Motorway Reviews

4.62 Rating 1,022 Reviews
93% of reviewers recommend Motorway

About Motorway: The UK's #1 Comparison Site To Sell Your Car

Motorway is the UK's first comparison site for selling your car. It’s the smart, new way to sell any vehicle.

Compare prices from instant online car buyers and dealers. It’s easy to get up to £1,000 more in seconds.

motorway.co.uk

Visit Website

Phone:
020 3369 1747

Location:
151 Wardour Street
London

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Motorway made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier, Own Driver
delivery methods
Within 5 Days
average delivery time
98%
on-time delivery
100%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
customer service
Featured Review
This review is set as featured by the company.
"Absolutely brilliant service! It took just 3 days to sell my car at a great price way above webuyanycar! The buyer paid immediately and collected my car from home. Can’t recommend these guys enough."
Posted 3 months ago
"Very good service. Sold my car very easily"
Posted 10 hours ago
Visit Website
"Excellent service, very quick sale, no hassle, no drama. I would really recommend any one to use this online service."
Posted 2 days ago
"The quote is a joke I'd never use them"
Posted 3 days ago
"Good service so far and efficient in finding a buyer."
Posted 3 days ago
"Really quick and easy way to sell my car on. Compared the prices for me and listed all the featured details (regarding fees, and amount of time until cash was received) that I needed to focus on - sold my car with no hassle. Really pleased and would use again!"
Posted 5 days ago
"Bettered price by a mile"
Posted 6 days ago
Thank you for your review.

We do not quite know what we did wrong from this review, but we would love to fix things if we can!

Please email us at offers@motorway.co.uk to explain any issues you had and we will do all we can to help.

Thanks, Lauren Taylor, Customer Support.
Posted 5 days ago
"I had my car for sale on Autotrader and there was no sign of it selling so I had a search around online and found Motorway. I filled in a few things online then got a very polite phone call from Gemma and we ran thought a few other bits. During the Whole process Gemma has been incredible at keeping me right up to date from the minute the car went live to the minute it sold with Motorway. I could not ask for a better service, thank you Gemma!!"
Posted 6 days ago
Hi Rufus,

Thank you for taking the time to review Motorway.

This is great feedback for our lovely Gemma! I will make sure this gets passed onto her.

Kind regards

Emma
Aftersales Manager
Posted 6 days ago
"easy to navigate site but prices low..how can a car with a market value of 800 be offered 100 scrap...not realistic"
Posted 1 week ago
Dear Pturbed,

Apologies your prices were not as expected. This sounds unusual as we do all we can to price cars accurately.

Please email us at offers@motorway.co.uk and we will do what we can to help.

Thanks, Lauren Taylor, Customer Support.
Posted 5 days ago
"Makes selling a car a lot easier."
Posted 1 week ago
"Polite,efficient, easy and professional. I would use the service again and will recommend. Thank you."
Posted 1 week ago
"gave me no values. wanted me to call a number . i have a very 2004 common car . not worth the time"
Posted 1 week ago
Dear David,

It seems we had problems pricing your car accurately. This can sometimes occur in very rare circumstances outside of our control.

Please email us at offers@motorway.co.uk and we will do all we can to help with an offer to buy your car.

Thanks, Lauren Taylor, Customer Support.
Posted 5 days ago
"Would definitely recommend Motorway to anyone. They sold my car within 2 days for the full amount. Nothing was too much trouble for Beth and she kept in contact with me the whole time and answer my any questions I had promptly"
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Pete & Kim,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us!

I will make sure the great feedback is passed onto Beth.

Many thanks

Emma
Aftersales Manager
Posted 1 week ago
"Professional and efficient service"
Posted 1 week ago
"Poor customer service. Was told I was gonna get a call back twice!! But still didn’t get one!! Awful service!"
Posted 1 week ago
Dear John,

Apologies for the lack of a call back. We would like to look into this for you.

Please email us at offers@motorway.co.uk and we will do all we can to help.

Thanks, Lauren Taylor, Customer Support.
Posted 5 days ago
"Found the site really easy to use and no hassle of having to take the car anywhere to be inspected. Got a decent price and no haggling so it all went through easy. Would definitely recommend and use again. 5 stars"
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I sold my car via Motorway as they provided comparative prices for my Mercedes all in one place. The service I then received from The Carbuying Group was straightforward and stuck roughly to the original quote. This coupled with free collection made for an excellent offering."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I was told my car was sold by Motorway and offered £1000 more than a local car dealer. The buyer of my car never contacted me and despite Motorway trying to get hold of them they never did. I of course had told the local car dealer I didn’t want to sell my car to them. They also talk about main dealers and dealerships when they are trying to get you to go with them. In my experience the people they sell to are not main dealers or dealerships but just small car garages. A really poor service and not offered any compensation for the fact they didn’t deliver what they said they would."
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi,

Thank you for your review. I was really sad to see that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion.

We work with a number of independent and franchised dealerships around the U.K. and as this feedback is slightly unusual, we would really like to get to the bottom of it and help as much as we can.

If you would like to email aftersales@motorway.co.uk and I can look into this for you.

Many thanks

Emma
Aftersales manager
Posted 2 weeks ago
"100% satisfaction"
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Excellent service. They did Everything for me. Easy and quick. What they said they would pay in the phone they did. Highly recommended"
Posted 2 weeks ago
Motorway is rated 4.62 based on 1,022 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support