MotoNovo Finance Reviews

1.41 Rating 69 Reviews
10 %
of reviewers recommend MotoNovo Finance
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Read MotoNovo Finance Reviews
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how MotoNovo Finance made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I have been buying cars on finance for many years through various finance companies....I found Motonovo 3 cars ago and will not buy through anyone else! They have been brilliant. I even used the find and fund my car last time and went from Kent to Colchester to get a car! I would recommend to everyone! Quite refreshing in an industry swarming with "Sharks".
Posted 1 year ago
Dreadful, dreadful company. Very reluctant to meet their contractual obligations, but very happy to pursue every penny they can get get out of you.
Posted 1 year ago
I’ve personally had no issues with MotoNovo finance. I have just paid off my finance early. I borrowed around £9k and only paid just under £2k in interest over 5 years. They are always helpful on the phone. And am currently setting up another finance with them for new vehicle. My only issue is that there’s not much they do over the phone and tell you to go online or the app to make changes or payments. Also when I took out my first policy I did it over the phone and now they only let you apply online or through dealership which is annoying as sometimes you just want to speak to a person.
Posted 1 year ago
Moto-nogo - Vehicle still not moving.
Posted 1 year ago
MOTO-NOGO have no heart. Van broken down over 6 months now - told not to hire another vehicle to get to work yet still expect monthly payment.
They expect payment when the vehicle is not fit for purpose - I hope you sleep at night.

Customer care - non-existent. Negotiation skills - Not applicable - just pay up and shut up.
Truth about this company - they couldn't care less.
Posted 1 year ago
Please beware of using this company. We needed a car quickly and believed the car salesman regarding the interest rate. Finance sold through local garage, given incorrect information and told interest rate was 7% per annum but we have paid over £4500 in 14 months on a £12,000 car and still owe over £15,000 (the car is probably worth about £7000 now)this is not a 7% interest rate, having spoken to a very rude man who treated me like an idiot I asked for a written explanation as to how they calculated the interest which they haven't provided. They never got a written signature at the time of sale, we were not given any documentation and they are saying it was signed electronically! Invoice have wrong name and address and they are saying now we gave them the wrong address and they got the name wrong!! Totally untrue and they are saying there is nothing wrong with it!!!!
Posted 1 year ago
Finance in my name car ownership was in my husband name and what a joke never again
Posted 1 year ago
Avoid at all cost purchased a car £11500 7 months later problems arise no support from QVT team car will not pass next MOT unless I pay for repairs over £2000 still no support Avoid Avoid Avoid can’t wait for the halfway mark and throw it back to them even emailed CEO no response only interested in your money absolutely useless if I was allowed to name and shame I would
Posted 1 year ago
my friend took a car on finance,he did set the direct debit from his account so he never miss a payment.but we just find out now that the money haven't been taken for the last four months!!!we didn't cancel the direct debit so something went wrong but it wasn't our fault.they came in and took our car!!!they were not even willing to help us out even when there was no fault of us!!!they asked him to pay the cost of finance left in total if he wants to keep the car! even when he told them that he didint cancelled any direct debit so something went wrong with them system and the money didint reached them,he told them that he can pay the outstanding amount for the months they didint get a payment,they were not even listing!!!they left us with no car which makes him even more down!!!I'm so angry with this company!!!they suppose to find the way out of this situation as it's written in the contract but instead they put him in this situation!!!
he have no power to fight with any one anymore as he is going through very heardbraking moment of his life as he just lost his child!and they made him even more down!!! be careful with this company they dont take the payment for some reason and then dont even trying to help you out they not willing to talk and find a solution all they are doing putting you in a financial crisis and leave you with all this stress.
Posted 2 years ago
My situation isn't great because I'm four months now with a van that I've had issues with from day one, worst vehicle I've ever had and the van dealer is denying any defects we're present at point of sale, this is after they stated no known faults. Motonovo have never failed to answer calls from me I've called them many times and everyone has been very pleasant to deal with. Motonovo at this point are organising a vehicle rejection which I'm hoping will be done shortly. I think their terms and repayments are good for someone like me who has little credit history. I shall update my review once my defective van is resolved. 4 stars and not 5 because we are not yet quite there with these issues.
Posted 2 years ago
The worst company I’ve ever dealt with car broke and still no car 4 months later and we’re still paying for it, they’ve been no help and we are being passed back from fiance company to dealership company. Do not get a car on finance with them
Posted 2 years ago
AVOID THIS COMPANY at all cost. Our car broke after a very short amount of time and 4 months down the line we are still no closer to getting the car on the road. They don’t answer the phone or e mails. You can’t get hold of a manager. As for their INDEPENDANT engineers who come out to look at the car well, after getting their report wrong and putting the wrong mileage all over it, we suffer! Still paying the monthly finance and no car to drive. Wish we never got involved MotoNovo.
Posted 2 years ago
On payment mist 0,77£ they charged me £15 pounds fine twice
Posted 2 years ago
Like most people on here, STAY AWAY from this company. Horrible customer service.

