Musclefood Reviews

3.96 Rating 1,101 Reviews
75 %
of reviewers recommend Musclefood
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Read Musclefood Reviews

About Musclefood:

We’re a company passionate about sport and nutrition. Not only in terms of fitness, but also in helping athletes and the health-conscious reach and maintain their goals and ambitions.

We aim to provide you with the best lean meats and supplements on the market to enable you to get all the nutrients and protein you need to excel at a cost-effective price.

When you buy from us, you’re guaranteed top quality produce from a trusted and reputable company tailored to each individual's sporting needs and diet. So, if you’re looking to gain muscle, get stronger, lose fat or get faster, we have got all you need to maximise your performance.

Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Musclefood made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I have always had a great experience with Musclefood.com. I buy the butchers hampers because meat can be so expensive in a supermarket- and they always come fresh and well packaged. It gives me the freedom to just to pull whatever I want of the variety of options I have: out of the freezer- Couldn't recommend it enough!
This company delivers chilled/frozen foods and yet they have no way of contacting them immediately as they rely on snail mail and social media!! I had a rather simple query... my order is due today but I haven't received a text message to say when it will be delivered which MuscleFood state will happen and to be fair has happened before so as I can't speak to anyone at MuscleFood I have no idea if it's arriving today or not as I have better things to do with my time than wait in to see if it will arrive. Let's see how long it takes someone to respond to a poor review!! Update now heard back saying that they couldn't take the PayPal payment and order is cancelled bearing in mind it was supposed to be delivered today when were they going to tell me this and also blamed my PayPal account for not having funds or right cards set up!! Strange however I've been using it all week and the payments have been fine. I wish sometimes companies would just say look we messed up and then try and put it right. They even had cheek to say I'd better check if any funds have gone out of my PayPal account? But why would they if musclefood couldn't process the payment. Bunch of cowboys!!
Hi Tim, Thanks for getting in touch with your honest review. I'm very sorry for any confusion here, it looks like your order was never processed correctly as we were unable to take payment from the paypal account attached to the order. No payment would of been taken, sorry we didn't contact you regarding this however this isn't something which is brought to our attention without us having a look into the order. Payment would of failed due to one of the below reasons: - Not enough funds linked to the account - Incorrect bank, payment card or billing address details (must use billing address of the card) linked to your Paypal account - The card linked to your Paypal account has expired or is not from the UK If you need any further assistance be sure to get back to us on support@musclefood.com. Kind Regards, Charlie
Do not bother, save your money! The customer service I received on my first order was shocking! Chose a specific delivery date and then they decide to change it to a different date without my consent! When explaining that Thursday was not suitable there response was “sorry we can’t do anything about this now, just download the DPD app and select a suitable safe place for the package to be left” Don’t know how many times I told them that there was no suitable safe place and they would need to cancel the order and refund me to which I just got the same response “we can’t do anything now” the same response was received by a manager after I asked for it to be escalated! Shocking! Don’t offer a delivery date choice if you can’t fulfil it! They had the cheek to offer me a 10% voucher off my next order. If they think I’m going to be ordering off them again after this then they can’t think again!
Hey Anonymous, Thanks for getting in touch with your honest review. I'm very sorry to hear you've had issues with your delivery, sometimes delivery dates do need to be changed if you are living in a two day postcode area due to our couriers only delivering to these areas on certain days. If these changes are made you are made aware straight away. After your order has reached the picking and packing stage and is being prepared to be dispatched or has already been dispatched we're unable to amend the delivery date and if you were to get in touch with us after this we wouldn't be able to change the delivery date or amend the order. I'm very sorry for any confusion here we don't offer 10% discount codes so it may of been a £10 code you were offered. If you need any further assistance be sure to get back to us on support@musclefood.com. Kind Regards, Charlie
I’ve been a regular customer of Muscle Food for a long time now. Their meat is the best I’ve ever tasted. So fresh and tasty and top quality. Every order I’ve made has been delivered on time. The couple of times I’ve spoken to customer services with queries and once when I needed to cancel in emergency they have been awesome and so helpful. Brilliant company with amazing produce
Great customer service, easy to order
The price and deliver are great. The food is normally amazing but the chicken always smells off though.
