Motorway Reviews

4.66 Rating 949 Reviews
94% of reviewers recommend Motorway

About Motorway: The UK's #1 Comparison Site To Sell Your Car

Motorway is the UK's first comparison site for selling your car. It’s the smart, new way to sell any vehicle.

Compare prices from instant online car buyers and dealers. It’s easy to get up to £1,000 more in seconds.

motorway.co.uk

Visit Website

Phone:
020 3369 1747

Location:
151 Wardour Street
London

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Motorway made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier, Own Driver
delivery methods
Within 5 Days
average delivery time
99%
on-time delivery
100%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
customer service
"Matthew went the extra mile staying late to load up the details and pictures to help me sell my Land Rover. Within 24 hours I had an offer from a main dealer at the top end of the valuation estimate. Simple process. Motorway reach out to good reliable partners to secure a great trade offer for your vehicle likely to beat any part-ex. I’ll use them again."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Fantastic service, so easy to arrange pickup. Payment made on same day, driver friendly and professional. Would recommend this service."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Excellent sevice, great communication. Would definitely recommend Motorway."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"NO VALUATION ???????????????????????????"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Perfect service, very helpful, no fuss very nice person who collected my car made it all so easy I would definitely recommend your service"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Good service all round, decent price for my vehicle on its last leg. Very good communication from the initial inquiry to the collection event, I would definitely use you again."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Simple easy fast, would definitely deal with this company again, exalent"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Price offered was a lot less than even the number plate is worth"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Excellent work"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"£121 for my car. Lol did make me laugh. Especially when there going for £1000 private sales"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi there,

I’m sorry to hear you were disappointed with the price you received for your car - we’re really disappointed to see a score this low.

We take pricing very seriously at Motorway and recently launched TruePrice to ensure sellers like yourself don’t get caught out with price chipping on the day of the sale.

As a comparison website we don’t buy the cars ourselves, our only aim is to help you find the best possible price for your car by allowing you to compare offers from leading instant online car buyers.

Kind regards,
Lauren Taylor, Customer Support
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Very useful site-sold my car within 24hours-got less than the offer but that's the car trade and I was in a rush to sell."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Easy transaction would definitely recommend."
Helpful Report
(Premium) - Posted 3 weeks ago
"Offered more than We buy any car. Apart from a small problem in money being transferred, everything was done professionally. Very pleased with the company."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I didn't even know this service existed and it made me ££££"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Stuck to the price that was agreed upon."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"very fast service and a pleasure to deal with. the pick up happened exactly as agreed and I received the money in my account before the driver pulled away from my drive way. I could’ve got more money if I sold privately, however Motorway saved me a lot of time going through the hassle of a private sale. I would definetely recomend Motorway to others!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"I received a good service."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Hi there!

Thanks for taking the time to review us! We aim to make the process of selling your car as easy as possible, and it’s great to hear you were pleased with our service. We’re looking to improve every day, so if there’s anything we could have done to have earned a 5-star rating, do let us know.


All the best,

Lauren Taylor, Customer Support
Posted 4 weeks ago
"they were very easy to deal with straight forward and uncomplicated. only 2 things to watch out for when you book you appointment as you accept their offer do not go back and decline the offer if they ask you too, as they ask you as they take money off your next offer before they come and look . The offer they made was fair they need to make some money and means you do not have to deal with time wasters ? secondly they pay into your bank right away which is great ? there is an ADMIN fee to take into account that is taken off your price of£65 leave vehicle parked on road as can take some time to collect otherwise would really recommend ."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"A simple way to compare the now popular car buying websites. I found most useful that Motorway give you the valuation that the websites quote and the most likely monetary values you receive after the car has been inspected."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"First time try to sell my car, Give me unbearable lower price."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Motorway is rated 4.66 based on 949 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support