I bought a car on HPI, including PPI. I paid the PPI and my payments for nearly three years and was up-to-date with payments. I was signed off sick in September and notified them, including proof of medical certificate. However, they wasn't interested because it take TIME to set up the PPI claim to for them to make payments on my behalf. I missed one payment (awaiting payment from PPI company) and I received texts after texts hounding me. Today I received a letter saying I was in default and they would look to repossess the car if I didn't bring it up-to-date. Ive now had to put the payments on a credit card to prevent the repossession.

I contacted them to say I will be going elsewhere in future, not that they care.

BAD company, BAD customer service. I will never be dealing with these people again.
Posted 2 years ago
Really bad experience with this company. I asked for a settlement figure. They sent a form out (7 days later) with total to pay and stated do not cancel payments. I am in dispute with this company who will not settle the figure. There aps and web page are supposed to be kept updated. They are not. They stated my account was zero after arguing with their telephone operator over the phone but the app and web site states I still owe them money. Sent them two emails for them to settle the account online, they haven’t bothered to reply. Only got the finance short term until my money went in. Will not be using this company again, nor the car company I bought it off (brand new) again. So loosers all round. I buy a new car every two years. I will be contacting head office of the car company and looks like I’ll have to go through the financial ombudsman.
Steer clear of this company. Dealership use them. Be warned........
Posted 2 years ago
Absolute horrific company. They will bend you over backwards once they get you in and treat you like you are not human. They are not willing to accommodate or come to a reasonable agreement if your circumstances change. They'll simply rape you financially and mess up your credit file even when you haven't missed a single payment. They WILL NOT reason. Getting hold of a manger is also mission impossible, they are NEVER available and seemingly scared to take a phone call. If you want shocking customer service with awful policies and t&c that are designed you screw you over then feel free and get finance with them. But... YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED!

Everything I have said is only my personal opinion which I am entitled to and is based on the poor treatment I have received from start to finish.
Posted 2 years ago
A terrible company. I had finance on a £7,500 motorcycle. I had paid off all but around £800, even paying them over £3,000 one month. When I became ill. After a breakdown and the loss of employment I missed a few payments. As soon as I was well enough and finally had benefiting sorted I wrote to their customer services department including a letter from my GP. I offered them a full explanation together with the medical evidence. I even asked if I could resume my payments. No response for over a month. Having asked them to escalate my case I finally got a response saying they had sold the debt to a debt recovery firm. They wouldn't tell me who but just said I will hear from them.
Discussion behavior. This is how they treat people with mental health problems. They should be ashamed of themselves.
Posted 2 years ago
Avoid this company! It took me nearly 1 month and 4 calls involving over 14 members of motonovo finance staff to cancel an agreement following the unexpected death of my father who had a policy with them. Eventually sold the car back to the dealer and got some
Money back but this was after motonovofinamce suggested I would owe them money! Staff are inexperienced and incompetent - avoid!
Posted 2 years ago
Now I see why you are still advertising you are looking for people, the staff you have specially this so called John is incompetent and arrogant, interests are a day light robbery, I learn the hard way. This is bullshit.
Posted 2 years ago
No problem with the staff or the company as such but can never get hold of them unless you want to wait 30+ minutes, also could never log on to there system as always down or didn’t recognise log in details. Need to invest in more staff and bigger call centre
Posted 2 years ago
MotoNovo Finance is rated 1.41 based on 69 reviews