 Thames Street,Charlbury, Oxford United Kingdom

Category:
Business & Office

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Mytyres made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier
delivery methods
Customer Service
Email, Telephone
communication channels
"After 2 weeks of waiting for a tyre they said would be delivered in 4 days, I phoned them and the woman said that the tyre was at the warehouse and will be with you soon . A few days later they have now sent me an email to say the tyre is not in stock. Is this some kind of Joke .As Al Pacino once said, Dont waste my mother .ucking time."
Posted 4 days ago
Are you Mytyres? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Free Access
"DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!!!! Purchased two tyres and asked them to be delivered to a local garage. Turned up to the garage on the day I book and the tyres hadn't been delivered. Phoned mytyres to explain what had happened to which they replied "they are awaiting for the warehouse to deliver, and I will receive an email with delivery conformation within 2 working days". 3 days go by no email. Phoned them again to get the same result but informing me that they cannot tell me when the tyres can be delivered. 3 weeks and still no tyres!!! What a joke. SERIOUSLY STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY."
Posted 4 days ago
"Do not trust this company, I ordered a set of wheels and tyres to be delivered to one of their partner garages, the wheels are meant to turn up fitted with tyres and balanced. After 2 weeks I called the garage to ask about my order, they informed me they had had no notification about my order but one wheel with a tyre fitted had arrived and two tyres on their own. Called my tyres who told me the whole order had been delivered and would call the garage then called back, they never called back. The next day I call my tyres again and they tell me the systems records all of the wheels and tyres being fitted, balanced and sent, I had 3 courier tracking numbers on different days so I knew this isn't true, in the end asked for a refund. The guy on the phone said he had processed it and I would receive the money back next day, I received the refund confirmation that day however 3 days later still no money. Do not use these con men, this website has good reviews but others sites report alot of issues, wish I read those first. Think next step for me is to report them to trading standards"
Posted 3 weeks ago
"They sent the wrong item. Very quick to take payment, good delivery but failing to follow up on their returns policy. They confirm cancellation and say they are going to collect then nothing, got a DPD confirmation, DPD never had any jobcard for collection. 5 Attempts to collect by myself and the dealership and still nothing. You cannot return it yourself for what ever reason. This company just going through the motions. Avoid, pay extra, go somewhere else."
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Total waste of time. I did not even want to give them one star but had to to write the review. Ordered tyres at the end of Feb costing over £240. Booked vehicle in using their system only to find out tyres had not arrived at the garage. Rang their customer services and was told a pack of lies. I was told that the delivery of tyres had arrived in the UK ! Find out the call centre is in Germany and tyres were being imported into the UK. The so called tyres were to arrive at the garage on 6th March so rebooked vehicle in. Guess what no tyres arrived. Now there is a surprise. Rang Mytyres Customer Service to find out the tyres had been returned 'by mistake' to Mytyres by the courier company. I rang the courier who advised me Mytyres had incorrectly addressed the delivery to some random address of London,London SW1 3ZB. so courier had no way of delivering the tyres to the garage in the North East of England. Once again rang Mytryres customer service to be told 'ok do you want to reorder' Not on your life Mytyres. No apologies not goodwill and no refund to date. Terrible customer service. If I had read the reviews I would not of ordered from this company. Worst company apart from Hermes that I have ever dealt with ."
Posted 1 month ago
"Won't accept a credit card only 'advance payment. Ridiculous in this day and age."
Posted 1 month ago
"Terrible experience with Mytyres! I've placed one order for snow chains 2 weeks ago. It was confirmed. Then one week after, I received an email saying that my order had been cancelled due to a problem and i would be refund. I called to request an explanation and the only option was to place a new order. They didn't bother at all to make things easier for me as a upset client. I asked what reference they could guarantee that would arrive on time (I needed those chains for half term skiing!). They told me, but I still had to go online again to place a new order as they couldn't do that for me over the phone (even though they still had my money from the first snow chains that I didn't received!). I placed the new order that had to arrive in 4-5 days. Today I received AGAIN an email telling me that my order it's been cancelled. I've called them, and not even an apology or any kind of solution were provided. So now I'm stuck, about to leave in 2 days, with no snow chains after having attempted to buy them 2 weeks ago! ...and no time to get any now... totally fkd..... thanks Mytyres! I hope no one buy anything from you ever again!"