I’m sorry to hear you’re worried about the condition your meat has arrived in. Vacuum packing and gas flushing is used to help maintain the quality of the product over its shelf life. This may cause an initial smell when the package is opened. The vacuum packing process causes the removal of oxygen, which may result in the browning of red meat often towards the end of the stated shelf life. Opening the packaging and allowing the meat to air for 5-10 minutes will allow the smell to dissipate and allow the meat to re-oxygenate and return to its natural colour. I hope that this has helped to clarify the concern raised and put your mind at ease.
Don't bother with them delivery never turned up on the day stated after waiting in all day for it and not communication from them at all and no phone number
Hi Nathen, Thanks for getting in touch with your honest review. I'm very sorry to hear you've not received your order, this is way below our usual standards. So we can fully investigate and get this resolved for you as soon as possible please could you email us on support@musclefood.com. Kind Regards, Charlie
Had the slimmer box for only a few weeks. Decent food to be honest and I was enjoying it. The last ordrr was left at the door while I was out, in the baking sunshine. I was very lucky it was neither stolen nor spoiled. "Customer service" were uninterested. I have since got another box, plus £55 worth of meat I didnt order. Zero way to contact customer support urgently and I fear their response will be to email me tough luck. Dont bother with this lot. Its great IF you get the food you order. It used to be a good company, but has clearly gone severely down hill in recent months or year or so. When they have your money, theyve less than no interest. My subscription is being cancelled
Hi Pd, Thanks for getting in touch with your honest feedback. I'm very sorry to hear about the experience you've had, rest assured we take delivery issues very seriously and they are investigated in full alongside our third party couriers. I'm also sorry for any confusion here, it looks like your initial order was part of a reoccurring order which is why you would of received another order without placing one. If you could get back to me on support@musclefood.com I'll be able to look into this further for you and get this resolved. Kind Regards, Charlie
The customer service is horrendous, if you have any issues don’t expect to be helped, just fobbed off with lies and copy and paste excuses.
Hi there, Thanks for getting in touch with your feedback. I'm very sorry you feel this way, we value all our customers and always try our best to get issues resolved as quick as possible. If you do have any issues with recent orders be sure to get in touch with us on support@musclefood.com and add the subject as 'FAO Charlie' so I can personally pick this up and investigate this for you. Kind Regards, Charlie
awesome good fast delivery
Good price and excellent food
Good quality
This will be my fourth order from muscle food and so far have had a good experience. Meat always arrives on time, well packed, fresh and tastes delicious. We have had a few items in the box which havent arrived due to low stock, emailed recieved from muscle food explaining which products are affected and automatically refunded within days. So really happy with the service and meat quality.
Disappointed the pork steaks which I opened them the smell I threw them out not to keen on the diced chicken . I found the meat wasn’t very chilled needed to be a lot colder.
Please please can someone contact me about my incorrect order. The need help section is useless. You can’t speak to anyone and no one replies to emails. I dare not order again in case it messes up again. I just need to speak to someone.
Do not use this Company! I was a loyal customer with Musclefood for several years. To be fair the food is okay when you actually get what you order. They quite often forget items or put the wrong items with your delivery. This is frustrating but can be forgiven. But what cant be forgiven is when they charge you for a full delivery that you don't receive and then their customer service team refuse to give you back your money! Their biggest problem is the delivery company the use. The boxes often arrive damaged and clearly thrown about the back of a van and quite often, they just leave the food outside your door (without even knocking / ringing the doorbell). I guess this not a problem if you live on a quiet street but I live in an apartment building on a busy road and they recently left the food outside and it was stolen. Musclefood customer service tell me that as the driver left the box outside the address, it counts as leaving the delivery "in a safe place" and refuse to replace the food or issue a refund. Avoid this Company if you live in an apartment building!
I've been waiting on a delivery for two days. so I've had no shopping since. Considering I was getting a big box I've had to leave room for storage for food. And I've had a two day wait to get this situation resolved. And the best they could do is send it back out, with another week's wait. Without even considering a voucher or knocking off, what I paid for delivery. Very disappointing
Website is easy to use.. delivery is great and the customer service amazing thank you and the meat is delicious! We’ve been with muscle food for a couple of years now and order every month :) 950218780
It is that good iv got my 2nd box arriving tomorrow. Dont be fooled by the name of it as this meat isnt just for someone who is watching there weight. Im not going to be getting my meat from the supermarket anymore.
Quality produce, not pumped full of water and preservatives, pleased with my orders.
Musclefood is rated 3.96 based on 1,101 reviews