Musclefood Reviews

3.95 Rating 1,111 Reviews
75 %
of reviewers recommend Musclefood
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Read Musclefood Reviews

About Musclefood:

We’re a company passionate about sport and nutrition. Not only in terms of fitness, but also in helping athletes and the health-conscious reach and maintain their goals and ambitions.

We aim to provide you with the best lean meats and supplements on the market to enable you to get all the nutrients and protein you need to excel at a cost-effective price.

When you buy from us, you’re guaranteed top quality produce from a trusted and reputable company tailored to each individual's sporting needs and diet. So, if you’re looking to gain muscle, get stronger, lose fat or get faster, we have got all you need to maximise your performance.

Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Musclefood made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Worst customer service ever spent £130 on food got 10kg of chicken, one bag clearly was off and smelt vile, even tried to cook one bit and that still smelt off, Evan my dog wouldn't eat it, I contacted on there customer service to be flogged of with £10, 2.5 chicken is £18 then deliverey 5.99 so £10 doesn't Evan cut it. Never had an issue befor and I order a lot from the site but there customer service is the worst I have ever dealt with.
Helpful Report
Hi James, Thanks for getting in touch with your honest review. I'm very sorry to hear you had quality concerns with the chicken which arrived with you. Please rest assured we take any quality or compliance concern very seriously and this is in the process of being fully investigated by our team. Following this I can see my colleague has offered you a voucher to compensate you for the value of the chicken included in your order however I can see on this occasion you decided to have the products reshipped instead of the voucher. My colleague who you've been speaking to have issued the reship for the next available delivery date. Sorry for any inconvenience caused here and If you need any further assistance be sure to get back to us. Kind Regards, Charlie
AVOID... Will never be order gagain quality n portion size is shocking. Stick to best in Bury.. The primary of food AVOID
Helpful Report
Hi Jessica, Thanks for getting in touch with your review. I'm very sorry to hear you feel this way, we pride ourselves on the quality of our products and take any quality concerns very seriously. Please also note we do a range of different products which range in size, all the products you order will have the weight advertised next to them so you are able to see how much you are due to receive. If you have any further quality concerns please email us on support@musclefood.com so we can get this fully investigated and resolved for you. Kind Regards, Charlie
Delivery was good and chicken breasts were great. Other than that the size and quality of other cuts was laughable. They must have a laser cutter for their pork as you could roll cigarettes with them. Anyway, you get what you pay for and I can see the attraction if on a budget, but I will pay a bit more elsewhere.
Helpful Report
Hi Paul, Thanks for getting in touch with your review. I'm happy to hear you love out chicken however I'm sorry to hear you were not impressed with the other products. All our products are weighed and the weight is advertised on our site next to each product so you know exactly how much you will be receiving in your delivery. If you ever have any quality concerns be sure to email us on support@musclefood.com as we take quality concerns very seriously and will need to get this investigated. Kind Regards, Charlie
Just received my order today and look forward to start using it. Looks great, plenty of variety. Delivery quick.
Helpful Report
Waiting for my next order. Excellent products. Always seem fresh well packed and delivery has always been spot on.
Helpful Report
My order preferences were changed after I’d edited it …
Helpful Report
Hi Janine, Thanks for getting in touch with your feedback. I'm very sorry to hear this, to look into this further we would need you to provide us with further details of the issue which has occurred here. Could you please email us on support@musclefood.com so we can look into this further. Kind Regards, Charlie
We have been buying from this company for a while now, haven’t yet come across any problems (fingers crossed) We find the quality and taste very good-once or twice a steak has been a bit more chewy than usual,but comparing this to steak bought from local shops which can also be chewy and cost far more money, so it’s not really a biggy! The stewing steak is melt in the mouth amazing! The chicken breasts are moist, great in taste and price. The mince is amazing-kids love it in spag Bol-and have clean plates every time! The bacon is the best bacon we’ve ever tasted, seriously!!! Service has always been very good and as long as this remains the case,then we will continue to buy all our meat from them. We live in a rural area which requires a slightly longer delivery slot and we have not had a problem with couriers,so far. Happy to totally recommend to all. 😃
Helpful Report