Posted 2 months ago
"Ordered a set of new Rims. My first order was cancelled without any reason. When I checked the website they had increased the price. I emailed them and asking why the order had been cancelled and they said they had computer issues. I should have walked away.... I made a new order at the higher price. After a week the rims had not arrived and I contacted them. they told me they were experiencing seasonal high levels of demand (surely something they can predict) and the order would be delayed. I was encouraged to cancel the order. When I asked how long they told me they had to wait for the warehouse to confirm dispatch times. I asked them if they or I could contact the warehouse to give an indication and they said no! (as if they have a warehouse full of all theses items). I persisted...It took 6 weeks for the Rims to eventually arrive, I had to contact them every week. Their communication was awful. Had I been in a rush to have them I would have canceled the order a long time ago. Life's too short, Avoid them."
Posted 2 months ago
"Mytyres approach to customer service has deteriorated significantly since my previous orders. The first disappointment with the order I placed at the start of January was Mytyres delivery partner Parcelforce who failed to deliver to agreed times on 4 occassions, failed to return calls, failed to respond to emails and attempted delivery on random dates. Hence order cancelled at which point Mytyres takes 3 weeks to refund - that is if they keep the promise made today to reimburse in the next 2 days."
Posted 2 months ago
"I’ve used them 4 times now with no problems at all,Yes delivery is a little slow but often they arrive from abroad. I will use them again."
Posted 2 months ago
"WORST COMPANY EVER, AVOID AT ALL COSTS, SCAMMERS, WORST CS WORST COMPANY EVER, AVOID IF YOU WANT TO KEEP YOUR MONEY. Rubbish customer service and serious scammers. Paid £172.52 for 4 tyres, waited ONE WEEK for the tyres, messaged customer services who said a delivery has been attempted but they did NOT provide a TRACKING NUMBER, CARRIER NAME, DAY OF ATTEMPT, HOUR OR ANY DETAILS. Now they charged me 100 pounds(25 per tyre because they sent 4 tyres in 4 parcels :)) for a delivery which they cannot confirm it has been made and cannot provide details about it. LOST £100 delivery fees, £25 per tyre. I am going to the police, bank and authorities to try and get my money back from these SCAMMERS."
Posted 3 months ago
"Ordered 2 tyres on 3oct, the address on the delivery note was wrong so the carrier could not deliver. Cancelled order on 19th Oct and still no refund!!!!! This company is a joke!! the customer service is appalling and I have now had to escalate my case to PayPal. Do not use these cowboys you will regret it if you do!!!!"
Posted 5 months ago
"placed order totalling over £1200. advised wheels and tyres in stock. was then able to book fitting appointment. then nothing. 6 days later (5 working days) I had still heard nothing so emailed a query. the reply simply said 'the wheels are out of stock. thank you for your understanding.' no help, no alternatives suggested, no advice of why they were available to buy, no explanation. so they take your money and mislead you with false stock information. then they don't bother being proactive enough to let you know. I asked for a further explanation but nothing. eventually I demanded my money back. even then I had to wait a further 24 hours and they didn't even dignify me with a response, just an automated refund email. I will never go back to this place. I would advise anyone else to avoid them. entirely unacceptable."
