musicMagpie Reviews

4.64 Rating 9,491 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend musicMagpie
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.45 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Easy
Read musicMagpie Reviews
Fantastic service quick and reliable Money in my account very fast I dose what it say ion the tin
Posted 1 month ago
Fast efficient and very easy to use, good prices given and sending of parcels so easy and simple, and the app makes life so easy, brilliant.
Posted 1 month ago
Good website easy to use money straight into bank would highly recommend
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service and quick payment for my old ipad - thank you
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service kept informed all the time and paid instantly
Posted 1 month ago
As always, quick and reliable service with prompt payment of very fair quote. Thank you!
Posted 1 month ago
A very easy to use app which scans the barcode and gives you a price. So much easy than before to send items in the post now. Just scan QR code and the post office prints of the details to post.
Posted 2 months ago
From the moment I contacted music magpie the whole services was efficient and so easy to use. Everything is done without fuss and payment is made just like they say when they’ve received your goods. I would recommend music magpie to anyone.
Posted 2 months ago
Very sufficient brilliant and always there to help fantastic service
Posted 2 months ago
Quick and easy to use
Posted 2 months ago
I was having a spring clean and decided to shed a lot of my old DVDs and games. I didn't consider using a service like this because the last time I did (took a suitcase full to CEX) I literally got 1p and 2p for each and it just wasn't worth the time or effort. But my sister encouraged me to try it, so I did. I downloaded the app and began scanning, and was happy to find the price range on offer was more like 10p - £1.50 for my DVDs and more for my games. Scanning barcodes via the app was very quick and easy, allowing me to tear through my collection in no time. About half of them were acceptable items, the rest not on the system or being accepted at the time. I ended up packing 69 items into a box, mostly DVDs, and was promised £28.67. Not going to get rich any time soon, but a lot more than I expected. A nice little windfall to spend on much needed supplies. I completed my order via the app, was sent a courier label to print off, packed everything up securely, and selected my collection date. The courier came, and a few days later I had my money, my £28.67, paid into paypal. From what I can tell, (I tested a couple of others at the same time), they accept more than most services like this, and pay a little more too. The app made the whole process very easy and stress free, and I'll be doing it again next time I have a clearout. Highly recommended.
Posted 2 months ago
Got given a great price for my old phone. Used the smart kiosk system to send my phone off to magpie,this was very quick and easy and best of all my money for the phone was transferred straight into my bank account.
Posted 2 months ago
Very quick and efficient way to depose of unwanted cd’s.
Posted 2 months ago
Very good site good way to get rid of your old DVD’s, CD’S and Games for a good price
Posted 2 months ago
Brilliant, so quick from MM receiving the device to payment. posting was simple and easy with options to make it even easier depending on your circumstances. payment made in hours, rather than days. we'll done MM will be back agin soon.
Posted 2 months ago
I have purchased numerous items from MusicMagpie iPhones , iPads and iPad pencil. They’re description is always spot in. Delivery is always quick. And always keep you updated. And always high quality. I have recently traded in a phone and two apple watches and games. And I was astonished how quick the received it. It was very easy to send free sending with Royal Mail. And they keep you posted and the money has went into my bank account. Would highly recommend. Brilliant customer service.
Posted 2 months ago
MM is the easiest website I have come across to sell your old tech and media. The barcode scanning system is really quick to use and within minutes you have a very fair price for your items. Sending your bits couldn’t be easier, just pop them in a box and use the free courier service that MM provide and then MM send a bank transfer to you within 5 days of receipt. Simple. Also they can’t be beaten on some of the items they have for sale. I had been after 2 CD’s (reliving my emo phase) and iTunes didn’t have them nor anywhere else in the country! MM did and I managed to get them for a bargain.
Posted 2 months ago
Great service. Sold my Samsung note10 lite. Received a great service, fast and efficient and payment was very quick. Who said The pandemic slows things down. Very happy
Posted 2 months ago
Very easy to do and very quick to receive payment.
Posted 2 months ago
Very easy to do and very quick to receive payment.
Posted 2 months ago
musicMagpie is rated 4.64 based on 9,491 reviews