Consistently missing items from orders. The customer service team just fob you off with a hollow apology and a £5 voucher off your next order. The company is not interested in fixing the fundamental problems with their quality and control system. They are truly one of the worst companies on the planet for customer service! I fully expect one of their team to reply to this with a "We're sorry, please contact us to discuss, blah, blah, blah" like I haven't had almost weekly communication with them for months. Their replies to posts like this are just a pathetic attempt to convince people who haven't shopped with them that they actually care about their customers, but the truth is they don't! ***AVOID THIS COMPANY!***
Helpful Report
Hi James, Thanks for getting in touch with your honest review. I'm sorry to hear you've not received all the products you've ordered on more then one occasion. Please rest assured this is very rare and whenever this happens we fully investigate the issue with our warehouse team to avoid the same thing from happening again. Whenever this has happened I can see a voucher has been offered to cover the value of the missing product. I'm again very sorry this has happened and if you need any further assistance be sure to get back to us on support@musclefood.com. Kind Regards, Charlie
tried some beef rump steaks but not impressed.. they are very tough and full of chewy sinew of which by the time i'd trimmed it all out i was left with a few scraps of steak Bit disapointed as i have no complaints on the chicken breast that i reguarly buy
Helpful Report
Hi Charlie, Thanks for getting in touch with your honest review. I'm very sorry to hear this, we take all quality concerns very seriously so would need to get this investigated. Please could you email us on support@musclefood.com so we can look into this further. Kind Regards, Charlie
I had some faulty bbq burgers and the expiry date missing on one of my other products I e mailed to complain I sent photos to show them they said they will get back to me heard nothing for a week I e mailed again and my e mails kept bouncing back because they blocked my e mail address instead of dealing with the situation terrible customer service. Before you say you havnt blocked my e mail I work in I.t and I 100 percent know it’s been blocked on your side. Don’t waste your time with muscle food havnt even had my Money back!!!!
Helpful Report
Hi Adam, Thanks for getting in touch with your feedback. Sorry to hear about the issues you've had, we take all compliance related issues very seriously and rest assured we've fully investigated this with our team. I can see this issue has now been resolved and we've sent you over a voucher to cover the cost of the products. I can assure you we never blocked your email, I can see we replied back to you shortly after your initial email. Once again sorry for any inconvenience caused and I'm glad this has now been resolved. Kind Regards, Charlie
I have always had a great experience with Musclefood.com. I buy the butchers hampers because meat can be so expensive in a supermarket- and they always come fresh and well packaged. It gives me the freedom to just to pull whatever I want of the variety of options I have: out of the freezer- Couldn't recommend it enough!
Helpful Report
This company delivers chilled/frozen foods and yet they have no way of contacting them immediately as they rely on snail mail and social media!! I had a rather simple query... my order is due today but I haven't received a text message to say when it will be delivered which MuscleFood state will happen and to be fair has happened before so as I can't speak to anyone at MuscleFood I have no idea if it's arriving today or not as I have better things to do with my time than wait in to see if it will arrive. Let's see how long it takes someone to respond to a poor review!! Update now heard back saying that they couldn't take the PayPal payment and order is cancelled bearing in mind it was supposed to be delivered today when were they going to tell me this and also blamed my PayPal account for not having funds or right cards set up!! Strange however I've been using it all week and the payments have been fine. I wish sometimes companies would just say look we messed up and then try and put it right. They even had cheek to say I'd better check if any funds have gone out of my PayPal account? But why would they if musclefood couldn't process the payment. Bunch of cowboys!!
Helpful Report
Hi Tim, Thanks for getting in touch with your honest review. I'm very sorry for any confusion here, it looks like your order was never processed correctly as we were unable to take payment from the paypal account attached to the order. No payment would of been taken, sorry we didn't contact you regarding this however this isn't something which is brought to our attention without us having a look into the order. Payment would of failed due to one of the below reasons: - Not enough funds linked to the account - Incorrect bank, payment card or billing address details (must use billing address of the card) linked to your Paypal account - The card linked to your Paypal account has expired or is not from the UK If you need any further assistance be sure to get back to us on support@musclefood.com. Kind Regards, Charlie