Posted 5 months ago
"Having used MYTYRES previously for tyres only, I had no issue using them again this time to buy a set of winter wheels and tyres for an E60 BMW. After deciding which rim and tyre combo I wanted and the website showing my vehicle with the chosen set, I placed my order. Goods arrived, all appeared fine. After fitting I noticed a bad vibration at about 45mph upward. Thinking that the wheels were not properly balanced (or perhaps some weights had come off) I took the car to my local garage who re-balanced them. The issue remained and they were unsure of the cause. The Proline Wheels or the Michelin tyres could be faulty they said. I checked my invoice, contacted mytyres to get a generic email back….you can return but only the faulty item (not set or even tyre and wheel) this would then go back to supplier and if deemed faulty they would replace. I still felt it hard to believe that they were faulty so I did some research and found a roadforce balancing machine at a specialist wheel place, took them there and after checking car (which was perfect on originals and no suspension issues) they were perplexed after re-balancing that the vibration still existed. It was on closer inspection of the wheels that they found a miniscule amount of play at the hub. Mytyres should have supplied a fixing kit (spigot) small plastic clips. The difference was so slight I nor two garages did not realise straight off that something was wrong. I contacted mytyres and about a week later I received four plastic clips, I re-fitted and guess what I have the smoothest best balanced wheels ever. Great! When I complained to mytyres about the fact that I had not been supplied with the adapters in the first place or that they were not mentioned on the invoice or website and after explaining that THEIR OMMISSION had cost me (my time) two of my days off, over £200 in garage/specialist bills to try and resolve - rather than get some kind of apology or a ‘fair’ settlement they offered me £35! I complained that this was not ‘fair’ and was offered £40……I have refused…..as to me they have neither addressed the issue (how many others have had this problem) nor was the compensation offered proportional. Had they behaved professionally and offered a suitable settlement, I was not expecting anywhere near what I spent (as I know it was my choice to have vehicle/wheels assessed but what option did I have) – I had a car that was undriveable and a wheel set I could not return. Perhaps I was naïve, not knowing that a fitting kit may be required but I am sure I won’t be the last so please don’t get caught out like I did. Overall – I will not use MYTYRES again and would advise anyone buying wheel sets to be very very wary. The products are good but the aftercare is awful folks."
Posted 6 months ago
"Horrible service. - 10 days from payment and no delivery yet. - Be aware of Delti group, they're horrible."
Posted 6 months ago
"Do not use this company, promised quick delivery but a week later received an email from them saying we our cancelling your order if we do not received payment, called PayPal who confirmed they had received payment I had to send them proof of purchase and I am waiting to see if they will release tyres . When I asked for a refund the they said yes but you would have to wait until we received your payment. So now no tyres or no refund possible as they say they have not received payment but PayPal and my bank account confirms they have received. You might save £5 if you ever get you tyres or indeed your money back . Plus this company is not based in uk."
Posted 10 months ago
"Very wide range of stock, all at extremely competitive prices."
Posted 1 year ago
"If I could give no stars I would. The service level I have experienced has become awful. My experience is.. they delivered used, damaged tyres and refused to collect them or pay me back in an orderly fashion (the dispute is still ongoing). To this date they have never actually attempted a real collection but are now threatening to cancel the claim if another attempt fails. The tyres they delivered to me were worn, missing the wax marks you normally see on new tyres and furthermore were damaged to the point of being unusable - see the pictures of nails through them! See http://www.mx5nutz.com/forum/index.php?showtopic=238721 for my experience and pictures. mytyres is owned and run by delticom AG a german tyre warehouse. My advice: do yourself a favour and buy tyres elsewhere."
Posted 3 years ago
"They duplicated my order so I told them but they still sent the second order which I didn't receive. They told me to pay up or return the tyre I didn't receive. I wrote to them and explained I can't return what I don't have and I didn't order it anyway. So they simply took the money from my bank account anyway. So now I don't have a second tyre that I didn't want anyway and have had the money for the tyre I didn't want stolen from my bank account. They never told me when I went online that they kept all my back details. Isn't that illegal? AVOID THIS TERRIBLE COMPANY AT ALL COSTS. NOT THAT CHEAP AS THEY STEAL FROM YOU."
Posted 3 years ago
"very good shop"
Posted 4 years ago
Mytyres is rated 1.60 based on 20 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support