MY NEW MOVE Reviews

4.96 Rating 105 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend MY NEW MOVE
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Telephone, Email
Read MY NEW MOVE Reviews
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
We dealt with MNM through a recommendation from a friend. The house purchase was not as simple as we would’ve hoped for, lots of quirks were discovered. However, Eloise at MNM was professional, thorough and even picked up the slack when it should’ve been the responsibility of another solicitor! I would highly recommend both MNM and Eloise and will use them again in all future endeavours. She made a stressful house move quite easy to manage.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
I read My New Move reviews before deciding to use them and I am pleased to say their reviews were accurate. Sale and New purchase carried out at the same time. Very happy with their services. Would recommend!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
After a tricky and even upsetting few weeks trying to work out how to remortgage our Target 'Help to Buy' loan and a lot of misinformation and contradiction from banks and other organisations, once My New Move became involved everything was just plain sailing and it was just a pleasure liaising with you all. The online hub through which you can track everything happening with your remortgage is just a breeze, and the regular and prompt contact and replies via email cannot be faulted either. The cost for My New Move services also significantly beats going with any independent solicitor we could find locally, and I can't honestly imagine other solicitors necessarily keeping in touch with us as regularly or being as easy for us to contact. Thank you to Eloise and Katherine for all of your help! All the best, and thank you so much again.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Absolutely superb from start to finish! Like many people, we have moved house this year with the aim of completing before the stamp duty relief rules ended. For us this was complicated by not one, but two purchases collapsing, us having to find a new house to buy, and My New Move having to start again, at pace. And as if that wasn't hard enough, the solicitors on the other side were typically slow and unresponsive. Despite these issues, Eloise and the team at My New Move still got our house sold and the new one purchased in time. They were always available on the phone and very responsive via email. (How many other solicitors can you say that about?) If you want piece of mind, I would hire Eloise and her team. I'll most certainly be using them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I'm not usually the sort to leave reviews, but following the impeccable service I received from My New Move I feel compelled to share my experience. With 2 weeks before the stamp duty holiday end date, I was frantically searching for a conveyancer willing to take on the purchase of a new property. Not only was the process incredibly efficient, My New Move were by far the most reasonably priced option from the 10 odd quotes I received. Eloise and her team were absolutely fantastic, providing me with information and documents faster than I could complete them! The entire process was 8 days from start to finish (which I'm sure must be some kind of record), and we managed to complete 2 days before the stamp duty holiday deadline. I have no hesitation in recommending My New Move for anyone requiring conveyancing work.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
My partner and I are first time buyers, and spent a lot of time searching the web for a decent conveyancer/lawyers to oversee our house purchase. We settled for My New Move due to the strong online reviews, and I must say that our experience definitely warrants another 5* review. Although our purchase did not go through (due to having difficult sellers, nothing to do with the lawyers!) My New Move were fantastic throughout the whole process. Eloise, kept us fully informed through the whole process, offering sound advice and guiding us through the journey from start to end. Unlike a lot of other conveyancing companies we had heard about, My New Move (and specifically Eloise and the rest of his team) were super diligent, available, professional and courteous throughout. My partner and I were so pleased with the service that I recommended the firm to my brother to complete his house purchase, and lucky for him his purchase completed in 6 weeks (that's inclusive of onboarding, house searches, conveyancing, exchanging and completing!). That's how speedy and efficient My New Move are. Even though our house purchase did not go through, we will not hesitate to use My New Move for when we next put an offer to buy a property. A* service, worth the money and worth your time.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
My New Move Guided us through the house buying process with clarity and helped us feel at ease through the stressful bits. They were always available to smooth over any bumps in the road and made sure everything was on course the whole time. House-buying is a stressful process, but we felt we always had excellent advice and would recommend to anyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
This is the second time I have used My New Move and on both occasions it has been a pleasure. Their service is excellent and communications are timely and good. I'd have no hesitation in using them again and would recommend them to friends and family.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
My New Move gave consistently good service and enabled us to meet the stamp duty deadline.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The conveyancing service we have received from My New Move has been excellent. The whole process has been managed professionally. We have been treated with courtesy in all communications. All communication throughout the process has been timely and there has been no doubt as to how our house sale has been progressing. The technology has really helped to facilitate a smooth progression.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
These guys are the best in the business, all the estate agents and parties involved in our house purchase chain say so too. I can’t even begin to explain how professional, diligent and just utterly brilliant the team at My New Move are. We’ve had numerous house sales and chains fall through (nothing to do with us/our solicitors, just other people taking their house off the market), we nearly gave up at one point. When we found our current house the team helped us secure it in just 30 days, knowing what it meant to us and also the savings to be had from stamp duty. This is a great company for people who are time poor as they have a great tool to track progress, upload docs to and message through. I cannot recommend My New Move highly enough and wish I had more stars to award. Thank you for everything you’ve done to get us into our new home!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Outstanding service at a great price. The best experience I have had when purchasing a property by an absolute country mile. Thank you so much. Cannot recommend highly enough.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
We had a positive experience buying our first property using My New Move. Our team of Eloise and Katherine were professional, easy to communicate with via email or phone and readily available, and the customer care and compliance teams in the early stages were excellent. We can recommend and would use them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Efficient and good value service.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Great service by Eloise and the team. We were always kept up to speed with where we were and the communication was superb (with proper phone conversations to explain things in detail -- which does make a difference). Top marks from me!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
My New Move provided conveyancing for our recent move and have been fantastic from start to finish. The process took 8 weeks from start to finish and the team (Eloise in particular) have been fantastic throughout providing excellence progress updates and responding to any queries quickly and competently. Thank you all for your fantastic help.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Absolutely top notch service from My New Move and the team. I love the way you can track the progress of your application at every stage and the way you are notified. Prices were also very competitive compared to some of the other quotes I received, so great prices along with top service there is a not a lot more you can ask for really, I would 100% recommend them and I would definitely use them again should a need arise. Thank you My New Move for the great service.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Absolutely stunning service If I could give more than 5 stars, I would. I am sure other reviews will go into lots and lots of details how professional, quick and accommodating everyone at My New Move is. All I would like to say is, having dealt with a number of other solicitors before, I am absolutely speechless when it comes to the quality and speed that My New Move offers. The platform they use is a breath of fresh air in a sector where dreadful email chains of 100+ emails are still the norm.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
The team at My New Move provided me with an excellent service from start to finish. They were very proactive with completing tasks and everything went smoothly. Would definitely recommend and would certainly use them again in the future.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
House purchase which wasn't totally straight forward, no issues and would use again!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
MY NEW MOVE is rated 4.96 based on 105 reviews