Do not bother, save your money! The customer service I received on my first order was shocking! Chose a specific delivery date and then they decide to change it to a different date without my consent! When explaining that Thursday was not suitable there response was “sorry we can’t do anything about this now, just download the DPD app and select a suitable safe place for the package to be left” Don’t know how many times I told them that there was no suitable safe place and they would need to cancel the order and refund me to which I just got the same response “we can’t do anything now” the same response was received by a manager after I asked for it to be escalated! Shocking! Don’t offer a delivery date choice if you can’t fulfil it! They had the cheek to offer me a 10% voucher off my next order. If they think I’m going to be ordering off them again after this then they can’t think again!
Helpful Report
Hey Anonymous, Thanks for getting in touch with your honest review. I'm very sorry to hear you've had issues with your delivery, sometimes delivery dates do need to be changed if you are living in a two day postcode area due to our couriers only delivering to these areas on certain days. If these changes are made you are made aware straight away. After your order has reached the picking and packing stage and is being prepared to be dispatched or has already been dispatched we're unable to amend the delivery date and if you were to get in touch with us after this we wouldn't be able to change the delivery date or amend the order. I'm very sorry for any confusion here we don't offer 10% discount codes so it may of been a £10 code you were offered. If you need any further assistance be sure to get back to us on support@musclefood.com. Kind Regards, Charlie
I’ve been a regular customer of Muscle Food for a long time now. Their meat is the best I’ve ever tasted. So fresh and tasty and top quality. Every order I’ve made has been delivered on time. The couple of times I’ve spoken to customer services with queries and once when I needed to cancel in emergency they have been awesome and so helpful. Brilliant company with amazing produce
Helpful Report
Great customer service, easy to order
Helpful Report
The price and deliver are great. The food is normally amazing but the chicken always smells off though.
Helpful Report
I’m sorry to hear you’re worried about the condition your meat has arrived in. Vacuum packing and gas flushing is used to help maintain the quality of the product over its shelf life. This may cause an initial smell when the package is opened. The vacuum packing process causes the removal of oxygen, which may result in the browning of red meat often towards the end of the stated shelf life. Opening the packaging and allowing the meat to air for 5-10 minutes will allow the smell to dissipate and allow the meat to re-oxygenate and return to its natural colour. I hope that this has helped to clarify the concern raised and put your mind at ease.
Don't bother with them delivery never turned up on the day stated after waiting in all day for it and not communication from them at all and no phone number
Helpful Report
Hi Nathen, Thanks for getting in touch with your honest review. I'm very sorry to hear you've not received your order, this is way below our usual standards. So we can fully investigate and get this resolved for you as soon as possible please could you email us on support@musclefood.com. Kind Regards, Charlie
Had the slimmer box for only a few weeks. Decent food to be honest and I was enjoying it. The last ordrr was left at the door while I was out, in the baking sunshine. I was very lucky it was neither stolen nor spoiled. "Customer service" were uninterested. I have since got another box, plus £55 worth of meat I didnt order. Zero way to contact customer support urgently and I fear their response will be to email me tough luck. Dont bother with this lot. Its great IF you get the food you order. It used to be a good company, but has clearly gone severely down hill in recent months or year or so. When they have your money, theyve less than no interest. My subscription is being cancelled
Helpful Report
Hi Pd, Thanks for getting in touch with your honest feedback. I'm very sorry to hear about the experience you've had, rest assured we take delivery issues very seriously and they are investigated in full alongside our third party couriers. I'm also sorry for any confusion here, it looks like your initial order was part of a reoccurring order which is why you would of received another order without placing one. If you could get back to me on support@musclefood.com I'll be able to look into this further for you and get this resolved. Kind Regards, Charlie
The customer service is horrendous, if you have any issues don’t expect to be helped, just fobbed off with lies and copy and paste excuses.
Helpful Report
Hi there, Thanks for getting in touch with your feedback. I'm very sorry you feel this way, we value all our customers and always try our best to get issues resolved as quick as possible. If you do have any issues with recent orders be sure to get in touch with us on support@musclefood.com and add the subject as 'FAO Charlie' so I can personally pick this up and investigate this for you. Kind Regards, Charlie
awesome good fast delivery
Helpful Report
Musclefood is rated 3.95 based on 1,111 reviews